paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe Tank Cover / NXe Tank Cover / NXe Tank Cover / NXe Tank Cover

NXe Tank Cover Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe Tank Cover

Paintball Tank Covers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe Tank Cover
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
--Semi-hard EVA rubber molded butt cap with nylon overlay ensures a firm, yet soft fit.
--Specially designed dual rubber grip pads eliminate tank movement while tank is up against your body during play.
--Double layered EVA with a molded rubber skid pad across the bottom of the tank over spine, protects your tank during those head-first bunker dives.
--Oversized zipper provides ease of use while putting on, or removing from your tank.
--Velcro closure strap ensures a tight fit around the neck of the tank.
--Internally mounted anti-slip pads prevent your tank from moving and sliding while in the tank cover.
Product Availability 
The NXe Tank Cover is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Ego_Trip Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye rhino tank cover
Marker Setup: I Use a Gun metal Grey 06 Ego hybrid grips (Grey), eclipse shaft two peice barrel (gun metal Grey back silver dust tip) silver dust CCU kit, Halo B w/rip & angry board, dye throttle 68 cui 4500 psi air system, Dye Rhino Bottle cover.
Strengths: Big zipper
comes with free barrel cover
durable
Weaknesses: None
Review: These tank covers are very durable long lasting and came with a free barrel condom.
at first look the tank cover is amazing the quality of the stitching and giant logos that say NXE are great. the big zipper makes for easy on of even when wearing gloves. even the free barrel condom the gave you is built for rough play. the grip on the back of the tank cover really grips for no slipping. and this cover was really easy to clean i just took a damp wash cloth and the paint came right off. treat your tank with care buy it a NXe tank cover. you wont regret it!
Conclusion: Alll in all this is the ultimate tank cover im giving it a 12.. oh wait .....there is no 12 darn i guess a 10 will have to do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

fofung Wednesday, October 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
evil condom
JT bottle cover
Dye bottle cover
Marker Setup: AKA '04 Viking Powder Red.
45/45 Maxflo LP
Halo B V35
CCM carbon fiber Barrel Kit
Strengths: Snug Fit
Good Adherence
No Slippage
Exactly like dye's but cheaper
Weaknesses: None
It came with free barrel condom.
Review: Snug Fit
Good Adherence
No Slippage
Exactly like dye's but cheaper





Like I said above.
Excellent product.
After having one I went ahead and ordered another one for me and one for friend.
Exactly like Dyes but cheaper
Easy to clean
looks nice

bought it for 20-25 bucks. Depending on the size.
Conclusion: Buy this product if you want an excellent bottle cover and don't want to spend 40 dollars.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Fastfingers28 Monday, March 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Dye rhino cover
Marker Setup: -'05 Smart Parts Ion with:
-Smoke Halo B
-.691 Stiffi barrel
-Q-Lock feedneck
-Pure Energy 45ci/4500psi tank


Strengths: -Looks
-Padding
-Mine's a Dynasty cover... so that's cool.
Weaknesses: -Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooone
Review: I got this almost a year ago, and although it's been hit multiple times... it still looks awesome, and it DEFINITELY protected the tank. It's got great protection, and it looks friggin' cool. This is the best tank cover I've used, and it's also pretty cheap. Great product.
Conclusion: GET IT! Do your self a favor and protect your tank, so get an NXe tank cover
.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartguy41 Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Empire Tank Cover w/ Pod Sleeve
-DYE Rhino Cover
Marker Setup: Primary Marker
*DYE DM4*
-Function push button On/Off
-Function Delrin Trigger
-Tadao M3 DM5 Chip
-Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel
-Hybrid Panelz Contract Killer Grips
-Java 45/4500 N2 Tank

Backup Marker
*2k4 Impulse Vision*
Strengths: -Snug Fit
-Grips the tank nicely
-Looks good
-Comes with a free barrel condom
Weaknesses: -Zipper on mine is a little hard to close
Review: I have a Java 45/4500 N2 Tank with an NXe Tank Cover. This fits my tank very well. It hugs the tank and has little to no movement. There are small grips inside of it that keep the tank from slipping around, much like DYE's Rhino Cover. On the back are two no-slip grips to keep the tank from slipping around on the players shoulder. The only problem I have with mine is the zipper. The zipper on my tank takes a little force to close, but it will close. NXe products are widely used by professionals, and now I see why.
Conclusion: For $20 and a free barrel condom, I'd definately say get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

littlekev6102 Saturday, December 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye
JT
and Empire covers
Marker Setup: 2k4 Black/Red /Chrome fadeTexas Storm Intimadator
Hybrid Adjustable Ram Cap
CP Trigger
113 Frenzy board
Red Halo B w/ rip
68/45 Crossfire tank
Strengths: Does not slip
Very good fit
looks cool
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well i needed a new tank cover because i got a different sized tank. It was a very, very snug fit. It fits my tank like a glove. I put it on my gun and then started walking the trigger like i was playing. It did not slip at all. This is a very gppd cover and it comes with a frree barrel condom!
Conclusion: I would say get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Saturday, May 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire tank cover
Unique tank cover
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivor...Autococker
Kaner barrel kit
Center Flag inline reg
E2 Blade frame
stock ASA
CP rail drop & function mini drop
Center Flag 70/4500
VL Evolution 2 w/ Z board

Smart Part Ion
St!ffi Barrel kit
DYE: drop & grips
CP: trigger, feedneck,ASA
Crossfire 68/45 HP
VL Evolution 2
Strengths: Tough
No slippage
Durable
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great, tough, durable, no-slip tank cover

...comes with a barrel bag/condom
...rubber inside the cover to grab onto the tank as well as hug & pad the tank tightly
...rubber sections at the back and bottom, on the outer portions, grips under you arm
...simple black design...not to noticable

this tank cover does not slide on the tank...does not slide press against your chest, does not slide when tucked under your arm....

robust nipper and velcro strap to cover the zipper handle to keep everything tight, tucked and neat...hugs the tank perfectly.

I have this tank cover on a 88ci/4500 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA tank that I use alot for woodsball on a Tippmann 98C and I crawl around to forrest with it with no snags, rips, tears.............I sometimes use it for speedball on a Ion and dive into the bunkers with no hangs ups.
Conclusion: Tough...rugged...no slip...fairly priced & comes with a barrel bag.

Good value!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JJVLTRIAD Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION, silver body kit, blue/silver freak 14'' barrel, 68/3000 cross fire tank, egg with z-board, Q-lock feed neck, qev, ndz roller trig,firebolt, dynasty nxe cover
Strengths: Tuff comfy awsome looks
Weaknesses: Grips on the inside suck u could get better grip if they werent in there
Review: Well i bought this right be4 i went to oklahoma dday (im sure everyone knows wat that is and it preformed awsome except for one thing the inside grips i had to take it off to scew my tank in good but other wise its a good cover and it really tuff plus it looks awsome and the grips on the back are good and they keep it on your shoulder this is a must for a carbon fiber wrapped tank.
Conclusion: Get it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phathed Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Uped Smart Parts Ion
Halo B
Redz Envy pack
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This is an excelent product. it has good grips on the back so it wont slip off your shoulder, it has good adhearance in the inside do it wont slide around on the tank, i has a zipper as well as a velco spot to keep it all closed up. It comes in different colors. and it keeps you from scratching up your nice tank.
Conclusion: Buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sk!pp Friday, January 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rhino Cover
Redz Cover
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
PMI 48 3000
Egg II
Strengths: Cheaper Than Rhinos
Pretty Much Everything
Weaknesses: None
Review: I went to my local shop and bought one for my 48Ci tank. Even Thought they don't make NXe covers in that size I Bought A 68ci cover. It still fit pretty snug and the innards stopped it from sliding too much. The Velcro Top and the Zipper hold better than just the zipper of the rhino. The Cover Doesnt have unneeded texture so it doesnt get dirty easy. Pretty Much everything is good about this cover.
Conclusion: Cheaper than most covers and better than all (in my opinion)
Buy It
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skyline2nr Sunday, July 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts bottle armor (ugly)
Marker Setup: spyder fenix pmi 68/3000
vl evlution 2
Strengths: Sticks to tank
good skid plate
looks good
free barrel condom
Weaknesses: Um...it doesnt come in any other color than black(I dont care)
Review: I bought this cover when I bought my tank at a sale at buypbl I didn't have much money to spend so I asked the guy to give me the cheapest cover that wasnt smartparts this cover was what he gave me.
I couldnt be happier
super strong materials the wont rip or tare
good skid plate that actually works (my friend had a bad experience with a foe skidplate)
looks great simple black not to flashy
free barrel condom so you match
one weakness? not to me but maybe to other people is the fact that it only comes in black
Conclusion: I will never buy another tank cover again
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 31st, 2005 at 7:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media