paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armotech WG-65 R.I.S. / Armotech WG-65 R.I.S. / Armotech WG-65 R.I.S. / Armotech WG-65 R.I.S.

Armotech WG-65 R.I.S. Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armotech

Buy Armotech WG-65 R.I.S.

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armotech WG-65 R.I.S.
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $430

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
Semiautomatic Action
CO2 or Compressed Air
Rail Interface System
Quick Field Strip
Velocity Adjustment
Sight Rail
.68 Caliber
Side Cocking
14-in Barrel

Designed for police and military training scenarios, the WG-65 is an accurate simulation of the real thing. This semi-automatic version shoots standard .68 caliber paintballs using either compressed air or CO2. Because of its duty as a training tool, the construction is extremely rugged and durable, requiring minimal maintenance. All the features you would expect are there, right down to the collapsible telescoping stock, fully adjustable military-style sights, and sling loop.
The rear velocity adjuster and push safety make this marker acceptable for use at most fields for casual or scenario play. Using a standard or electronic 200-round loader, this marker emulates the action and recoil of its military counterpart. The vertical adapter accepts standard paintball tanks but this marker is best suited for a remote line to get the full effect.
The WG-65 is NOT A TOY and is a virtually exact replica of the real thing. Do not carry this marker in public or in the passenger compartment of your vehicle. This is one of the finest replica markers ever made.
Product Availability 
The Armotech WG-65 R.I.S. is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Jex Wednesday, July 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder compact, Tippman a5, Tippman 98c
Marker Setup: WG- 65 R.I.S.
Clip kit
Composit bolt
Sling
remote line
30mm RedDot
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clip Kit
Composit bolt
Red Dot
remote line
Strengths: Very durable, reliable, accurate, and real looking!
Weaknesses: None
Review: When I first got my marker I took it out and shot it. I was so amazed how accurate it was and how real it felt. I shot about 20 rounds at a peace of paper from about 130 feet away and I only missed about 3 times. The WG-65 R.I.S is a amazing marker and is the best maker I have ever owned! If you get any marker I whould 1000000% recommend this one!
Conclusion: If you are looking for any marker I would get this one! It is very nice and 100% accurate! There are also many upgreads avalable and the gun will never let you down!

ARMOTECH ROCKS!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 21st, 2004 at 3:49 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

SPARTAN88 Wednesday, July 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5,98 custom,pgp,phantom,pirhana eforce...cant really compare....this gun is way better
Marker Setup: WG-65
RIS system
Brass eagle reddot
mag kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
redot, mag kit,(laser,flashlight- both good for indoor and night paintball),electo hopper,scope,sling,remote
Strengths: durable,TOUGH AS ROCK, accurate as hell, looks awesome, easy maintnince
Weaknesses: MAYBE weight 7pounds for smaller people maybe heavy... 16 and 110lbs (small )im fine!
Review: definatly a hearty gun,crawl though mud,watter,dirt,grass,u name it this gun keeps going. best stock barrel EVER HANDS DOWN. very accuate, turns lots of heads at field, works really amazing with remote,not a loud marker, intimitating =D. even weight,feels great. hoestly a good gun. im not being biased eather as a like tippmans (which seem to be rivals with armotechs). both prefom awesome but after using both iv concluded that overall this is the better gun.
Conclusion: definatly a good buy. easy maintained and preforms outstanding. recommeded to anyone (especially scenario/rec players). like you will hear from everyone though DONT CARRY IT IN PUBLIC!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bc5979 Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used other middle of the road semi's like Tipps, but none cosmetically similar.
Marker Setup: WG-65 RIS with a Richochet Hopper, Remote line to a 20 oz C02 and depending on the game, a 30mm BSA red-dot, low lumen laser or grip activated flashlight.
Recommended
Upgrades:
An absolute necessary upgrade is the composite bolt. It has no o-rings so it's far less problematic than the stock bolt.

I'd also recommend picking up a sling and a different elbow - the elbow the marker comes with is a bit flimsey and doesn't fit some hoppers.
Strengths: Accuracy and appearance.
Weaknesses: Weight, high maintnance requirement.
Review: I've been using this marker for more than a year and while I love it, it has some weaknesses that need to be acknowledged. One of the biggest is the need for near constant tinkering to keep the marker in top shape - especially when you have the stock bolt, the marker requires constant care to keep it performing. Bring Allen wrenches with you to the field or you'll want to kill yourself.

It's an incredible marker to look at and performs very well if you service it regularly - I suggest this marker to anyone who's comfy taking their marker apart every now and then and wants a solid piece of equipment that'll make them look very scary on the field.
Conclusion: Not a marker for amatuers due to maintnance concerns and for best performance, I strongly urge you to replace the bolt right out of the box. Other than that, a great marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

thejackal Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom w/ Flatline Barrel, Collapsable stock, and Remote line.
Marker Setup: Armotech WG-65
Pure energy Remote line
30mm Red dot 11 rehostat scope
3x9 Varialble scope
6" weaver handle mount
Electronic trigger
Sling
Silencer/ barrel extension
Bipods
Laser
Recommended
Upgrades:
Composite bolt
Clip Kit
Red Dot scope
Flip up front sight ( can be found at any online gun parts store)
For Milsim players like myself...
Grenade Launchers
Tactical flashlights
other optics and weaver accessories.
20" Barrel ( Will need the longer handguard or longer Ris Kit which can get pretty expensive.)
Strengths: Great looking
Accurate
Relativly inexpensive
durable
reliable.
Weaknesses: Jams when paint fragments enter bolt system
Review: The Armotech WG-65 Is 100x better than the crappy tippmann Carbine that I had previouslyor the Tippmann 98 custom my friend has. Armotech gets an A+ for both looks and functionality. With the Upgrades that are available the markers can only get better. Great for Milsim and long distance recball for those who like to pick people off from afr like myself.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this marker for those who are into MILSIM and want a great gun that they DON'T have to mod to look lke the real deal. I mean why pay $250 to get an A-5 then pay anywhere from another $250-$300 just to get it to look remotly like the M-4. For those who don't want to do that Armotech is your calling. Armotech, Perfect in almost every way. they just need to work on the fully automatic with the E-trigger.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Montalban Monday, May 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98c, A5, piranahs, black dragun with electronics
Marker Setup: WG-65 RIS with Ricochet AK hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
The one important upgrade is a agitating or force feed hopper; the majority of the upgrades out there are for aesthetics only.
Strengths: Appearence, simple internals, works with CO2, upgrades that are available.
Weaknesses: Overall length, slow rate of fire, price
Review: I play almost exclusively milsim/woodsball and this marker is great for scenario playing. The mechanics are straight-forward and simple. Anyone with moderate paintball expericence will understand how to dissasemble and maintain this marker. I enjoy the looks of the RIS and find it makes the barrel look better. Aside the looks, it behaves like any other semi. The RIS rails are solid and apprear to be machined from large aluminium blocks. Some say the marker is too heavy, but if you use a remote line and keep your CO2 on your belt, it isnt too bothersome.

Some say that the price for a new WG is a little high but check for used models on the internet like I did and you can save alot. Another thing to take into account is this marker is still cheaper than buying some other brand of marker and spending on upgrades to create similar esthetics with aftermarket/custom parts.

Conclusion: Very good marker, reliable if taken care of, fun to use in scenario games
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 9th, 2005 at 12:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluesword Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann a-5, 98
Marker Setup: wg-65 ris, clip kit ,scope, remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
a A-5
Strengths: Extremely realistic
Weaknesses: Every thing but the looks
Review: where to begin, i bought this gun and right out of the box every thin was lose. so after rebuilding the gun on the last bolt i gave it just two turns (very little force) and it striped the hole out. the stock is very difficult to get in line and needs to be removed every time you want to remove the bolt. So after all that i make it to the field. i hook it up and the cup valve starts to leak air. o well. i get out on the field and am laying down and shooting sideways and after 3 shots the gun chops the rest. after cleaning the gun i went to put the barrel back on and the o ring was all ready trashed. the accuracy of the gun is no better than a spyder. and good luck trying to find a parts kit. in Wisconsin there is not a single shop that carries armotech brand. And since every part is unique to the gun you have to buy a special kit. after every game i had to practically take apart the hole thing to get it working again.
Conclusion: This is my experience someone eles may have had a better one and if they did their not telling the truth. ask around about the gun before you buy one. if looks are all you care about this is the gun for you but if you care about performance then you are better off throwing the paintballs then buying this gun. i am not giving this gun a 1 only because it looks so cool.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media