paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ariakon SIM-4 / Ariakon SIM-4 / Ariakon SIM-4 / Ariakon SIM-4

Ariakon SIM-4 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ariakon

Buy Ariakon SIM-4

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ariakon SIM-4
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The SIM-4 is built to look and feel just like the real M4. From the realistic M-16 style cocking lever to the telescoping stock you will think you are holding the real thing. Used by military personnel around the world the SIM-4 is respected by player and professional alike.

Easy Maintenance: With quick strip field pins and a unique two piece body design that allows you access to internals, the SIM-4 is a breeze to maintain and operate. The barrel is designed to be easily removed for quick cleaning even under fire.

Accuracy and Distance: No longer will you have to shell out extra for a quality barrel. The SIM-4 comes standard with a 14" precision honed barrel designed for extreme accuracy, even at a distance.

Durability: The SIM-4 is engineered from the ground up to take a pounding. This isn't just an assembly line produced marker with some cosmetic add-ons the aluminum alloy construction will make it through even the roughest games. Each and every SIM-4 is hand assembled and tested prior to leaving our facility to ensure you receive a marker ready to use the day you receive it.

Compatibility: Because this marker was designed to look and function like its real counterpart, the SIM-4 will allow you to use many of the actual accessories designed for the M4. Everything from Scope Mounts, RIS Kits, to Night Vision systems, if its compatible with the real thing, it probably fits on the SIM-4.
Product Availability 
The Ariakon SIM-4 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
helmet_indabush Wednesday, July 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months38 of 50 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
there is nothing that ive really used to compare, as this marker is similar, yet unsimilar, with other markers. ive used a tippmann a5 and a spyder avant. the a5 is the closest marker to match the distance and accuracy.
Marker Setup: ariakon(armotech) sim4 w/sling, ricochet ak , 32 degrees slide check remote w/on/off, vforce shield, 20oz. co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
a sling and a remote w/slide. thats it.
Strengths: APPEARANCE!!!, accuracy, distance, durability, quality, and awsome customer service.
Weaknesses: Velocity is too hot out of the box. rear sight.
Review: i have really nothing negative to say about this in any way. i tightened down the velocity screw to breakin the spring. i left it like that for about three weeks. it didnt work with speeds over 340fps. i had to cut five rungs off of the springs before i could get it between 270-280fps. ive never had a barrel break yet and ive fired well over 6000 rounds. its skipped once but i forgot to turn on the hopper and the balls jammed up. after which i havent had a problem yet. its well balanced and comfortable. fires from the hip and from the shoulder extremely well. i have out distanced the autocockers and been accused of playing hot. on the spot chrony tests shown me at between 250-260fps with three shots several times. HA!!! so they will cry and whine when they realize that you have the same abilities they do. its beats my spyder and is of the same caliber with my brothers flatline a5. we havent done any formal tests but in the field, what he can hit, i can hit. i cant see through the rear sights with my mask on. however, i use the front sights with ease and no compensation. just lower the front sight slightly. ive had perfect accuracy at over 60 yards, and it efficiently uses gas. durability is "tough as nails". it can handle the rigors of the battle field with ease. mine has been dropped, smashed to the ground, hit against trees and still looks and operates like new. ariakon provides two springs(high and low velocity) with their markers and if you already own one, then all you have to do is call and theyll sent ya a low velocity spring free of charge. its also a bit heavy for a marker but they are trying to simulate the real thing, so no biggie. a three point sling solves that problem
Conclusion: i have no need for another marker. it has done what ive read and held more that its own in the field. it is FAR WORTH THE PRICE. i give it a 9.8 but well just have to round off.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 22nd, 2004 at 5:19 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

AriakonDevilDog Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months20 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98Custom, SIM-5
Marker Setup: I use a SIM-4 with sniper barrel, A2 handguard, Harris bipod, single trigger, Ariakon red-dot scope, Palmer Stabilizer, ACI remote with slide check, and an 88ci 4500psi HPA tank. I also use a SIM-5 with RIS vertical grip, deluxe tac-light, Palmer Stabilizer, ACI remote with slide check, and an 88ci 4500psi HPA tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
This is really your personal preference. I've decided to make mine a SIM-16 with the A2 handguard and sniper barrel. There are MANY different looks you can acquire with this marker. Refer to Ariakon's forum for pics. A sling and remote are probably a wise choice.
Strengths: Accuracy, durability, appearance, upgrades.
Weaknesses: It's a bit heavy, especially with several upgrades.
Review: I decided to wait several months to write a review on this marker to make sure I got a good feel for what it can do. After several months I am still as high on this marker as the day I got it. This marker can't be beat when it comes to woodsball. It's accuracy is as good or better than a 98C or A-5 but won't shoot as far as a flatlined 98C or A-5(nothing does). As far as durability goes, paintball markers can't be more durable than this. I've used it in rough mountainous terrain several times and it has made it through unscathed every time. The appearance is far superior to any upgraded Tippmann and is better looking than the WG or WS markers in my opinion. There are an endless amount of upgrades that you could use for this marker so I won't go into that much here but I will say that the sniper barrel is a nice upgrade. It'll give you a tad bit more accuracy and I have not noticed a drop in distance. It gives the marker a really nice sniper rifle look with the short M-4 style handguard or you can get the A1 or A2 handguard for a more classic look. The marker is pretty heavy so a sling is probably a good idea. I also use a bipod which helps a lot for you players who lie down a lot on the field. A remote with slide check is a must because adding the weight of a tank to this marker would be a mistake if you're going to be playing for several hours. Also, the Qloader looks pretty cool when mounted from the ASA and running the pods underneath the handguard. It gives it an M203 kind of look.
Conclusion: Overall, it doesn't get any better than this marker for woodsball. There's even electro trigs for you speedball/woodsball players. If you're one that likes to add realism to the sport of paintball, go out and get this marker. You won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

IntegraTypeRDC5 Thursday, August 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month18 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5 M4 mod
Tippmann 98 Custom M4 Mod
Marker Setup: Ariakon SIM-4 R.I.S.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Appearance
Accuracy
Weaknesses: High Velocity
Review: Although, the SIM-4 is not the real Armotech, it does just fine.
This marker looks really amazing and pretty accurate looking as an M-4 Carbine. The whole marker is really tough, all of the parts are made from metal except for the handguard and stock(thats even as tough as the metal). I really love the realistic rear cocking system. It really gives the realistic feel as the M4. The weight is somewhat heavy but it doesn't bother me, to play mil-sim, you got to learn to love the weight of the marker. The SIM-4 is also accurate as hell. I shot at a 5" diamater pallete from 80' and hit the target 30 out of 35 shots.
The only problem I had with the marker is that it shots hot out of the box. 300-400 FPS. But this can easily be fixed. You can either cut the spring or you can call ARIAKON and they will send you a low velocity spring free of charge. Great customer service. But the velocity will not be a problem for those with the new SIM-4. Mine wasn't new because the box still said ARMOTECH on it.
Conclusion: This is a great marker for you mil-sim players. Don't think this marker isnt worth buying because you hear everyone say its a fake Armotech. Its just as good and performs great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Pope Tuesday, August 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months16 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many other guns
Marker Setup: SIM-4 Elite, Bottomline, Ronin gear Swat vest, Armotech Zeus
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-Trigger, Sling, Bottomline
Strengths: Accuracy, Range, LOOKS FRIKKIN AWESOME
Weaknesses: Somewhat Heavy
Review: I love this gun, The range and accuracy are amazing, I have several times been asked to spot chrono and always passed well under, the range and accuracy amazed me, my shots went completely straight with no deviations shooting evil paint, I only had 2 problems with it

A: It is rather heavy so I would definitely recommend getting a bottomline kit and a sling
B: You need to keep the bolt well oiled otherwise you will have to recock it every once in a while, however if you keep the bolt well oiled this is not a problem.

Other than that the performance of this gun is amazing, not too mention the looks, you wouldn't believe how many people asked me questions or jsut plain gawked at my gun when I played with it at some local fields.
Conclusion: All in All a great gun to get, not for speedball definitely, but the perfect gun for the woodsball or especially scenarioball player.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 10th, 2004 at 6:29 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Viper54 Wednesday, July 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raptor, Spyder e99, countless Rentals
Marker Setup: SIM4, Bottom Line, Normal Hopper, 20 oz c02 tank, and a sling. Sometimes I put on the remote coil. I plan on getting a new Sight Rail, Red dot sight, and an Expansion Chamber.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bottom line, Remote coil, Expansion Chamber, and a sling
Strengths: Accuracy, Reliability, Durability, Quick Fieldstrip, customer support
Weaknesses: Shoots hot out of the box
Review: I recieved this PB gun about 3 weeks ago along with a bottom line. After reading up on the forums I decided it'd be a good idea if I clipped the ring so I cut 2 rings off the spring and left it cocked for a week and a half. Then I took it to the PB range and I got it under 280 no problem. Played the game, only had 1 ball break and that was the first time I shot it. Cleaned it out and bam no problems. Accuracy was awesome, and I killed 17 people with it.

I called up Ariakon the other day, and turns out they send you new springs, So ariakon sent me a new low velocity spring and the body pins on it were a tiny bit loose, so they sent me another pair. Great customer support.

Pros: Accurate Durable, Reliable, Quick field strip, customer supprot, and GREAT versatility with the RIS Series, Barrel threads are universal to accept any barrel.

Cons: Shoots hot out of the box, but they send you a new low velocity spring.
Can't look through iron sights.
May seem abit heavy, get a sling.
Conclusion: Great gun for its price, Great customer support, unbelivable accuracy out of the box. But get a bottom line with it or a remote coil. an Expansion chamber wouldn't hurt, and you can't look through the iron sights with the mask on, so buy a sight rail and a reddot
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 21st, 2004 at 8:46 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BC0 Monday, August 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 with Flatline/32degrees Nightstick 98c with CP/Flatline/Boomstick/with car stock
Smartparts Impulse
Marker Setup: Sim4 R.I.S. , PMI bottomline, CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bottomline,Nitrogen Tank,Electric hopper
Strengths: Well ballanced, rock solid, easy disasembally, Sighting system, Good stock barrel, Accurrate, Good range, Quiet
Weaknesses: Cant use stock with mask, Sometimes uncocked if its not freshly oiled, Tight vertical connector.
Review: I got this gun new of Ebay....When I first played with it try to use the vertical bottle, It was extremely hard to get in the connector. And since the CO2 was so close to the compression chamber when it shot a ball the ball would freeze and pop in front of the bolt. But I went and got a bottomline and that fixed it. One more reason i bought the bottom line was i was unable to use the sights with a mask on and the good old buttplate fixed that as well as better balancing the gun. I have some velocity problems but its not terrible 290fps-400fps and I did not recieve the low velocity spring.. but where i play thats generally not a problem. The second time I played it was a big turn around for this gun I only broke 2 balls (the same kind a used the first time) and my gun never froze up. The accuracy was so magnificent and valuble in the woods. I wouldnt trade this gun for any other after the last few times I'v used this. You would have to shoot one for yourself too relize the devistating accurracy and rate of fire of this gun. It more than matches any high level tournement marker in medium range and long range accurracy.
This gun is so quiet with its sock barrel all you here a is a ball splat or brush movement when you shoot. Ultimate sneak attack weopon for solo stalkers.
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun for people who like woods ball, or long range paintball, this is the sharpshooters gun, Yet you can get very fast going semi auto. If you serve this guns repair and maitence needs it will serve you like no other. Id give it a 9.5 but round up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WarHamster Sunday, August 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pirahna VTL, Spyder Rodeo, Tippman 98C
Marker Setup: Ariakon SIM-4, Halo TSA backman LCD, Ariakon bottomline, 32 degrees remote system w/ slide check.
Recommended
Upgrades:
32 degrees remote system, bottomline
Strengths: Excellent Consistancy, durability, and customer support
Weaknesses: Too large for speedball and fairly heavy
Review: When I first got this gun, Ariakon (armotech at the time) markers were notorious for having velocity issues and mine was no different. My gun was shooting 450+ fps when I had the velocity turned up all the way and no less then 350 with it DOWN all the way. I ended up having to cut 3~4 rungs off my spring to get it firing at a safe velocity. Ariakon has since started shipping all their guns with a low velocity spring, but just a warning if you're buying an old one or buying one used.

The first time I fired my gun off, I had some issues with my spring (the gun misfired and tangled my spring), and the body pins were a bit loose due to bad ball bearings in them. When I called Ariakon Customer service about it, they sent me a new spring and two new body pins without even asking a question about it, they even upgraded the shipping to 3 day so I could have it to use that weekend. So yeah, EXCELLENT customer service.

While this gun obviously wasn't designed to be taken onto the speedball it will still perform. Don't expect to be taking cover in the smallest bunker on the field though. I've been backman every time I've played, both because it's size limits your bunker options and because of the weight of the gun (you'll definatly want to get a remote system and possibly a sling). However, the guns really shine in woods/rec ball...

Ariakon markers have to be without a doubt the most consistant and best performing blowbacks you can buy, but that being said they're still blowbacks. Don't buy one expecting it to outperform a timmy or shocker. At best I'd say they're on par with mid range autocockers.

They're amazingly consistant in their shot placement and in the 6 months I've had mine (and 8 or so cases I've put through it) I believe I've broken 2 balls in my barrel and chopped one (when the batteries on my hopper died and I failed to notice).

They obviously LOOK amazing but despite what many people have said they're not just cheap spiders with flimsy plastic body kits. These things are built extremely tough. My gun has already been dropped onto rocks once and been dragged through the mud more then its fair share of times. Likewise I've heard that their new marker (the SIM-5) during quality testing was beaten with a hammer for a half hour and it still fired when they were done with it.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a new marker and you're into the whole mil-sim look then the Ariakon SIM-4 is an excellent marker. In the long run it's actually cheaper to buy a SIM-4 upfront then buy a tippman and put body kits on it to aquire a similar look, and you end up with a better performing gun as well.

Just don't plan on playing a lot of speedball with this thing.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 15th, 2004 at 8:20 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

scarface_xx Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra (16" Armson Stealth Barrel, VL Evo II, Sureshot Red dot Scope), Custom 98 (M4 hand guards, 16" Powerlyte Whisper, CAR-15 stock, Response trigger, BT-16 Sight Rail, Sureshot Red dot scope, Lapco foregrip, VL Evo II)
Marker Setup: RIS Kit, Elite rail, laser sight, red-dot scope, vertical foregrip, AR10 front sight, remote line, Tac Light, VL EVO II
Recommended
Upgrades:
A2 Kit, AR10 front sight (essential), RIS Kit
Strengths: Accurate
Good Rate of fire
Good selection of mods
Durability
Realistic Looks
Customer Support
Weaknesses: Heavy
High velocity
Body Pins
No Bottomline
Review: Great marker if you're into the whole milsim thing. It has great looks and superior performance to most markers out there.


This marker is very accurate out of the box, considering the fact that it shoots too hot (over 300fps). This can be fixed by installing the low velocity spring included with the marker, or by calling up Ariakon Customer Service (the best in my opinion) However the paint hit where the laser dot of both the laser sight and the scope were, even the iron sights are very accurate. The range is pretty good too, although not as long as a flatline it provides a great challenge to those flatline wielding players, it actually makes them be a little afraid.

The Rate Of Fire was excellent. Unlike a 98 Custom, you do not need to install a response trigger to shoot fast, although accurate shots are much more preferable than wild paint storms.

Durability is impressive, never have I seen such a strong built and tough marker. It was thrown about at Customs, but the only evidence of this was a scratch on the front sight.

People are actually afraid of this marker, even veterans try to be on my side and always compliment me on the markers look. Most ask if it's a modded up marker, they are actually impressed when they see this marker and when they see it perform. Great looks, it looks like the real thing (mine got stuck in Customs for 2 weeks), and if it weren't for some minimal aspects (top of the receiver and te lack of a mag kit-purchasable) it would be mistaken for a real M4.

The marker can accept a lot of after market, real gear. I've just an AR10 front sight, to mount on the RIS rails, because I ha the bad experience of buying an m16 barrel for my 98Custom and the front sight on it would come apart easily. So I figured it best to avoid having that problem again. Also if I wanted to make the marker look more like a flat-top M4, I can just remove the AR10 front sight without much hassle.

I hate the damned body pins!!! They come all loose when the marker arrives and I had to contact Ariakon, expecting to have to buy them, but they just shipped them to me, no charge at all. The marker really feels strong with the new pins on.

Although the marker comes all set-up from the factory, I did find some loose screws and other loose parts when I got it out of box. Not impressive- yet not a big problem. The rear sight assembly is also loose, but I dont know why...I recommend buying the Pro Rail and attaching a real carry handle (that's what I'm planning to do)

The lack of a bottomline is probably the biggest problem...The balls freeze, the gun gets heavier and the tip of the barrel tends to go down, and the gas tank is to be screwed in the most uncomfortable position. Do yourself a favor and buy the alternate trigger kits, so you can put a bottomline, the stock one doesn't have anywhere where you can screw the bottomline to, a remote fixes the problems though.

Do not tamper with the front sight too much...this causes the screw that hols it to the barrel to wear out, making it spin around the barrel, instead get the RIS kit and the AR10 front sight.

Also position the hand guard in the correct place as it comes somewhat to the side...It may look straight but that is because it isnt attached correctly to the marker, screw it in well and you'll what I'm alking about!

Don't forget to buy a sling, because the SIM-4 is a bit heavy and always be careful when attaching or detaching the barrel, as you can mess up the hand guard's and front sight's position. Oil your marker before and after every use and be sure to install the low velocity spring right away.
Conclusion: This gun is not for newbies, as some basic work needs to be done to it when new, eventough it has some minor design flaws, its performance is top notch as its looks are. One of the best, milsim markers out there! Not perfect but near-perfect!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 11th, 2005 at 9:06 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

i play paintbal Friday, September 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98c with 14 inch barrel and folding stock
Marker Setup: ariakon sim4 w/ bottomline, strap, double trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
bottomline, strap, electronic hopper
Strengths: Very very accurate, nice rate of fire, distance, really upgradable, high velocity.
Weaknesses: High velocity( can be fixed by just calling up ariakon).
Review: Well i have only played a couple games with this gun but i find it to be the best thing since sliced bread. It is so unbelievable accurate. Since the barrel is large bore the cheaper larger paint seems to work better. i tried out some marbalizer which is small bore and it was extemely inaccurate, then i tried out some cheaper larger bore paint and it was almost so accurate that i could hit a quarter from 50 feet away.
Conclusion: Buy it, you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

REvan223 Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Spyder TL
Spyder Classic
Brass Eagle Blade
Tac5
Marker Setup: Bdu Camo Pants
U.S. Army G.I. Field Jacket
Spyder 4+1 Pod Pack
OD Green Shoulder Straps
Tactical Boots
Proto EL Mask
20 oz Co2
32 Degrees Coiled remote
Ariakon Sim-4
200 round hopper
4x 140 round pods
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Hopper
Sling
Anything else is just preference

Strengths: Looks are very impressive and intimidating
Shoots far
Shoots accurately
Shoots GREAT from the shoulder
Weaknesses: Breaking it in
Heavy
Review: Okay, I saw the original design for this gun five years ago (WG-65), when I looked at Armotech. I was 12 years old and I loved the design. I waited so long to get this gun, and I finnally got it. I researched this gun up and down before I got it. I researched so much I knew how to field strip and clean it before I got it. I heard everything that was wrong with the gun, so I'm prepared to handle anything. Today was my first day playing paintball with this gun. I was so excited! Well when I walk onto the field, I started to crono my gun. The first shot was around 159, WAY to low. The second and third shots where 178 and 190. So no problem, i figured that my velocity is too low. So i'll tighten the velocity adjuster screw and there we go. The next shots where at 278, 288, and 290. The guy let me play. Before we started playing i wanted to see how my gun fired. So I shot at some targets. I was able to hit them, but every second shot it would curve....badly. After around 50 shots and playing with the velocity screw I was able to get the best accuracy at the time.

I was playing with my gun chronoed at 220, rounds where going slow, but It was no problem because we were playing in a trailer. The only place I needed range was in the back of the trailer. The first game I got three people from around 30-45 feet. I had grouping of about a foot, and I would curve every 3rd round. Also my gun would sputter and I'd have to recock. The sputtering would happen 33% of the time I'd stop firing.

After a few games i noticed that the accuracy started to get better and better. I had put about 300 rounds into the gun. There was a little deviation from the groupings, but I was still able to throw alot of paint somewhat accurately. However two of the games I did absolutely horrible. I couldn't fire accurate enough. People where wailing at me with Tippman 98 rental guns, and I couldn't shoot far enough, let alone accurately enough to tag anyone out! So I started to play around with the gun. I played a few more GOOD games. I got my Co2 filled again, I loaded up and when back to the firing range. I started wailing away on targets. Still the same problem, however there was no more sputtering. So, I turned my velocity up to about 275 or 280. It was dead on. Mind you by then I had played a few more games and used around 1000-1200 rounds. So the gun was FLAWLESS. Awesome. I'd say that the only problem with this gun is the fact that you need to break it in. When you get this gun, pump 2000 balls into it until the gun gives you what you want. Everything internally in the gun is great. From the bolt to the striker. Everything. It is a double-stack blowback, which is the same as spyder. However the internals on this gun are way more superior than the spyder and function way better. The design seems so simple to me. And with help on the forums you can find out how to fix ANY problem with the gun. The problems with this gun are minor and simple.

At the end of the games, people that I didn't know, who where playing with me came up to me and said "That's a very good gun." Another kid said "I wanna get the same barrel you have." I felt great. Because the moment that I started to use this gun, I almost regretted buying it. But afterward, man It was good!

The gun is heavy, so I recommend a sling. The thing about my setup is that since I have a remote, I can't really put my gun down without going too far, so I sling is a good Idea to help you on and off of the field.

The gun shoots very well from the shoulder and allows you to quickly aquire targets and send them to the dead box. It's great to use this gun, because when you point it shouldered, you feel where it's going to land. And when there's someone far from you and you have time to aim at him, the iron sights will not fail you. They are adjustable too, so you can make the gun fire at almost anything you point at.

One aspect of this gun was ammuntion. This gun uses large bore paint, and cheap paint isn't good to use with this gun. I used Evil paint. Then I used some smaller paint , which was cheap. The first paint I used, Evil, was okay. I was curving alot, and I doubt that it was the ammunition. When my gun was sputtering it was horrible. My first shot broke in the barrel. No problem, I just took of the barrel and cleaned it. But when my gun adjusted, I shot better than anyone else on the field. Then, I switched to the cheap paint. That paint was awesome! The cheap paint cost $45 dollars for 2000, and when I started shooting it, I shot very far. The paint when faster. It was going to fast that someone in my squad said that I didn't have anything in the hopper. I was seeing the trees I was hitting and the splatter. But my squadmate didn't. It was so awesome.
Conclusion: My final recommendation is, If you have to money, If you need a good gun, and if you want a gun that could replace any regular gun you have, get this gun. This gun is good for you if you're a military simulation, recreational, or woods player. I give this gun a 9.5 because of the break in period, which is quite short.....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media