paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha R6 E-Force / PMI Piranha R6 E-Force / PMI Piranha R6 E-Force / PMI Piranha R6 E-Force

PMI Piranha R6 E-Force Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha R6 E-Force

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha R6 E-Force
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 41
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $115

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tournament grade electronic with multi-mode settings: semi, burst, full auto
Powered by CO2 or N2
Interchangeable threaded aluminum barrel with muzzle break
Made of corrosion-resistant, aerospace grade aluminum with wear-resistant teflon finish on all internal parts
Flush cocking bolt system
Vertical feed, closed receiver
Electro mechanical multi-mode trigger frame with on / off button
Powered by one 9v rechargeable battery (one battery and wall charger included)
10 degree bottom line adapter
12 + shots per second
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha R6 E-Force is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
clown_13_2001 Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month21 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-spyder imagine
Marker Setup: -Blue Spyder Victor II
-12" red custom products one piece barrel .689
-Red VL Revolution 12 volt w/ x-board
-custom front stop for trigger
-20 oz. Pure Energy CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
-reg
-barrel
Strengths: -Fast
-Light
-Easily upgradable
Weaknesses: -Cocking bolt
-Plain aesthetics
-No grip/reg/x chamber
Review: This is a very good gun for a very cheap price. It is FAST. I could easily hit 12 bps on this. They have several modes on the frame, but you will likely use only one, semi. The gun is light, lighter than my spyder. It is also very upgradable. They can be upgraded to possibly compete with electro-pneus. The cocking bolt is a huge nuisance to me, though. It pops back onto my mask every time. They should have either put in a different cocking system, or at least a beavertail. The gun's looks are also very plain. Just dull single color blobs. The r6 also has nothing to hold onto with the exception of the bottomline. But hey, the gun is only 110$, so what can you complain about.
Conclusion: Get this gun if you are wanting an electronic marker for a very low price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

hynes39 Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder fenix
spyde esp frame
Marker Setup: Pirahna e-force r6, with phat pipe 14" barrel, vert exp/reg adaptor, PMI perfect exp. chamber. Custom drop forward by brotherhood paintball products. and soon a microline
Recommended
Upgrades:
Vert exp/reg adaptor
better barrel
delrin bolt
Strengths: Very fast for the price
smooth action
good center of gravity
Weaknesses: No fore grip
flimsy trigger
too easy to turn firing modes dureing play
Review: I have been playin paintball now for 6 years. I design my own gear and make some to. I have also been through some of the worst guns ever!! so just let me say i know what potential this gun has. I bought the gun about six months ago just when i was getting of the let down of my previous spyder victor's valve breaking so i needed a new gun. I bought this one for what i thought was a reasonable price and beleive me it was worth it. Even before i got it outta the package i felt the excellant center of gravity. As soon as i got home from my local paintball shop i took it outta the package and put in a fresh battery and plugged in the stock one to charge. I loaded my hopper screwed in my tank and was gone out back into the woods behind my house. I as soon as i pulled the trigger once that dureing play it would be easy for me to turn the firing modes from single to bursts to full auto too easily since i shoot with my ring and middle fingers but it didn't seem to be a problem unless i was bumping around.
First I put about 50 rounds through it on single and the action was very smooth. I never over shot the speed of the bolt once with the electronic trigger. Then i switched to 3 round burst and sent a couple rounds through it i never really felt the need ofr these burst modes but what ever floats your boat i guess. I never really continued on this run with the burst modes but skipped straight to full auto. This is a moderatly well paced firing mode not over fireing the speed of the bolt but also not giveing you enough time to go and use the bathroom between shots. I also found out a neat trick to find out if you have talented umm.... fingers. you put the gun on full auto mode and don't hold down the trigger but try and fire it fast enough so that it dosen't fire twice. O well back to the reveiw i guess.
I never really liked stock paintball guns I always liked to add my own special touch even back in my pump days. So i replaced the stock barrel with a phat pipe 14" barrel which gave me a straighter shot than the stock barrel which had a straight shot but never really had a long distance. Along with the new barrel i also put on a vert exp/reg adaptor and a pmi perfect expansion chamber which has served well for the reason i use it for. and last i put a custom made drop forward made by myself at brotherhood paintball products. which move the tank forward away from the back where it really annoyed me because i had to hold the gun so much forward (it was like holding a rifle).
All in all before and after the upgrades this is one solid gun.
Conclusion: My last recommendation is that you might want to buy a delrin bolt because metal bolts in these lower grade semis/electronics seem to were alot. but i think regular oiling would help this because mine hasn't started yet because I oil it reguarly
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

biaatchh51 Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A zao 600E but nothing as good as this
Marker Setup: Piranha R6 e-force,32 degrees 6-stage 2k3 expansion chamber,PMI razzor barrel black,Pure energy 20 oz co2 bottle,12 volt revvy w/ xboard
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel,G2 sight rail,vert reg/exp chamber
Strengths: Cheap,accurate
Weaknesses: A little heavy that is it
Review: I had this gun for one year and it only broke once.I dominated everyone with this gun.This is the best gun for the price.if you are a newbie you should get this gun it is the best most awesome gun ever.you should buy this it is great for new players
Conclusion: Buy if you are just starting
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Diablo__faction Thursday, September 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Mongoose reincarnation
Several spyders
Raptor Extreme
Marker Setup: Piranha R6 E-Force w/ beavertail sight, Expansion chamber, Electronic hopper,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer barrel
Beaver tail is a must
expansion chamber
Electronic hopper
Strengths: Shoots fast w/ minimal ball break, easy switch firing modes, not expensive, 4 firing modes
Weaknesses: Kinda plain looking, a hair trigger
Review: Shoots fast w/ minimal ball break, roughly 1per 500 w/ stock barrel (I shoot pmi prem. or diablo dusk). Pretty acurate w/ stock barrel. Could use a longer barrel to get just a touch more accuracy. Needs a beaver tail sight due to the excesive movement of the cocking bolt (it's a google breaker!).
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun to any rec ball player or starting out speedball player. Performs very well iv'e never had any problems with it. this marker won't Break the bank either, a full auto for $110 thats not bad. Is a little plain looking, but who cares what it looks like if it performes well right? Ya can always add a cool barrel etc.....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Albino_DINO Friday, January 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Well, I've used a F1-Illistrator
Tippmans, 98C A-5
Marker Setup: Piranha R6 E-FORCE with Boss Blade Trigger, Flush Cocking Boss Bolt,
Turbo Valve, Max Flow Valve Pin, Low Pressure Chamber, Evil Detonator,
Macro Line, PMI Blue Flaming Dropforward, NDZ ASA On/Off w/Bleed Port,
Apex Barrel System
72ci/4500psi Fiber wrapped HPA Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Some Sort of Forgrip (or Expansion Chamber 4 CO2)
A barrel (It comes with a stock barrel like all markers)
Flush Cocking (this also meens you will need turbo valve or something close to that

Strengths: Cheap
Balanced(well the stock is)
5 Modes
Un-capped semi-auto
Reliable
Weaknesses: Not great looking
The Cocking pin sticks out and pops in and out
Review: I've hade this marker since I started playing, about a year ago. I've put in well over 300$ in to my baby since then, and it works better than ever.

Lets start with the top cylinder:
The standard bolt and cocking rod is grate, low mannace, I like the sound of the gun. The only thing that is bothersome about it, is the cocking rod. After you cock it, it sticks out and moves back and forth when you shoot. The only way I've found to fix it is to get a flush cocking system, which consists of a flush cocking rod, flush bolt, and flush block.
That said, I had troubles with velocity. It could only shoot 250FPS on a large bore barrel. So if you do make this change, put in a better flowing valve.

The Valve/Air System:
HPA
As I said before, A High-Flow Valve is good for a Flush-Cocking System. If you're thinking of going Low-Pressure. You'll also need a regulator, low pressure chamber, and a max flow pin.
CO2
I highly recommend an expansion chamber, on any marker you put CO2 on, just to keep liquid CO2 from getting into your marker and to keep the velocity from spiking.
Both
If you're putting your tank on the back, I'd recommend a drop forward, to help with weight distribution. EDIT: You'll need a Vertical ASA thread adapter for an expansion chamber or a reg. I'd suggest you get some macro line. It's easy to cut, so it makes it easier to put what ever you want as your forgrip.

The Detents:
Short and sweet: they get VERY slippery when they get wet. Two answers. Put black tape over any holes or ports that go in to the chamber, OR go get some heavy duty Detents.

Reliability:
I recently played a scenario game in the rain, in 50 degrees. I saw many MANY people walking off the field, not because they got shot out, but because their high-end electronics broke down from the rain. Now before you go and burn me, I just want to say, I have nothing against High-end Electro Markers.
Conclusion: I love this marker. As stock, it's a grate beginner/novice marker. It has enough possible up-grades to make it a better marker, that's why it's still my baby. I give it a 9 out of 10 because nothing is perfect!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 20th, 2007 at 6:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FARMER00 Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann A-5 (better)
ion (crap)
rentals everywhere (crap)
Marker Setup: eforce r6, 20oz Co2 tank, 14" CP classic one piece barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL
cut spring
Strengths: it never chops even with a gravity feed hopper
CHEAP
Weaknesses: worst stock barrell ever, Shoots hot even with a soft spring, takes alot to maintain
Review: I got this gun six months ago ive used it about twenty times. The best thing about it is that it is cheap about 160 Canadian. Its the cheapest electro you can get. the next best thing is that it NEVER chops. I use the cheapest paint you can buy and it doesn't even chop on full auto 14bps. even when i use the gravity feed hopper it doesn't chop. When i got it i shot hot and it wouldn't go below 340fps. I bought the spring kit meant for this marker and it still shot hot so i cut the spring to shoot 280fps. it comes with the worst barrel ever it is not even accurate at 30 feet. I recommend a CP or smart-parts barrel upgrade. its a great gun for people who want to get started or for veterin pbplayers who gave up the competition and just want a cheap gun to go out and have fun with some friends
Conclusion: its deffenitly a entry level gun but it is worth the money. you have to maintain this gun (ie:oil clean depressurize) or it will not work which is usuall get when u buy a Piranha
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

2fast4u101 Tuesday, February 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Orion, Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Piranha Evo, Halo B loader, Pure Energy 14oz C02 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, dropback,
Strengths: Light
Powerful
fast
price!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Could be a little more accurate
Review: This is a good gun for people just starting to play paintball. its Powerful enough to actually do something and it is easy enough to learn how to use it. Its pretty fast for its price. This gun will teach you what paintball is really about! The only downfall is the accuracy. but with a new barrel, it should be fine! I found that its average bps is 12 but if you know how to use it it can go up to 20bps! This gun has great potential and will always prove to be a challenge on the battlefield!
Conclusion: I reccomend this gun to all noobs and to anyone who has a small budget. Just be sure to get a barrel!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbdude99 Thursday, August 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine led
Marker Setup: spyder imagine led, system x 14" barrel, nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
expansion chamber
Strengths: Accurate, gas saving, shoots fast (12+) .
Weaknesses: Dont really like the plastic trigger.
Review: My friend bought this gun for $90 at sports authority and right out of the box it shot accurate and fast. That was a while ago and to this day he still swears by his gun. Whenever we go to the field people always rave about how he'll get killed by them, he makes them eat their words with this gun.
Conclusion: This gun is great for any novice player and for the price, you cant beat it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Livanios Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none really except a spider victor 2, but its not the same
Marker Setup: its stock right now but in a few days it will have
stiffi barrel
Pmi expansion chamber

and i might get a venturi bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
if its cold get an expansion chamber
new barrel
new cocking bolt
Strengths: Fast
Light
Easily upgradible
Nice field strip pin
Weaknesses: Bad in cold weather
Get an x chamber
Review: Well i have had the gun for a month now and i have gone paint balling twice in sorta semi cold weather it did very well but when it got really cold the second time i couldn't really use it. paint exploded every few shots considering that i had terrible paint and only 1 out of 10 shot straight. thats when i decided to get the x chamber. but it performed really well when the weather wasnt cold i dont kno about you guys but i couldn't be happier with my piranha
Conclusion: I give it a 10 of ten because u can kick ass with it when its stock... when its not cold outside.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

War Penguin Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine - better
Marker Setup: -cocker-
Recommended
Upgrades:
definite barrel upgrade
Strengths: -Fast
-Battery
-Cost
Weaknesses: -It broke on me 5 times in a week(twice after it was professionally repaired)
Review: The marker started out great, and the battery life owned;after a while however, the marker became laughably bad. Me and my friends had just finished a speedball game, and I had set my marker down on the table, and we started talking. Not even 2 minutes into the conversation, my marker randomly gets a violent leak in the frame. Went to a Paintball store, and left it there overnight to be fixed. Next day we go paintballing, and it stops shooting altogether; I try Co2 refill, and i'm good for 15 more shots, then nothing. All I was good for was a running distraction for the other team.
Conclusion: Worked extremely well at first, but the later "stages" of the marker caused me to sell it.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 5th, 2005 at 11:11 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media