paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel / Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel / Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel

Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These awesome two-piece barrels combine the best of both worlds. A Teardrop front section and All American back make an extremely long ranging and accurate tournament barrel.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
b-boy1212 Monday, March 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
absoluley none.....this barrel is the best ever
Marker Setup: i have a spyder victor and a tippmann 98 custom which i use the barrel on both depending on which i plaqy with
Recommended
Paintballs:
nething works...ive never broken a ball with it yet.
Strengths: accurate doesnt chop balls great barrel
Weaknesses: maybe a little long at times but otherwise none
Review: This barrel is the best i have ever used. It will dramatically change your game. It has unmatched accuracy on the field and is a great buy... it may be a little expensive but it is worth the money....i have never broken a ball in it after 3 months of having it..probly about 1500-2000 rounds....great barrel...pus is very very very very quiet....my friends get mad at me casue they can never hear me...
Conclusion: this barrel is worth every penny....if you are even considering this barrel BUY IT!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Breygon Saturday, February 22nd, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock barrel for the C98,
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
12' Smart Parts Teardrop Front Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything medium bore
Strengths: --Very accurate, like 150 ft. away, still within 3-4 inch diameter
--Long range, haven't tested maximum distance, but I havn't had to lob hardly at all
--Fairly light
--Short enough for me (12'), but it does come longer (14' and 16')
--Cheap, I got it new on ebay for 35$
--Looks cool, mine has a blue/silver splash design on the front, while the back is black, it goes perfectly with my tippy
Weaknesses: --Nothing so far, but I can foresee some q-tip use for the massive number of porting holes
Conclusion: Kickass barrel, that is all I can say.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ChrisSchell34 Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Big Shot, Freak Jr.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with 14 inch Big Daddy Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premiums, RPS Superswirls......etc......
Strengths: Added Distance and better accuracy then stock barrel
Weaknesses: Rough to clean but not bad enough
Review: When I replaced my Spyder stock barrel with the Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel, I saw a huge difference in distance. The Big Daddy shot a good 20 to 25 feet farther before the paintball initially began to drop. Accuracy was better then the stock barrel but not by a whole lot. It is difficult to clean the porting but I'm sure you can find some tricks to cleaning it easier.
Conclusion: I would buy this product especially since I bought it for $40!! Every other place sold it in the hundreds!! This barrel is a definite improvement from my stock and I encourage people to buy this!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:36 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
No one ever compares their simalr products so im goin' to.
All-American barrel: Big Daddy is same 'cept some added range and accuracy on the big daddy
Flatline: My friend thinks his flatline is sooo acurate, 'till he sees my big daddy. yes the flatline has looks and range, so in our team, we have a mix of barrels:
flatlines for range and smart part stuff for accuracy.
Terminator: My friend has one. he says its woth what u pay, but really, i mean c'mon, set yourself higher u can get a big daddy for $64 bucks (+$9 for tippmanns) i really am glad i have the barrel i have, 'specially over a terminator.
Tippmann stock: umm.. it sux bad and the first upgrade u get for a tippmann is DEFINENTLY a barrel, (and any gun other than a tippmann)
Marker Setup: Tippmann '98 custom, raised Chrome sight, 12" Big Daddy (i recomend 12" or 14", my bro. gots a 16",it is quiet as a grasshopper pooping, but is a gas hog and a little less range ,cause of the more friction in it.)
and thats all i got right now, but hope for some upgrades...
Recommended
Paintballs:
i don't have any but i have shot these thorugh my big daddy: MARBILIZERS this makes the gun as accurate as an angry mom spankin' her kids. (REALLY ACCURATE WITH MARBS) pmi's are cool too and that all i have tried.
Strengths: ----This is so accurate, let me tell you a story: i sat and waited- juss me and a friend- the enemy came in sight -2 other friends- they not see me ;D. they get near. I SHOOT IN FACE! one shot - 1 kill for me with my big daddy. then the other kid i came up on side and took three shots 'bout 50 feet away,they made it though da brush and like all hit in same place on his stomch, (cept he scooted down on the hill he was on and the last one hit in his.. on his.. outer part of the head the protects his brain. ;D) So its accurate,

---dont compare to flatline in range at all , but its about the closest thing to it. (still i like the accuracy part of the barrel so i love it more than a flatline.)

--- quiet if u get it long, little more range if u get it short (agian, due to friction)

--- all around good so buy it.

--- i never break balls and i have been using second handed ZAPs ( zaps picked up of the ground after tornements) the only reason i bought seconds is cause they are $30 bux for 2000 ;D!!!! But MARBS make this thing dead on accurate till the ball falls, the only breaks u will get are is u run 400 miles per hour sideways while shooting. from there no breaks
Weaknesses: <----------- I DONT UNDERSTAND!!!!!
ppl say it is hard to clean... wash it out with hot water. dry by running paper towel throuhg it. i mean cmon peepl go clean your room and learn how to clean things before u say something is impossible to clean. but i have noting bad to say about this barrel cause really... there is nothing
Conclusion: Its awesome and desreves a 1,000,000,000, out of 10 because its awesome, and that ppl say its expensive, thats a lie. its $120 at like everywhere
buy it or spank yourself and hope ppl passing will say "Wow hes good at that!" and give you money till u can buy it.

Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:02 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Squanto17 Sunday, November 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts progressive 16, tippman stock barrel, tippman wreck barrel (custom pro stock barrel), and a but load more that i care not to list
Marker Setup: right now my primary gun is a Tippmann Custom Pro with an electric trigger, cyclone feeder, 14" Smart parts big daddy, 3,000 psi nitrogen tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
ive been useing Nightmare they work great with the barrel, they are a little more expensive but its reflected in your accuracey.
Strengths: Accuracy and range, the spiral port holes puts a good spin on helps your range.
Weaknesses: Zip, cleaning isnt that hard (contray to common belife).
Review: the barrels great definately an importat upgrade ALSO NITROGEN it is a must it is much more consistant than C02. nitrogen is also going to increase your accuracy. if your looking for consitancey with your shots get nitrogen. a new barrel is a must when you get your gun, a stock barrel is generaly nothing special. this barrel is a great upggrade probly the first upgrade , but then get nitrogen or compressed air youll see a difference. oh and for the people who are paying like 60- 120 dollars for these...go to one of thoose big paintball sites. i got mine for 34.99. i have goten more head shots with this barrel. the barell is good in the 14 or 12, the 16 inch takes a litlle power off (one of my teammates has the 16) i get more range than him, but mines a little loude (not a big deal, kinda like it loud.)
Conclusion: This barrel is great but i would go with 12- 14 inches no more, no need to increase friction. you will actually hit what your aiming at, but next you really need nitrogen then you will be snipeing people all over, no need for the rate of fire right away its better you hit where your aiming.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballpert Wednesday, October 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing other then the stock for the 98 custom
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
Big Daddy Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
hmmm.. I have used mostly draxxus blaze and diablo. I have also used DBX (Don't use!!!!)
Strengths: EXTREMELY ACCURATE!!!
Quiet
Durable
Easy to clean (contrary to common beleif)
Looks Awsome
Barely Chops
Weaknesses: - Curves with bad paint (DBX)
-Portholes will get dirty if you crawl in woods
Review: I have to say this is a great product by Smart Parts. It's been on the market for a reallllllly long time so it will be tough to find. So try ebay. This barrel is extremely accurate it has excellent distance.
Strengths

-Durable: Some people say this scratches easily... I have been playing with this barrel for years crawling in the woods... not a single scratch

-Easy to clean; Okay i am HORRIBLE at cleaning paintball equipment, but this is sooo easy to clean. If paint gets stuck in the portholes just run a warm paper towel throuh it. Or rub it with you squeege.

Looks awsome- I have it in a 14 inch black. Still looks brand spankin new.

Never Chops Balls- I have used this product for 2 years and I have chopped a ball once once!!!!! that was using DBX

Weaknesses-
Not many but if you crawl in the woods alot you will get dirt in the portholes, but it's not that big of a deal.

Also, as good as this barrel is you have to use decent paint, no DBX doesn't count.
Conclusion: This is an excellent product that you must buy before it totally dissapears.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 11th, 2006 at 6:56 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Garrett Powell Tuesday, April 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
not many
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3, 4 stage exp. chmbr, SP AA barrel 14"
Recommended
Paintballs:
any draxxus
Strengths: very accurate! Extremely long range!
Weaknesses: price
Review: I was playing with my friend who owned this barrel and he let me use it for a few games. It rocked because i was playing on open woods and fields and this thing can launch balls far. this thing in my opinion could compare to the flatline without the hassle of the flatline. The bigdaddy was great i could shoot balls straight out to 150 feet and still hit someone. I would only recommend this barrel to tippman and cocker owners because it is kind of heavy and the barrel is long and needs lots of power to get it shooting to its greatest distance, the barrel will lower your FPS setting on your current gun set-up.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel and i would recommend it to any tippman owner
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Audi18Turbo Friday, December 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter Java with Smartparts16" Big Daddy barrel and Tasco Bantam shotgun scope.
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Marballizer, PMI Premium
Strengths: Shoots very accurate, and farther than stock 12" barrel. Great design.
Weaknesses: Decreases velocity by about 25fps.
Review: I have been using this barrel almost the length I've had the gun, about two years. Its accuracy, quietness, and distance will bring any opponent out in one shot. I like to play as a sniper and it does the job quite well. The porting on the barrel adds top spin to the paintball with increases distance. I am amazed how quiet the barrel really is. I also have a Tippmann Pro/Carbine with a stock barrel that is somewhat loud when shot. The Big Daddy barrel sounds like a silencer. There is nothing I can think about that is negative about this barrel. It is a definate buy for anyone.
Conclusion: Although Smartparts does not make this product anymore, try to find a used Big Daddy barrel. It is worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

natdawg22 Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak, teardrop, progressive, boomstick, ironman
Marker Setup: Black Ion
Egg II
PE 72/3000
All-American 16"
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus, Diablo, Anarchy
Strengths: Accurate, somewhat quiet, not too expensive
Weaknesses: Scratches easily, only if you play woods.
Review: ok well this is a good barrel because its Smart Parts quality and its got an A-A back, its 2 piece and for a low price so why not get it. My friend bought this for his gun and it works fine, i on the other hand, have the A-A and the big daddy is pretty matched up with it.
Conclusion: Buy it. inexpensive, SP quality, combination of 2 good barrels, accurate, quiet
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 3rd, 2005 at 4:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lunen325 Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98c with big daddy and empire reloder+ smartparts ion
Recommended
Paintballs:
competetive edge
Strengths: Long range, very accurate.
Weaknesses: Lose fps.
Review: This barrel is sick. I rip every body on the field wen i use it. My friends think the only reason why i get them out is because i have this barrel. Some negatives are that it loses fps and sometimes it doesn't break wen u shoot someone from far away, but it only happens sometimes.
Conclusion: This barrel is great. Im giving it a 10 because i couldn't have picked a better barrel for the price i got it for..50 brand new
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media