paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Free Flow Shocker / Free Flow Shocker / Free Flow Shocker / Free Flow Shocker

Free Flow Shocker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Free Flow

Buy Free Flow Shocker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Free Flow Shocker
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1274

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
2004 FreeFlow shocker: Here is our Free Flow Shocker. This version is out of the box with the HE Bolt Plug but not the HE bolt or Air Chamber. It includes everything you see in the picture plus our deluxe o-ring kit which includes 10 of every o-ring in the gun as well as your very own Free Flow 4 foot banner! $1,049

2004 FreeFlow shocker w/bolt: Our latest gun includes everything you see in the picture as well as the Free Flow Bolt version 2 kit. You also get the standard bolt kit with the HE stem. The Free Flow bolt comes installed in the gun and ready to use. Also included is a Free Flow 4 foot banner for your living room wall or team staging area! $1,124

2004 FreeFlow shocker "FE": This version of our Free Flow Shocker comes with everything we make for the Shocker pre-installed including a clamping feed neck, our bolt kit, our LPR, and a flipped trigger switch. These guns come with all the stock parts in addition to the parts that we add. It also includes all our free upgrades and lifetime warranty. $1,299
Product Availability 
The Free Flow Shocker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
lilsifreman4eva Sunday, August 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
sft shocker, ironman matrix, matrix, dm4, blah blah blah... everything
Marker Setup: freeflow shocker "fe" edition:
-dye mini drop
-smart parts on/off
-halo or egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
new drop cuz the smart parts one is ugly, too big, and overall terrible
Strengths: Accurate, light, fast, unlimited free upgrades, milling, warrantee for life, eye, clamping rise
Weaknesses: Trigger, still somewat of a gas hog (drastically helped by bolt kit), freak, price, grips
Review: the freeflow shocker is an overall success... if you buy the best version (the "FE" one) u recieve a lpr, bolt kit, freak barrel (ehh), custom trigger, eye, clamping rise, etc.... the gun is very accurate, very fast, and drops the shockers reputation for being a gas hog with the freeflow bolt kit... the best part about the deal is u get unlimited upgrades and warantee for life... thats just straight up amazing and could only b offered by freeflow... i suggest purchasing a new drop, well actually a unimount or a rail and an ultralite cuz i really dislike the freak but others dont... i would highly suggest purchasing the gun... its beautiful and contains nething else u would want in a high performance gun
Conclusion: Amazing gun... not many cons... buy it... no im serious get ur ass out and buy it... wait forget it... keep it rare
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

CPplaya15 Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All highend paintball guns. Dm3/4/5/c ripper2, ripper 1.5, 05 speed/g7 and so on.
Marker Setup: Ninja Black Dark timmy
CP on/off
CP mini rail
Dye 14in ul barrel
Hybrid clamp neck
critical trigger
CP reg
CP adj. ram cap
Kila magnet detents
Nitro duck 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing.
Strengths: Great milling
Awesome assemboly
Weaknesses: effency if you dont get the V3 bolt.
Review: These guns are amizing, that is the only way to describe them. I've seen these guns personally put togeather in FreeFlow NY, and they take awesome care when putting the guns togeather.


The milling on these is outstanding, and not to mention the Freeflow warrenty wich is the best on the market.


If you have the cash and are looking for a PL shocker deffinatly go with the FreeFlow FE shocker, best on the market and you wont be dissapointed.
Conclusion: Best shocker Ive ever used, and its all backed up by the outstanding FreeFlow warrenty.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tye1138 Thursday, July 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freeflow Matrix series, 2003 Stock shocker, Angels, Timmys, pretty much everything
Marker Setup: Freeflow Bolt kit, Freeflow LPR, Freeflow Lo-Rise, Freeflow trigger, flipped switch and such. 68/4500 tank, CP Drop forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Smart Parts does not make a good drop forward, replacing this up front makes the marker more streamlined.
Strengths: Fast, Small, Light, easy to clean and operate.
Weaknesses: Heavier then stock model, Smart Parts assembly job poor, gas-hog
Review: This is the first 3rd party shocker. Freeflow has done a great job with a classic design, it feels MUCH better then a stock shocker, but its still a shocker. The shocker element is still with this marker no matter what you can do. There are some good things about this marker, yes it has better efficiency, no it won't out beat a timmy or anything else in its price range. The marker feels more like an experement because the trigger area is still small and its not perfect yet. Over-all the marker is decent and it does perform when needed.
Conclusion: Good Product, worth the bit of extra money + you'll be MUCH happier then using a stock 2k3. Don't forget that Freeflow as a lifetime warranty and upgrades! That alone makes the deal sweeter!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 21st, 2005 at 12:56 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

pbNation=pwnage Sunday, July 30th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bros ion
pm5- way better
dm3-heavier and bigger but better at everything else
Marker Setup: Free flow Shocker
He bolt
free flow internals
Shocktech reg
NDZ ripper trigger
14inch Stiffi
Virtue Board
hedlock feedneck
Hybrid biotch grips
Cp asa
got it tuned at wapred sportz
Recommended
Upgrades:
well i had every upgrade and it still shot like crap
Strengths: Fast(but half the time you chop)
light(there are lighter guns now)
Weaknesses: Choped about every 50th ball at least
just read the review

Review: OK where do I start
I have about every upgrade that you can buy for the shocker.
These are the problems i had

1. Choped alot. i had it tuned. didnt help. i put new dedents in it. didnt help(YES i had new eyes) Also i was using a HALO B with rip at the time

2. unaccurate. balls swerve and a rope isnt that effective

3. Trigger frame. I dont have huge hands or fingers but the trigger frame on shockers are just way to small.

4. Reg. The stock maxflow is ok but im not talking about that. The reg is so close to the trigger frame that you have to hold the reg at the bottom-middish part if the reg or grab the barrel.

I was looking forward to having a really nice shocker. I wanted it to be my gun for a long time but i hated it. I used it for about a month until i had it with the gun. sold it for 525 to get it away from me.

I just got back from the field today. My Angel ONE is on its way but i wanted to play. So i grabed my bros ion. I was suprised. 2 chops all day.
Conclusion: i would not recommend a SHOCKER AT ALL. I wanted to love my shocker but it just sucked. A PM6 or 05 ego is now the same price as uped shockers. Get one of those or if ya have the money get the Angel one.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

chrissb Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
normal shocker
Marker Setup: ff shocker halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
if you have a haol new feed neck
Strengths: The gun is very very fast. And shoots great
Weaknesses: Very small and some back players dont like that.
Review: This is probley one of the best gun's that i have every had, and i have had them all. (angels imps and more)Shoots fast really fast. Has the ramp board which is really nice , and shoots really accurate, with a nice sound. I think that this is a great gun.
Conclusion: I really like this gun, veryt good unless you play back and dont like small guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chibbi Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
No shockers can compare to a freeflowed shocker
Marker Setup: Freflow Bolt, Freeflow LPR, CCM lowrise, Fliped Switch, Freeflow trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger, grips
Strengths: Efficient, Fast, Accurate, VERRY RELIABLE even with seconds paint, VISION, Free upgrades, Warranty,
Weaknesses: Trigger, Grips, Dropfoward
Review: Yet again freeflows takes an average marker, not only average but quite poor (what can you expect from SP) and makes it amazing. The freeflow shocker is simply amazing and uncomparable to stock shockers. It's quite expensive but it's worth every penny. I love mine and wouldnt want any other thing. I dont like the trigger, but hey i can just make one and there would be nothing i could complain about. Truly amazing!
Conclusion: Looking for a shocker? Go freeflow!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

danno1843 Thursday, June 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dynasty 06 Shocker
nightkast autococker
DMC
Marker Setup: Blood Red NightKast Evil Pipe kit Z boarded Egg and delrin bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new board and a nox kilo 2 bolt
Strengths: Balanced good. accurate. air efficent with nox kilo 2 bolt
Weaknesses: Rare and no compay support (went out of buisness)
Review: bought this gun on ebay about 6 months ago and can with stock board and bolt (freelow v3) was not really impressed with bolt so i kept the firing can and got a nox kilo 2 bolt. wow that made a huge diffrence i get great shots per fill now. I have no solid numbers but it's a huge diffrence. up graded to a hater board w/ symbio combo for my Halo. now it's a perfect gun. Shoots lazers from corner to corner. and now i am a back player (getting older and the local 14 year olds are running me ragged) with this i can cover my crazy front players well easy to shoot left or right handed. and the tragectory is very pridicable.
Conclusion: Great gun and form my opinion very worth the money i spent. Good luck in finding one there getting really rare.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joshshocker Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invert Mini, ICDS, Angels all typs, Timmys, Auto cockers, Karnies, DMs, Pms, Eclipses, MackDev
Marker Setup: DX Pluse, RF Chip, dovetail drop, Qlock feedneck, CP Roller trigger, HE bolt, Shocktech Ball Detents, Virtue board,Freak barrel 689, 695, bore sizes.High pressuer 68/45, Hybrid hitman grips, UL frame. etc....
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definite must to replace the stock trigger, to small with the trigger frame, like a v hard to shoot fast, recomend CP Roller trigger, and a different feed neck, to small to fit fat neck halo, Drop, bigger drop great forward gun,
Strengths: Fast as hell, light, rips, ball on ball acuracy with good paint
Weaknesses: Gas hog, but with HE bolt takes shockers name away of being a gas hog
Review: The shocker is an amazing gun and it rips, great mid or forward gun, light and built like a rock, I am a f orward on the kamakazi kids and Ill tell you its a great gun, love it wouldnt trade it for any thing under a XSV Ego, LOVE THEM BOUGHT ONE LAST YEAR AND i love it used it in the XSPL tournament in bakersfield and did pretty good but lost the semi finals good fast piece of art
Conclusion: Best gun that smart parts has made by far, stock with freak, and HE KIt so its the coolest looking gun I think, small and compack and a durable pice of workmlove it SO GO BUY ONE IF YOU CAN FIND THEME AND THEY NEARLY GET FULL RESLAE PRICE BECAUSE THEY WENT OUT OF BUISNESS GREAT ALL AROUNG GUN BUT SHOOTS ROPES FOR THOSE TRIGGER HAPPY BACK PLAYERS,
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kamikaze14 Thursday, February 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion, nxt, ego, dm
Marker Setup: smart parts ion white w/ max flo micro, 14 progressive, qlock, halo v35 red
soon to have virtue board and sling trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
max flo micro, board
Strengths: Speed
accuracy
lightweitght
Weaknesses: Trigger
Review: So a kid on my team has one of these and my gun wasnt working one day so he let me use it. All i can say is wow. This thing was extremely accurate and fast, and with a blackheart in it, shot even faster. The trigger was a little weird but once yu get used to it its fine.
Conclusion: Get it if you can find one. These are very rare and shoot very well. If you can, get a new frame and or trigger
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phat4life07 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 Angel Speed
E2 Superstock
Marker Setup: Full Freak Barrel Kit
Free Flow Max-Flo Reg
Free Flow Firing Can,
Free Flow Guide,
Free Flow V3 H.E. Bolt
Nerve Ramping Board
DYE Sticky Grip

Halo-B, 68/30
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a reg, but not important, i just didnt like how it looks

board
Strengths: Performance
Pight
Looks
Rareness
Weaknesses: Could come with a nicer stock board.
Review: I love my free flow shocker, it never broke down on me, its freaking amazing.

I thought free flow could've given a nicer stock board with it. I didnt like the stock nerve ramping board, it would take for ever to get it tuned right.

I love how easy it is to lube this gun, all you need is to take the bolt guide out, and push the internals out.

Conclusion: If you ever get one, keep it, dont ever trade it, these free flows will worth a ton of resale value since free flow went out of business, and as rare as these are.... priceless
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media