paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Xtreme Sports Fulfillment XSF Advantage Spyder Kit / Xtreme Sports Fulfillment XSF Advantage Spyder Kit / Xtreme Sports Fulfillment XSF Advantage Spyder Kit / Xtreme Sports Fulfillment XSF Advantage Spyder Kit / Xtreme Sports Fulfillment XSF Advantage Spyder Kit

Xtreme Sports Fulfillment XSF Advantage Spyder Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Xtreme Sports Fulfillment

Buy Xtreme Sports Fulfillment XSF Advantage Spyder Kit

Paintball Spyder Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Xtreme Sports Fulfillment XSF Advantage Spyder Kit
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $125

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The XSF Advantage Spyder Kit Features:

- Unlimited rate of fire (limited only by the feed rate of your hopper)
- User Selectable Firing Modes (Semi-Auto, Full-Auto)
- Break Beam Eyes
- Fully Adjustable Cycle Delay
- Fully Adjustable Solenoid Dwell
- Fully Adjustable Loader Delay
- On Board Tournament Lock
- Aluminum Eye Covers (available seperately for IS/T Board Owners)
- User program settings remain stored even with battery removed
- Free Dye Sticky 3 Grip

Works with the following Kingman Spyder paintball markers:
Fenix - Pilot - E99 Avant - E99 - Electra DX - Electra - AMG LCD
AMG - Imagine Select - Imagine - Flash LCD - Flash - Espirit

* In short, this kit will work with any Kingman Spyder paintball gun that has the Spyder ESP frame and a vertical feed port
Product Availability 
The Xtreme Sports Fulfillment XSF Advantage Spyder Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
mike620 Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year10 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
Marker Setup: E-99 avant, xsf kit, and a shocktech supa fly rear bolt, new barrel. q-loader
Strengths: FAST AS HECK, breakbeameyes, no chopping AT ALL
Weaknesses: You have to install it (half the fun!)
Getting the eye wires in place.
Review: This board is sick. My gun can rip now. It is not even funny. You will not chop at all. I got it to 18 bps full auto. (I saw it on a chorno, I'm not lying!) I know you don't use full auto, but my fingers only go 11-13.

The reason i spent more money on this instead of a T-board or an IS board is because this board has full auto, comes with instructions, and the company that makes it isn't a very crappy one-man company. and it comes with eye covers, a 50g switch and it is very cool.

I did not install the switch because it is a unnecessary hassle (for me). I already tweaked my switch so it is actually easier to pull than the switch that it came with. I drilled and installed this thing in about an hour and a half. You don't need a drill press. the eyes can be misaligned and still work. mine are slightly
like this ----- ___ and they work fine.

UPDATE: I jerry-rigged another 9v battery to my gun, and it is alot faster now. Now i have more power, so i could lower my cycle delay, and dwell. it sounds like about 25-30 bps dry-firing. (no, i have not proven this on a chorno yet.) And thats with Co2 from a remote. ( I think the remote helps the Co2 expand from a liquid before it gets to gun.)
Conclusion: GET IT its $125 That's the only place you can get it I think.

it's all good cuz i have one of the fastest spyders around. This is cool, it really will turn heads at the chorno.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:40 am PST
I found this review  
32 Comments - Add Comment

brandong Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock C.A.M.D. board
Marker Setup: fenix, xsf advantage board, bandit bolt, titanium striker, check it sweetspot trigger
Strengths: Wicked fast!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Defective eyes, eye protector dosent fit my cup seal!
Review: this board is crazy fast and will turn heads at any local or reigonal torney. I have gotten used to people asking what im shooting and refs checking my gun for bouncing and ramping. instalition is easy if you just install the board itself how ever I HIGHLY reccomend you install the trigger switch (requires sautering) and get a sweet spot trigger and adjust it to where you can slap the trigger frame to shoot it. the only things i had a problem with is the fact the eyes are defective and the eye cover dosent fit, I have a zboard egg so i only chop every now and then, like once or twice a day. you MUST have either an egg or halo for this board.
Conclusion: If you have the cash go for it, this board is so fast my silonoid cant keep up. however the fact that the eyes were defective drug my rating to a 9 out of 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_22 Friday, August 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 avant(black)
xsf advantage spyder kit
spring kit
evil delrin venturi bolt
14 inch freak barrel(freak back with all american tip)
empire reloader b hopper
20 oz co2 tank
Strengths: Breakbeam eyes
Unlimited bps
Eye covers
Comes with 50G switch
free dye sticky 3's
Weaknesses: Installing i geuss
A bit pricy
Review: The reason why I got this kit over the T or IS board is because this one comes with instructions eye covers and mine came with free dye sticky 3's. once I installed this kit man my gun was unstoppable.this kit can shoot unlimited bps only limmited to how mony bps your hopper can feed. on full auto and with my reloader b hopper I shot 32 bps thats crazy fast!!. on semi auto this thing will shoot as fast as your fingers will move. And with the breakbeam eyes u will never break a ball again im dead serious. oh yeah and it comes with free dye sticky 3's and eye covers so u can cover the wires running down the side of your gun. The only cons of this kit is that you have to install it yourself(can be fun) and scince I live in canada it cost me about $185 CND.
Conclusion: This kit is so awsome if any of you have spyders get this kit you will beable to out shoot anything. and for those of u that live in canada it is very expensive but it is wourth it belive me. what are you doing still reading my review go buy one TODAY!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 20th, 2004 at 9:42 am PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Colton West Wednesday, September 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ESP Sprint Board.
Marker Setup: spyder extra / dye xcel barrel/ Sprint ESP Frame/TL Plus reg./ egg2/ ( just put the XSF Advantage in it)
Strengths: Unlimited ROF
50g. switch
LED display
Eyes and covers
Weaknesses: It is really hard to program.
Review: I just got my gun back from the factory in Greenville that makes the XSF Advantage line of products. It is the fastest I've ever seen a Spyder shoot. I was completely amazed. The 50g. Switch is awesome to and makes the trigger pull extremely light. The other plus to this is no one will exspect it on the field. It will turn heads at the chrono and on the field and as I've heard before meets the standards of the title "SPIMMY" Other than that I have nothing else to tell you that the other reviews have.
Conclusion: GET THIS PRODUCT IF YOU HAVE A SPYDER. It is awesome.......or just go with the T-Board if you don't have the cash for the XSF.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Flyin Cocker Saturday, September 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only the stock trigger
Marker Setup: 2K3 WGP Cocker with a Torpedo, Phat hammer, Free Flow internal Spring Kit, Supafly.
Barrels: 14"Xcel, 18" Freak, 14"Freak, 14"Jacko, 14" BigShot

2k2 Spyder Imagine with a Supafly, XSF Kit.
Barrels: Stock, Freak (both above sizes)
Strengths: FAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This thing out feeds my z boarded egg which feeds at about 22bps..
Weaknesses: I didn't know this thing had any weakness.
Review: I let it rip and emptied a whole hopper in no time without breaking a ball with the eyes on. I turned the eyes off let it ripe...... after 5 balls it got jammed because the egg couldn't feed fast enough. Very progamable. I need to upgrade my hopper or something to max this baby out.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone, for 125 bucks u get to turn your spyder into a mini angel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Osok Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tboard, IS board... both performed the same as the XSF, but were half the price.
Marker Setup: Espyder
bunch of upgrades
tboard
Strengths: Um.... Same as the tboard?
Weaknesses: Pricey, ugly eye covers, questionable business practices
Review: Well my shop got these in and they let me try it out cuz i am sorta the spyder guy around. i go tit all hooked up and everything, set up all the setings, and shot some paint.

hmm....

no difference between any other board i have tried.

the only difference i could tell was the full auto (stupid and noobish), and the ugly eye covers. i couldnt believe that it was twice the price of other boards out. XSF seems to not realize that in the low end electro market, ppl arent willin to spend 125 on a board like they may be willin for a timmy or something.

not too mention, XSF representatives have been banned from several forums due to spamming and false claims about competition. so they have to bash other products to make theirs look better? seems odd.

well i immediately put my tboard back in. and what did i find? no difference at all. i was extermely unimpressed by the overpriced board put out by xsf. and if full auto is your thing, the tchip is out as an upgrade for the tboard.
Conclusion: Dont waste your money on an xsf kit. spend the money saved on good lookin eye covers and a proper installation. you still will have extra money. buy some paint w/ that and shoot faces at your field.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

karnivor7dye Thursday, November 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
t-board
IS board
Marker Setup: spyder e-99
xsf board with custom eye covers and custom 20 gram switch
Smart parts progressive barrel
low rise twist lock
evil delrin bolt
custom powder dusted drop
12 and 20 ounce co2 tanks
Strengths: Faster than my friends dm4.
Ive shot more that 25,000 paintballs not one chop.
Weaknesses: None get it
Review: This is great board. Slightly on pricy side but worth every penny. I can shoot when it has my halo with victory board on it on semi 23-25 and on full auto 34 no chops at all. Outstanding product it is the same thing as the tadao dm4 board.
Conclusion: Get it for sure if i could it deserved an eleven.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 5th, 2004 at 11:24 am PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

BoostedAcura Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 05 Imagine, CP 16"barrell, Trinity feedneck, Spring kit. Proto Matrix, Dye throttle system
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: This thing is not worth a penny!

First of all XSF has the worst customer service ever. Talk about the slowest turn around time in history.

I order the board for $130. Price goes on sale to 99 the next day and they won't honor any type of a lower price match.

Then it takes 3 weeks to get to me. I install it. The fitment is horrible. The eyes go into the marker to far and required washers. The eye cover came in silver, not black like pictured. Very cheap and ugly not to mention it also did not fit well. It was not letting the vertical adapter go all the way in.

After all that hassle....I complete the install, and they gave me a defective board.

I call them to try and work it out. They ask me to do some tests. I do them and he verifies its the board not the marker. He tells me to send it back. I do so and wait. I sent it USPS priority shipping for $4. Took 2 days to get there. (they charged me 10 for Fedex that took over a week)

They have now had my board for over 3 more weeks and have not sent it back. I called to ask what is going on. He said, "i put yours aside because its a hassle and I don't want to do it, I have to go find a spyder and test it"

Why they are testing it who knows, they had me do that over the phone. Couldn't just send a new one.

In conclusion. These guys are jerks, sell a crappy product that is not worth half of what they charge. If you have to get a board get the T Board. I would recommend saving your money and just upgrading your marker.

Cause even after you change that board you still are shooting a spyder that is nowhere near as accurate as some higher end markers.
Conclusion: Never buy anything from these guys. Unless you like to get ripped off and wait 3 months for the product that is crap.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bballplaya8804 Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
there is nothing to compare with this beast
Marker Setup: Well...it used to be a spyder imagine but i upgraded everything on it and i mean everything...the only piece that is stock still is the green body. i upgraded with the best parts that i could find...basically its a custom gun that i built myself. the only thing that really matters is the hopper...i have a halo B wit a victory board and a rip drive so it loads very very fast...it might Also be a good idea to have ur gun shootin low pressure to avoid wear and tare...i have my spyder shootin below 300 psi
Strengths: FAST!!! the eyes are great too, never broke a ball
Weaknesses: UH,i guess i run outa paint really fast,LOL
Review: the only thing that was bad about this chip is that there was a waiting list and i needed to wait like 2 months to get it...but wen i got it i forgot about all that time that i didn't have it...now i have my gun shootin faster than any gun i have ever seen...from intimidators to cockers to DM5 to angels...nothing can out shoot my gun now but it all depends on the hopper...wen u get this chip...u need to get a fast loader too...i recommend the HALO B...it alot of money...but its worth it wen u see ur gun shoot
Conclusion: I wood definitely recommend this chip... The price is great...It works awesome...and wen u shoot it u wont even believe wat ur gun can do...i brought it into my local pb store and they didn't believe wat they were looking at...one kid said that he wood trade in he Timmy for my gun...wen i first shot it...i laughed so hard i couldn't breath...just cause i knew that all my friends wouldn't have a chance now... any way...just buy it...u wont regret it...trust me
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cjpmunoz Thursday, February 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
T-Board w/ eyes, T-Chip upgrade, 50g T-Switch
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 04
14" Dye Xcel Barrel
ND Low Rise Feedneck
CP Inline Reg with Macrolines
Check-it 15* VA w/ gauge
CP On/Off
CP Flame Drop Foward
Dye Sticky 3's
Check-it Sweetspot Trigger
ACS Delrin Bolt
Maddman Rocket Valve
XSF Kit
Bob Long Racing Lady Eye Covers
32* 9-Piece Spring Kit
12v revvy w/ X-Board
PMI 48/3000 N2 tank
230psi @ 280fps
Strengths: Freakin' FFFFFFAAAAASSSSSTTTT!
Reliable
Adjustable settings
Eyes
Unlimited ROF (~36bps)
Weaknesses: Eye installation is tricky, but don't be afraid...it can be done.
Review: So I thought I was going to get a T-Board with the works. But I stumbled upon the XSF kit. I went to their website @ www.xsfadvantage.com and i was impressed. I saw the vids and I was sold. People talk about how the XSF kit is like the T-Board but far more expensive, but honestly, if you total the shipping, T-Chip, 50g T-Switch, Eyes, and the board you'll be spending the same amount of money or $10 less as you would be spending on the XSF Kit. NE ways, I had my local pro shop install everything for me cos' I'm lazy. My pro shop also milled out some threads for some nice eye covers cos' the ones that came with the kit is...well, not "cool." I bought timmy eye covers with it just for show...and wow, i was like..."Hmm, I have a timmy...." So the owner and I went to their shooting range they have in the back and de-virginized my spyder. I took a big breath, and started walking the trigger like a madman. The owner's mouth dropped, he was like "I have never saw a spyder shot that fast." Let me tell ya, it RIPS. With my hopper, I was only going 20-22bps, but then we used a HALO B and it went straight to 24-28bps with the FULL AUTO setting on, and well, let's just say we it was fun..
Conclusion: Overall, this board is worth your money, it didn't chopped as much as I thought it would (and trust me it didn't chopped that much AT ALL), and its a great experience that you have a gun with no limitations. With this board spyder users will feel more confident when your playing aganist ANGELs or DM4s cos' the Angel and DM4 owners will look at your gun and notice that its a spyder when they walk off the field wiping off the paint that you hit with your newly upped...XSF Spyder.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 10th, 2005 at 11:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media