paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw

Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nu-Line Industries

Buy Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 63
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Lightweight aluminum receiver, Aluminum double trigger syetem, Reulator (set for CO2 or compressed air), Raised sight rail, Venturi Bolt, Quick Release thumb screws, External velocity thumb adjuster, Dura valve system, and Carrying case w/hopper & elbow.
Product Availability 
The Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, April 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used several piranhas and an automag classic powerfeed.
Marker Setup: bruizer outlaw with new bolt and springs, 68 ci aci nitro, adco imp sight, dye titanium boomstick, dye sticky grips, regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
i recomend that you get a new barrel that made the biggest difference and regulator made my shots more consistint. If the gun loses its velocity you just need a new spring set. everything other then that is just basicly cosmetic
Strengths: it looks awesome with a titanium boomstick. it never breaks and is super tough. great gun for beginners because it can handle tons of abuse. great gun for more experienced players because it can be easily upgraded. good price for the gun. is very accurate. not nearly as loud as other guns (tippmans). doesnt take much gas if you adjust the expansion chamber right.
Weaknesses: a little heavy but other then that nothing
Conclusion: I love this gun it has never givin me any problems. it compares with guns way above its price range and looks really cool. is a great gun for the money and anyone who says this gun is bad is crazy. When i got my automag i thought i would never use this gun anymore but i was wrong. it is a very fun gun to play with and is almost as good as my automag. to anyone looking into buying a new gun or anyone who is just starting the sport this gun is a great choice. So I say to definatly buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!

I gave it a 10 but it deserves a 9.5 because barely anything is perfect and a 9 was to low for this great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Have used a shutter and tested other PMI, Spyders, etc.
Marker Setup: Had the outlaw set with a 9v hopper, and a 12 inch carbon fiber barrel

Now I have a 01 autococker with nitro, the 9v revy and the carbon fiber with adapter
Recommended
Upgrades:
The gun is a great gun stock, but a barrel could be a large improvement
Strengths: Good trigger pull and rate of fire, good stock, nice wieght (little heavy, but adds stability)
Weaknesses: Recoil is a major factor. The gun is powerful, but in a serious of bursts or rapid fire, hitting the same target, let alone a moving target, becomes challenge
Conclusion: A good gun for the money and with the new line bruizers, you can get one cheap (I had the old pictured version), but If at all possible, go for a cocker. Its a much better gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fireblade Thursday, August 23rd, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Looks very good, very accurate. Heavy, but small, so you can get some accuracy and also be able to move it around some. Preforms very well out of the box, I fired as fast as I could with some crap brass eagle paint and it didn't chop balls or anything.
Weaknesses: The screws were hard to take off out of the box, I was afraid I'd strip them. Kinda heavy for a paintball gun with a 20 ounce and a full load of paint, but it only builds your muscle and gives you more accuracy :) Stock barrel is also pretty accurate. The sight rail also is some wierd size, not 3/8, I had to put some tape on my sight :P
Conclusion: this gun is VERY good out of the box, with the 5 games I played with it so far (I didnt have much time to play that day) it preformed very well, no problems at all. The spring in it was very stiff out of the box, it shot like 330 turned all the way down, but I stole a more used spring from the field so it was alright. This gun looks good and preforms good. I highly recommend this to anyone that has about 190-250 to spend on a paintball gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, August 19th, 2001
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I bought the newer version of this marker that has rear cocking instead and a better reg. I can say that when I got it out, oiled it, and gassed up, it was leaking out the muzzle. I thought it was the valve, (which I suggest replacing with a low pressure valve) but it turned out that it wasn't, it was only temporary. Other than that this marker is a total bad a$$. It comes fully equiped with a reg so you can use Co2 or Nitro, and the trigger is nice and light. I never got a chance to use the stock barrel because I bought a Nyte Stikk right away, so I can't say anything about the barrel, but then again, what stock barrel is good? Since when I bought my marker I was supposed to get the old model with side cocking it was priced at $170 and so I got the new model for only $170, I'm very happy about that.
Weaknesses: Wow you know nothing about the gun. The case is made for the drop forward to be dropped another 1/2 inch. Kinda dumb for a gripe, but I mean jesus, they can't just make the case fit the drop forward? Another minor thing (I don't mind this but some of you might want to know), the marker doesn't have a quick fieldstrip pin, it has 2 screws you need to remove to strip the gun. Last thing the screws are reinforced with those grip washers so it's a pain in the a$$ to get them off (I just took off the washers).
Conclusion: this gun is highly recommended by me. Compared to the Shutter that has a long trigger pull and crappy reg and is priced higher, the Outlaw out DOES the shutter in my point of view. If you want a good starting tournament grade marker I do definetly suggest this marker. If you really want to gripe about the field strip thing, just get a pin to put in it, the Outlaw is worth that minor sacrafice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lordofpaintball Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
bt-4 combat
Marker Setup: 2001 outlaw briuizer All american Barell 12vt revy 20 ounce tank 300 ball hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barell thats pretty much it
Strengths: stable
looks great (intimidate the newbies)
barely any chopped balls
Great accuracy with new barell
Weaknesses: Sight rail sucks
gets heavy while in the woods for hours









Review: The Bruizer is a great gun for anyone. Shoots fast barely any chopped balls All around great gun (with a new barell) good without this gun is as good as any tippman or spyder . Go out for a day in the arenas or just mess around the woods with your friends its a freat gun. Just dont use vapor paint the only balls ive ever broke. The body looks great and intimidate every newbie that walks onto the feild. Way better than my old tippman and its made of all metal so dont really worry about dropping it . For a low price rage its the best youll get i got mine for $275 with all my upgrades go get it you'll be happy you did
Conclusion: if you'r a newbie or a pro playing in tournies this is a great marker these people with tippmans or spyders that think they cna blow your gun away always and up walkin to the bench with fast shooting and great stability you'll give anybody a hard time i recommend to anyone Pick one up you wont regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pboutlaw Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, I like this gun better, it feels more sound and nearly 100% of the parts are metal. This gun just doesn't feel cheap like any other blow backs (well i guess I did pay 180 for it 2 years ago)
Marker Setup: Blue 2k2 C&C milled Angel Ir3
68/4500 high pressure crossfire tank
Freak kit
Bob long torpedo Reg, CP short drop w/ warped sportz on/off asa, Dye Breech knob ,Cobra Bolt, Cobra Trigger, WDP Multi Tool/Volumizer,WDP Low Rise,Cobra Indestrucdetent
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel - stock barrel = loud and inacurate, doesn't match up with any paint
Drop forward - stock drop sets tank at 45* angle, who wants that?
Grips - the little stock plastic grips don't do anything
Hopper - replace thaqt boss hopper you got with a revy, ur gun will thank you
Valve - only replace if u want this gun for a long time, more consistant, more shots per tank than stock valve.
Trigger frame - those spyder sprint frames or something, buy if you want to use this gun in a couple tourneys.
Strengths: quiet (with new barrel)
kinda accurate
stock reg
effeciency
all metal
reliable
Weaknesses: stock barrel
drop forward
grips
Review: I had anewer version of the buizer outlaw, i think it's 2001. THis gun has the WGP ergo reg stock on it, a very good reg they used to put on autocockers before this year. The bolt is suprisingly quiet, you won't need a new one of those. Also, the raised sight rail on it made it possible to sight over the powerfeed, so the sight rail wasn't a useless cosmetic part like on spyders. This gun never failed me, I even used it in my first tournament about a year and a half ago, where my team made finals and ended up in 4th place. After things got more competitive I switched the a pulse, a gz timmy, and then an angel, but the bruizer was quality in it's day.
Conclusion: If you can find one of these on ebay for 100 or less, take a chance. It won't dissapoint you. I'm giving it the highest rating a will give a non electro blow back...
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icerunner45 Saturday, June 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99
Model 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Stock
20 oz or 14 oz co2 tank
9 vt. revy
PMI Super Swirls (definitely changing, these suk)
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Good gun
lightweight
durable
Weaknesses: my balls curve like crazy...any1 have a cure?
Review: Well so far is seems like a pretty good gun. NOT a sniper gun though. My balls always curve to the left. Probably a good 3 feet on a 60 foot shot. I'm looking for a cure. If u have 1, plz e-mail me at icerunner45@yahoo.com. Anyway, I used this gun for the first time today in a 1 v 1 game. All I played today was 1v1's. I won all but 1, when i ran out of co2. The other guy had a spyder E-99 set on full auto. HAha, I really gave him a hard time afterwards. This gun is better than any of the spyders from my experience. I've used a bunch of spyders and i don't really like them. They are decent guns and all, but I just don't like them.
Conclusion: Go get it! It rocks. Probably a new barrel, but good at stock.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Scarberry Wednesday, January 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: stock
Strengths: It's intimidation factor to new players. It's high accuracy even stock. It's easy on co2. High rate of fire without chopping (rarely). Durability. It's balance after firing usually keeps you in the same pattern. Super gun stock and eats Tippmann's(HaHaHa Risch!).
Weaknesses: The allen bolts will probably need to be removed and replaced there in to tight from the factory. It's not field strippable easily. Cocking bolt sucks!
Conclusion: A great gun at a great price it's been my favorite and I haven't had any problems with it . PMI Bigball works great. and SuperSwirl is decent but my favorite I only used once before it got to cold was Carnivore 2000 rounds and not one broken ball. Can be customized but I haven't had a reason to yet I don't play tournaments.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rebel,pirana,and viewloader genisis
Marker Setup: I have a 2001 model i kept it stock because it shoots accurate and rarely breaks balls. soon im getting a 32 degrees 14 inch nyte stik.
Recommended
Upgrades:
if your a beginner keep it stock. but a barrel would help a little.
Strengths: 1 rarely breaks balls
2 shoots accurate
3 comfortable hold
4 shoots fast
5 easy to gut.

Weaknesses: 1. the sight rail sucks
2 the beaver tail sucks
3. the gun is not cheap but not expesive either
4.dont get trigger happy you use alot of paint, i went through 950 paintballs in 1 game.
Conclusion: its a good gun for beginners and for when you get better.
if your gonna buy a bruizer get the outlaw(2001 model tho)$169.00
the 2001 outlaw is easy to gut and clean out. its a simple design on the in side easy to ut together and take apart.
buy alot of paint when you play .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lucky_bamboo Friday, February 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have a WGP cocker, blows this gun out of the water, and have a Custom sleeper, again cant really be compared to an outlaw.
Marker Setup: 01 f/x sleeper autococker, chrome ergo regulator, CMI chrome cradle w/ on/off valve, custom trigger job, special milling, hourglass bolt, 12vt revvy, 68 ci bulldog II Nitro tank, JT spectra IZE mask.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing much, I would merely buy it for a first gun until you decide to get a tourney gun.
Strengths: This is a very good first gun. I am going to review this gun without comparing it to cockers mags or anything else, only entry level markers. Compared to most spyders this gun is very acurate and pretty consistent. I would prefer this to most spyders. The gun also looks intimidating when you are new and playing with other new players.
Weaknesses: The feed cap is VERY VERY hard to get off without pliers. Also the gun does not feed very fast. The trigger pull is to long and disasembly takes to long. If you slice a ball you are screwed and have to dismantle the thing. The velocity likes to jump around to...
Conclusion: Although I found many problems with it (more than good things) I would strongly recomend it to new players, or first timers looking into playing paintball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media