paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Tuff Neck Protector / JT Tuff Neck Protector / JT Tuff Neck Protector / JT Tuff Neck Protector

JT Tuff Neck Protector Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Tuff Neck Protector

Paintball Chest and Neck Protectors

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Tuff Neck Protector
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 46
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Neoprene Neck Protector.
Product Availability 
The JT Tuff Neck Protector is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
4tene Monday, May 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra 2004(TL-X w/ rear cocking) w/ Spyder Rocking Trigger, twisted volumizer, CP Medium Regulator, macroline fittings, Hybrid feed neck w/ adjustable collar and Delrin ACS bolt. Evlution II w/ Z-board, Bulldog 47 c.i. 3000k.
Strengths: Stops your skin from getting cuts from the 'shell'.
Weaknesses: Restrictive, looks bad.
Review: Well... as most people have, I've taken a few shots here and there in the throat... It hurt like hell, so I decided to get alittle protection. This thing... though alittle restricting, does ease the impact, and stops the shell from cutting your skin. Of course you still get a wicked bruise, but that comes with paintballing. For $8.... what the hell, go for it. It's alittle bit of added protection, that could potentially save your life.
Conclusion: If you tend to take balls in the neck, or are weary about dying, this may make you feel alittle safer, and it's cheap, so why not?
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 24th, 2005 at 9:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikeD00789 Saturday, January 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Diablo reincarnation 2
16" whisper
dye sticky 3's
flame drop forward
diablo tsa backman loader
nitro
Strengths: Stop paint from breaking skin on neck
Weaknesses: None
Review: Most of us have taken a shot in the neck once or twice. It happened to me my first time I went paintballing. I had a nasty break. this at least takes away the pain of being cut by the shells. You will still have a nasty bruse though and it will still hurt like crap when shot.
Conclusion: A little more padding wouldn't hurt, but it's not bad.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBGolfR32 Saturday, August 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: BT4 Combat with all stock accessories
Strengths: Color
Material
One size fits all
Comfortable
Weaknesses: A little thin
Can be tight around bigger necks
Review: I found this neck protector at my local store for $10 and got it because well it's probably very wise to have a neck protector. I can't imagine what a shot to the adam's apple would feel like without it. I also have tattoos on my neck and really don't feel like having pieces of the paintball shell embedded in my skin and possibly tearing apart my ink. It is a little thin which could be a problem but that's not the point, it's all about the added protection.
Conclusion: Like I said, it's a little thin but for $10 you'll feel that much safer. Definitely worth the buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 17th, 2009 at 3:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ramair31 Wednesday, July 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom ACT
APE Ramage electric trigger
double trigger w/custom set screws installed
32 degrees drop forward
HPA tank
JJ Ceramics 14" barrel
Halo TSA LCD hopper
polished internals
custom body modifications
custom metallic blue paint job
Strengths: Neck protection
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: Despite what some people say about this neck protector being hot it's not anything that distracts you from the game while your playing. Yes it may be warm at times but while you are out on the field in a game you won't even think about it. I have used it once so far when it was 85 and completly sunny. I played both in the in woods and speedball courses that day. When I wore it I waited to just before the break to put it on and I took it off after the game or when I was called out.

So I haven't been hit in the neck since I started wearing it but I imagine it is going to give me lots of protection. I've been hit in the neck twice in one day and then the next time I played I got hit twice again. After that I decided that spending $9 for this thing was well worth it.

I'll update this when I do get hit in the neck while wearing the protector.
Conclusion: It is well worth the $9 to prevent those scabie paintball hickies. It's not that hot to wear if your not a wussy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chefmasterj Tuesday, March 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine, expansion chamber, 9v Revvy, Air tipps rear velocity adjuster with collapsable stock, APP double trigger frame, Lapco Bigshot, J&J Ceramic.
Strengths: It saves your skin from the neck hits.
Weaknesses: It's kind of bulky, but I'm a big guy, so for the little guys it doesn't feel like your being strangled. Looks weird when you have it on.
Conclusion: If you can get over the strangling feeling this is a great product. I got mine for 5 bucks at a local feild.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ibram_gaunt Friday, April 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees - Throat Deflector
* 32 Degrees is thicker, but narrower than the JT
* 32 Degrees have a much small velcro strap
Marker Setup: Armotech Zeus G2 (with Quick Cap)
That's it, that's my main marker, pistolier all the way!
Strengths: - Very soft
- Wide enough to cover all of your neck
- No ugly brand logo
Weaknesses: - Thinner than other neck protectors
Review: It's money well spent. You don't ever want to get hit in the neck! You'll love it for the protection it gives you. You'll love it for how comfortable it is. You'll love it all the more on that once-in-a-blue-moon occasion that you do get hit in the neck.

The JT neck protector is, in my humble opinion, better than the 32 Degree version for the following reasons:

- The velcro straps on the JT neck protector is longer and wider, allowing you to fasten it on to your neck securely

- The JT neck protector is significantly wider, it'll actually cover all of your neck

- The JT neck protector does not have that annoying white and neon blue foam logo in the centre

The only weakness of the JT neck protector, relative to the 32 Degrees version, is that the neck protector itself is thinner.
Conclusion: Between 32 Degrees and JT, I prefer the JT neck protector.

Having said that, I must also point our that I've only ever used the JT and the 32 Degrees; I'm well aware there are numerous other neck protectors made by other companies, but alas, I haven't tried them out yet.

If you have a very fragile neck, get a second JT neck protector and fasten that one top of the other.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 1st, 2005 at 9:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

waverocker Monday, November 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Kingman Sypder Imagine (Green and Chrome)
14" Teardrop Barrel
32* Spring Kit
Assualt Block VA
Bob Long Regulator
20 oz. with custom butt plate
Kingman ACS Derlin Bolt
Polished Internals
Strengths: $10
Takes a lot of the pain out when hit in the neck
Soft Material

Weaknesses: Tag is itchy
Looks odd. But I'm not in it for the looks
Review: I've had this thing for around 3 months now and I have to say that it has served its purpose many, many times. I was shot in the neck a long time ago and I decided to get some protection. So I rode up to the local Dicks Sporting Goods store and bought it. It's only 10 bucks and thats hard to beat. The first time of use took some time getting used to. But after serveral games, I got used to it. When I get to playing, sometimes I forget its there. On rare occasions, the JT tag sewed inside it itchies at times, but not all the time.
Conclusion: Hey, its only 10 bucks. Go out and get you one. You will be pleased at the results for the money. It just takes some time getting used to. :-)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Revoss Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz neck guard
Marker Setup: Impulse vision, stainless freak, I-frame, voodoo internals
Strengths: Takes the sting out of a hit, you get bounces off it
Weaknesses: Not very good quality
Review: Its cheap, definately takes the sting out of a neck shot and more importantly you get a lot of bounces off it.

I've been using mine for about a year now, and the covering material has started to come away from the neoprene, but for 10 dollars..im not really too bothered.

Its pretty thin, but if it was thicker people would whinge about it being uncomfortable, you can't win really.

It also gets pretty hot, but your only really wearing it for a few minutes at a time (if your playing sup air or similar) so again, its not really a huge problem.
Conclusion: Cheap, lots of bounces, stops you bleedingafter a neck shot..
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintman2000 Thursday, March 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: i use my spyder sonix and i put a zero gravity berral and a 9vt hopper
Strengths: it protects your neck doesnt leave any bumps bruses any welts
Weaknesses: there is no weakness
Review: this is great product because it protects your neck fells great on your neck and it doesnt leave nothing when you get hit. it also is the same matireal as the surfer suits and that fells good on your skin and it obsorbes suet so suet wont drip down your neck.
Conclusion: this is great to buy because it keeps you safe it might hurt but then its paintballs flying at you very fast so it will hurt no matter what. it also says JT so thanks cool great to buy not that espansive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shotinpaint Saturday, February 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing else
Marker Setup: I have an airgun designs e-mag with a dye ultrilite barrel, Ricochet 2k, 68ci nitro, and shocktech drop forward.

My other gun is a diablo LED matrix with the alligator trigger, shocktech front reg, a bee-hive reg, a pbc mid rise with smoke Halo B, and a shocktech dropforward.
Strengths: Pretty comfortable, and does its job well. And is all black so looks very nice.
Weaknesses: The velcrow sometimes iches adn doesnt fit all sizes but besides that nothing.
Conclusion: In conclusion this roduct has worked very well. And plan to wear and use it for the rest of my time playing unless i see a better one. I would reccomend this to anyone who knows what it's liek t obe shoot in the neck or doesnt want to be.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media