paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel Force Fly / WDP Angel Force Fly / WDP Angel Force Fly / WDP Angel Force Fly

WDP Angel Force Fly Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel Force Fly

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel Force Fly
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1595

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Introducing the Angel Force Fly! For those who want the very best the Angel has to offer, this is the gun for you. The Angel Force Master Techs have pulled all stops to bring you a custom Angel that delivers an unmatched level of performance with an unbelievable accessory package. Combine that with the best warranty in the business and the Force Fly is the clear choice for the tournament and recreational player alike.

Each Force Fly features:

· A sleek profile achieved by aggressive milling.

· A custom Angel Force back-plate.

· Your choice of three custom colors.

· The Master Tech High Speed Trigger - to help you release insane rates of fire on your opponent.

· 2 matching volumizers.

· Flash tank assembly with gauge.

· Custom mode selector buttons.

· 12” barrel - to keep the marker small and tight.

· The Full Force Valve – an Angel Force exclusive. You enjoy the benefits of our ultra-smooth, hi-tech valve assembly: long life and improved performance.

· 6 proprietary custom modes of fire. With the Force’s custom modes, you will be able to unleash the full capabilities of the Angel Fly, giving you the edge to smash your opponents off the break, or at the fifty.

· The Angel Force Warranty. You get our Lifetime Labor Warranty, valid at any one of our Warranty Centers across North America and at all the major events. Each Warranty Center is operated by an Angel Force Master Tech – we’re the guys that service the Angels for the Pro teams at all the major tournaments.

Buy a Force Fly and you’re buying the only Angel designed to the exacting specifications of the Angel Force Master Techs. We service the Angels for the pro teams. No one this side of heaven knows Angels better than us.

The Force Fly Angel - Unbeatable performance, Master Tech support.

MSRP: $1595 USD - $2160 CDN
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel Force Fly is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
cockercane Friday, October 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Piranhas
Autocockers
Karnivore
Angel 4
Marker Setup: Angel Force Fly
CIP Unimount
Halo B w/ rip & Z-code
Crossfire 68ci 3000psi (800 psi preset) HPA tank
Stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Angel wall charger
Angel took kit
Strengths: Peanut butter and jelly sandwiches are healthy and tasty
Weaknesses: I won't be eating steak untill the credit card is paid off.
Review: Anyone who reads this review can be assured that I would not have dropped nearly $1700 on a paintball marker that I wasn't TOTALLY impressed with. Having a long trouble free history of using Autocockers, going to the Angel was not an easy or impulsive decision to make. I was lucky enough to have an opportunity to extensively test the Karnivore and Angel 4 side by side. If I told you one was more accurate than the other, I'd be a liar . What I will tell you is that the Angel is faster and much more stable. If it wasn't for the sound of the marker shooting, you'd hardly notice it was shooting as fast as it does. I totally appreciate having the external vernier wheels but you need plenty of air, time and patience because the wheels can be pretty tricky to use. You can get the wheels set right but it always changes when you tighten the set screws down. Being that this marker is literally as fast as the trigger can tell it to shoot (within legal limits), it's important to have the trigger adjusted to how you feel most comfortable. If you like a short pull that induces allot of bounce, you can adjust the markers programming ("TR" setting) accordingly to electronically eliminate bounce.
When I'm on the field, it seems as though I'm playing whole new ball game. Sprinting towards the 50 and quickly sliding or tucking into my chosen bunker is much easier compared to my bulkier '02 STO. This marker is much lighter, balanced and compact allowing it to play like an extension of my own arm. We've all read comments by that person who says "lift weights you wimp" if somebody complains about weight. Personal strength has nothing to do with the fact that a lighter, balanced and more compact setup will help ANYBODY make split-second moves easier. I could pull up a lawn chair behind my favorite Beer Can or Durrito and sip iced tea while snap shooting (so I guess I'm a liar after all). It is so easy, say it with me... "SO EASY" to send out a large volume of well placed paint in an opponents direction and post back in again. Its much easier to gain the upper hand in a shootout when you can accurately place as much paint as this marker can dish out! Being light, compact , balanced and highly ergonomic (with the 90* frame) this Angel is really comfortable to quickly wrap around bunkers. WDP wasn't joking when they said "power, grace and beauty" .
The menus and functions take a little while to become familiar with, so allow yourself a good strong charge and some manual reading time. Once a couple things are set, this is pretty much a turn on and get playing marker. Velocity is done by adjusting input regulator psi. This is a good time to mention that the guage is a pain to read. WDP, in association with every tech and know-it-all out there recommends you use a low (450 psi) preset air tank... which is exactly what I DON'T have. I still achieve an extremely consistent 280 (+/- 3) fps at 250 psi operating psi w/ stock med. volumizer. The regulator works great with abosolutely no signs of shoot down at all.
The eyes are nice to have... thats kind of a no news is good news type of thing. I know the marker, when brand new, was blowing oil (filthy, black crud at that) but the eyes have not faulted once! I''ve put over two cases of the cheapest I could find (sys x aftermath, afterburner??? after-something) through this thing, and not a single barrel break or chop. If the eyes do fail, holding the trigger for two seconds deactivates the eyes and the Angel goes into "fail safe mode". Fail safe meaning that you have the adjustable ability to cap the bps (as one of the menu functions) as not to out run the hopper. LOVE IT!! I got exactly 11,295 cycles and lots of menu tinkering time in before having to charge the battery. I recommend getting the wall charger because its kinda sketchy leaving a $1700 marker unattended in my truck overnight.
EDIT 20-Dec-04:
I bought a cheap bag of practice paint that was impossible to use because they were too old and brittle (my bad). Drop test indicated that there was no hope for this paint. The paintballs were so brittle in fact that my Halo blended them into paint smoothie. After coating my feed neck, bolt, breech and barrel in a thick sludge I performed an eye test and a drop test (one of the menu options to test the eyes)... the eyes still worked perfectly!!! I was never so happy to have bad paint.
EDIT 19-MAR-05:
Some jerk vandalized my local field by throwing a garden hose on the grass to run all week while the shop and field is closed. The field was beyond calling it a mess, the field was ruined! That didn't stop me from being aggressive. I slid into several puddles of 2" deep water, belly crawled Angel first through nasty mud. I WAS NOT NICE TO MY ANGEL AT ALL!! I didn't have a single problem beyond cleaning the mud off my Angel (there is still mud stuck in the vernier wheels). She never skipped a beat or broke a ball the entire day! I LOVE MY ANGEL.
Conclusion: The days of saying things like "Your marker is only as good as the paint you put through it" are over. This marker is everything I could have wanted light, fast, accurate and easy to use and manage. Pure performance and no headache. Anyone wanting the above mentioned would do well with the 4, Euro, 04 or 05 speed. With the Force however, since getting the marker I've experienced only 100% top notch service that comes with the Master Tech Force warranty (big fat thank you goes out to Bob Moon). The warranty and good people standing behind it was well worth the extra money I paid for this gorgeous machine. The Force also installs their custom trigger, back plate and Full Force valve, although I don't know the difference between the regular valve.Oh yeah, the milling on this thing is SICK! I'd also like to add that I got the last black and chrome of this run ha ha, suckers!
9/ 10 because anything can be improved, starting with the vernier wheels and set screws and guage.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 18th, 2005 at 5:11 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

kangaroodent Thursday, September 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
•Intimidators: They're slow. Daym slow compared to this.
•Cyborg: Nothing special, an amazingly high quality gun but nothing compared to Angels in my opinion.
•Angels: A Speed and an older LCD are what I've tried so far, the Speed was blazing fast like my current gun, the Angel Force Speed (I couldn't find a better place to put this, but it's basically a Fly). The LCD wasn't anything special.
Marker Setup: Angel Force Speed
24k Gold Plated
Lucky Un1 board
Tadao M6 chip
Evolve Lite kit
Evolve ram
STD low pressure reg with bullet cap
Cobra Fierce frame with Cobra trigger
Cobra v2 bolt
Lazer eyes
Dye Ultralite - .696 with gold tip
Dye Ultralite - .692 with red and black tips
Dye Titanium - .688 with old skool sweetness.
2 pairs of custom grips.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing. There is nothing that needs to be upgraded. The stock barrel is remarkably accurate (maybe get a Poison Arrow barrel if you're breaking paint, I probably will just because it's cool haha), it's top of the line already, it's got a clamping feed, it's got a wonderful trigger, ad nauseum..... If the purpose of upgrading is to get more performance, then you don't need to upgrade this gun at all.
Strengths: •It mows fools.
•Light
•Sexy
•Breakbeam eyes
•Best trigger around
Weaknesses: •Not as efficient as my cocker.
•It's not tinker-proof.
Review: Contrary to popular belief, not every single WDP Minireg is incapable of bringing down the input pressure enough for you to shoot under 300FPS without modification. In fact, most can do it perfectly fine. Mine did. I put the dropforward on the gun, I put the ASA on the drop forward, I put the included macroline fitting on the ASA, I twisted the included macroline hose into some extremely distorted position and then I tuned down the reg, and voila, 250fps.

There was no first shot drop off, there was no chopping, there was no breaking paint (with one exception, probably due to the fact that there was a broken ball in that pod), there was no remorse for the other team. A teammate had to tell me to stop shooting so fast :( Edit, a year later: I dropped my dwell down to 7 and I get some noticeable first shot drop off. The ball will still exit the barrel at a relatively quick speed, but it's still there for sure. Basically, the lower the dwell, the greater the FSDO.

The gun, when aired up and fed paint, will do its job flawlessly. No, wait, that's an understatement. PERFECTLY. Better than you can wish for. I know for a fact that it's not my fingers magically overcoming my 12bps limit when I'm using this gun, but daym, it's fast. The refs tested it, and there was no one shot bounce, but get on the field and the thing becomes a machine gun. It shot my bullets awesome, but then I ran out of ammuntition in my clip. Darn. :( hahaha Edit, a year later: I recently found out that this magical overcoming of my ability to only shoot 13bps is due to my TR setting being high. The higher, the less legal, more or less. Drop it down to 1 to not be hassled at all.

Angel Eyes, well, they're ridiculously perfect. And they're damn bright too :| No chops will ever happen with them.

I was getting about 2-3 pods and a hopper on about 1000 to 1500psi. So, not numbers I'm used to compared to my cocker, but it's nothing to complain about, unlike Evil Pimps or Shockers, say.

The Vernier wheels are the best thing on this gun. Why? Because there simply is no easier or funner way to adjust your trigger. It's fun, because, well, shooting fast is fun.

If you're looking at the decision to purchase this gun in a sensible way, then here is what you need to know:
-With barrel and reg, it's light: 2.75 pounds, and not to mention (with the Force Flys, at least) you get the absolute best warranty in existence.
-Accuracy is amazing with the stock barrel. I wouldn't bother changing to a barrel kit, just buy a cheap Dye Xcel as a large bore barrel.
-Air efficiency is the same as what you'll be getting with, DM4s, HE-equipped Shockers, Timmys, etc. If you wanna tune it a bit more, you could probably end up with Cyborg-like efficiency.
-The regulator is fine as it is in most cases. No need to modify or replace it.
-It won't mess up on you at all.
Edit, a year later: Shoot the gun and then see if you like it more/less than any other high end gun. Then make your decision.

As my closing not, I'll never sell this gun. Ever. It's that good.

Here are some random details that people tend to mess up:
-Angels chop: I've never actually chopped on any Angel I've used.
-Angels need a low pressure air tank: I've never seen one that actually needs one, that's out of about 7 or so Angels. Edit, a year later: That's now out of 12 Angels I've encountered.
-Angel Flys shoot 13bps at highest: Running your LPR pressure at 45psi, yeah, they'll do that. That's why the MTs have decided it optimum to run your gun from 65-70psi. Edit, a year later: I run mine at 50-60psi, and it's perfect. Maybe I'll try to run it higher some day.
-Angels suck: Way to look at it rationally. One lemon in to the thousands of Angels out there makes you think that Angels all suck. And if that's not what makes you think the gun sucks... Then grow up.

Edit, a year later:
This gun still mows, and I've found a wonderful way to make it illegal and then legal again in 2 seconds, much like with a Speedy 2 board:
Turn your TR up to the most illegal setting around. It should be doing essentially the same thing as ramping rite now, which is: Shooting way faster than you can. Now, to turn this off, more or less, turn your eyes off. Tada! You'll now notice your speed is slowed way down. This is as fast as you can actually shoot. Tell me if it does the same thing on your guns, as I have the Euro Speed board and not the normal Fly one on my Force gat.

Another 6 months later...
I've officially maxed this thing out, save for a reg. Evolve ram + Lite kit and definitely the STD LPR have made it a hell of a lot more efficient, I'm getting 4 pods and a hopper off of a 3000 fill on a 45/4500. So basically... <3 this gat.
Conclusion: If you're looking at a Timmy for your high end gun because, well, everyone else has one, I suggest you stray away. The Timmy is an inferior machine compared to the Angel Force Fly. Actually, the Timmy's an inferior machine compared to a Spyder. Oh well. Whatever the case, you will shoot faster than Timmys, DM4s (that's not called shooting, that's called bounce), Impulses, Shockers (though they are pretty fast), Cockers, hell, ANYTHING. You will have about as much, probably less maintenance, than a Tippmann. The main maintenance difference is, these don't have gunked up breaches to clean.

If previous guns you've owned have been unreliable pieces of dog poop, then get this gun. If you have a weak stomach or small paint budget, don't get this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 18th, 2006 at 6:00 pm PST
I found this review  
24 Comments - Add Comment

jesterm10 Monday, December 13th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 65 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E2 EvoX Autococker
Marker Setup: Evo-X, E2Evo-X, Angel, freak set, VL evoII loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
A big Hammer or a bomb, backup marker (best choice mechanical Cocker EVO-X)
Strengths: Very light and small gun, a good break beam eye
Weaknesses: Doesn´t work!!! Get a good backup marker in your case you ll need it!!!
Review: I got my angel and went 5 times to play wth this and I couldn´t get one shot out of this thing at a game!!!!!!!!!!
1: Trigger failed
2: Trigger screws lost at chronostation
3: Bolt get stuck (at the chrono) without a ball break ore any visible reason
4: Cant reduce speed under 300Fps lpr failed
5: Breakdown of power supplie

Things like this also happend to my two friends!!!

At the 6 time i went to the paintball field i was able to play with it but i wasn´t very satisfied with the performance of this marker! Accuracy is bad (Iam using the freak set) It needs a lot of air (Dwell is as short as possible) 68cu bottle max flow 600 shots! It has a real strong recoil like a 9mm Glock that isnt very well for a marker keeps you gong up and up and up...!

S




Conclusion: Dont get this markers they are full of electronics and you need a real good service center to keep them running. Accuracy is bad and they are too expensive!!! For the same price you get a perfect out of the box working EvoX cocker
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
25 Comments - Add Comment

nickrs89 Wednesday, September 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Ir3, Kapp flame cocker, other varoius cockers, Angel Speed
Marker Setup: Halo B, Evil scion tank, Dye ultralight barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak kit
Victory Board - if you have fast fingers
Strengths: Speed
All the force upgrades
Complete disregard for the other teams feelings
Weaknesses: I love it so much i spend less time with my girlfriend......
Review: Ok this gun tears not like ripping paper tearing... im talking like starved pack of wolves on a wounded dear tearing. nothing can be said to truly describe the experience of shooting it. no skill required to make it rip. eyes work flawlessly truly limited only by the speed of your hopper kudos to the master techs. this gun is a masterpiece. whine about high price all you want the only real problem is trying to keep paint in your hopper. I have seen the enemy... and they are covered.
Conclusion: In the imortal words of feris if you have the means i highly recomend picking one up.it is so choice this thing gets a 10 because 11 was not an option
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Force 4 Fly86 Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Force 4, Angel 4 Fly
Marker Setup: Gun Metal Force 4 Fly, Evil Pipe, Empire Cradle, Reloader B and 68ci/4500psi LP Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast Hopper, New Barrel if you want.
Strengths: Speed, Eyes, Accuracy
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best gun I have ever used period. Not only can it achieve 31 bps uncapped, I have not broken one ball yet and I've gone through 2 cases.

The Gun is Extremely Fast and VERY Accurate. Although the price is high is it very much worth it, not only do you get unmatched quality but when you purchase it, you get a life-time warranty.

When I first opened the box, it came with two volumizers, the charger, a barrel condom, spare parts, the stock barrel, and Angel Love Juice.

Also, with this gun you get a custom Master Tech. Trigger, a Master Tech. Valve, and 6 Custom Firing Modes. To me that sounds pretty damn good, and if you want to succeed on the field, I think you should look into this marker.. =D
Conclusion: I shot this gun right out of the box and I was amazed, I didn't have to do anything with it. This gun straight up RIPS ! I recommend this gun to any hardcore paintball player looking for the extra edge against the other team. This gun will not let you down !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkeredugly72 Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
a4 fly, ir3, timmys, x mag, etc.
Marker Setup: a4 fly angel (RASTA EDITION), wdp chrome volumizers, bandit bolts' cloverleaf bolt, max flow and a halo b.
Recommended
Upgrades:
i would'nt really know, because I only shot it like twice. But I do know you need a fast, fast, fast, hopper.
Strengths: Great milling, ANGEL consistancy, speeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed!
Weaknesses: Heavier than the a4fly, and it has a sell-your-wife-and-kids-pricetag.
Review: I tried this gun on the range at my local field. I found that it was a great gun, but I did not understand the process of modifying an already perfect gun (the a4 fly(I own one)). Anyways, I think it has the coolest milling I have ever seen on a gun in my life. i can't explain why, it is just tight !
As far as upgrades go, I'm not really sure what all you need,(other than a hopper that can feed 50 fat guys in 2 seconds) I mean this thing was fast! This was the one thing that it beat the a4 fly in. I could rip off like 13 or 14 a second on my fly and then nearly double that on a full-force. It may need another barrel too, the owner had a freak. For all I know, the stock one could be krap.
This bad boy comes with a soft face bolt. and a trigger that may be lighter than the fly's(I'm not sure).the only major cons that I could see in this gun were that it was made a tad bit heavier than the gun it was supposed to modify.(when I say a tad bit, I mean like a half ounce or so). The other con is the sell your gut-buster pricetag. The pros of this gun are originality, and its holy-crud rate of fire. So if you want to be the one who for sure has a different gun than that other dude, you might wanna try this.
Conclusion: This thing is good and bad in both sides. The pros are: it's original, and its fast. The cons are: it's heavier than the fly, and it's pricey. What ever you decide, let me tell you that you cant really go wrong with this gun. SO, IF YOU WANT TO, TRY IT.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

mooky777 Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shockers
Bushmaster
Imps
Angel Speed
Marker Setup: Angel Force Fly Orange
Crossfire 70/4500 Low Pressure Tank
Eggy Hopper
Custom Product Drop and on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a barrel , not really needed
Fast Hopper, Halo or Eggy a must
Low Pressure Tank
Strengths: Consistant (Force Valve)
Speed
Eye
Custom Setting
Small and Light
Lifetime Warranty
Weaknesses: 1. Pricey
2. Car Charger
Review: Out of the box

Nice packaging, includes 2 volumizer, barrel plug, car charger, Angel love juice, manual.

Decent manual, but i would recommend http://www.angel-owners.com to read up on marker setups and tips, very very nice forum for information and questions.

Tried to Chop paint with 4 box of paint.....not one chop

Nothing bad i can say about the marker. Exactly what i expected for the price i paid.
Warranty puts the icing on the top.

Conclusion: For all the buyers considering this gun, for all the hype out there with other electronic markers, shockers etc. i have use and owned it all.......Size, Speed, Consistant its got it but above all others it offers a kick ass warranty, not good not ok, KICK ASS. Reliable is very important to me and no headaches on replacements etc....Buy from a Master Tech location, any problems they will work it out with you, LESS STRESS! 9 points from me, price Should be adjusted way too much profit, wait till you find out the % they make on one
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

alek Saturday, September 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
bob long alias
SP shocker
Hybrid shocker
Octane shocker
G7 fly
06 Speed
Rat Imp
Ego
Marker Setup: Angel force fly (burnt orange : only 50 in world)
Reloader B ( Black )
2K2 Maxflo
Stock barrel
Lazer eyes
LP Crossfire tank, 45/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Really the only thing you need to upgrade on this gun is a new barrel if you want. Usually after market barrels are better but for the surprisingly accuracy of the stock barrel, don’t bother. Maybe update the board now and again.
Strengths: Read in review
Weaknesses: Read in review
Review: I bought this gun off a friend of mine and it works perfect. The gun itself is amazing, fast, accurate, no chopping, the trigger set up and easy to change ability, pure sex.

The stock barrel. I used stuff a bit better then hotbox, and it shot so well. It was about a foot spread after 75ft. no crazy spins and curves in the shots at all.
The stock bolt. So nice. Soft face bolt, light, easy on paint, small, and easy to clean, self lubricating, and just nice.
The stock board. It is very nice. Fairly customizable. You get dwell, bounce filters, timers, temperature, set MROF, hopper matching, and it’s really easy to set it all.
The turn on is easy and turning eyes and such on is easy. Battery life is amazing, you can leave it on all day and not worry about if it will die or not. Rechargeable battery as well.

The gun itself is not as light as a shocker or alias, not as small either. But it is defiantly better then an ion or anything less then a $1500 gun. It is very balanced with reloaded on or halo, same thing. Once you get a tank on there, it’s perfect.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is amazing. I love it and the chances ill sell it some time soon now? Not very good. it is in my opinion one of the best guns made. Although I am the owner so it may be a bit of a bias opinion but your call.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jibninja99 Tuesday, September 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Karnivore, Angel IR3, Angel A4 and Fly
Marker Setup: Master Tech Force Fly, Nitroduck 68/4500 LP, Evo II
Recommended
Upgrades:
You might want to get a barrel kit but the stock barrel is excellent
Strengths: Angel eyes
Speed/BPS
Warranty
Quality
Weaknesses: Um...my wallet hurts a little but its worth it.
Besides that...none.
Review: I have to say that this gun is unreal. The eyes make such a difference, you will never chop a ball again. I hit 24 BPS the first day I got it. I've never seen a gun as fast as these. Besides being ultra fast its also ultra light and easy to maneuver around. The stock barrel works extremely well and I am totally please with it. The only downfall to the force fly is its price tag.
Conclusion: This marker is by far the best I have ever used, but it comes at a price. If you are seriously thinking about picking up an angel bypass the speed and the A4 and work a little overtime to get a fly or force fly. The angel eyes make a world of difference. especially when it will cost you a good $400 to have the eyes added later.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scott7d Thursday, July 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2000 LCD, IR3's, matrix's, timmys, every high end gun known to man
Marker Setup: Alias intimidator, ultralight, halo, crossfire LP, trading for a A4 Fly, fly was stock with a halo , crossfire tank and freak barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Sidewinder regulator, a barrel of preference
Strengths: Light, fast, accurate, dependable, effieciant
Weaknesses: im not a big fan of WDP stock regs, thats the only thing.
Review: WDP kinda lost popularity for a while, but I think they got it together with the fly. Only used about a hopper but it shot like a .22 rifle. fast, light, accurate, and the dependability that i would expect from WDP. I had a LCd when they first came out, got stolen after a couple years and ive had an impulse and 2 very high end intimidators since then, and they all preformed great, but im ready to come back to the family. With a good barrel and regulator, the fly seems invincible.
Conclusion: Whether you love or hate WDP, you gotta give them credit for the craftsmanship. I think the A4 fly is the best angel yet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media