paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz Clamping Low Rise Feedneck / New Designz Clamping Low Rise Feedneck / New Designz Clamping Low Rise Feedneck / New Designz Clamping Low Rise Feedneck / New Designz Clamping Low Rise Feedneck

New Designz Clamping Low Rise Feedneck Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz Clamping Low Rise Feedneck

Paintball Impulse Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz Clamping Low Rise Feedneck
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Get a grip!! Not only do we put the low in our lo rize. We added full adjustability, stability while utilizing the added grip and support of 4 O-rings. These are just as low as our current Flex-Grip version. What's this mean to you? It brings your hopper much lower to make you and your marker less of a target. Ideal for all players. ND fully adjustable clamping feednecks will grip onto what ever you may have. Some people like these so much, they've mentioned to us that we've out did ourselves.
Product Availability 
The New Designz Clamping Low Rise Feedneck is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
bpk778 Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock feedneck
Marker Setup: SP Ion
New Designz feedneck
Empire B
Strengths: Tight
O-Rings
Looks
Weaknesses: Have to cut body if using an Ion
Review: I nought this product, and as soon as I got home, I relized it wouldnt fit my ion. It was too low, and got in the way of the body. So, I whipped out the Dremel, and went to work on the body. Only took about a half an hour, and it doesnt look any different.

This feedneck uses clamping, and o-rings, which makes your hopper so tight, you can barely move it.

I recomend this to any 03 Shocker users, Impulse owners, or people with Ions that don't mind doing a bit of shaving.
Conclusion: See Review.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jsdewey Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Feedneck for an Ion (Stinks)
Marker Setup: White Ion:
ASP QEV
New Designz Low Rise Clamping Feedneck
Empire Rail with Smart Parts Dovetail Adapter
Halo B
Crossfire HP 68/4500
Strengths: Does it's job. It clamps and clamps well.
Weaknesses: Halo requires shaving.
Review: Well, I've had a great experience with this feedneck for my Ion. I bought this at the pro shop, and they installed it, and it was a simple quick install. It wouldn't clamp on my Halo unless I shaved it, and I was perfectly fine with that, it would have to have been shaved sooner or later. It screws down well and it just works wonderful.
Conclusion: I say buy it, worked well for me, I watched it fit right on my gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
ACI Zero Gravity
Flatline
E-grip
Ricochet R5
JCS Duel Trigger
CenterFlag reg.
DOP Front Grip
DOP RVA
Strengths: The lowest a hopper can go
Clamps fairly securely
Weaknesses: Hard to grip when twisting
Not the tightest hold on an Egg
Review: I'll start by stating the good things about this feedneck. The first plus is that this feedneck lowers the hopper by a great deal. It's by far the shortest feedneck I have seen. It also clamps fairly securely with most hoppers. Unfortunately I'm not very happy with this product for a couple of reasons. First, it doesn't hold my Egg tightly. I can only tighten it to a point were the hopper just holds itself without swiveling. Also, it's hard to adjust because the outside shell is too slippery. It's hard to get a grip with your hands and twist for what seems like forever until it's semi-tight. I also don't think it looks that great on my ION. Remember, the ION body needs to be trimmed for this feedneck to work. I don't consider that a weakness because the ION wasn't around when this feedneck was designed. overall I'm disappointed in this feedneck.
Conclusion: I don't recommend it; It doesn't do the job I thought it would do. There are better feednecks available.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mynameisgeorgel Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage Clamping Feed neck-sucked
Smart Parts Twisting feedneck-too tall
Marker Setup: 05 Red Vision Shocker
Nerve Board
New Designz Lo Rise clamping Feedneck
Full Freak Kit
crossfire 68/3000
Halo B w/ Rip Drive

Strengths: Low
O rings
locking
Weaknesses: Doesn't fit halo without some shaving
Review: I bought this feed neck because my extreme rage one got stripped out some how. When I got this, I put some loctite on it and twisted it down. I went to put my halo in, and it didn't fit. I had to shave my halo to get it in. After I got it to fit, I was very pleased. With the o rings and locking feature its impossible for your hopper to come out.
Conclusion: Get this, but be prepared to shave
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wafflesx Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Clamping Feedneck, Impulse Stock, Shocker Stock
Marker Setup: 03 Black Shocker, ndz V3 stinger bolt, Horizontal Maxflo, ndz Clamping No Rise.
Strengths: easy to use
Light
Color
Weaknesses: hard to get bottem oring out
Price
Review: Well i put this baby on and it was really simple to use and construct. The orings just popped in. This think like it says is easily adjustable from revy to halo in seconds. I installed the first 2nd and 4th oring in and that seems to work just fine for all hoppers i have tested. Also this thing was really light. Like almost 3 times lighter than stock which suprised me alot. The ony weakness i found is that i couldn't get the last oring out after i put it in maybe your not suppost to. But every other oring popped right out except this one.
Conclusion: This is a must for all Impulse, shocker, and everyone else that uses this thread of feedneck. I payed 29 i think for this at sakpaintball i wish it was more like 24 or 25. But other than that this thing is flawless and it looks sexy too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Chokepoint Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Impulse Feedneck (it was too narrow for paint >.691...)
Marker Setup: Black SP Impulse
W.A.S. Equalizer Board
NDZ Bolt
NDZ Blade Trigger (no magnet, I like my personal trigger job better)
NDZ Detents
NDZ Clamping No-Rize
Dye Sticky 3's
Trinity Unimount (same thing as Check It but sexier)
14" Pipe Kit
Dye 70 ci Throttle with 03 Rhino cover
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Clamps tight
O-rings
Looks
Low
Weaknesses: Hard to loosen
Review: This is a good feed neck. Any clamping feedneck is way better than a non-clamping one. And the triple o-rings help a lot.

However, there are a few shortcomings. First of all, you have to twist the entire piece to tighten it. I prefer the latch type of feed neck since it is much easier to remove the hopper, even though they look kind of ugly.

Also, the outside is fairly smooth, which means that its difficult to get a grip on it to loosen it.

It is just about as low as a feed neck can go, which is always good in this era of force feed halos and eggs. Plus, its light and is one of the better looking feed necks.
Conclusion: This is a good enough feedneck for anybody. I would just go by personal preference and looks. But, if you are really looking for the best performing feed neck, I would get a Shocktech or a Function low rise.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

inferno1 Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock feed neck-sucks
Marker Setup: Smart Parts 2004 vision Impulse w/ ND lpr tapeworm combo, 10 inch ti boomstick, Pro-mag trigger, lightning drop, dye stickey grip, shocktech hammer assembly, vodu bolt, and the ND low rise.
Strengths: Very small. Clamps
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best low rise available on the market for any marker. It sits lower than any other low rise, and best of all it clamps. That means no more shaving down the hoppers to fit your rise. It also comes with O-rings to support the tight fit. They also come with a good variety of colors.
Conclusion: Buy it! Because you will like it better than any other low rise.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hyperballin Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Impulse
Equalizer bolt
Ndz clamping low rise
Strengths: Holds your hopper tight. Lowers profile alot!
Weaknesses: None
Review: This product works great! I use it on my stock non vison impulse. It lowers my profile so much that my evlution 2 is almost touching the bolt pin. It holds you hopper very snug and the o rings work great. You hopper will not fall off when using this product. I use it with my egg and it works like a charm. I definitly recommened getting this low rise. It is only 34 bucks
Conclusion: Lowers profile
Keeps hopper on tight
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 28th, 2004 at 11:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
strangler
Strengths: short, reduces profile and height of your marker, does not come loose, has 0-rings
Weaknesses: reduces bps a tiny bit
Review: this produst is great. i put it on and i was amazed how much the hopper had been lowered. with the stock board, i had a hard time chopping with it, but i could after long strings (now with the equalizer i will never have that problem). this feed neck has 4 o-rings and does not come loose. it is also pretty big sdo it can fit all laoders, even unsanded ones. looks good. quality made. there are no rings to break like on the strangler.
Conclusion: great feed neck. it is really small, works well and looks good. (i give it a 9 because the bps were lowered a tiny amount)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media