paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs / Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs / Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs

Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 5.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader® introduces a new line of metallic colors and fills in the all new Heavy Metal™ brand of VL Paint for 2004. Heavy Metal™ paint is packaged in five convenient quantities to satisfy every need: a 100 count speed tube in a shelf merchandiser with 6 reusable tube loaders, a 200 count clear bottle in a shelf merchandiser with 6 resealable bottles, a 500 count box, 900 count reusable bucket and, for the tournament player, a 2,000 count box.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
rayner Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxxus dusk
Marker Setup: VL orion, 9oz, pretty much stock
Strengths: Hit hard, break almost every time, never chop, fly straight, no dimples none broken inbag
Weaknesses: Havent found any so far
Review: I see all of the crappy reviews everyone gives these balls, and I dont get it. I bought these balls from Walmart n they seemed perfectly fine to me. Outta 200, none chopped, none curved and all were perfectly intact in the packaging. They hit hard and have a fairly hard shell, thats not your problem...its your opponents. nice shell colours and nice thick fill.
Conclusion: Id say if ya want fairly cheap balls, that break on opponent and not in your barrel, get theese i think therre worth it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Freeze Frame Thursday, December 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DBX (alot better) AMP(alot better) Blue Streak (about the same)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with 14" Dye Ultralite Barrel, Kingman ACS Bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
The Ultralite is good. Maybe a J&J
Strengths: -Thick fill makes it hard to wipe
-Don't break in the barrel often
Weaknesses: -Found almost only at Wal Mart so they have dimples
Review: Viewloader did an ok job with these. They are very hard to wipe for you cheaters out there. The only bad thing is that they're found at Wal Mart. Wal Mart employees, being the Einsteins that they are, never turn them over so they have serious dimples after sitting there for a few days. But if you can get them right as they arrive, they are very good paintballs that don't break in the barrel alot.
Conclusion: Try and find these somewhere other than Wal Mart and they'll be great.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 16th, 2004 at 11:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scias Friday, October 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Triax
Sterling Shield
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2 w/ metal clamping feedneck, red dot scope, new detent, 9V Fasta Hopper
Tippmann X7
Recommended
Barrels:
No Barrels
Strengths: They come with their own pod.
Weaknesses: Extremely Brittle
Review: These were the first balls I ever bought. I bought 3 pods of them to try out my new gun. They kept breaking IN my gun. No barrel break here. I thought it was my gun so I kept cleaning it, taking it apart, oiling it, everything. Nothing fixed it. Finally I accidentaly dropped one of the balls on the ground. It broke instantly. I picked up more balls with my hand and just BARELY applied pressure and they snapped. 90% from each tube did this. They were breaking with just the bolt shoving forward in my spyder. It was ridiculous. I bought them from Academy. These balls caused me all kinds of headaches.
Conclusion: If these balls cured cancer they might not even be worth the buy. Stay away unless you want to spray paint your enemies.

A 3 because they come with their own pod that you can use with some OTHER brand of paint.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Waffleman Wednesday, June 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing this bad
Marker Setup: Tippmann With Flatline
Dragun Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Just Dont buy this paint
Strengths: Orange/Purple Shells is Awesome
Fill Is Farily Thick
Easy to Follow
CHEAP
Weaknesses: HORRIBLE consistancy
Drops Like Crazy
Bounce Like Crazy
Review: Ok, so my dad who is fairly new to paintballing bought a 500 pack of these to See how good $13 paint was. So we went 1v1 and first thing we noticed is that we had to shoot at a horrible upward angle to get anywhere near one another, Even with my flatline. I did land a shot on the top of his head that left a nice thick goo which other than the color and price is the only upside.
Conclusion: Simply Crappy, If your playing paintball with other people and want to hit someone then dont buy this paint. I give it a 2 for cool looks and fill
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Dart Friday, November 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue streak, dusk, hellfire.
Marker Setup: PMI Trracer, a PT Extreme, and a delta 68.
Recommended
Barrels:
It won't make a difference.
Strengths: -None popped in the gun
Weaknesses: -Dimples
-They aren't round(they're ovals), so they curve.
Review: These are crap. It doesn't matter whether or not they break in the barrel. If you can't hit anything with them, it defeats the purpose. They might be alright if you plan on getting close before you shoot, but I think the purpose of a RANGED weapon is to use it from a distance. The only thing that's good about them was the tube they came in, and you can get them elsewhere.
Conclusion: If you're buying cheap paint get something else. Blue streak is better than this, it's right next to it in wal-mart, and blue streak's even cheaper (I think it was 3 or 4 dollars for 100 of these, and $10 for 500 from blue streak.) I'm giving this a 3 since they are "usable" at close range (they don't pop in the barrel).
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 5th, 2004 at 1:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SHBASS Saturday, January 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
Blue Streak
PMI Big Ball
Marbs
Marker Setup: Red 2006 Shocker
Clear Halo B
Evil 68/5000 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
doesn't matter
Strengths: Come with free tube, but that isn't even very good
Fill
Weaknesses: Barrel Breaks
Accuracy
Dent easily
Really goo up your gun
Review: Okay. That is an extreme over-statement for this crap. The first fifteen out of 100, I was actually impressed. But then, I had a break. The next few minutes I wanted to shove my foot up the retard at viewloader that came out with this crap's you-know-what-hole. None of the rest of the balls were straight, or even close. I had at least fifteen more breaks within 5 minutes, just because of that one break. Cleaned by barrel out and went to shoot again. Whaddaya know? They still swerved like crazy and didn't go straight. Those people that gave this product anything more than a 5 must be used to balls that swerve at a 90 degree angle a foot out of the barrel. About the only reason you might want to buy these is the tube that comes with the 100 pack. But don't buy anything else. The boxes of paint are useless. At least now I have an extra pod.
Conclusion: I give it a 2 because of the crappy pod that comes with it.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 27th, 2007 at 7:24 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

spyder1191 Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Dusk.
Marker Setup: spyder sonix, 14in dye boomstick barrel, viewloader black hopper, 12ounce co2 tank with butt plate.
Recommended
Barrels:
14in dye boomstick
Strengths: Don't curve, color is good break on impact and not your gun, cheap.
Weaknesses: Some paintballs have dimples.
Review: These paintballs have a good fill, nice shell, and are cheap. They shoot straight and the only problem is that a few out of every box has dimples. Other wise these paintballs are top notch. I highly recommend these paintballs to use in everyday games. These paintballs are good paintballs for the price.
Conclusion: These paintballs are great.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 9th, 2004 at 8:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wheelman Friday, December 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I can't compare anything to these
Marker Setup: Angel iR3
Scepter Barrel
68/4500 Angel AIR
Recommended
Barrels:
I wouldn't subject a barrel to this crap again
Strengths: Key Strengths.......HA!
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I picked these up because I wanted to run some pait through my tippmann when I finished some work on it. I was using a J&J ceramic and I guess the paint barrel match was so so at best..quite a variation from ball to ball. out of 100 round I ran through it I swear to god I broke 90 balls in the barrel, 2 broke on target and the rest bounced. I Thought it might have been the gun so I put 100 rounds through my iR3...a little better, acuarcy was horrible and I broke maybe 15 balls in the barrel. still unacceptable in my opinion
Conclusion: I am not impressed, I have used Wal-Mart paint in the past and never had a real problem with it but come on.....this is the worst paint I've ever used, the fact that it came from two separate batches makes it more than a coincidence. Don't buy this
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

brandonpb18 Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
zap,patriot,freedom,i-ballz,marbs,blue streaks
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
DOP 6.5" on/off drop forward
16" terminator barrel
16 ounce chrome-moly stubby tank
x-core expansion chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
I reccomend the stock WGP 03 autococker barrel.
the stock custom 98 barrel.
Strengths: looks
shell
quality fill
Weaknesses: A little bit of a slimy texture
a little bit soft but not bad
Review: These paintballs are great too shoot out of most barrels, they have a medium sized bore. The fill on these deserves a 10 for brightnass and a 9 for thickness and richness.
These paintballs are not quite as hard as marbelizers but harder than cheap zaps.The heavy metals wont break inside your barrel but they willll break on the opponent and still make them howl like a sissy.
Conclusion: If you want paintballs comparable to marbelizers and dusks but at a price of 25 dollars for 1000 these are the balls for you. I am giving these a 9 because they are slightly overpriced.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Sunday, December 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
monster balls are similer but better..
Marker Setup: Trilogy competition
12" dye excel
kingman java gravity feed
20oz. co2 tank
---------------------------
Smart parts ion
black body kit
14" all american barrel
halo tsa loader
PMI 48ci3000psi
---------------------------
05 prostock
blue/black
14" dye ultralite 2piece
viewloader ev2
PMI 48ci3000psi
---------------------------
'96 Black magic
stock
PMI 48ci3000psi
Recommended
Barrels:
med-large bores
Strengths: Dont chop much
Thickish fill
Weaknesses: The Ones In Pods Were All Dented**
Watery fill
Review: You can buy these in either a box or in pods, i got two pods of 100. Both pods were over filled and almost every single ball had huge dents or dimples. The pods are reusable but arent a flip lid, fine i guess if your gona continue buying the ones in pods [wich i highly Dont reccomend]. Ok so far ive shot 100 from my '96 BM and choped about 4 total. The accuracy was ok but only at short range, mid-long range had the occasional curve and bounced often. Later i shot about 50 from my 2k5 prostock. Using my kaner barrel the accuracy was pretty good up to mid range any further and they would occasionaly start curving agian. The shell is thick so they will bounce often at a certain distance. Fill is good, pretty bright but very watery.
Conclusion: Ok paintballs for practice or short games, i would use a mid or large bore barrel but ~Do Not Buy The Ones In Pods There All Dented~
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media