paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey TES B / Odyssey TES B / Odyssey TES B / Odyssey TES B

Odyssey TES B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey TES B

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey TES B
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Odyssey TES B is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
myspydersucks Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmanns, many spyders, impulse, jt's
Marker Setup: tes b , 68ci 4500psi tank, all american freak back, evo II, new delrin bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe some n2
fast hopper , if you fast fingers, bolt maybe barrell
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: i just got this gun, slaped on my evo2, some balls in, and put on my n2
i went to my back yard and started to shoot slowley , then began fireing fast.
this thing riped! there was a line of black balls going straight to the target
when you see that in a marker that cheap, it makes your day better
this gun is also accurate, from 60ft, i shot 20 balls and got 14 in the same spot/area
then a slaped on my all american [awsome barrel] and i got 18 in the same spot
I went through around 500 balls, and none of them broke
this gun is awsome
a week later i played at my local speedball feild with my team, and i still kicked ass
it was a shutout
Conclusion: If you don't want to waste money on a timmy , than buy this gun you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

CaliDude Monday, August 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99
Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S. B
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Viewloader 12v Revolution
PMI 16oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Fast Hopper
Strengths: Fast (20bps)
Adjustable Rate of Fire (4-20bps)
Internals are simple, just like a spyder
Weaknesses: Bolt has a few problems
Review: Overall this gun is awesome. I just purchased it a few days ago from my local store and let it charge over night. The next day I took it into my back yard and put about 1,000 rounds through it and the only main problem I had with it was that sometimes the bolt didn't cock back after being fired. But I think some gun oil will fix it up. Other than that it is good. You may need a fast hopper for this gun, maybe a Viewloader Evolution II or a Halo B.
Conclusion: In conclusion this is a great gun for the price. I got it for about $200 at my local stoe but it could probaly be bought cheaper on the Internet. You are going to need a fats hopper for this gun if you can walk the trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

arch_angel_207 Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmys , Angels , Dragun Tes , THE ONE , Allot of high end guns over $500 They all compare about the same
Marker Setup: WGP Nightkast , Boblong inline reg , 32 Degrees Drop , 68/4500 PMI Carbon Fiber Wrapped Tank , Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
You have to get a fast loading hopper and don't even think about putting any kind of Co2 on this gun even if it has the Anti Siphon Kit installed
Strengths: Fast like a Timmy Or Angel , Cheap , DOSE(the eye) , LCD
Weaknesses: Nothin realy maybe makes people with timmys feel bad
Review: Well this is the best gun you can buy for under $300 its jus as fast as a Timmy or an Angel plus it has the DOSE or the Dragun optic sensor eye which prevents chops. man i love this gun I use this gun as my backup or when my friends don't want me using my cocker. This guns accuracy is amazing it is just a little under a cocker. This trigger is pretty good to you can easily walk it up to 12BPS. The grip is pretty comfy to and the gun looks cool.
Conclusion: If you want a High-End Gun without the HIGH-End price you should really consider this gun its pretty cheap looks cool puts most guns under $500 to shame and it runs like timmys its as close as you can get well besides THE ONE but do youreally need a low pressure syatem if your on a budget like most people. I'd rate it a 9.8 cause no stock gun is perfect but since I can't do that I'll round it but remember no stock gun is perfect
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
21 Comments - Add Comment

dont_hate_me Monday, December 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
timmy, bunches of autocockers,the one,a-5,costom98 fully decked out
Marker Setup: Tes b with Crossfire 3000 psi - 68ci, Psycho Ballistic Z-Drop Forward halo b hooper,and much more about 300$ more.
Recommended
Upgrades:
n2, a good drop forward ,and fast hooper
Strengths: Fast as hell not as fast as timmy but fast.
Weaknesses: Its a hell to put back togather.
Review: this is an awesome gun and really fast for its price range. if you popped on some upgrades. like barrel kit ,n2, and a better eye this would be an awsome gun, not saying its not at first but could be way better with up grades. Ive only used the gun twice on field but loved it both times and no problems so far
Conclusion: This is a good gun w/ some up greads so thats what im rating on a tes w/ up greads.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drlucky Thursday, July 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: TES, 32' night stikk, nitroduck is cool
Recommended
Upgrades:
probly the kit to make it like THE ONE
REGULATOR
Strengths: Good speed, cool colors, eye, service
Weaknesses: I keep having reg problems
Review: when i got this gun i thought it was very good for the price. ive shot high end guns and this is about the best gun ive seen for the price. i bought it for about $210. I saw the need for nitro after getting it. but i keep having regulator problems. i have to send the regulator back about every 5 times i play. this is where i was shocked and why i'm writing this review - the customer service of odyssey is the best!!!!!!!!! every time i send the reg back they have no problems fixing it or replacing missing parts in it ( my fault ). this past week i sent it back to be rebuilt, i shipped it snail mail, i forgot i was leaving on friday and wanted it back to take with me. so i checked when it got to odyssey and it said tuesday. i called to see if i could get it back on thurs. i couldnt get hold of any service men on the phone so i left a message. i think they left already since i called at about 8:00. well here comes thursday and i'm dissapointed that i dont have a regulator. here comes the ups man in my driveway and he had my regulator!!!! i just think it's crazy
Conclusion: The customer service is awsome so you dont have to worry about your gun breaking cause they will fix it , oh and the gun is awsome for the price, better quality then any kingman
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Whyareyousad Saturday, October 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster B2K, CP reg. Redz Pepper sticks, Bad habitz on/off
Marker Setup: TES B, Egg, Nitro Duck 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything needs to be upgraded
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: My dads Spyder Rodeo is fast and better than the Tes, you need to get a Bushmaster B2K4 sooooooooooooooo much better. I like the Bushmasters much better. Trust me don't get fooled for the smae price you get a better Company and gun. Also dragun doesn't really a a copany anymore.
Conclusion: Get a Bushmaster B2K4, trust me
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbloser Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra (don't Laugh)
Marker Setup: Co2 (im poor i know)
Egg 2 Hopper
Stock Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better Drop Forward
Better Trigger
Strengths: Insanley Fast and reasonably accurate
Weaknesses: Battery
Review: I got this gun for X-mas and going from a Spyder Xtra to he Dragun T.E.S. B is a big upgrade so i was very pleased from the start. When i first got the gun I had already heard about how fast It shoots so I had previously purchased a Egg 2 hopper which I highley recommend. When I took the gun out behind my house and shot it for the first time I was amazed at how much this gun rips, and with the optic eye in it you don't have to worry about chopping paint and the LCD grip kicks ass. The only real problem for me because i don't know if this applies for everyone but my battery has problems charging because i will charge it all day until it reads full but the next day when i go the the field to play and turn it on the chrono it the battery reads half charged and it progressively goes down from there so i can only get a couple of hours of play in but i talked to my local tech and he told me to just take the guns battery to Radio Shack and get a new one so hopefully that will fix the problem.
Conclusion: This gun is awesome and i would recommend it to anyone because of it bang for the buck i only paid $180 for mine on ebay and im going to give the gun a 10 because the little problem with the battery doesn't apply to everyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tarheal2323 Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder compact
Spyder E99
Spyder TL+
Shocker
Marker Setup: Odyssey TES B
7 Inch Dead On Drop
91/4500 PSI air tank
Delrin Bolt (factory direct)
eVLution 2 with zboard
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt
Regulator *DEFINATE*
Drop *Needed if using HPA* (Wouldnt recommend co2 anyways)
Barrel maybe?
FAST hopper
50g switch if u want, not needed
Strengths: Fast
Light
Small
Weaknesses: Stock regulator and drop
Plastic trigger and frame
Stupid metric threads for drop
Review: Well, I bought this gun as a special on ebay, 150 with free shipping. Decided to sell my shocker and give this a whirl. Looked cool. Came in, opened it, REAL nice. I began to charge it. I had been reading reviews and knew i was going to need a new drop. So 2 days later, my new Dead On drop came in. Unfortunately, this gun has its own reg, hose and drop, so nothing would piece together. This made me mad, because i had to spend another 80 bucks on a CP reg. Needless to say, it was worth it. I also ran around trying to find the right screws for the bottom of the trigger frame for the new drop. The trigger frame is plastic, and the trigger can move side to side, but just a hair, causing no problems at all. I guess that since its plastic, it is lighter. I took this gun to the backyard, and fired. Not bad, real accurate, real fast. Then i unloaded - boy was i impressed. Thing didnt chop, real accurate even with the stock barrel. I would HIGHLY recommend a delrin bolt, and a new drop is NEEDED if u are running HPA because the guage hits the handle.
Conclusion: I really like this gun. Just put some money into it, and you have yourself a quality marker. I would recommend it to anyone who is a beginner or intermediate level player. Not a good tourny marker though, at least not in my opinion. Other than that, buy it everyone!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 30th, 2005 at 4:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stonebag Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmy.... and a timmy... and oh yeah a timmy
Marker Setup: TES B with 48/3000 nitro tank and a pychobolistics bullet drop and an evolution 2 and a 50 gram micro-switch.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new drop new micro-switch (the button behind the trigger)
Strengths: 20 bps rate of fire. Rechargable battery.kickin' LCD
Weaknesses: The 1 cm. drop doward. New lighter micro-switch (the butten behin the trigger)
Review: well ill give you da low down..... it all started back in 1969.... lol just kidding.... anyways i got it off the internet brand new with some upgrades and parts for $150 shipped. i got it in the mail 6 days later and i open the box in a hurry. I open that box and *SHING* there it was, beauty! so i opened it up charged it. then i put on the upgrades that was that i got with it. Took it out side and put about 300 round in it! i was unloading like never before. then i took it back inside and fiddled with the drop forward because my tank wouldnt fit because the little tock drop wasnt big anough....... well i managed to work with it untill i got a new drop. then i was sitting there walking the triiger with no paint and my fingers got tired realy fast! i thought wow!!! this micro-switch is way too heavy. So right away i had to rush out to my best buddy davdio lemel rambler (david rash) because he is the electrical man, and he stuck a 50 gram micro switch in there in a jiffy. i said hey thanks bud and burned out and took off.
Conclusion: Well now i love this gun. It rippes and with about $35 in upgrades its the perfect gun. A blind person cant tell if its a intimidator or a dragun TESB. well get this gun and put a drop and a micro-switch in it and you will be playing paintball untill 1969!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

xxdmxx Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Icon and some spyders
Marker Setup: TES B, stock barrel, 68/3k pmi HPA, stock bolt and DOSE
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger and bolt
Strengths: Fast, sort of accurate, super cheap
Weaknesses: Drop forward
Review: This is a good gun if you don't have a lot of money to buy a expensive gun. The eyes prevent chopping but the stock bolt chops the balls but not too much. The Drop Forward on this gun sucks because u got to move it back a bit to let ur compressed air tank fit in. The grip is very comfortable unlike some cheap ones but start getting hot if you forget to charge it overnight and charge it on the morning you decide to go paintballing.
Conclusion: Great gun, shoots fast, pretty accurate, cheap would recommend to friends to buy if they don't got a lot of money to purchase a gun and want something good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media