paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Wiseguy / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Wiseguy / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Wiseguy / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Wiseguy

Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Wiseguy Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nu-Line Industries

Buy Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Wiseguy

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Wiseguy
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Lightweight aluminum receiver, Aluminum double trigger syetem, Rear-cocking system, 12" ported barrel, Venturi Bolt, External velocity thumb adjuster, and Dura valve system.
Product Availability 
The Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Wiseguy is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, January 4th, 2001
 
5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I like this gun because the stock barrel is really good and accurate. It has low ball breakage, but once in awhile you will get 1 break. The trigger is really light and you can get at least 5 bps if not more. I usually get around 7-9. I like the look on mine because it is silver.
Weaknesses: The metal on the gun makes it really heavy. It weighs at least 5 lbs. with the barrel, 200 paintballs, and a tank. And it can weigh up to around 7 lbs. The silver version stands out a lot. So you can tape it up with camo tape and then no one will see it. You won't wanna repaint it because it is just so shiny. I never seen the black version so i don't know about it. I don't like the balance if i'm using a tank heavier than 12 oz. It makes the gun lean toward the back, which i don't like. It also is not very consistent sometimes in shots. But it tis decent. an upgrade might be a good decision in this area.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun. Stock barrel is great. It is reliable. The only important upgrade you need is a regulator. Maybe the vigilant. I got an X-chamber but not regret that i didn't get a regulator. Now i don't have enough money and I'm just sticking with what i have now. this gun is similiar to a spyder TL plus except it has a really good stock barrel. The trigger is a lot different. In my opinion it is good.
the gun cost 200 or less.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used a bruizer fugitive as my first gun,an auto cocker,automag,and a bushmaster.theyre all great but if you treat this one right youve got a tournament level gun.
Marker Setup: im just usin the wiseguy now,its the special edition emerald green one.ive got a dye boomstick(14in),WGP regulator,12 volt revolution,NW drop forward,nitro tank with a shocktech on/off vaulve and anti syphen tube.im about to get a kingman sprint frame and the AKA lightinig bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
get all the stuff ive got on it and youve got a tournament level gun.dont get an expansion chamber like all the other people r sayin,they dont know nothin.
Strengths: you can do bout anything to it,lite,not too loud,compact,good sniper or forest gun.ITS GREAT!!!its like an auto cocker,if ya treat it right ,you got a great gun.it has a good vaulve when ya first buy it,but buy the whole AKA setup.
Weaknesses: its got a weird velocity adjuster but youll get used to it.one way is up and one is down,every time you play with it the up way and down way changes on the velocity adjuster,but like i said,youll get used to it
Conclusion: its one o the best !I recomend it alot!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dad's Tippmann 98 Custom with 14" Tru-Flite barrel.
Good gun cause tippmanns are great but my wiseguy's better !
Marker Setup: Wiseguy II, 6 Stage expansion chamber, 4 1/2" drop forward (for balance), and cut spring for velocity matters.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrels are good but not needed, guns good with stock barrel, best stock barrel ever on a gun under $250. I'm getting a Smart Parts teardrop in about a week so that will further improve my game! Other than that this gun really needs an expansion chamber and drop forward for balance.
Strengths: This gun is GREAT !!! I've owned it for a year and is good everywhere except for the woods if you have Chrome like me. Great Accuracy and rate of fire. Great weight, I like to feel like I'm holding something unlike those Spyder pieces of $hit !!!! Piranha's suck just as much as spyders and I'd recommend a Bruizer over a Spyder or Piranha any day ! This gun is also good in warm weather so if your a summer guy then this is the gun for you.
Weaknesses: Not much wrong with the gun.... only minor problems that with about 5 minute's can be fixed ! For one the barrel will come a little loose after some shots. But well suck it up and put a tank o-ring on the barrel over the stock o-ring like I did. Second the velocity is hot on a stock spring so take apart gun and cut your spring about 3 loops down. After that your set for your opponents sake!! getting hit at about 350 fps ain't fun.... I've had it happen and well getting in a fight on the field can be fun but not recommended if you want to have a good time. And last just buy an expansion chamber!!!! I can't stress It enough because in cold weather this gun will freeze up so just get one and your cool !
Conclusion: In conclusion this gun is Great and never failed me (except for in the winter). This gun is great for either a newby or good players alike. DON'T be fooled spyders may look more suited up or cooler but they really suck and don't get one. This gun is awsome after an expansion chamber, Drop forward, and barrel. You can't go wrong with it and can hit ton's of little kids and old men with mask shots like 1 outa 3 shots with stock barrel....

Pretty much get your self one online for like $150 with package and kick @$$!!!!

My motto "It's not winning that matters, but how you win that count's "
and if you've got a bruizer wise guy on your side then your the phatest man around !
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact
Marker Setup: everything stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber, new barrel ...thats about it
Strengths: This is a great gun for beginners. The good about it is the stock barrel is pretty accurate depending on the paint.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel is pretty loud and the rear cocking hits the bolt houseing when it is fired making a kind of loud ping sound (gets annoying after a while)
also the barrel comes loose after 40 or 50 shots but that is easily solved with a larger O-ring
Conclusion: Other than the barrel and a needed ex[ansion chamber id have to say this gun kicks some major ass for its price. Great gun for anyone looking to get into paintball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 22nd, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Well to begin this gun is very well built and is a good gun if you don't want to go to the shop every week and get it fixed. I have a tippmann custom and when i was getting it fixed i used this gun from my friend and it worked great. The distance was ok, and the gun was really easy to handle. This gun is a great gun for a beginner.
Weaknesses: I didn't like the barrel for one reason and one reason only it hooks like crazy if you don't use good paint. So if you use good paint the gun shoots decently stright. The only other promblem I had was the fact that some of the paintballs got jamed between the elbow and the bolt. That only happened twice and it is pretty easy to fix.
Conclusion: Good paint good shots. bad paint bad shots. But other then that it is a good gun to use and it is easy to count on if you need to. Compared to other low- medium priced semis it is a good gun. not the best but good.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BBoyTSi Wednesday, December 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Compact 2+1, Sharc Core`, Tippman 98c, em1
Marker Setup: My gun and my only gun is Bruizer Wiseguy II.
Setup:
Bruizer Wiseguy II,
STOCK barrel,
Palmer Stablizer reg,
Revvy 12v xboard with jmj peddals,
Sprint esp trigger frame,
Poorman's lightening bolt,
32 degrees valve,
16oz stubby Co2 AS'ed,
polished internals from hell :).
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. I highly recommend your very first upgrade as a regulator, and getting your co2 tank AS'ed or go n2.
2. then free mods like poorman's lightening bolt and polishing internals
3. motorized loader since by the time you get to 3, u'll be shooting very fast and consistant.
4. optional, esp frame... 13bps >:D
Strengths: Well stock, its better then any other spyders i've borrowed/shot. It could use a lil upgrades for its consistancy, since the shots fluctuate around 20 -/+ fps or more.
The Good? the price! you can pick these or the upgraded version of outlaw on ebay for around 30-50 dollars!
Stock barrel, personally this is my main barrel... i have bought sp teardrop, j&j's, and stock barrel out performed all.... sounds odd but believe me. don't waste your money on barrel on this gun.
This gun will fit ALL parts from a spyder, and also has a fatty internals (fatty internals can have its bad.. check the bad below), which fatty internals are more efficient.
With the poorman's lightening bolt and 12v revvy and reg i have yet to break a ball. This gun will perform excellent with some *correct* mods.
Weaknesses: Since its a spyder clone, it is noctorious for eating paint, if you shoot too fast without a loader and a reg, you'll literally see halves of your paintballs come out in a shot gun pattern. Motorized loader is REQUIRED for reliable play, just like any spyder, and spend your money on a reg, no x-chamber and other crap.
Also to be *easier* on the paintballs, i suggest you do the poorman's lightening bolt mods, removing the venturi.
This gun sports whats called "fatty" lower internals.. this can be good for efficiency, but not at rapid rate of fire on co2. Like many spyder owners will say, spyders have recocking problem, since its a blowback design, the fatter internal is some what heavier then its new replacement, so it takes more air to cock, this is an easy fix with polishing the valve, and making a new groove in it.
Because of its fatty internals, you'll have problems getting the esp frame to work.. what i did was to sand a lil off the sear, and it did the job.
Conclusion: Very easily upgradable beginner/intermediate gun.
Because it is a spyder clone, it won't be as consistant enough to be a *pro* gun.
I have yet to break a ball on my gun, and many people seems to get amazed by my gun's performance, since its a *ahem* pos spyder, shooting at 13bps.
Over all i give it a 10/10 as being cheaper then most spyder guns, and being very accurate, and very reliable and easily upgradable for the price. ($50 on ebay? can't beat that)
My gun now shoots 13bps in a very tight group, with 3 -/+ fps consistancy, with about 195 invested in the total gun it self..... Great gun.. period.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 3rd, 2001
Strengths: This is a real nice marker right outta the box, which is molded and comes with it. It's kinda flashy, mines the chrome Wiseguy II. The stock barrel is pretty accurate. It's bore size 0.695" is on the big side and can accomadate crappy paint. It's totally compatable with Spyder parts so upgrades are a snap. I got mine off E-bay for $150, and I was not at all dissapointed with it. Very nice begineers or intermediate players marker.
Weaknesses: Needs upgrades. Definitely get an expansion chamber. Also, I put a Dye Excel barrel on mine and it is way more accurate and quieter than the stock barrel. Fan shooting is a problem because of the long trigger pull, once you get used to it, it's not that bad. The other downer is it's flashy!!! You can see this thing coming through the woods from a mile away. Camo tape will fix that right up, or get the black version.
Conclusion: It's a great begineer's marker. It's easily upgradable with Spyder parts. It's fairly cheap (costing). It's built just as good or better than Spyder's and the like. If you can get a used on as your first marker, do it! You won't regret it. I'm still using mine as my back-up.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, September 28th, 2001
Strengths: This was a pretty good gun right out of the box. The stock barrel was pretty good in accuracy. I love the beaver tail on the gun. And I never have had a ball break, except from that brass eagle paint crap. A big plus is that its spyder threaded, so you can do a lot with it.
Weaknesses: There are only 3 things wrong with this gun, that can easily be fixed.
1.The barrel kept coming loose after about 20-30 shot. But all i had to do was put a tank o-ring on the barrel in place of the other, much bigger o-ring, and it stays on tight.
2.When the tank is on the gun, it sticks out far, So i bought a drop forward, end of problem
3.The trigger pull is long. But i doesnt really bother me cause i hardly ever fan.
Conclusion: If your just starting paintball, get this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 29th, 2001
Strengths: This guns is simply awesome for the price, I got mine for 150.00 plus shipping, which I thnk was 8.00. The gun comes with a nify little carrying case, a parts kit, with two allen wrenches and o-rings, an elbow, and mine even came with a 200 rnd VL hopper. I have the Wiseguy II. I think some guys are reviewing the old original wiseguy . I don't know anything about that gun but the wiseguy II really is a nice piece. Mine is the silver one with the chromed barrrel. The gun has a nice feel to it, its not light so it gives you a sense that you are acutally holding something, not like spiders and pirannahs that feel like the aluminum is paper thin. This gun is all metal, even including the grip frame. The only plastic part is the grip pads on the side of the grip. It takes all spider parts, as far as i can tell, so the upgrade path is huge. Nu line was even cool enough to drill the grip for both standard and the silly offset spider bottom line. Not that you would need one because the gun comes with one,. However , should you want to put a drop foward on the gun it makes it very easy. Adding the drop foward is one of only two mods that I have done because I wanted to use my 20 oz tank and it was kinda long pointing out the back. I set mine up with the tank under the gun which weights the gun foward toward the barrel, just the way I like it. The beaver tail that comes with the gun is kinda unique but very effective, you just reach around it with your thumb and pointer finger pull it back and its locked and loaded. It is definitely different to look at but works really well and if you have a rear cocking gun you HAVE to have one, cause breaking your goggle lens sucks. The barrel I was worried about when I got the gun cause as everyone knows stock barrels tend to really suck. This one is pretty to look at nice and chromed with some porting down at the end. It is not particulary quiet but i think that is due more to the nature of the gun itself rather than the design of the barrel, blow back semis are not quite. However, it shoots vey very well, the balls fly straight no hooking, no breaks in the barrel, has very good distance, and it is pretty darn accurate. I had several one shot one kills in the woods and I was putting balls through some really tight places to make the shots. Overall I am very impressed with the barrel, nu line seems to have done their homework. This gun also has a handy little velocity adjuster in the back right below the cocking knob. It is secured by an allen bolt so it can be locked for tourney play. Speaking of velocity this gun blazes, with velocity adjuster3/4 of the wa y in this gun appears to be shooting around 375-400 fps. I have not chronoed it yet but I have a pump that was recently clocked at 300 and it is defintly shooting much faster. I know that trying to eyeball speed in not very helpful to someone who is looking to buy a gun but it is shooting over 300 fps with some adjustment left both ways so it should be flexable enought to play anyway you want with out cutting springs. Finally, breaking the gun down for cleaning is not difficult, simply remove a few allen bolts and the guts slide right out, line the parts up hold the trigger down and the guts slide right back in. However, it isnt really very handy to have to carry around an allen wrench much less use it in the middle of a game but the idea is not to break balls in the gun and this gun is very good about not breaking balls. The venturi bolt that comes with the gun does a vey good job of not crushing the ball with CO2 when fired. I fact I haven't broken a ball yet in shooting 1200 rnds or so. Lastly, here is a little tidbit for all you new or inexpirenced players. Match your paint to your barrel. This is very very important. Most ball breaks are related to poor barrel to paint matches. Too big paint breaks in the barrel, too small and it rolls out the barrel when the gun is cocked. I use RPS premium gold with this gun and haven't had any problems of either kind. If your paint is matched and you are still braking paint slow down the fps, you may be hitting the ball too hard with the gas release . Or if you are shooting so fast that you are chopping paint get a motorized hopper. I havent chopped any paint with this gun either and I have shot very rapidly with it. This gun kicks pretty good so it moves the balls down the speed loader without much trouble, so try it out before you spend good cash on a 12 volt revy.
Weaknesses: There were a couple of things about this gun that wern't so good but nothing major at all. First off the barrel would not stay tight on the gun. After shooting 20-30 rnds the barrel was loose. It has a black o-ring on it but I just slid a tank o-ring up over it and now no problems at all, I can shoot all day and the barrel is nice and snug. Then there was the trigger pull that was way too long, and just a tad wobbly. This is not to say that it was terrible or that the gun was not able to fire well its just that the trigger pull was long. I had my local paintball shop drill and tap the grip with an allen bolt as a trigger stop. It only cost 10.00 bucks and now I can adjust the pull so that I don't have to pull the trigger back any further than it takes to fire the gun. I then fiddled around and made a spacer to adjust the front stop so now I dont't have to let the trigger return any further than it takes to let the gun recock itself. This greatly improved the rate of fire and was really cheap to do. I guess the only other bad thing is the whole use of allen wrenches to break the gun down, its a shame that nu line doen't have a system like the piranha does with the push button release, but if it bothers you that bad you can always get the thumb screw set and replace the allen head bolts to speed things up a little in the breakdown process.
Conclusion: In my personal opinion this gun is great. It is very accurate reliable, and flexable right out of the box. Besides you get an all metal gun with a lot of upgrades that you only get on more expensive guns and these upgrades aren't cheap ones that don't work, they work great (like the barrel for example). If however you are the upgrading sort of person or have a bunch of aftermarket spider parts on hand, I would have to recommend the nu-line fugitive. It is the same body and grip as this gun but without the bottom line, beaver tail and it comes with a shorter non ported barrel, a great gun for upgrades. I would reccomend this gun to anyone as a solid semi gun, and definitly easy enough for a newby to use. Finally I think this gun is a much better gun thant its competors at this price range. You have to get a top of the line Piranha or Spider to get a metal 45. trigger frame, or a good barrel, or a venturi bolt. In short , the Wiseguy II is one of the best bangs for the buck out there in the baintball gun market right now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 26th, 2001
Strengths: this gun is evil. ive had many guns but this one is my favorite. ive done everything with this gun. 16inch custom products barre, aci 6 stage expansion chamber, two tone 12v revy, houge grips, in yo face 15degree stock with 6 inch drop forward of my old angel. i can really reach out and touch someone.
it has served me well on the field and in the woods. and any spyder part will fit this gun. even the internals of my compact fit this gun.
Weaknesses: um, anything over 300fps you will chop balls and lock the gun up. ive been screwed a few times in a hot game with this problem. but what i did was, cut about a inch out of the spring. this thing was shootin over 400fps with the stock spring. this combined with a revy and i am clear sailing. oh yeah and one last thing. this thing uses twice as much co2 as my compact.
Conclusion: you can buy this gun off ebay for about 125-150. i give 150 for mine. this gun does all i need it to and thats enough for me. my dad has a bruizer outlaw and we shoot about the same. the outlaw is a little more flashy but who cares about chrome when your trying to hide behind a tree.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media