paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Russian Legion Intimidator / Bob Long Russian Legion Intimidator / Bob Long Russian Legion Intimidator / Bob Long Russian Legion Intimidator

Bob Long Russian Legion Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Russian Legion Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Russian Legion Intimidator
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $550

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Capable of firing 25+ BPS, Shot Counter, Game Timer, Torpedo Regulator, Anti-chop eye, Custom Milling, 300 PSI Gauge.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Russian Legion Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
ShockTechIs#1 Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested32 of 44 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias- Great
A-Bomb Intimidator- Good milling
Shocktech DM4- just freaking nuts.
Marker Setup: Whatever
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel
Strengths: Weight, ROF, Simplicity of design, Milling.
Weaknesses: Maybe some people still have hard feelings about the Cold War...?
Review: The Russian Legion is one of the best Intimidators made. The milling is very square and angled, as opposed to the smooth milling of the DM4. I suppose Bob milled this to hint at the old Soviet T-series tanks that were very square in design. The Russian colors also add a sense of national pride for the Russians (since they get paid by the government to play, it's ridiculous :-D).

The weight is very agreeable with small front players who often lack that muscle density in the arms. Just combine that with a 45/5000 tank from PMI and a halo b and you are set.

The ROF is just amazing, even though it is close to the same as the rest of the Frenzy board-ed intimidators. A slow day on this thing is 14 bps.

The Intimidator has always ben know for it's simplicity of design. Lube the ram and clean the LPR, that's it.
Conclusion: Buy this product! No regrets!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
21 Comments - Add Comment

rme_dog19 Tuesday, September 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month24 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragon Intimidator, Alias intimidator
Marker Setup: Russian Legion Intimidator, CP pro rail, Stiffi Switch barrel system, 68/4500 crossfire tank, Halo w/ empire reloader B upgrade.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Shoots well stock, just add an on/off and a rail. Get a good barrel to go with it too.
Strengths: Very light and very fast.
Weaknesses: Haven't noticed any yet.
Review: I just bought my red to black fade Russian Legion intimidator and its been a great marker so far. I have no complaints about the rate of fire or the weight. I highly recommend this gun to all that like light guns w/ ridiculous rates of fire, even with a halo. I don't care much for the Russian Legion bubble stickers, so I took those off, but overall, the performance of the gun is phenomenal and meets my needs as a mid/back. I can't wait for XPSL vegas.
Conclusion: I recommend that you purchase one, they are awesome guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

relyT Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Speed 05 - fast, but the RL is better
Alias Intimidator - RL and Alias are about the same
E2 Orracle - Fast, but RL is better
Marker Setup: Russian Legion Intimidator
68/4500 Air America Armageddon
Freak Barrel (.689) insert
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
-either Dye, Smart Parts, or CP
Strengths: Speed, Weight (very light), comfortable
Weaknesses: Price, that's it
Review: I've have my Russian Legion intimidator for about 3 months, and i got to say that it's the best gun that i have ever shot or owned. It's unbelievably fast, and yet still not an air hog. I use the Egg II with Z board, so i don't have have to worry about ball detents or anything. the gun stock is perfect. I expesially like how the LCD board is now in the grip frame.
Conclusion: If you have the money, go buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

toxic avenger Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing I've used compares to this gun I guess I've used tons of different rec blow backs but I've never owned a high end electro of this caliber. Have tested Ion, shocker, defiant, ego....
Marker Setup: Russian legion
16".692 Dye ul
hybrid bolt / adj ram cap
cp trigger
Halo b wth rip
ND micro rail
68/4500 air america lp
I like 2% milk
Recommended
Upgrades:
It doesn't come with a swanky case like the ego so I guess that might be something to look at. I'm getting a hybrid ram cap and I've been considering a cp trigger because I tested a timmy with one and it was sweet gravy mmmmmmmmm. The barrel seems alright I guess as good as any other one piece so maybe you would consider getting a barrel kit. Also you need a bottomline kit, hoses, and elbows etc. cheap gaugeing if you ask me. I guess that most people want to personalize that part of their marker (ya right)
Strengths: This marker is well balanced, looks cool and shoots mad ropes of paint.
Weaknesses: The alias 05 manual chews nuts big time
Review: I must begin by saying that this is the first high end marker I have ever owned. I was in the market for a thousand dollar marker and it just so happens my local paintball shop had a mad sale on these babies (999.99 tax incl. (and where I live I pay 14% sales tax ouch)) So the first thing I noticed when my gun arrived was the horrible condition of the box. It made me think of the beginning of Ace ventura when he's delivering that parcel. The next thing I noticed (sadly) was that BLAST had substituted bob long grips instead of the more attractive Russian Legion grips.

After I finished crying my mommy made me a smoothie and that made it all better. SO anyways (back to the review) this gun is very fast in all of the firing modes although I haven't found much of a use for the delay mode (I may need a cat scan but I see no point in using this function, I always use the forced mode) Keep in mind I haven't had the gun for long maybe it's like the coolest of all of the frenzies many functions, like the game clock. Who In their right mind takes their eyes off the action to check the game clock (once again I dunno I might find a use for this function).

I have noticed the lpr pressure creeps around a bit but I'm sure that will improve with time as the regs break in.

Other than that I have been majorly impressed with this gun. It is fast and light and looks incredible without the hassle of complex (hard to clean) milling. It is probably one of the sexiest of bob longs creations, although now I'm getting really subjective.
Conclusion: All in all I'd say this is a good gun to get if you are in the market for a thousand dollar paintball marker. I have no regrets buying this. Even if I got stiffed on the grips.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 8th, 2006 at 11:04 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

RASTA BOY 92 Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tested an Ion - RL Timmy Puts it To shame (sorry ion users)
SXV EGO - About the same
Normal alias - Rl alias is about the same but lighter and has cooler milling
Spyder pilot - doesent stand a chance agenst the RL timmy
Shocker - almost as good no LCD but the shocker is lighter ( not by much)
Tippmann 98 coustom - NO!
Marker Setup: Vloicty loader
Bob Long Russian Legion Alias Timmy
cp reg
freak kit
angle air tank
somtimes EVO 2 HOPPER
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothen really
Strengths: Light,
fast,
light,
looks awsome
Weaknesses: None yet let me refraise that none ever
Review: Well I got my Russian Leagion timmy for X - Mas and from the second i saw it i new it was the most bada$$ gun Iv ever seen. So the next weekend i took it to the test at the loical Paintball feild and found that its the lightest fastest marker Iv ever used. clean up and relubeing was easy and fast. I would give this marker a 100 out of 10 if I could.
out of the many guns iv tested and owned this is the best
Conclusion: Best gun Iv ever used
so if you whant the lightest fastest coolest marker on the planet then get the rl timmy if you can handel it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icdbko32 Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
alias!, ego's!,many open bolt and closed bolt markers.
Marker Setup: -Russian legion intimidator
-68 ci 4500 psi crossfire n2 tank
-Dye Ultralite back with Stiffi front
-profiler goggles
-z-boarded evolution 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
-trigger
-feedneck
-ASA is a must cuz it does not come with one!
-eigenram
-new grips
-2 litre reg

none of this stuff is neccesary but the asa but if you want to make your gun better i reccomend getting these things
Strengths: -fast
-Light
-Sexy milling
-Small
-Efficient
-Very little mateniance
-Stock barrel is alright
Weaknesses: -Grips not great but still work
-Doesn't come with asa
Review: This is a great gun, definately worth the money especially with the sale price there going for right now. I am very impressed with this gun. Over all the gun performs great and feels good to. The gun is great stock and does not need much upgrades but its good to upgrade anyways. The reason why i put the upgrades i did is to increase the performance and feel of the gun and the 2 litre reg will make the gun more efficient. Although the stock reg isn't bad i'd still like better consistency over the chrono for better accuracy. all in all a great gun. Definately worth buying and can't go wrong with timmy's.
Conclusion: Get this gun right now! It's on for an amazing price and is a great gun. You won't be sorry buying it. I don't usually give guns a 10 cuz every gun has it flaws but i'll give this one a 10 because iv noticed other people have been bringing the rating down and the gun still deserves atleast a 9 in my opinion and should deserve a 10 as well. An outstanding gun for performance, looks, and feel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jaker101 Tuesday, May 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel fly
Marker Setup: spyder pilot camo
14 in AA

revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Weaknesses: None
Review: This gun is soo sick i tested it today in my buddys backyard and i could hit up around 20 bps it is such a good gun. It has alot of speed and accuracy... Almost as accurate as my other buds cocker. get it get it get sooo sick and best of all its russian.
Conclusion: Good gun worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

borntolose1319 Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
03 shocker
speed 05
dm5
ailis intimadator suck
Marker Setup: dye 14" boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Evrything is great on this gun.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Buy this gun. I havent got it yet but my friend has it with the boomstick. I shot it and it was excellent. I had my douts because i had some bad experences with timmys but this one was great. I highly recomend this gun to anyone whos got the cash for it.
Conclusion: Great accurate gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impyboy12 Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Cockers
DM3, 4, 5's
Proto
Other Intimidators
Marker Setup: Russian Legion Timmy
Frenzy 127.5
45/45 PMI
CP Roller
CP Reg
Eclipse Shaft
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel as the stock one leaves something to be desired



Strengths: accuracy
SPEED
ease of use
milling
weight
consistency
Weaknesses: Havent found any yet
Review: OK, i took this outta the box and i was amazed! the milling isnt too extravagent but its nice and sets u apart from the other timmys. After playing with my trigger for a bit i got my *ss over to my friends house to use his air cuz i was out but i couldnt wait to air this up. After i shot it i think i sh*t myself because combined with the weight, speed, and accuracy i was amazed and forgot about all the cash i dropped on this so get off ur couch and get this gun!
Conclusion: Get this no regrets
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bowser45 Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-Bomb, Alias, Ripper 2.5, Lasoya, Empire
Marker Setup: Russian Legion Timmy
Virtue Board
Red Bad Habitz LPR Kit
Orange Paintball Procheck Bolt
Red Hybrid Bumperless Ram
Black Hybrid Lady Eye Covers
Black Hybrid HEDLOK Feedneck
Black Camo Virtue Membrane Pad Switch



Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: High ROF
Lightweight
Accurate
Great Project Marker
Weaknesses: None
Review: I think that the RL Timmy is the best marker I have ever had the pleasure to own. It is light, accurate, and it rips like no other marker. It also is a great marker to make a project out of. This gun has hit speeds of 25 bps over the chrono with paint. It is also a very effecient marker. I can get at least 5-6 hoppers with a 45/4500 tank.
Conclusion: Go buy this marker online or from your local shop. You will love this gun if you purchase it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 29th, 2006 at 9:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media