paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask / Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask / Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask

Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 161
Average Rating: 1.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This mask features a modified faceplate to provide improved comfort. Full face and ear protection.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
petedog12345 Wednesday, October 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Toilet paper, oh yeah, My Darth vader mask, paper bag, other stuff 1/10 of a cm. thick
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with electro trigger frame
Strengths: None whatsoever except when you lose your halloween mask, is the next best thing
Weaknesses: You'll get your @$$ laughed off the field when you play with this mask
Review: I currently paintball about once a month. Once, a forgot my mask, so i borrowed this "mask" or what ever u want to call it. I got shot had to sit out two games because of the swelling. I paid for the whole mask. The field happened to have a fire that day. I threw that friggin mask in the fire. You should to if you were to every get this sh%t.
Conclusion: What ever you do, don't buy this white trash mask!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

enjoi Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix,Ricochet Rhino hopper,my 20oz
Strengths: you can play spaceman!
Weaknesses: It is weak,the lense breaks HORRIBLE!
Review: First I am not a Brass Eagle basher (except for today anyway) My first time to play paintball I used this mask. Being new I thought it was pretty good. I WAS WRONG. The Mask hurts your face and the first game I ever played I broke it down the center of the lense. Don't use this mask!
Conclusion: Don't use it unless you like pain,and even then DON'T USE IT.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 15th, 2003 at 11:53 am PST
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

cjlee1 Monday, February 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All masks
Marker Setup: 2 Guns: ANS Tricked Autococker and a 2002 Tippmann A5 w/ Dye Boomstick
Strengths: * Wearing this mask is just a shade better than dunking your head in water
* Protection is questionable
* Good Halloween mask, but a little bit expensive for that
Weaknesses: * Well, Wearing a cardboard box on top of your head and cutting eyeholes in it would probably be a whole lot better than this mask.
* Not comfortable
* Even dangerous to wear if you're playing paintball.
Conclusion: Whatever you do, don't buy this product!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

cxsdtek Thursday, November 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage masks (various and assorted)
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
response trigger
starfire bolt
Dark Horizon titanium hammer
piece of pencil eraser (to keep my velocity up)
Daisy electronic point sight
CP 16" Barrel
Remote
cyclone feed system
CAR stock
(yes... this thing is a gas hog! )
Strengths: Great to give to someone you want to go blind!
Weaknesses: Don't buy this thing. don't let anyone else use this thing! ITS LETHAL!
Review: OMG! I saw this thing being worn by a player on a field I go to regularly. I was rather entertained by the looks of it (looks like a gas mask/spaceman helmet...star wars style.)

At first, I thought it was a halloween mask (honestly) and I really didn't think it was a "real" paintball mask... I thought he was joking around, not really intending on playing with it.

well, I went and played for a few hours with this guy and during one game, he got hit in the facemask. I heard a loud "CRACK" come from next to me, followed by a moaning/screaming sound. It turns out, his mask exploded. I don't mean it cracked... it EXPLODED! He ended up with a piece of goggle in his eye. it was horrible! An ambulance was called and he was rushed off to the hospital to get a paintball mask out of his eye. I have no idea what happened to him, but I assume he is talking to his Lawer at the moment.

This mask was NEVER intended for paintball play by anyone who actually plays the sport (hence the reason Brass Eagle came out with it) DO NOT BUY IT! DO NOT LET ANYONE USE IT! this thing is DANGEROUS, and causes SERIOUS injury when used, properly, or improperly.

go buy something that can stand up to a shot from a paintball, or at least buy a mask that looks cool before it explodes and blinds you... seeing as it will be the last thing you will see properly.
Conclusion: Honestly, you are probably safer without a mask than you are wearing this thing. PLEASE DO NOT EVER USE THIS MASK!

The CEO of Brass Eagle should be shot for allowing this out of any factory!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mana Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wrapping bubblewrap around my head then cutting air and eye holes.
Marker Setup: Orange Impulse with vert reg, Dye Ultralite, Stickies, Tapeworm & Blade trigger, a decent-sized drop forward, 68 cui/4500 psi HPA tank, also sportin' the Evo II on top with the feed neck cut down.
Strengths: You look like a scary pointy-headed idiot.
Weaknesses: UGLY. Floppy. Smelly. Crappy. UGLY.
Review: This came with my first gun, a Stingray. Thank god I never played with it or I'd be hospitalized to this day with horrible face injuries, not to mention all the mental scarring from all of the other players shouting obscenities and names at you such as 'Dorkface' or 'Nazi boy'. Not to mention all the homos will be all over you because you look like a huge flamer wearing it. The mask is made from some crappy rubber type stuff that wouldn't protect me from a stapler. The Lens is some cracked-out cheap plastic, and the only real reinforcement is on the nose area, and the plastic is still crap. I left this in a drawer after I put in on once, then took it out 2 years later and it was cracked. I dunno. It does smell as bad as everyone says it does, but after it has been sitting for 2 years in a drawer, the smell of burnt rubbber/decaying corpses/used underwear dissipates.
Conclusion: COMPLETE CRAP. All BS aside, for personal heath, seriously DO NOT PLAY WITH THIS. It is garbage. Trust me.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

_Law Sunday, October 15th, 2000
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Nothing as far as I can tell.
Weaknesses: The goggles do not fit properly: the sides are the only part that tougch my face, and they pinch my temples, and I can't wear it for more than a few minutes without having a splitting headache. The whole thing rocks up and down on my face as well, and the lower portion is pressed against my chin.
Conclusion: Do not buy this mask! If you buy a stingray, and it comes with it, that's fine, but I reccomend you toss it as soon as it comes out of the package, because you will absolutely hate it. It's uncomfortable, it won't stay on, and it's not worth a dime.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 20th, 2000
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
 
4 out of 40 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The mask is real cheap and is a great beginner mask, especially if you are not sure that you want to get into paintball. Some complain that the mask is made of soft rubber, but these are the sdame people that complain about masks being made of hard rubber. The soft rubber actaully helps out by allowing paint to bounce of the mask. The mask also fits fairly well if you adjust the strap. Ofcourse if you don't adjust it the mask is going to be either to loose or too tight. Also replacement lenses are cheap
Weaknesses: The mask does tend to fog, but a little no fog stops this problem. The foam is also not the best, but the mask is cheap, so you can't expect it to be perfect.
Conclusion: This mask is great for someone wanting to try out the sport. If you are just wanting to see if you like paintball grab this mask and go. It's cheap enough to have around as a spare as well. Someone uses mine almost every week.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
22 Comments - Add Comment

electrotippy Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have never used anything this bad, it is a pile. the closest i can get is a rubber Halloween mask.
Marker Setup: i have a model 98 with an ebolt, 12 volt revy, flatline, and a 24oz co2 with a remote line.
Strengths: it is light weight, black, and may look like a mask to a stupid novice.
Weaknesses: it is made by brass eagle, it stinks like feces, and fogs like mad
Review: this was a choice of use the "Darth Clausen" (named after a french kid that i knew) or not paint balling for the day. of course i couldn't pass up an opportunity to shoot someone. so i plugged my nose and i put on the mask, or so it is called, and went into the woods. after about three feet it was fogged worse than the window in the titanic, don't lie you know you saw it, people could smell this thing all the way across the field. i feel that the afore mentioned Halloween mask would have offered more protection. it was the low of my paintball career and i hope i never have to go back. it was a chance at paint balling and the only good thing i got out of it was the opportunity to start paint balling. a hefty bag would offer more protection and makes the clearest day seem like a normal day in Chicago
Conclusion: i recommend that you get this mask if you need a good Darth Vader mask for Halloween. or if you need to hurt some stupid kid (hence the name). other that that i would steer clear of this dumb dangerous mask.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Molot Wednesday, July 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Nvader
Marker Setup: A-5 Tippmann with a RT, 12 inch g36 barrel from opsgear, with a rifle stock, remote and a 45mm red dot sight
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Ok, I got this mask back in the day when I was newbie and I got a Silver raptor, it came in a packaage. I used it a lot and then kept it in a box for about 6 years until I started playing paintball again. This mask will protect your eyes and most of your face, but most of the time you get hit in the mask it WILL hurt. I didnt really midn this since I considered it inspiration to avoid getting shot. It fogs like crazy so i went to the computer shop around the corner and got a 7 pesos computer fan(7 pesos is about 2 dollars) and then I got a 12volt batery. I adjusted the fan into the mask and let the cable run down the side of the mask to my chest rig were I had the 12volt batery. It never fogged up again and it gave me time to save up some money for a real mask.
Conclusion: Well, its better than having no mask at all!!!! Dont buy it thought!! only use if you dont have a choice, and if you do then spend about 5 dollars on a fan and a baterry so it doesnt fog
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Moloch527 Wednesday, March 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann masks
BT Mask with mirrored anti fog lens
Marker Setup: BT Combat w/
Strengths: Dude, it's Brass Eagle.
Weaknesses: Good for a laugh
Review: Seriously, its Brass Eagle. I'm going to tell a story that anyone can relate to, because everyone knows someone like this. I know a kid whose name is Steve. I don't consider Steve a friend, I actually hate the kid, he's one of those kids who quite simply is known as a melvin, theres really no other word for it. He's loud, annoying, dirty, and has a bad habit of telling us stories about him that we really honestly don't care about. Anyway, he also has the bad habit of showing up during arranged paintball games that no one has invited him to, claiming he was just in the area. Well, Steve cam up to me one day and asked what kind of gun he should buy, because he doesn't like his Tac-1. Me being the nice guy i am, i told hi that everything brass eagle is the most underrated piece of equipment in paintball and that id be jealous if he bought anything brass eagle. He left and the next paintball game, he came completely decked out in everything Brass Eagle, marker, helmet, even a shirt. Me and my friends proceeded to laugh our asses off as we ruined him.
Conclusion: Bottom line, if it's brass eagle, its bad. The poor kid's mask didn't even last the game, two gog shots later, the lens cracked and i lent him my old tippmann one.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media