paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Component Concepts Inc. Telescopic T-Stock / Component Concepts Inc. Telescopic T-Stock / Component Concepts Inc. Telescopic T-Stock / Component Concepts Inc. Telescopic T-Stock

Component Concepts Inc. Telescopic T-Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Component Concepts Inc.

Buy Component Concepts Inc. Telescopic T-Stock

Paintball Phantom Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Component Concepts Inc. Telescopic T-Stock
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Telescopic T-Stock that fits .45 frames.
Product Availability 
The Component Concepts Inc. Telescopic T-Stock is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Sniper Kid Wednesday, October 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 Stocks
Marker Setup: Blue Acid VSC Phantom
Clear Parts
3.5 Oz. Co2
Dye Sticky 3's
T-Ctock
Strengths: Improves Acuracy
Easy To Install
Thread Off Without Having To Unscrew The Screws
Adjustable
Colors
Weaknesses: Takes Getting Used To
Review: This stock really improved my your accuracy. Either you hate it or you love it. I can't play without it, some people can't play with it. It takes a little getting used to. It improves stability and accuracy a huge amount. You can allways trust CCI, they never let anybody down.
Conclusion: Find somebody with a T-Stock and test it out. If you like it, buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 16th, 2006 at 6:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nsecamig Friday, June 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom
Vertical air w/12 grams
Gravity feed w/45 rd. hopper
M-16 grip w/T-stock
Stock 11" barrel
Strengths: -Durable
-Adjustable
-Comfortable
Weaknesses: -Adjusts itself
Review: Overall, the stock is great. The construction is durable, and the T part fits nicely into the pocket of your shoulder. The adjustability is a major plus over some stocks, with one minor drawback. If you don't tighten it enough, it may adjust itself on you. I took a pair of pliers to it, and now it stays right where I want it.
Conclusion: Great if you like to play with a stock, and easliy removable if you decide not to. I'd definitely recommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Monday, April 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other generic non adjustable stocks
Marker Setup: stock karnivor, pm6
Strengths: Great angle, comfy, high quality, adjustable
Weaknesses: None really, might come loose acasionally
Review: this is a very good stock. first off, it feels good in your arm pit, nice curve. secondly, just like the importance of a rail setup on a gun, this is adjustable to match your preferences of setup length. thirdly, it is angled downward. when you shoulder your phantom, the feed tube is put COMPLETELY level with your eye, no need to move your head or anything. this makes your gun interently more accurate, because teh second your gun is shouldered your eye is in line and the gun is aimed without any adjustments or tucking in teh head. this also put less strain in your neck. ive tried other stocks, some even angeld UP (dont know why anybody would ever do that), but fast aiming is almost impossible this way). this also makes the setup more comfy.
Conclusion: definitely the best stock i have used. i dont know if i recommend it for a speedball high end EP setup, cause those you generally want the setup straight back, not angled down. but for a phantom where you sight plane is over top of teh gun, i highly recommend this. the adjustablility is also great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fuzzyllama Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
never used a stock before
Marker Setup: -Silver CCI VSC Phantom
-Silver Telescopic Stock
-Silver Trigger Shoe
-Detent Rings
Strengths: Looks
Feel
Adjustability
BALANCE
Weaknesses: Tightening issues
Gets in way occasionally
Review: This came with my marker, and was the first time i had used a stock, as well as a phantom. Needless to say, i was impressed with this product. It looks great, feels great, and is easy to adjust. Most importantly (aside from making shots easier to do, which it doesnt for me, but for some it does) it gives incredible balance. i use a 11 inch stock barrel, 15 round feedtube, and have a vsc setup, and with this the balance is PERFECT. that makes a big difference to some, and i was suprised how well balanced it was, because when i took it off, i didnt realize how much the phantom pointed downwards for weight COMPARED to when using the stock (dont get bad impression of phantom, i was just used to the weight distribution with the stock). For the negatives, i had issues tightening it. I used a tool (forgot the name) and tightened it severely, and has now stopped moving around. It got anoying always trying to tighten it, but i now have found way to do it without tools, so it doesnt move around. Another thing is getting in the way. i play nothing but speedball, and for me it kept hitting my funnybone as i ran off the break, or got in the way when trying to switch hands or sliding into small bunkers etc. for this reason i have taken it off.
Conclusion: Some people need stocks, some dont. I am someone who doesnt need it. If i ever play a game of woodsball though (lol, with a silver marker) or scenario, i will use it as it does help steady shots, and with long games where one can get tired even with the incredibly light phantom, it can help. i basically only play speedball and that is why i prefer not to use this. with slower paced games where one isnt moving around erratically, this will do great. i give this product a ....
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pyromaniac42 Thursday, October 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
carter buzzard L stock
Marker Setup: Slate Grey Phantom
Telescopic T-Stock
red dot sight
hardline
Strengths: Stability
Improved accuracy
Adjustable
Weaknesses: None
Review: the telescopic t-stock is everything you expect from CCI, its awsome. while running the stock greatly improves the accuracy and stability of the gun. this stock fits anybody's arm length because its adjustable. you have to twist the T portion nice and tight or it may come loose.
Conclusion: The stock is great for zoning in on far off targets and keeping consistant shots. at around 50 dollars its a little pricy but totally worth it. it can be anodized to match the color of your gun at whitewolfairsmithing.com
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ariade Friday, August 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used a gas through stock on a spyder once.
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom, not much else, why would I need it?
Strengths: Strong, easy to use, wonderful looking.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I bought this telescopic stock to add a bit of aim to my game, so to speak. I am not in the least bit disapointed in the money I spent. I had it done in the same camo green as my gun and I tell you, they match flawlessly, you can't even tell I didn't buy it with the marker.
Installation is done with two screws, which are well threaded, strong and easy to turn. After that, simply adjust the length by twisting the "T" part of the stock and you're ready. It's strong, stays in place and won't come apart in game if you tighten it correctly.
I use it in any game where I use my 4oz or 3.5oz tanks vertically, and let me tell you, it has made for some amazing shots.
Conclusion: Perfect CCI craftmanship as always. You need a stock, this is the one to get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sharpfitz Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
MP5 style stock for the A-5, Car stock for C 98.
Marker Setup: Silver Pump with Back bottle, 3.5 oz tank, CCI T-Stock, DYE Sticky Grips.
Trilogy Pro with CP Rail and CP On/Off, 12" Lapco Big Shot
Strengths: Adjustable, helps keep a straight shot
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is a great stock, made by CCI, and you can adjust it, to how ever you like.
i can still play tight while using this stock also. you wont be dis-pleased if you get this stock. go ahead and try it out. it works for me, it should work for you.
Conclusion: Awesome stock, hope some more people get them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media