paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator / Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator / Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator / Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator

Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz

Buy Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator
[ View Photos (29) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1295

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Frenzy LCD board with screen, low pressure, semi-only, open bolt, shot counter, game timer, anti-chop eye and custom front regulator.
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
JOKER_MAN Saturday, June 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested19 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ironman Intimidator
Lasoya Intimidator
Shocktech Intimidator
Alias Intimidator
More E-Blade Cockers than I can count
Angel Speed, Dark Ir3, Angel 4
Dye DM4
Marker Setup: 2K4 Warped Sportz Dark Series Intimidator (blue to black fade)
Empire Reloader B
WDP Angel A.I.R. (i'm not sure on the size, it wasn't my marker)
Lucky 15 barrel(made by Warped)
TC Viper Venom Paint
Recommended
Upgrades:
The fastest loader you can get preferably a Halo or Reloader B
Drop foward and bottom line because those are the few things that don't come standard
Strengths: Warped Warranty
ungodly fast
super smooth milling
Comes with everything standard
Good AMERICAN marker
Weaknesses: no real custom options, everything is already done
price
Review: This is a serrious honor for me to be the first to review the Dark Intimidator, so let me get started.....

A few months ago, i had the opportunity to test a new Dark Timmy that one of the refs bought. When I held it, i realized that it was a cross between a DM4 and an Alias Timmy(no lines in the body). After I looked it over for a while, I realized that warped had pulled no punches in making this thing, it had every Function part available, including a shortened delrin bolt and an Iron Cross ram cap for looks. When I field tested it, I checked my readings on the LCD in the grip: 23 bps, 64 shots, ect. The Dark Timmy is even freakishly consistent, only changing about +2/-2 fps. When i got to test it in the arena, I was making head shots all over the place. I also happen to be the six-foot-tall freak of nature on my team, so its also nice to have a super low profile gun like this.
And to top everything off, it comes with the * drum roll* Warped Sportz warranty that will repair damage caused by almost anything short of acts of God(tornadoes, ect) and personal stupidity( throwing your gun on the ground when you've had a bad day) for free.

Conclusion: If you can make the 1450(not including hopper and bottom line kit), get it. Personally, i'm getting it the next time I have $1500 burning a hole in my pocket. And if the Timmy isn't your style, Warped is coming out with the 2k4 Dark Series Matrix, Impulse, Dm4, Shocker(comes out in a few more weeks), Angel, and Cocker
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 5th, 2004 at 6:37 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

lcfflare666 Friday, July 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Master tech force 4, Defiant, E-mag, Karnivor, Alias, Ego, G7, DM4-5.
Marker Setup: 2k5 Warped Sports Dark Intimidator, VP pistons, lucky 15 barrel, Hybrid Ram adjuster, CP rollar bearing trigger, Hybrid no-rise feedneck, Reloader B w/ b-charge, 04' Mac Dev Conquest 68/4500 adjustable airsystem.
Recommended
Upgrades:
CP rollar trigger (SOOOO SMOOTH!!), Hybrid ram adjuster, hybrid feedneck.

VP PISTONS!!!!!! HIGHLY RECOMENDED!!
Strengths: VERY fast,
Smooth operation,
Accurate over a distance,
great air effiency.
Weaknesses: Function trigger sucks,
LOTS of recoil before VP pistons,
Velocity spikes before inline VP piston
Review: Ok,
As you can see i've owned a LOT of high end guns, This is my first timmy, and i have to admit it's blown me away. The rate of fire is insane, very consistant groupings and doesn't make a huge dent in my air tank even after blowing off the better portion of 1/2 a case a game. A lot of the problems i had was with the LPR and inline reg Pistons. With the VP pistons in the lpr i can run a 35 psi operating pressure instead of almost 100 without. The inline pressure is considerably dropped.

Overall an AMAZING marker, I only recomend 2 changes, the VP postons in both lpr and inline or onlyy lpr and a new reg... also get a new trigger.

***UPDATE*** : Well after a long journey i got this babyy running sweeter then ever. With all the upgrades listed above I did ONE last thing. I put a Hybrid Radio 2 Volumizer on it, with this done i'm now running my marker at. yes get this, 15 PSI!!!!!!!!!!!! no recoil, accurate shot after accurate shot. Myy team likes my marker so much they just ordered 5. SO take our advice you'll never go back again. (as much as i miss my angel and still want to own a proto or g7)
Conclusion: TOTALLY worth every dollar.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 7th, 2005 at 7:52 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

andrewcortez Friday, August 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other timmys (alias, z series, dragon)
ebladed cockers
dm4
most other high end guns that you can think of
Marker Setup: warped sports dark intimidator black with red sleeves
saber techna trigger
pure energy 45/45
CP drop and on/off
red halo b with victory board (35 bps)
Recommended
Upgrades:
no upgrades really needed
(read main review body)
Strengths: Fast
consistent
hardly no kick
gas efficient
etc. read main review body
Weaknesses: Read main review body
Review: the dark intimidator is one of the greatest timmys i have ever seen, shot, or owned.

there is hardly any kick at all due to the low pressure operation. about the same amount of kick as the dye dm4.

this timmy is also very gas efficient and is also very consistent. at the chrono station i was getting either +/- 1 psi.

there really is no need for upgrades either unless u arent really a big fan of swoop triggers.

warped sports and bob long also managed to put in a lot of upgrades for ya. they put in a function delrin bolt so theres no need for lubing the bolt,
the function trigger,
and the super fast frenzy board.

the dark timmy also has an LPR and an HPR (torpedo reg) so there is no need for a low pressure HPA tank.

many timmy owners also seem to complain about timmy FSDO or first shot drop off, well the dark timmy eliminated this problem. the torpedo reg is very consistent and has a very fast recharge rate which means that even though you shoot strings of paint you will still have ball on ball accuracy.

speaking of shooting strings of paint, the frenzy board in the dark timmy allows you to shoot in excess of 25 bps. frenzy chip is really fast and allows you many options on how to fine tune your gun. and it also helps a lot with the LCD screen embedded in the grip along with the two button menu which allows for easy menu choices.

anti chop eyes also work very well. i have not chopped a ball since i have gotten this gun.

many intimidator owners also complain about difficult maintenance but the hardest thing to maintain this intimidator is taking of the warped sports cross ram cap which is kind of hard to take off but other than that maintaining this gun is fairly easy.

one thing i forgot to mention is the pure SEXINESS that this gun posseses, great milling with a sleek look.

although this is a great gun it is still $1400 but if you have the dough then go buy it, worth every penny.
Conclusion: high ROF, many upgrades straight out of the box, anti chop eyes, accurate, easy maintenance, fast board, great looking gun, great performance. everything you could ever want in a high end gun. great gun for any player, if you got $1400-1500 to spend then you need to buy this gun, YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OrracleMan Tuesday, June 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Orracle w/ Worrblade, 03 shocker, Lasoya Intimidator and Iron Man Timmy
Marker Setup: Black w/red sleeves with a Halo Belt Drive Series, Freak Kit System, 68ci 4500psi tank and I use to have the Phat Flame Drop Forward but I took it out
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing this gun is perfect it's totally up to u if u wanna change your barrel I did
Strengths: -Very Light
-Very Accurate
-Very Fast
-And nice sleek style
Weaknesses: -Nothing
-Nothing
-Nothing
-Well maybe the price tag
Review: I just got this gun a few weeks ago and I have to say that this marker is far the best marker I've ever seen in the field. Every time I go play everyone in the field is asking how much did I get it or they'll stop and say "Damn that gun is so tight, can I try to use it in the field". Of course I didn't let them but anyways ever since I got this gun I've been playing my best on the field. Straight head shots over and over and over till everyone feared my gun. So I have to say that THIS IS THE ONE YOU NEED TO GET!!!! Start saving some money and get this gun as soon as possible
Conclusion: Buy this instead of Naughty Dogg Timmy, Like I said this is the best marker right now it's better than the other Timmy's out there!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 15th, 2004 at 2:22 pm PST
I found this review  
18 Comments - Add Comment

soundwave1 Friday, June 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias, DM4, 03Shocker, older timmy's, ect...
Marker Setup: Solid black Dark Timmy, halo, cp rail, cp on/off, PMI 68x5
Recommended
Upgrades:
Warped took care of this for you
Strengths: Nothing left to upgrade
Speed
Weight
Looks
Weaknesses: Nothing left to upgrade
Grips
Grips
Grips
Review: I had to wait a while for my Dark Timmy to get in, but it was well worth the wait. I've owned a few intimidators in the past and Bob Long has outdone himself once again, getting Warped involved was just icing on the cake. The milling is simply awesome and helps make the marker freakishly light. Lucky 15 barrel will run up against any Ultralite or Boomy and is ohh-so quiet. Love the trigger, even the slowest fingers will have no problem dropping pods at a record pace. My only problem was getting it to stop bouncing....of course, this problem lies in the new Bob Long Frenzy board and not with Warped....once I got it dialed in it rocked. My only complaint is the grips (which is really a complaint for all the new intimidators, not just the Dark)....they look great, but I'll be picking up the first after market grip that comes along....maybe its because I've gotten so used to my sticky 3's, but the old school "grip panels" just don't do it for me.
Conclusion: The best from Bob Long crossed with the Warped warranty and EVERY upgrade you could ever want, you simply can't go wrong....the price is up there, but you get what you pay for....best Intimidator on the market as far as I'm concerned.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

shakman119 Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive shot impulses (not a thing on this)
Highly upgraded 2k2 timmy (good, but clunkier)
Texas storm timmy (solid, but not a 2k5)

Marker Setup: Currently:

Halloween anno dark timmy
Roller blade trigger
Alias trigger guard
infamous software
Russian legion honeycomb bolt
CP rail
XSV on off
Function feedneck
Dye Ultralight
Pannel'd Warped sports grip
Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
change out the trigger if you like, a multi mode board will be good if you play tournys, HALO is a must,
Strengths: Speed
Hotness
BLAST is quality
Pride in owning a timmy
Quite
Efficcent
tiny
Weaknesses: None
Review: When I first got the marker, I was like "wheres my lucky 15" I purchased it NIB, but to make up for the mistake they gave me a ripper adj ram, and the 127.4 tourny board with multi mode fun.

I aird it up out of the box and set it on uncapped semi with my egg. No leaks which is a sweet sine ive had guns leak on day one. Out of the box the anno was flawless, and cosmetically pleasing.

I start to rip, shooting at a garbage can 40 feet away. I notice the gun is capped by the egg. I empty the hopper at a 15bps average Eggys feed 17 so ok cool. No chops at all.
I kept steady for the whole ripping, but I noticed maybe 10 shots around the can, timmys have spread with no barrel kit, something you have to deal with.

marker balanced perfectly even with the top heavy egg

I called my buddy to bring his halo, and I crank on the cheeter ramping, This thing ripped 22 bps off of a stock halo right out of the box. 1 chop in the end of the halo.

Using this I never felt outgunned, what it lacks in accuracy (no barrel kit) is made up for in many other areas.
Conclusion: if you have the cash for ultra high end you have some choices, this marker is an investment.

Warped will not let you down, Nobody has one, they are origional unique and great performers, the king of all 05 and below timmys,.

Now theres a price drop so they will go cheaper.

GET ONE
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 22nd, 2007 at 8:39 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paint2ballfreak Tuesday, July 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vice, protege, alias, All Smarts parts guns except ions, ego6, ego7, Sl74,etek.Some spyders, WGP guns, Dye DM's.
Marker Setup: Warped Sportz Dark Timmy; Tadao OLED Alias Board Rendition Settings, Sly barrel w/ 689 back, Bob long cam drive. Reloader B2 Speed setting on 1 or 2 anything past 2 you are turning your loader into a blender for brittle paint.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock barrel is fine unless you want a two piece like me. Maybe a Mini volumizer i dont think you need it though. Stock Board is kinda hard to see in the sunlight thats why i put a Tadao Yakuza OLED board on mine.
Strengths: Effortlessly fast, Accurate, feels very natural to hold.
Weaknesses: Well its a Timmy so you already know its a air hog.
Review: STRENGTHS:

Well First off id have to say the key strength is that it is a Timmy. It is effortlessly fast. Very reliable. only chops once every 20 cases of paint or so. It is very accurate. in my opinion it is quiet with the sly barrel not so much with stock. Just feels great to hold kinda like a ego. Looks sooo good (my opinion). The stock trigger feels good easy to adjust. almost everything on it has been upgraded with function products. mine came with delron torpedo internals. The price, i paid 300 i traded in my old gun for it.

WEAKNESSES:

Well it is not very air efficient. I'm running on a 45/4500 and as you know thats a pretty small tank. if you have a tank like a 72/4500 its not going to be a problem. i play mid/front so i shoot a average of 2 pods and a hopper a game so its not a problem for me. Some would argue its kinda loud i don't think so. The stock frenzy board is hard to see in the sunlight thats why i put a Tadao on mine. You have to get a ASA.
Conclusion: I definately recommend this gun if you can get it for 200-400 range. if you are looking in the 550 range try the protege, if your in the 750 range get the Vice, anything in the 1,000 range definitely go with the ego8.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 3rd, 2008 at 2:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamAppeal Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2K5 Timmy
Dragon Timmy
2K2 Timmy
Aim Timmy w/2K4 Clamshell
Marker Setup: 2K5 Dark Timmy
Trinity Eyes
CP Stick Trigger
Hybrid rail and on/off
freak w/ .687 / .693 inserts
45/4500 Centerflag tank
Emplo B w/ v35 victory board
Dye Hyper II Reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel w/ inserts or bore sizes
Hybrid rail and on/off
Strengths: All
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have shot this gun in half a tourney series so far this year. Today at my tourney this gun didn't let me down. Very constant, light, quick, and every love'd it. I have the infamouss settings on my stock frezy 127.4 lcd board and it rips....legaly....
Conclusion: Get this gun if ur looking for a new one would absolutely recommend this gun to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DyeHardP8ntball Monday, August 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias, Empire, 2k2, all sorts of timmies

and just about every other high end gun thats out there.
Marker Setup: 04 Dye Matrix

Dark Intimidator
Recommended
Upgrades:
ram cap if your's doesnt come with the adjustable one
feedneck, mine wouldn't take an unsanded halo
trigger, or just remove the spring which gives it an incredibly strong pull very difficult to walk
new board(optional) I'm not a big fan of frenzy
barrel, if you're on of the unlucky ones that gets a bob long barrel instead of the lucky 15
Strengths: Light,fast, easy to maintain,stock lucky 15 barrel is aweseom.
Weaknesses: The feedneck and trigger
Review: Well upon opening my new Dark Intimidator I was pleases to kno allready that due to over run of bodies, that mine had come with the lucky 15 barrel, because now many were in circulation that just came with the assassin's barrel

THE GOOD Gun was fast and light, the function parts kick ass for the most part, the barrel,the bolt and the adjustable ram cap all were great features

the lucky barrel is well just a great stock barrel, as its 691. perfect for me considering I used to have kits but found myself just using the 692 bore all the time.

the bolt has no o-rings and seals very well, as well as not having to ever lube it makes a great feature, not to mention it has slits cut out for your detents to give them a longer life

the ram cap that came on mine was a functiona adjustable, not the standard iron cross non adjustable one.


THE BAD :the trigger instantly had to go, it was very hard to pull due to the car suspension spring that they had placed in my timmy's trigger frame, my feedneck was a bit to small and even after opening it all the way, and prying the clamps back a little bit, they still wouldn't hold an unsanded halo w/o being extremely tight and damn near impossible to pull it out after.

also, it didnt come with a bottom line, which wasnt a suprise, but what was a bit of a bummer was that is didnt come with macroline or fittings, which set me back 12 bucks to get them, not a biggie but I fel the need to share.

Over all the timmy shoots darts and ropes and once the function trigger was gone it shot like a dream, I'm very glad I made this purchase.

I chose the Dark Intimidator for 2 reasons,

1. intimidators have the best feel to me, when it came time to buy a new gun I chose that I would be buying some sort of Timmy, choosing them over dm5's dynasty shockers, and egos

2. after deciding on getting a Timmy I then did my homework and decided that the dark would be the best investment being that thereis pretty much nothing stock on it
when you have a choice of timmies when they are all relatively the same mind the milling, I chose the one with the most features and goodies on it, that being the Dark.
Conclusion: If you want a timmy the Dark will out class other's in just about every aspect

Buy this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 22nd, 2005 at 4:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Donny Depot Ref Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Range of Timmys
Ebladed Cockers
Imps
Shockers
Marker Setup: Warped Sports Dark Timmy special edition silver with black accents
Halo with rip drive
45/45 Java Carbon Wrapped Nitro tank
Check It Uni Mount
Lucky 15 barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit- stock isn't bad but you change paint everytime...
AKA sidewinder- Torpedo reg is a great reg, but takes time to set up

Everything else... nothing
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Milling
Lightweight
Shoots low pressures
Trigger
EFFICIENT
LIFE TIME WARRANTY
Weaknesses: Know how to set your settings...
Price, but who cares, worth it
Review: This has to be the best purchase i've ever....purchased, lol. This gun is amazing, from the moment i got it, it was unbelievable. I loved the sleek body, the lightness, and the trigger pull. I shoot strings of paint 15BPS consecutively. Though, setting up my timmy was kinda frustrating, it's nothing you can't handle. Timmy techs know what they're doing so you get a lot of support and help from them. This marker is very efficient and can operate at very low pressures, warped sportz has stepped it up. The trigger is also amazing, you can set it up the way you like it. All in all if you have the cash, wanna step up to a knew style of paintball, want to shoot out a lot of people, then this is the marker for you.
Conclusion: This marker is amazing, nothing can compare to it, especially what Warped Sportz has done to it. 20% more efficient, Frenzy 116, and etc. Buy this marker, you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media