paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel Kit / Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel Kit / Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel Kit

Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz

Buy Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel Kit

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel Kit
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $159

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Lucky 15 Barrel Kit features three featherlight, one piece aluminum barrels; a .685 for small bore paint, .689 for medium bore paint, and .693 for large bore paint, at one affordable price.

Each barrel is 15 inches long, the perfect length for any player at any position. The barrels come in a stylish case, embossed with the Dark Series logo on the hard molded -plastic outer shell, which zips closed. Inside the case is a soft, cloth lining and three slots to hold each barrel.
Available in a wide variety of thread styles.
* The Lucky 15 for the Tippmann Model 98 is a single barrel, bore size .693. No case for $49.99
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
dagcheeks Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month19 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire 7 piece barrel kit, Freak Kit, All American, Armson.
Marker Setup: Smarts Parts Impulse, various NewDesignz upgrades. Crossfire 68,4500. Evolution II. WAS equalizer board.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Well if your in a tournament you always want to use the best. But if your just rec ballin, RPS Premium is real nice, the new Xball Bronze is great as well.
Strengths: ONE PIECE,
sturdy,
Impecable design,
Slightly angled porting,
Perfect length, and best case ever seen.
Weaknesses: Ok anodyzing.
Jewels will eventually pop off.
One more barrel diameter to be perfect.
Review: Let me just say I tested many barrels before deciding on this one. My friend let me use his Freak barrel, and the field store allowed me to use the Evil Pipe. Previously I owned an Empire barrel kit (only got $50 for it on eBay). Each of these barrels had major draw backs that I knew would not be present with the Lucky 15.
The Freak was nice. The barrel had excellent craftsmanship and was perfectly anodized. The problem I had with it was the inserts. It seemed as if it would be easy to misalign the inserts and that they would float under the stresses of intense firing. Also the inserts were so small, at around four inches, how much were they helping your accuracy. Also the price with stainless inserts was like $200.
Now the Pipe was very nice. It was accurate and ball breaks were easy to clean. The problem, aside from being a two piece was the build. The last 8 inches or so are made from such flimsy aluminum, that you wonder if evil did it on purpose, just to get you to buy replacement tips. One dive into a bunker and you barrel has a killer nick. The barrel actually tapers to the end.
The worst of these barrels was definitely the Empire. I bought this barrel on a recommendation and boy, did I make make a mistake. The barrel was made out of extremely light aluminum, I mean the cheap thin stuff. The screw in seam was a mess. Very easy to over tighten, did not line up well, and broken paint was constantly getting stuck in the seam. Worst of all, I did not notice an accuracy improvement over the stock progressive 12 inch. I mean kmon the Empire was two inches longer. Furthermore, I don't know if it was the build or what, but the barrel felt longer than 14 inches. I was constantly afraid that i was going to nock the end off.
Probably the worst aspect of the Empire was the paint breakage. In cold weather using RPS premium, balls would break at the seam. They would literally disintegrate. No paint in the breach, or first part of the barrel but tons of it during the last eight inches. Getting the paint out is near impossible with the empire barrel as the port holes are tiny, and the ones at the end are extra thick. Needless to say I hated the Empire Barrel.
Now for the lucky 15. This barrel is as close to perfection as you can get. The length is perfect, the porting is just enough, the inside is as smooth as ice, and the aluminum is just thick enough. Buying this barrel on line, I was surprised to see that the porting is angled. This makes is easier for air to evacuate the ports, but also makes it much easier to clean. Now granted, I have used it only once, but the accuracy increase was significant. For those of you who are afraid that three diameters is not enough, ask any one with a barrel kit, how many diameters do you use. Most of them reply with the same answer, 3 or 4. The Luck 15 provides you with the perfect barrel diameters, sufficient to handle most paint sizes.
The barrel kit is very impressive, but I was also astounded by how nice the case is, it is semi-hard (he, he) and surround each barrel with soft fabric, on top of that it looks cool. The other barrels use makeshift cases, but the Lucky 15 uses a case design for barrels.
At only $130, the lucky 15 is a steal.
Conclusion: Sell your old barrel and buy the Lucky 15, DO IT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

WorrBaller Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Equation Bizerk, CP kit, various single barrels
Marker Setup: 2k1 Dark Cocker
Nexus Ram w/QEVs
Rex Dialer kit
Super Charger valve
D.A.R.T. bolt
CCM Delrin back block
Micro Rock LPR
WorrBlade
Hybrid Grind ASA
Hybrid HeadLock
Samauri Trigger
CP Inline
Shocktech beavertail/snatch grip
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any, its a kit.
Strengths: One Piece
No inserts
15" length
Most common bore sizes
Quite
Case
Weaknesses: Can't think of any
Review: I love the one piece design because it is a pain to take off two pieces with cockers. I like that it is 15" cause I want somthing longer than 14" on a cocker but 16 just doesn't look right to me for some reason.

Its not too complicated a set like the freak, if the ball is too small or too big, just go to the next size and bam you got accuracy like no other! This also might be a down side though, if the balls don't fit in any properly, you'll have to use the next best which could detract some people from buying it.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel, good length, huge porting so it is quite and cleans very well (although I havn't had the need to test it yet }:-)
A little pricy for three bores, but once you play with it, it totally seems worth it.
9 only because initial price and lack of specific bore sizes (doesn't bother me though)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

QuickDrawMcGraw Saturday, October 1st, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Kit
Pipe Kit
Kaner Kit
Dye Ultralite
Flatline
Proto one-piece
All-American
Just about every stock barrel out there!
Marker Setup: Ninja Proto
CP Roller Trigger
CP '05 Rail
CP '05 On/Off
CCM No-Rise
Reloader B
Centerflag 68/4500

Ion
CP Roller
CCM No-Rise
Dye Gauge
Lucky 15
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything, even the cheap stuff!
Strengths: Inexpensive
ACCURATE!
Sexy
Quiet
Weaknesses: Anodizing is so-so
A little long for us front players
Review: This is my first barrel kit and I love it! I have used many barrel kits in my day, but this is by far one of my favorites. I purchased this barrel kit for my Ion a while back and I do not regret the purchase. I was looking for an accurate and inexpensive barrel kit, the Lucky 15 has the best of both worlds. I was blown away by its unsurpassed accuracy and performance. I bought case of crappy $20 seconds and I was shocked by the results. I was expecting it to blend and the accuracy to be poor. Man, was I wrong. I was getting literally ball on top of ball at distances around one hundred feet. Another thing that I like about the Lucky 15 is the one-piece design. That way, you don't have to worry about backs separating form the fronts.

Some people might see the Lucky 15's three bore sizes as a pitfall, I see it as a strength. If you think about it, you do not need five even seven bore sizes. All you really need is: a large bore size, a medium bore size and a small bore size. Not only that but it helps lower the cost of the Lucky 15.

Pros:
-Accurate, right up there with the Dye Ultralite and Freak.
-Three bore sizes, you don't need a ton!
-Convenient carrying case.
-Very nice looking.
-Quiet!
-It cleans breaks very well.
-One piece design.


Cons:
-A little long for front players.
-No o-ring so it tends to come loose during play.
-The anodizing could be better.
Conclusion: All in all I love the Lucky 15 kit and I would recommend it to anyone who wants an outstanding barrel at a bargain basement price! With its looks and ball on top of ball accuracy, the Lucky 15 is a must have for any serious paintballer!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

the 'kast man Tuesday, November 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick
Marker Setup: 04 Outkast
Lucky 15 barrel kit
PMI 68/3000 fiberwrapped and the same thing steel
Egg 2 with Z-board
Getting E-2 for Christmas
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: -Quiet
-Accurate
-Simple
-For rest, see review
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is a great barrel kit. When I first got think , I was wowed by what it came in. The case is a hard shell with a soft inside, with 6 elastic type loops. They hold the barrels in place. The sized are perfect, .685,.689,.693. You don't really need anything else. One of the best parts about this is that it is simple. There are three whole-piece barrels instead of a bunch of loose inserts. Also, it has nice porting, so its very quiet when you shoot.Obviously, the most important part when buying a new barrel or barrel kit, is accuracy. This barrel greatly enhances accuracy as much or more than any other kit out there. I have had nothing wrong with this kit, the jewel doesn't pop off, some people are just really destructive. This is my version of a perfect barrel kit.
Conclusion: This is a great kit, it has all the key elements of a perfect barrel kit, and it is simple with three seperate one-piece barrels. I love it and would buy it again over any other kit any day. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartguy41 Friday, August 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Kit
Marker Setup: Primary Marker
*DYE DM4*
-Function push button On/Off
-Tadao M3 Chip
-Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel
-Hybrid Panelz Contract Killer Grips

Backup Marker
*2k4 Impulse Vision*
Recommended
Paintballs:
I mainly use Ultra Evil and Draxxus Rec-Sport...they both work fine.
Strengths: *See Review*
Weaknesses: *See Review*
Review: This is a really good barrel kit. It comes stock on most Dark series markers, so you know it has to be worth something. First and foremost, Warped Sportz has the right idea to send a barrel bag with the kit since everyone doesn't have a gear bag. The bore sizes that go with this barrel are really the only ones that I ever use, maybe a few are bigger or smaller, but you can really match to the closest size. It's a 15 inch long barrel which is not a common size. In fact, it's the only 15 inch long barrel, but I like it. In my opinion 16 inch barrels are a little too long, so a 15 was perfect, not too long or short. It's strange how much that 1 inch difference makes. It comes in all the different thread types, so you should be able to find one to fit your marker.
Conclusion: It's a very good barrel kit. I strongly reccomend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 24th, 2006 at 9:45 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

frokester Friday, July 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Pepperstick
Dye Boomstick
CP Kit
Marker Setup: WGP Outkast Autococker
68/3000 PMI HPA
Empire Reloader B
Redz Pepperstickz Barrel Kit

CCI Phantom 45 w/ Back Bottle and Hopper Feed

Angel G7
Empire Reloader B
68/4500 PMI
Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel Kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have nothing but good luck with X ball gold and Inferno
Strengths: Bore Sizes
Looks good
Very Quiet
Not Everybody Has One
Weaknesses: None so far
my medallions are still attatched
Review: I stumbled across this kit by accident. I found it on sale for a reasonable price, and couldnt resist so I picked it up. I like the one piece design, the milling is flawless and the accuracy is only rivaled by the pepperstickz on my autococker. Very quiet too. Dont let the fact that there are only three bore sizes sway you I have had no problems at all, after half a dozen or so cases of various paint not one break in the barrel.

Overall a great setup, I would highly recommend it to anyone
Conclusion: A great improvement over stock and a great choice over many of the other barrels out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

irsd123 Thursday, May 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CP one piece barrels, a stiffi, and an evil pipe.
Marker Setup: Liquid Blue Dark Angel G7 Fly with 68.91 cal lucky 15 barrel, vlocity hopper, and CP rail.

Tippmann A-5 (for rec ball) With starfire front bolt, red aluminum power tube, polished internals, improved sights, Flatline, and e-grip
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizers, or some paint that is slightly larger. Midnights and proto paint also preformed well.
Strengths: Accurate
Mirror finish
Looks
Light
Weaknesses: Jewels will sometimes be mis-aligned
scratches kinda easily
Not very good bore variety.
Review: This is the stock barrel on all warped sportz "Dark" markers, thus, i got it stock with my beautiful Dark Angel G7 Fly.

One of the key advantages to this particular kit, and the one that i like best about it, is the one piece design. i HATE losing inserts or sizing breaches for any kit, as it will render it at least partially useless until you find (or buy) the same insert.

The first time I took this particular kit out to to the feild, it was with my brand new Angel, so the outcome of that particular day may be somewhat unfair, but them's the breaks.

Anyway, back to my story, that day I was shooting strait lasers of marballizers directly into facemasks, hoppers, and even an exposed barrel (but at 23 BPS, I would have hit that target eventually.) Biases aside, this kit was able to easily keep up with consistent, accurate shots, and i even had the opportunity to pull off a few one-shot kills, something i rarely ever do.
Conclusion: An awesome kit for any marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Justin Greiner Sunday, December 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Edge 4 piece barrel
Dye Boomstick
Marker Setup: Red Dark Ion
(With Lucky 15)
70ci Dye Peanut
Red Dye Tank Cover
Red Halo B Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use any brand, there all the same to me in the long run.
Strengths: Very accurate
Hello Warped Sportz
purty red jewel
It Cleans itself fairly well
Weaknesses: Um, none yet
Review: When I got my dark ion( see review for dark ion) I shot it when my dad got his crossfire tank(see review for crossfire tank) I was Hitting my target from 60 to 70 feet away in the same spot!!!! Of course by the time I missed the target I was out of paint. The barrel is remarkably light to me.
Conclusion: Awesome barrel. Warped sportz is my favorite company all the way. Nothing compares to this barrel for the price.The threesome is kind of expensive but one is right down my to my price range.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 18th, 2005 at 6:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seriouslysilly Friday, June 18th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Planet eclipse stock barrels
Longbow barrel
Marker Setup: Ego 2005
Ego Sl74
Strengths: One piece construction
Nice case
Mirror finish
Weaknesses: One piece
Only black
Review: I bought this barrel kit after doing some research on barrels. I am currently a woodsballer so I didn't need an extensive/expensive kit. I just wanted a little more flexibility in matching my paint.

Overall, I am happy with this purchase. I have found it to be accurate in many markers I have tried it on. It is easy to clean and don't mind that it's a one-piece.
It's less pieces I have to worry about and lose.

I have recently compared the sound signature of my Ego 05 and SL74 with the stock SL barrel as well as Titanium Longbow barrel.
- .685 SL barrel
- .686 Lucky 15
- .687 Longbow barrel
Paint: APX Agro basic

In terms of accuracy and sound, the stock SL barrel performed last among these three. It was found to be the loudest of the three with a significant "pop" to the shots. Accuracy was found to be the least as well.

The Longbow was a close second. It was comparable to the LUcky 15 in terms of accuracy. It fell in second place because of the sound signature. It definitely lessened the "pop" of the Egos, but it didn't as much as the LUcky 15.

The lucky 15 was placed on top because of the accuracy as well as lessening the all familiar sound of Egos.

I recommend this barrel kit because it is affordable and will definitely get the job done for a rec baller.
Conclusion: I recommend this barrel kit because it is affordable and will definitely get the job done for a rec baller.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jpzwmp46 Friday, February 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire kit, freak kit, dye ul
Marker Setup: dye dm4
predator board
tag laser eyes
cp trigger
hybrid contract killer grips
hyprid bolt cap
tape mod
lucky 15 kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
any really works well with all types
Strengths: Quiet
Perfect length (15")
Light weight
Accurate
Weaknesses: None really, maybee just the tip, made cheeply
Review: Great barrel and kit. Works great on all guns. its almost as quiet as a stiffi and serves the same accuracy. I've only had mine for about a month now and i love it. Every time I play I get noticed because of the accurate shot that it puts out. None of my friends thought that this kit was worth buying. They changed their minds quickly after i played with them, and were supprised at what they saw. One friend commented on how quiet it was, while another on its accuracy and length. After shooting i could not believe how comfortable the langth was. I would recomend this barrel to anyone looking to upgrade form anything.
Conclusion: Great barrel kit, comfertable length, very accurate
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media