paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles / Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles / Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles

Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
JAVA goggles offer sleek styling and full protection at an affordable price. With premium features such as anti-fog coating, dual density foam, anti-fog and mirror-finish lenses, you can be assured of maximum value for your money.

Features include:
Single-lens style
Dual anti-fog coating
Extended face guard for added protection
Flexible lower mask for comfort
190-degree field of view
Dual density foam for extra comfort
Optional visor
Hed-Lok system
Meets or exceeds all ASTM standards
Product Availability 
The Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
nocpan Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Radar (single then thermal lense)
some Brass Eagle POS
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha BLVF Electronic Trigger Frame Marker, with 32 Deg Expansion chamber, and SmartParts 14 inch Progressive Barrel
Strengths: Wide field of view, soft, nicely wraps around your eyes.
Weaknesses: Lack of any protection past the ears, fogs up in extreme heat, thermal lense cracks.
Review: I got this mask just cause it looked cool and cost was 21 bucks!! First game i played was 5 hours of light rain and temps 65 ~ 75 deg F, after applying extra antifog spray no fog, no problem. It is very confortable, and for those who feel that the JT Elite style is too tight and squeezes your temples too much, this might be a mask for you. When playing in high heat the mask will fog a bit, but ur generic bough on the field anti fog will take care of that. Never got shot in the face so i donno how well the soft rubber will work, but prolly way better than having paintball splinter in your face like on regular masks with too big holes in front! I know i was bleeding in the JT Radar i have more than one from that.... Side and top protection is good, I like that mask and keep using it cause over all it preforms as well as JT and Z-Leader for about 25 bucks less... plus you can't beat the field of view!
UPDATE, I fitted the mask with thermal photochromatic lense from Kingman, always after 4 - 6 games of wearing the thermal lense whould crack down the middle... this is not too good if it cracks on you during the game, for one paint can get in between the layers, 2 it can not be enough and let the ball pass in direct hit.
Conclusion: For the price, the mask has wikked features, it is confortable, nice wraps around your face, its light, and stas put, deep nose cut ( for those with bigger than avreage noses, yeah I'm pointing at you greek boy!) I reccomend this mask for any begginer, intermediate, and even an occasional tournament player, there are mask for 150 bucks there... but do you really want to spend so much on it? It works, done! There is the issue with cracking thermal lense, I still like this mask but the brittle thermal lense makes me look elsewhere for a better mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 29th, 2005 at 8:48 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

TheButcher559 Friday, November 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Vents Helix
JT Spectra Flex
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS- Pink and black
Apache ricochet hopper
Dye Ultra Light and boomstick Barrel- pink tip and black back.
I run with CO2 but i wanna convert to air.
Strengths: Very inexpensive, very wide open view, comfortable
Weaknesses: Rubber mouth guard, no visor
Review: i got this mask with my spyder sonix and it was cool when i first got it nut after i got my JT Spectra mask, this one didnt even compare, except for the fact that my JT has a dark goggle witch i hate, it blew my Java out of the water. my friend who is also a pro traded me the JT mask for the Java and he loves the java more than the JT.
Conclusion: It is a good mask for a begginer but for a pro, it is crap.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

avant_player Saturday, November 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my first mask
Marker Setup: Kingman E-99 Avant paintball gun, 1 16oz CO2 tank, 1 12oz CO2 tank, metal feedneck with thumbscrew hopper adaptor, revolution hopper with X-board installed and a kingman antichop delrin bolt
Strengths: Dual treated ant-fog lens, 190 degree field of view, flexible lower part
Weaknesses: Bad ear protection, wear hat backwards and feels fine and dosent move around
Review: This is a great mask for a beginner, and a itermediate player because it is cheap and looks great.

This mask has all the great features as a 60 to 100 dollar mask for a lot cheaper, it is light weight and feels great on ur face, with the flexible lower mask part u can modife the mask.(i will have a pic up as soon as i get my camera)it makes it look cooler and tighter to the face.

The only 1 problem that i have with the mask is the ear piece but wear a hat backwards and it fixes is right up.
Conclusion: Get this mask if u dont want to spend money on a mask and u can modife it to make it look better(ill have a pic soon) this mask is great
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

TlX jigga Sunday, October 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
X-rays, Profilers
Marker Setup: Spyder TLX (Moded) I Tippmann A-5
ACB I Flatline Barrel
E-trigger(DbbL) I
Halo E-Hopper
14" Boomstick
On/off 20 oz
Strengths: Cheap
Looks freakin cool
Lightweight
good fit
Weaknesses: Fogs under 65 degrees
Foam is itchy as a mofo
Ears are unprotected
Review: Got these free with my tlx and use them for woodsball because i dont wanna scratch up my profilers(<3). They work great in warm weather, but in temperatures under about 65 degrees they like to fog up really bad.
I dunno what the foam is made out of but the crap is itchy, but the fit of the mask makes up for it.
Ear protection is what i hate the most abut these googles, gotten shot in the ear 3 times since ive had these and it took about an hour to get all the midnight paint out of my ear.
Conclusion: Overall great goggles for the price i recommend them because they are better then 70% of the goggles out there and u can pick up a pair for 20 bucks
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eyeced Tuesday, July 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spectra flex 8- it is amazing, JT Elite nVADER Mask it is better

Marker Setup: spyder tlr, knock out barrel kit
Strengths: Keeps your eyes from being shot out.
Weaknesses: Just about everything.
Review: This mask came with my tlr and it is better than nothing. I only used this mask for about 4 months when i was fed up with it. Now i let the guys that use my pump gun use it. I have used it for string trimming and it works well.

strengths:
-came with my gun and is probaly realy cheap
- your field of vision is pretty good
-light weight

weaknesses:
-fogs up all the time unless you never move or never break a sweat
- looks- normaly i don't judge looks but this mask makes your face look fat and stupid
- the part that protects your cheeks is thin rubber it does not help that much
-my lense has developed a small crack just above the nose now i can not use it for paintball
Conclusion: Do not buy!! Unless you do not play but once in a great while. Spend your money on a better mask it is worth it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kendall_peter Thursday, June 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Masks
Jt Masks
Marker Setup: Kingman Sonix Mostly Stock
Shortened Trigger Pull
9oz co2 Tank
12oz co2 Tank
Gravitry Drop Hopper
Strengths: Soft/Good Bounces
Good Color
Tinted Lense
Weaknesses: No Visor
Small Front
Review: This mask is a very good mask for what it is. It is very flexable so you can get very many helpful bounces off it so that it a major plus. The tinted lense helps out when playing in the sun but what it is dark or if you are playing in deep woods it limits you vision to a few feet in front of you, but other then that an overall great mask.
Conclusion: Cheap, A must buy if you have limited cash.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow Nugz Wednesday, March 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT masks... lots of them. They all rock compared to this.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II; 20oz. C02 bottle; 200rnd hopper; adapter; VL 10in. barrel, stock 8in. barrell or whatever barrell is longest that I can find
Strengths: Low profile compared to some JT masks.
Weaknesses: Flimsy...very flimsy...
Review: This is definitly not my favorite mask ever. It has a low profile, and is really light for positives. But for negatives: it is very flimsy, so flimsy most of the time I am afraid of wearing it. I am afraid some day I will get hit on the bottom part and it will whip back and nail my neck. Its low profile comes at a cost, it is really small and does not offfer much protection against paintballs or the elements (sun, wind, rain).
Conclusion: This is a mask you do not want to buy, go out and buy a JT mask it will be more ocmfortable and nicer all around. This gets a 4 because it is the worst mask I have ever used in my life.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Thorian Monday, September 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Armour
Extreme Rage Xray
V-Force Pro-vantage
Marker Setup: ANS Chaos GX3
Viewloader Revolution with X-board
Orr-acle Delrin bolt
Custom DYE trigger/grip
Freak Barrel Set

Trilogy
Smart Parts Progressive barrel
Strengths: not too rigid
VERY wide field of vision
Comfortable
Weaknesses: FOG FOG FOG FOG
and more FOG
Review: I got these on the way to the field after I broke my old goggles. They were the only goggles in stock at the store so I didn't really have a choice.

It put them on at the field and they were VERY NICE. Comfortable, HUGE field of vision, and i got lots of comments on how nice they looked.

Then I hit the field, the first thing i did was dive into some bushes where the stick in front of me were pelted by some 100+ rounds, my goggles were splattered everywhere. Thats to be expected, I wiped them off and kept playing. after about 20 minutes of playing I couldn't see anything. I walked back to the safety area with my girlfriend and cleaned up. We headed back out to the game a second time hoping for better luck (it was sunny and were were defending a sunny hill from the dark woods, so I figured my eyes needed to adjust to the forest better).

As soon as I entered the game again they fogged up again, I still couldn't see much. But we were able to win, I just sat in the bunker and picked off the guys with the red dot scopes I could see through the fog.

I brought them back to the store and got a refund.
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend these at all, either save up for a better mask, get a pair of v-force armour, or rent a pair. I wanted these to work 'cause they had everything else going for them.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BRPdude Sunday, October 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other rondom masks
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
crossfire n2 tank
diamond black empire reloader b
dye drop
Strengths: The bottom can take a hit and not break, really good view.
Weaknesses: The lens is not that strong.
Review: not a bad mask, really flexible, its really cheap like 25 bucks well worth the money. Looks awesome, almost looks like a dye mask or one of those 80-dollar masks. Not a bad fit. most people i know would agree. im just writing this because i cant think of anything else to write and i have to use 50 words in this review to post ok i think that's about 50 words buy this mask.
Conclusion: If you wont a good mask and don't wont to burn a whole in your wallet, buy it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ring31 Sunday, July 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
orignal JT's and newer JT thermals
Marker Setup: pmi 68 mag
spyder E-rodeo
ION
Strengths: Good view
I like the soft bottom 1/2
Weaknesses: ear guards are VARY uncomfortable
for "no-fogs", they fog like a mother F'er
Review: i got them to replace a 12 year old set of JT's i had, and i liked them when i first got them.
i riped off the ear gurads since they were so uncomfertable, and replaced them with the old JT spectrat soft sides.

the 2nd time i used them it was in the high 80's / low 90's, was a VARY high humidity.
at this time thay started to fog like mad, considering they were no fog thermals, they sucked hard!

my buddy that was still useing his 12 year old jt spectras, had zero fog issues.

i will no longer use these.

Conclusion: buy JT spectras, or some other brand.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media