paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LED / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LED / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LED / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LED

Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LED

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LED
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom milling and fade anodizing.
21 BPS cycle rate.
Foregrip with expansion chamber.
State-of-the-art low pressure valve.
Quik-strip bolt.
Pro-style vertical vise feed port.
Improved ball detent.
Rear velocity adjuster with tournament lock.
Drop forward bottomline.
ASA regulator for consistent velocity.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LED is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
james45 Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month61 of 71 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2001 Stingray II
2003 Tippman 98
2003 Pirhana Ext Pro 2k3
Marker Setup: 2004 Mongoose II Reincarnation w/ Empire Reloader
2003 Dragun The One w/ Empire reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
None it is ready to go.
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Tournament legal
Feed neck screws
Sleek body
Mode options
Weaknesses: Little loud


Review: This gun is fast 3 modes and 4 more in those 3. They have added a screw feed neck. The stock barrel is right on target. Finally tournament legal. Awsome paint job. Great price. It is the best for its price range. Get this one. They have modified and combine the best of the last two models. I have to sell mine for now, but I will get another one in due time.
Conclusion: It is the best for its price range. Get this one. They have modified and combine the best of the last two models. I have to sell mine for now, but I will get another one in due time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
18 Comments - Add Comment

dagget007 Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months28 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra, spyder rodeo, tippman pro carbine and custom 98 and an '04 cocker
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Diablo Mongoose Reincarnation, Crossfire 47ci 3000psi Tank, Custom Products 14inch One Piece Barrel, Smoke Egg, Black Redz 47ci Tank Cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
hpa or antisiphon co2, new barrel although the one it comes with is pretty good, fast loader an egg 2 or a halo b.
Strengths: Speed, price, accuracy, different modes, tournament lock and looks.
Weaknesses: The stock spring it comes with, upgrades...
Review: This gun caught my eye. i heard good things and did some research on it. good thing i did. this gun is pretty good. along with this i bought some upgrades for it and was impressed on its performance. nice accuracy, decent rates of fire and all the different modes make this well worth the buy. The gun isnt as fast as it is advertiesed (21bps) but shoots fast enough for me, when im just snap shooting and when i need to shoot fast it can perform good. messing around with the modes is fun, plus the tournament lock makes it capable to play tournaments as well as just playing for fun. then theres the price: 180 bux. it was well worth my cash. The trigger, after practicing for a while, is pretty fast and with a new trigger and switch you can be sure to rip faster than with the stock trigger and switch. At first when i picked up my gun and tried to walk it i was disapointed, but after getting used to it i can shoot pretty fast, so dont judge it until you get used to it. The mongoose is a decent product, above average but cant compare to other guns in higher classes. The only complaints i have is that many of the upgrades for spyders will fit on the mongoose but they require modding but it duznt matter, its a mongoose not a spyder anyway. It deserves a 6-7.
Conclusion: This is a cool looking gun, with great accuracy, nice price and tournament legal. Good buy. Easily one of the best guns in its price range. Good for a begginner or intermediate. Just dont get angry when you first try to walk it, you need to practice first then i assure you can shoot fast.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 12th, 2005 at 3:29 pm PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

derminator Thursday, September 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months25 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
most silver bullets, but this is better
Marker Setup: mongoose II, drop forward, n2 cuz co2 is too slow, halo b loader,
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast loader, sumthin better then co2, an mayb a new barrel but im usin the one it came with
Strengths: Very fast!! good accuracy accept on auto. Looks cool. Love the verticle feed. Good price.
Weaknesses: Its hard to switch modes.......................................................
........ And um.............. Nope i guess thats it.
Review: I first got this gun because it was cheap and my tip man 98 custom was broken. So my friend had that old mongoose lcd. He said it was ok but nothing great. So i looked online and found out bout this one. I ordered it and tried it out. It was great even getting it rite out of the box! I later got a drop forward and that balances it out id say about perfectly. I mite get a new barrel for those longer shots and because it is a little bit loud but its great 4 a stock. I was gonna use my friends old gun 4 this tournament i entered, but i found out this gun is tourney legal!! So after that i rely started getting into this gun dude. I got a new air system and a halo b loader. U could use just about ne fast electric loader tho. I recommend halos or eggs but thats not what im reviewing rite now. To change the modes u gotta take apart the whole grip. I guess thats y its tourney legal tho. Don't use auto too much its not really that great especially since it'll breaks the balls allot. But u defiantly should get a good air system because u can get this thing to go like 20 bps.
Conclusion: I would defiantly recommend this gun. Its wicked sweet for beginners novice and a gun thats good to jus fool around with for pros. Definitely 10!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

douglas2542 Sunday, July 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested24 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm4
dragunfly
Marker Setup: most of the times stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
VL 12v revolution its great for this gun. And if u dont have the money than buy an Xtreme Rage 9v hopper.
Strengths: Fast
Tournament legal
Nice fading color
Presice
Ready to use
Great price
Weaknesses: None
Review: This gun is great and for any intermediate player. It is really fast and precise so I honestly suggest u buy this one instead of the icon or the dragun T.E.S sniper that they both suck! I hope u buy it and have a great time with it. It wont blow you not even one paintball . Its a fun gun to have so buy it like me.
Conclusion: Its a great gun and pretty fast for its price. You'll love it so i suggest u buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Raggy Monday, September 20th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months19 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
It's pretty much the same as any E-spyder or PMI gun
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation, 88cu/4500psi Pure Energy tank, Evolution II (not mine but I do use it)
Recommended
Upgrades:
-The stock spring is crap, get a parts kit with a new striker buffer that'll alow you to use spyder spring kits.
-Though the ASA reg isn't bad as a reg, if your useing C02 then it's going to take in a lot of liquid where it is and that will wear on it's life.
-Sloppy trigger (not uncommen with E-blow backs and not hard to fix) and the trigger screw doesn't work well. I fixed this by useing a rubber ball detent and a buffer and used it to keep the trigger pressed up against the switch. Keep shaving off rubber till it stops shooting when you put it back together. Then do away with the trigger spring, you don't need it.
-New screw ing the bottem line and ASA, they tend to work there way out
Strengths: -21 bps
-Looks
(See below)
Weaknesses: -Spring
(See below)
Review: It's a good gun, great for the price. Better than any spyder simply because of the board (and I personly think it looks better)

Streangths:
-The boards capible of 21 bps, as opposed to the usal 13 for most guns
-Threaded agustable feed neck
-Regulated to an extent
-You have to open it up to change fireing mods, not being hawked cause some one thinks your playing with it's settings in game
-GREAT looks! I love the look of this gun, very hot.
-Delrin bolt for those of you into that sort of thing

Weaknesses:
-Stock spring
-The board is capped, but shouldn't be a problem for most people 21 bps is VERY fast to leagaly shoot
-The feed neck unsrews from the body in the same direction the feed neck is loosend from the hooper.
-Delrin bolt for those of you not into that sort of thing
-It's easy to out shoot lower end hoppers which will lead to choping, this isn't a weakness unless your just not smart enough to slow it down a bit.
Conclusion: If you want a good gun at a good price then get the Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation. With a little work, and less out of pocket expenses it seems it could be a great gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 20th, 2004 at 7:07 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

herbert Saturday, February 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
TL-X
Xtra
TL-R
ION!!!!
Marker Setup: Freak barrel 12 inche
Diablo Mongoose 2
VL 200 loader
12oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Spring Kit
HPA
FAST LOADER
VERY FAST LOADER
Maybe a sticky grip
Strengths: VERY FAST
Stock barrels pretty accurate
Looks Sexy
Trigger Pull
Weaknesses: Loud
Requires very fast loader
Hard to switch modes? What everyone else says
Review: Wow. This gun is unbelievable. It is so fast. And the trigger pulls unbelievable. I almost shot myself 5 times in every game I played so far. Especially when I run or snap shoot I accidently hit the trigger and then I shoot. It shoots so fast that it can chop like crazy wihtout that good hopper. Really all the bad things is that its loud which really does't matter in the middle of battle. Not a very good stealth gun though since you might shoot while trying to through thick brushes. I think the dip switches is so easy to work especially compared to an ion. If you confused on dip switches check this out.
1=up 0=down
Semi= 000011 or tourney lock it You put it on like a cover like an outlet but take it off to activate no locking.
TOURNEY LOCK->[] [123456] <- dip switch board thing.
3 burst= slow 100001 standard 010001 fast 001001 xtreme 000101
6 burst= slow 100010 standard 010010 fast 001010 xtreme 000110
auto= slow 100000 or 000000 standard 110000 fast 101000 xtreme 100100
Conclusion: Very good gun. If you are looking for a cheap electric gun this is it. If you had upgrades on your kingman then get this. or a pirahna but this looks cooler and I hate fish there boring.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 5th, 2005 at 9:49 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mikethabulldog Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
mogoose led and silver bullet,
Marker Setup: Mongoose Reincarnation, N2 tank, VL 12 vt revolution, Empire twister barrel, Psycoballistics dropforward(big drop), and Check It products sweet spot trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (that's a givin', even though the stock is good), new trigger , and electic hopper (something that loads fast!), N2 (also a givin')
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Consistancy
Reliability
Low matainance
Good weight
Low cost
Dead sexy looks
Weaknesses: Stock trigger stinks, Stock barrel is a little loud (like it matters)
Review: I've been paintballing for a while and I have to say that this gun is quite an exellent marker w/ a few minor upgrades. I can eaasily compete with any high end marker with this marker. I have used the stock barrel and it is very accurate, even with co2. the rate of fire is unbelievable for how much u pay for the gun! I usually fire fast enough to chop even with a revy, which loads around 12 balls a second. when I fired this gun over the chrono with nitro, it fired(w/ the velocity ajuster all the way up and a 3000/47 ci. tank) consistantly between 260 and 265. I'm considering upgrading the spring, but honestly, i think it fires fast enough. Whenever I kept my rate of fire at what my loader would allow, It never chopped. I usually go through around half a case of paint every other weekend and only chop one or two balls out of that whole 1000 shots. I think it's cuz I fire too fast. Maybe I should upgrade to an Evo II. Hmmmm...Anywho, as for mantainance, I have only had to actually disassemble and clean the entire gun once in the 6 months I've owned it and it's preformed excellently each and every time I use it. It is pretty light except for the heavy steel tank stickin' out the butt of it....man that things heavy. I was at my local field(wild west paintball, OK) for a playday , and one of the refs thought my gun was a Timmy (for those of U paintball illiterate, that's an Intimidator...lol...sry guys). And to top that, I just think the lines are beautiful (not to mention the most accurate barrel you can buy for it matches it..yay!)! This is one of the best markers U can get for around $180 to $200.
Conclusion: This an excellent buy...I think my review says about everything. If you are looking for something to kick some major butt, but can't dish out the major cash cuz your po'(like me...lol) My whole set up cost me less than $400 and I think I wouldn't b any more satisfied w/ a cheap Autocker. Well, this is an excellent gun and I hope that some one finds this review helpful.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Board_fan Sunday, March 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sypder (many flavors but no E-spiders)
Tippman A-5
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose II Re-incarnate
Empire II Reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
see writeup below
Strengths: Inexpensive
Easy to field strip and clean
great looks
good entry level e-marker
Weaknesses: See below
Review: First off - Let me just say that this marker is ALMOST IDENTICAL to many other entry level E-Markers out there: Spyder E-99, ICON-E, Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet, 32 Degrees Rebel02 Extreme, etc. parts-wise. They all look different but basically the same gun.
When I first tested this gun, I could not get it out of semi auto mode regardless of dip switch settings, then i noticed that there is a tournament lock jumper that locks it into semi mode and the guide linked above has it backwards - TAKE THE JUMPER OUT to make the gun operate in different modes, PUT THE JUMPER ON and it will only fire semi-auto! So, I finally got the gun to shoot full auto starting with the standard full auto (the gun has four different speed settings for each mode: slow, standard, fast, and extreme) and it shot pretty well but I noticed that about every 10-25 shots, the bolt would not fully re-cock itself and I had to pull the bolt back to re-cock it. This problem got worse at the fast and xtreme speed settings. Well, I was a little disappointed but what do you expect from a sub $150 electronic marker right? I went inside and did a little poking around inside this thing and thought I would try something. RECOMMENDED UPGRADE: I noticed that the sear spring was a little weak and I thought that at the higher speeds, perhaps the striker was travelling so fast that the sear was not catching it very well. I took the solenoid out (very easy to do) so that I could get to the sear spring. Next, I took an everyday handy dany one each ball point pen and removed the spring from it and trimmed about 1/4 off the end. I replaced the stock sear spring with my newly fashioned pen spring (the longer end for more power), replaced the solenoid and VOILA! NO MORE RE-COCKING ISSUE! this is a very simple and HIGHLY RECOMMENDED upgrade for any of you E-Marker folks having this issue. I put about 400 rounds through this thing before I ran out of air and had no recocking issues.

Ball chop - This marker WILL chop a few balls at high speeds even with a good agitated hopper because it just does not have the technology to prevent this from happening. I will say that it is not much worse than a mech gun firing extremely fast. To combat this, USE QUALITY PAINT not the cheap brittle stuff. Also, I am thinking about putting an anti-chop bolt in to see if that helps much, I have heard those ACS bolts really arent worth the money but i have not used one so I cannot say.

Barrel - the stock barrel looks nice but is a little inaccurate. A teardrop barrel upgrade would do very nicely for this marker - it can take spyder barrels.

Battery - Well, they have to cut corners somewhere. Get a good rechargeable 9..6v battery from your favorite battery store - try to find a Li-ion instead of Ni-MH, they have a larger operating temp variance, no memory effect and a higher energy density but they are a little more $$ and harder to find.

Overall - this is a good gun for the money, just dont try to run cheap paint through it - or any other gun for that matter. I will come back later after I have used this gun for a while and edit this post for you.
Conclusion: With a few minor upgrades ($50 or so), this is a great electronic marker for the price. If you want reliabilty, stay away from E markers altogether and get a good mechanical one. I recommend having a backup mech marker anyway. Also, take along fresh 9v batteries (3-5) as backups for your gun/hopper because the fields will always charge way too much for them.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

deedles302 Saturday, August 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose 2, Egg 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
N2 This gun freezes like crazy if you have a good hopper
Strengths: Rate Of Fire
Looks
Quality
Weaknesses: Accuracy on full auto (bad recoil)
Fire Mode Changing
Review: I have only had my gun for 3 days now and dont know much about it, but i love it! Compared to my spyder TL this thing is compact stylish and REALLY FAST. I have an egg2 on mine and havent chopped a ball yet.... shooting around 11 bps. Only thing is when i fire that fast the gun freezes up so i will need nitro soon. The only real drawback on this gun is that in order to change firing modes you must take apart the trigger grip and flip some switches on the board inside the trigger (but apparently this is what makes the gun tournament legal). This has no affect on me yet but we will see i will edit this review after a few games with it.

Its been over a month and i have played alot of games with it. With good balls i dont chop anything and the accuracy is pretty good on semi auto. I have come to find out the c02 is not that bad after all.... as long as u dont plan on emptying out a hopper in under a minute. I may get air at some point but right now i think i need a new barrel..... AWSOME GUN

this gun stock on extreme full auto will only pull 10-11 bps, still fast enough for my rec balling though
Conclusion: Overall awsome gun.....for the 180 that i paid. Lightning fast and consistent. Go buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 21st, 2004 at 10:30 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Jetstar503 Sunday, October 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98C
Marker Setup: 2004 Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation Black to Red fade, all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Strengths: Sleek Design
Speed
Tourney Legal
Many Modes
Feed Neck
Accuracy
Price
Weaknesses: Slightly Loud
Review: This is a great gun! Very reliable. The stock barrel isn't the greatest but having said that, isn't bad for a stock barrel. I noticed that when I had my velocity turned up, the barrel wasn't as accurate as it should have been but it wasnt by any means unbearable, but when I did have the velocity backed down a few turns, it was right on. Another good thing is I did not chop a single ball. Yes, the gun is a little bit loud but when your in the heat of things I dont think you will be worrying about noise all that much and is a very minor weakness compared to the strengths. Now, all the modes you have is an insane amount. There are 13 different modes from which to choose from. Semi-auto, 3-shot burst w/ slow standard fast and extreme speed settings, 6-shot burst with same speed settings, and full-auto with speed settings. To change them, you have to take off a panel on the grip of the gun and change dip switches. Some people may find this annoying if your doing a round and you need to change modes in the middle of a match, but it really isnt all that bad. The gun is so fast (21bps) and with the trigger pull at a minimum, all you gotta do is pull the trigger a little faster. Now, with what was said about no chopping of balls, pulling the trigger as fast as I could, the gun just would not break a ball which pleased me greatly. Just an AWESOME gun.
Conclusion: Buy this gun, it is money well spent. Incredible gun, especially for its price which I found it for $180. Reliable, accurate, stylish. This gun RULES!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media