paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Java Speed Pods / Kingman Java Speed Pods / Kingman Java Speed Pods / Kingman Java Speed Pods

Kingman Java Speed Pods Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Java Speed Pods

Paintball Pods / Tubes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Java Speed Pods
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 6.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $5

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Easy opening tubes to make sure that you don't run out of paint when it counts.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Java Speed Pods are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
PsychoCy Monday, September 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye pods,Dye lock lid pods,PJ pods,32 degrees pods, Vrus pods,wgp pods.......
Marker Setup: Dye DM4 w/Freak Barrel, and Dye 70ci 4500 throttle. Angel Speed 05 w/Freak Barrel, and 70ci 4500 lp Crossfire. Empire reloader B used on both.
Strengths: Strong shells, lids close tight.
Weaknesses: Ball capacity
Review: As you can see I have used allot of different pods. The Java's are my favorite. They are the first pods I ever used and I still think they are the best. I currently use Dye lock lid pods. But that is because I play mid-back, and the dye's carry more paint than other pods. That means I have less pods to carry into a game, so I don't reload as many times. It's strictly for strategic reasons. Other than that the Java's rule! I have one left from the original four that i bought a year ago. That in itself should tell you something. People lose 2,3,4, pods every time they go play. I wont leave until my java's are accounted for.
Conclusion: Read the review- I highly recommend them. Better than Dye lock lids. And I have around twenty Lock Lids and only one Java. If they held as much paint as the Dye's, they would be perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pbmaster762 Monday, November 21st, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: A-5 with a 14in. tear drop barrel
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Everyting
Review: These pods are the most horrible things i have ever bought the tops fall off everytime i use them. Everything about them is horrible, horrible, horrible, and again horrible. One day at my local field i was refiling my hopper and the pod was shot clean out of my hand, and when i picked it back up the whole pod was shattered except for the lid.
Conclusion: These pods suck
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

protofreak Tuesday, December 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle 100 round pods
Marker Setup: triligy sport
java grips 12volt revy w/ x board
24 oz brass eagle tank (its freakin huge)
Strengths: Cheap
Durable
Color
Weaknesses: Lid is a bit hard to get open on the run
Review: They are great pods for the price

alot of people dont like them because of the lids falling of but it has happened to me once and thats it

ive only broken one from falling on it it was on the buttom of my harness (4+1) at the time and the creak bank i was on colapsed and i landed on the pods in my harness breaking the one
Conclusion: Great for the price but if your a big time tourny player and like have sponsors willing to buy anthing there are better pods but for the rec player or new tourny player they are perfect
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AJMPB Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, vL, 32 degrees, Dye, Dye lock lids, Redz, etc.
Marker Setup: SFT shocker
Halo B
Pure Energy 68/4500
Strengths: Pretty durable
tight lids, easy to open
but dont open unintentionally (nospills)
cheap
Weaknesses: Apparently the collars slide off, hasnt bothered me though
Review: I ordered dye pods from a site about a year ago. When the package came, i saw these things. I tried contacting them numerous times but recieved no response. So i was stuck with these, i decided to work woth what i had. tried them out, worked fine. I've been using these for about a year now. I havent come accross any problems with the collar coming off or anything, actually i didnt know they came off untill a couple minutes ago, heh. Not a huge problem though, unless you're on the field I suppose. I guess you can glue them down if they bother you, as I said, i played with them for a bit short of a year and no problems. Lucky I guess. Anyway, the lids on mine are nice and tight, so my paint is secure, yet they are very easy to open. My only problem with them really is the brand name, i dont really trust JAVA, but Ive learned to overlook that. IMO not bad, though you can probably get better pods for not much more.
Conclusion: They work fine for me but I would reccomend getting pods that are a bit more reliable.
8/10
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 15th, 2006 at 10:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderfool77 Monday, September 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL pods
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
Freak Barrel
Strengths: Holds 140 rounds
Weaknesses: Haven't come across any yet
Review: I like them a lot . I have 4 of them and none of them have broke yet. Cool color and they hold 140 rounds instead of the normal 100 rounds. I've gotten them for other people for presnts and no complaints yet. Seem great. Buy them if your looking for 140 round pods and don't want to spend $8 on one pod.
Conclusion: Great pods
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jcloudkilla Saturday, August 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
just about everything on the market
Marker Setup: silver bullet lcd
bob long torpedo regulator
32 degrees whisper barre
halo b
**soon to come**
autococker w/race frame
freak kit
68/3000 nitroduck
Strengths: Hmmm... hold paint
Weaknesses: Loose tops
weak lids
Review: Well what can i say about these... well i went to my academy where i get all of my paintball stuff that i dont order off the web and these were the only pods i saw so i had to pick them up. and i noticed that they said java and right when i saw that i instantly thought of kingman which makes quality items..... boy was i wrong

first off i had to glue the tops on so they wouldnt slide off then the bust open will your running somewhat fast. then when i finally unloaded a pod a dropped the pod maybe 6 inches off the ground and when i go to pick it up the pod the lid snapped off.

these pods are good for carrying paint but stay away if your a somewhat experienced player
Conclusion: If you need things to carry your paint......these are the pods for you
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballerx123 Thursday, May 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Pods
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
J&J Ceramic Barrel
Strengths: Ummm........ None
Weaknesses: Paint brakes if they got shot in the right place
Tops fall off
Review: Okay, First if you get shot in the right spot with these pods your paint might brake.
Second The tops fall off if you pull them out of your pack by the lid, losing all your hard earned paintballs. If you want to get a pod don't get these they are realy bad (realy bad).
Conclusion: I would give these a zero if i could. I was playing and i pull out the pod and there goes all my paint, and i couldn't pick it up because i was under fire! And one of my pods (when i was not using it) my friend dissed to shoot and there goes the paint were it got hit all the paint popped.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 4th, 2005 at 9:16 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

lw281 Tuesday, September 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader pods
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Psych Ballistics "bullet" drop forward, e-trigger w/ double trigger, expansion chamber, and flatline barrel
Strengths: Ball capacity
Weaknesses: The lids pop off
Review: I bought these loaders only because it was all they had where i bought them. Right after I bought them, all the lids popped off and I had to glue them back together. After that, they never stayed on. Every time I went to pull one out of an elastic loop, the lids popped off and i lost all my paint.
Conclusion: These pods suck and it is much better to spend the extra buck and get some decent pods.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bad_Company1 Wednesday, July 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL pods Tactical performance pods
Marker Setup: 09 Proto SLG
Halo V35 w/rip drive
68/4500 Pure Energy Carbon Fiber
REDZ4+1 vertical harness woodsball
Karnage 3+4 harness speedball
Kingman Java Remote coil hose
Strengths: They look cool
Weaknesses: Very weak shell lids come off
Review: These are the only pods my shop had in stock at the time so i bought them. Now i am wishing the i just carried the 2000 round box on my back. They were so weak that when i tossed a pod underhanded to my teamate the pod broke in half when he caught it. I bought 4 of them and i have had to super glue the lids back on 3 of them.
Conclusion: Worst pods ever
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 8th, 2009 at 3:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kebone2 Saturday, June 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alien paintball products Gator-back 100rd. pods=too small
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Dye 16in stainless steel barrel
Dye Sticky grips
Psycoballistics drop w/ on off
Smart Parts Q lock clamping feedneck
revy with X- board
Strengths: 140rd. capacity
Cool blue color
Lock tight
Cheap
Weaknesses: Lid got stuck once
Nothing else
Review: I can't believe what people are saying about these wonderful pods that Java released. I have used these pods for going on 3 years, and they have yet to fail me. They hold 140 rounds, look cool, snap tight, never open during games, AND THE LIDS DON'T FALL OFF! The people who say that happens must have factory defects because that has never happened to me. Java pods are quality pods and you should trust them.
Conclusion: Buy these pods, you won't never regret them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media