paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ariakon Toro / Ariakon Toro / Ariakon Toro / Ariakon Toro

Ariakon Toro Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ariakon

Buy Ariakon Toro

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ariakon Toro
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Toro will not let you down. With the ability to upgrade using some of your favorite aftermarket parts the Toro can be used for whatever kind of game you choose. You’ve got firepower in the 3-mode electronic trigger frame and durability in the one piece all aluminum elbow-less feed port along with a price tag that will pleasantly surprise you. No other paintball gun on the market can match the combination of value, performance, and quality the Ariakon that has brought to you in the Toro paintball marker.
.68 Caliber
New High Flow Bolt
Virtually indestructible
Powered by either CO2 or HPA
Quick Field Stripping Pin
3 Mode Electronic Trigger (Burst, Semi-Auto, Full-Auto)
Bead Blaster Black Finish
Bottom Line Kit Included
Spyder® Compatible Barrel Threads
Trigger Powered by 9v Battery
Tournament Mode Lock Feature
Integrated Sight Rail
Uses All Standard Hoppers (Electronic Recommended)
Anti-Double Feed
Rear Cocking Bolt
Low Pressure Chamber
Tournament Velocity Adjuster
Product Availability 
The Ariakon Toro is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
theonlybeam Wednesday, August 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month32 of 38 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder, shocker, used almost every gun made
Marker Setup: armson barrel. everything else stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger
Strengths: Light weight, strong real strong, easy to use, accurate
Weaknesses: It may be just me but i like only metal triggers
Review: Nice simple body strong real strong. (i didnt do It) feels like you can run it over and it would still work. easy switching firing modes. price is unreal for what it can do. I use it as a back up to my shocker. I use the toro more and more. the lightness of the toro shocked me . It real light , let a pro shop use it and the love the price and lightness of the gun.
Conclusion: I have as a back up to my shocker, but I would use it anytime against any gun. Good starter or back up gun. And the price is real good!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sul392 Saturday, October 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested15 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine not as good
Tippmann 98 Custom not as good
Viewloadr Orion definatley not as good
Marker Setup: Ariakon Toro stock (first game I played)
20 oz Co2 bottle
normal gravity fed hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel. Stock barrel is better than the stock Tippmann and stock spyder barrel
Faster loader
Strengths: Very good accuracy
Decent stock barrel
Nice trigger
Very well balanced
Very light
Weaknesses: none that I've had so far
Review: Well, I just played at Blackrain Paintball with my new Toro and I loved it. It performed very well without chopping a single ball! I took some long snipe shots and too my suprise, I hit the enemy players. This gun has very good accuracy. It's very light, well balanced, and has a nice trigger(It just feels right for me). It even comes with a pretty decent stock barrel. Overall this gun rock and beats spyders and tippmanns. Even though I'll update this review as time goes on as I'm not really sure how good this gun's endurance is.
Conclusion: The Toro is pretty much a better version of the Spyder. It feels much lighter, has a better trigger, and has a better stock barrel. As far as endurance goes I'm not sure but I'm glad I bought the Toro and not a spyder or a tippmann. Besides, I like not being like everybody else. Final rating, 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

unclewillie Saturday, February 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots and lots of spyders
Marker Setup: Toro with 16in barrel, empire reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, new trigger, hopper
Strengths: Customer service, reliability, very very accurate
Weaknesses: Nothing you wouldnt expect from a 130 dollar gun
Review: Not played alot of paintball? BUY THIS GUN
Short on cash and want a good gun? BUY THIS GUN

This is really the ony thing i can say about the gun- its awsome. Really the only weakness is that its not that good for speedball, because it doesnt shoot fast. Apart from that its a great, a gun i will recomend to any ametuer player . Its comperable as far as accuracy goes to my freinds tippman w/ a werks barrel. Its also comperable whith my freinds cocker ( even though its not one of the goods ones).
Conclusion: If u like to have an accurate gun that shoots not so fast the buy this one. If u play alot of speedball or spray and pray, i recomend a differant one
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NeoSource Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Image,Esprit, 98 custom , Rodeo , Diablo Mongoose
Marker Setup: Everything else stock.all accesories
Recommended
Upgrades:
To me the trigger and the barrel to balance it
Strengths: Have power and good acurate, have to be balance but is only a little
Weaknesses: The trigger is plastic, a metal trigger is better
Review: Is good, light , and strong if you can make a proof do it. The first time I used it I think this isn't work is to light i have fear to broke it but when the game start wao i feel i can fly with this gun, i so light and have a good acurate is a good option to backup gun. I change my Diablo Mongoose for this TORO ( Mongoose was my backup gun ). Don't forget the price is so cheap...
Conclusion: Now i have a new backup for my Atomix
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 6th, 2004 at 12:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

philyup8 Tuesday, September 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmanns, spyders, spyder clones, BKOs, Autocockers
Marker Setup: Green 2003 Autococker with Dye Boomstick, Shocktech Superfly bolt, Evolution II hopper, and 3a 47/3000 nitro tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt, barrel, drop forward
Strengths: Easy to use, somewhat lightweight, durable.
Weaknesses: Blowback, plastic trigger, not as fast shooting as i expected
Review: It is pretty strong. It is very durable gun. It is great for beginning players. It is nothing different from a electric spyder. It probably shoots slower than an Spyder Imagine or E-99 Avant. It has heavy blow back like any other blowback gun, hard to keep shots consistant.
Conclusion: Okay for beginners nothing different from any spyder out there.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Painting_By_#'s Tuesday, March 15th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
imagine
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
-Apache hopper
-14'' sp barrel
-Rubberized grips
-Vertiacal feed
-Sweet spot trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
The norm
Strengths: -Strong
-Durable
Weaknesses: -Slow
-Ugly
-whats with the sight rail?
Review: Why buy this gun? If u wanna go to electro, just buy a gun with anti-chop and 5 firing modes instead of 3. I would have to suggest a spider of this because they are in the ballpark range but twice as good. If ur a paintburner dont get this gun. It shoots slower then expected. I wish Akarion would start making good guns instead of trying to be cool. Dont buy this gun to look cool, beacause it would do the opposite to u.
Conclusion: Not a good electro, just get another electro with better stuff for not much more.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

avalanche2121 Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, Tippmans, cockers, other low end guns.
Marker Setup: Ariakon Toro with 14" 32degree whisper barrel, egg, pure energy 20oz CO2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic hopper, new barrel.
Strengths: Light
Strong
Looks pretty good
VERY acurate
Weaknesses: Plastic trigger
Chops balls without electronic hopper
Firing mode light hard to see
Review: I have been playing paintball for about two years now and this gun is what pretty much got me started. It's a very light and easy to use gun. It's great for beginners and is cheap for what it can do. I think the Toro is capable of about 13bps and I prefer the Toro over any Spyder. I used my gun in one tournament, and even though we got owned the Toro held up remarkably.
Conclusion: All in all if you are looking for a cheap electronic gun that is tough and reliable pick the Toro.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media