paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Element Jersey / Empire Element Jersey / Empire Element Jersey / Empire Element Jersey

Empire Element Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Element Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Element Jersey
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $48

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Empire is smashing out the competition with awesome products one at a time, starting now with the jerseys.

Features:
Breathable blend of cotton and polyester to wick perspiration away from your body leaving you cool and dry
Sublimated graphics are actually dyed into the fabric and will not fade after washing
Product Availability 
The Empire Element Jersey is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
JD9940 Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Umm.. regular turtle necks?
Marker Setup: 2003 Spyder Imagine
14in. Smart Parts Teardrop barrel
Halo B w/ rip
Shocktech Trigger
50g micro switch (1/5 of stock!!!)
12oz co2
Strengths: Price
Tank gripers on shoulder (see review)
Light weight
Nice padding in arms
Weaknesses: Mesh sides (see review)
Review: After playing a couple of times, I decided it was finally time to buy a real paintball jersey. I was looking for all kinds of jerseys including Dye, Proto, and even Ronnin Gear jerseys, after a look at prices, and features I decided to go with this jersey. Here's my review.

THE GOOD:
It is pretty cheap compared to other brands ($35)
On the shoulders there are little "grips" that help keep a tank on your shoulder, improving accuracy.
The jersey is pretty light, and the color scheme and lay-outs are awesome
There is also padding in the elbows and forearms, which is a nice feature.

THE BAD:
The material under the arm pit area is mesh, so if you get hit there it's gonna hurt.
Conclusion: These are great jerseys, and I recommend them to anyone who is looking at getting a jersey.
I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 1st, 2006 at 3:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f2f4 Monday, April 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The team jerseys we have now (custom-made, by Smart Parts)
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Strengths: - Good price
- Shoulder tank grips
- Built-in forearm padding
- Looks
Weaknesses: - Forearm padding may not be "legal" at some tournaments, or so I've heard
Review: I bought this jersey to have something to wear until out team got our custom jerseys in. For a jersey, this thing kicks major arse. The grips on the shoulders (for your tank) are nice, as is the built-in padding. The venting is also a good feature, but seems to be slightly less than what I see on other jerseys. The looks are good enough, and the durability is there too. (No fraying or tearing yet.)
Conclusion: For the price range, this is about the best jersey out there. Then again, I am a little biased, since I'm an Empire freak.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:17 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

RC999 Wednesday, December 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire React
Marker Setup: Ego,68 45000, halo b rip dive, star fram, black color kit, ND bolt,Tadao board and ajustable rammer cap
Strengths: -Looks
-Cheap
-Keeps you cool
Weaknesses: - Hand wash only
Review: This is my second jersey and it works like it should. It looks nice it's cheap ($45) and is vented well. It is also very durable and will not tear. Just wash it on hand wash setting or the wrist will get messed up. It also has shoulder grip like an expensive tournament jersey.
Conclusion: Get its a perfect jersey for almost any one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brandonhamilton Thursday, September 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Fox HC jeresy
Marker Setup: 2003 AutoCocker Orracle
Ak Ricochet Hopper
Crossfire 47 cu tank
Jam Antipinch bolt
Evo .44 mag ram
32 degrees drop
dye mini gauge
Strengths: Flashy looks
Well made
light
good air flow
Weaknesses: One of the cuffs stitch came loose easy fix
Review: I bought this jersey because i wanted a good jersey that no one else has where i play and i found this.Its a flashy jersey that will get alot of attention and theres Little rubber bumps on the shoulders so your tank wont slip off and gives good grip.Theres padding also on the elbows.
Conclusion: This is a good jersey i would recomend it if you like to stand out.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 9th, 2004 at 1:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB BALLA69 Thursday, June 16th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire spike (better)
Marker Setup: ion
4500psi 45cu central flag n2 system
halo b/w rip drive
Strengths: Padded arms very thin though
Good grip for tank
Weaknesses: Too many to list
Review: This is a decent jersey for the price but would recomend some other one. I got one and when i washed it it just can unsewed. This has also happened to many of my freinds, SO just get the spike,. Its much better and will show you great performance. So dont i repeat dont buy this!!
Conclusion: Dont buy this unless your broke
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

EMPIREMAN14 Friday, February 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose
14 inch proagression barral
Revolution 2 hopper
Diablo wrath trigger
68ci 3000psi tank
Strengths: Confterble
Nice color
Nice Pads
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have been useing this jersey in the woods the speedball feild and just for having fun I recomend this jersey to any one who wants to have a quality jersey because it worked good for me and it still good I will use this jersey for ever because it is so great
Conclusion: Nice jersey buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimbo14 Sunday, February 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire spike jersey
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose
14 inch proagression barral
Revolution 2 hopper
Diablo wrath trigger
Strengths: Confterble
nice arm pads
nice look
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great jersey I recommend.I love this jersey alot. I have a team named CRITICAL DAMAge and we have this jersey and we highly recommend it. I think it is one of the best of the best jerseys you can buy.We had this jersey for about 2 or 3 years and it is worth the money.
Conclusion: BuY It ASAP
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bobpb Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
UMMM... ive tried some hammerhead jerseys on and some evil jerseys.
Marker Setup: black ion
halo b
pure energy 4500 45cu
Strengths: Very Padded in arms.
Also has Mesh sides to keep you cool.
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Ive herd in some tournaments you cant use it cause its to padded in arms?
Review: This is a great jersey. Once when i was playin I got nailed in the arms, and the paintballs just bounced off the padding and I couldnt feel anything really. It saved me from getting out in that tournament. Of course in the tournament I played in they let me use this jersey. Great for outdoor woodsball cause on those hot sumer days, cause I live in Texas, The mesh sides kept me cooled off. Also finally this jersey is stylish, and looks very good. I love this jersey. This jersey is light and comfortable.
Conclusion: This is a good jersey and keeps you cool, has padding so paintballs will bounce of your arms, and you wont really feel a thing. And it looks cool. ( pretty much everything in the STREGNTHS.) go out and buy dis jersey.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tweek1957 Tuesday, February 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Sweatshirts, Fox racing jersey, T-shirts
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S. Black/Blue fade with Dye Ultralite 2-piece
48/3000 p.s.i. Pure Energy
Evo II
Strengths: Breathable
Looks
Price
Weaknesses: Weak collar (easily stretched)
Review: This is a good jersey for the price. You won't find many better deals. It breaths good (sometimes feels like your playin naked with the Empire Tournament pants), it's comfortable, and it looks good. OH yeah, it has the Empire name too, if that matters (and it does to me because I'm an Empire freak.
Conclusion: I recommend you buy this jersey. You won't find a better deal.
Peace
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 1st, 2005 at 8:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazyman Friday, October 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Moto X Jerseys, shirts.
Marker Setup: 2k4 Vert Feed Pro Stock Cocker
14'' OTP Barrel
Richochet AK loader
88/4500 NitroDuck Stubby
Chrome Psychoballistics Drop with on/off ASA
Some other stuff...
Strengths: Airy, padded, stretchy.
Weaknesses: None really, they cover you.
Review: The Empire Element Jersey is a good jersey because it has padding along the arms, plus it allows air flow which is great, and it stretches and allows bounce. The jersey also has these little, bubble.... things on the shoulders, which I assume is to also create greater bounce. I don't really know, but they're cool.
Conclusion: It's a jersey, like any other, but it's a pretty good one because of it's looks, padding, stretch factor, and the little bubble things that I think cause bounce, or, something.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media