paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armotech Mars EVO / Armotech Mars EVO / Armotech Mars EVO / Armotech Mars EVO

Armotech Mars EVO Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armotech

Buy Armotech Mars EVO

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armotech Mars EVO
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 5
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $240

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Electronic
Metal Frame E-trigger (not plastic)
Full, Semi Auto and Burst Modes
13 Balls per Second
CO2 or Compressed Air
Double Trigger
Vertical Feed
Push Button Controls
Quick Pull Venturi Bolt
Tournament Mode
Rear Velocity Adjuster
Adjustable ROF
LED Display
Safety Switch
14-in Micro Honed Barrel
Lightweight Milled Body
Bead Blasted Finish
Adjustable Ball Detent
Sight Rail
Level II Regulator w/Pressure Gauge
Drop Forward
Steel Braided Line
See Thru Panel Grip
Power by Single 9v Battery

Designed for those who desire the highest level of performance, the MARS EVO comes packed with all the features you desire. The LED indicators allow easy access to all your important settings and information. Easily switch from Semi Auto to Burst or even Full Auto. Adjust your Rate of Fire, Game timer, and Change from Live to Safe mode with the push of a button. The MARS EVO is capable of firing an astonishing 13 Balls Per Second yet remaining highly reliable and virtually maintenance free. Built on the principal that simple is better, Armotech minimized moving parts and thereby reduced friction and unnecessary wear on internal components. The elegant yet comfortable grip is attached to a sleek yet functional Drop Forward to provide excellent ergonomics and unique styling. Once you get this marker on the field you will know why the MARS EVO is the flagship of the Armotech line. Now with aluminum trigger frame.
Product Availability 
The Armotech Mars EVO is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Wraith5 Thursday, November 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months11 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact 2000
I've shot tippman's, E-rangers, Phantoms, etc.
Marker Setup: Mars Evo
47cu in 3000psi Tank
14 in. Dye Excel Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
It's really a good gun right out of the box but I would get Air, no questions it really helps
Strengths: accurate
takes 30 seconds to field strip
Good looking
never chop balls
light Trigger pull


Weaknesses: A bit of an air hog
Review: This is an awesome gun and would recommend it to anyone, the only problem is they Ariakon (armotech) arn't making any more soooo yeah
If you do find one buy it easy to care for, accurate, don't need any real upgrades, just a solid gun, and not very many people have them which is cool because people are always impressed my mine... just make sure to get something to fix the gas prob or buy your own scuba tank..
Conclusion: Buy one...They're freaking awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 9th, 2004 at 7:42 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

jhchawk Friday, June 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: Armotech Mars Evo
3A Low Pressure Nitro
Remote Line
Evlution II w/ Z board
J&J 14" Ceramic
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel...definitely the J&J ceramic series,
and could use a low pressure nitro/air system,
and u definitely need an electronic hopper to keep up with this gun
Strengths: VERY light trigger pull
metal everything (execpt handle cover)
Solid Build
Spyder threading
Weaknesses: Kinda bad feed neck, doesnt clamp
Review: Alright. I've been playing paintball for about 3 years and this is by far the best gun while being one of the cheapest markers ive ever shot.
Yes, ive shot a cocker, and yes it has like 30 modes and can shoot like 20 balls a second. BUT...the evo is so accurate, even out of the box, that its better in speedball and in the woods because you dont have to spray & pay. Just 1 shot, one hurting enemy.
Conclusion: Buy this gun right now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

uhaditcomin Saturday, August 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
System X Cocker, Mars EVO Gold, Spyder MR1, Spyder TL
Marker Setup: The Mars EVO with standard barrel, 14" dye xcel, 14" J&J Ceramic, 14" Stiffi Carbon Fibre
20oz CO2 on drop forward, also used HPA on remote line. Halo Hopper or Ricochet, Lava 9.6 Rechargeable, Armotech e-grip with double trigger, Delrin aftermarket bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Would recommend putting a delrin bolt in this baby - just cuz its less maintenance in the long-run. I have tried it with the standard expansion chamber and with a palmer stab...both worked fine for me.
I used my evo predominantly with CO2 over all the years Ive had it and its always worked fine.
Its been in storage for about 18 months now, and I just pulled it out, changed all o-rings lubed it up and it works just fine....have a small leak in the expansion chamber but I know its a worn o-ring so easy fix.
Ohh yeah - would recommend changing the cup-seal to a black magic
Thats about it. I've had mine for years, used it for years and its never failed me. Great marker.
Strengths: Standard barrel is accurate.
Marker is quiet, accurate, light, well balanced and durable
Weaknesses: Trigger covers crack easy (if you overtighten)

Review: Excellent all around marker
Light
Nice look to it
Easy to service in the field
Standard spyder threaded barrel so lots of options if you wanna try stuff (the stiffi CF works nice)
Use it with a good hopper - simple grave fed hoppder wont do it justice
Standard armotech EVO barrel is slight larger bore .689 so I recommend using RPS paints with it (they work great).
Great with COs, HPA
Accurate,
Light
Easy to mod (if you are in to that sort of thing). I had a buddy mod his to look like an MP5
Conclusion: If you can find one for sale - buy it cuz despite being a basic blow-back, this is a very good marker for speedball, and even woodsball. I handed mine to my 14 year old son and he uses it in woodsball to sniper - and loves it. All he added was an armson solar red dot----
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g3n3ral millz Sunday, June 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ION, 03 cocker, bko
Marker Setup: mars evo w/ revy and co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA, revy (halo or egg is overkill)
Strengths: Stock barrel, light, fast for someone that doesnt play back, and features
Weaknesses: Grips, trigger (see below), warranty , feed necks like an in and a half
Review: This is an awesome gun, for about the first five months. it will absolutly not work on just a regular 9v, has to be 9.6v which are hard to find and expensive. the grips are cheap plastic and if you over tighten they break....they do replace those for free, but it took me like 2-3 months. Its hard as poop to walk with this because, for some reason, the top half of the trigger doesnt push the button very well, i guess thats why full auto is a feature. the battery cable also broke and it cost me 25 bucks to fix it, and in virginia, theres nowhere around (shop) that can fix it, so you have to send it away. the stock barrel is the nicest ive ever seen, 14 inches of light weight accuracy. its not too fast but it can outshoot some stuff (13 bps). it comes with a decent regulator and pressure gauge and a nice drop ( i got a flame drop on mine). plus its easy to strip and and lube.
Conclusion: If you shop by cost (more expensive the gun the better). Thats not exactly true with this, when u pay 200 some odd dollars, your buying the reg, the gauge the drop, the barrel, and the volumizer, the gun without everything is worth about a hundred, so i wouldn't get this if i were you, id get a BKO or a wrath
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 5th, 2005 at 1:06 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

cerealkiller Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Misfit,Spyders, BKO, BM2K
Marker Setup: Empire reloader
Crossfire 4500 bottle
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, maybe a Delrin bolt if you can find one.
Strengths: Shoots consistant, light and pretty fast.
Weaknesses: Plastc trigger frame, feed neck, and loose trigger.
Review: I bought this gun over a year ago. Overall I really do like my EVO, but there are some serious problems with it.
First, the feed neck. I have never seen a more loosely machined neck in all of my life. It has given me fits and wobbled since day one! I finally had to grind it down in order to make it more secure as well as keep it tight.
Second, the trigger, handle , and grips are plastic. Not metal; plastic. My trigger was pretty tight with a little side to side play when it was new; but after a year of use, it's plain sloppy. This is my 3rd back up and it has probably on seen 20 days of use in total. My drop forward has also stripped loose from the bottom of the grip where it is anchored into the plastic by a couple of pilot anchors followed by the drops attatchment screws. I epoxied them; so far so good.
Third, the regulator, it leaked right out of the box... I tightened it all up and was soon there after playing fine...... That is until it came loose again. Since then I just make sure it's tight before every game. As with the feed neck, I feel that the machining of the threads throughout this gun are subpar.
In conclusion this is a great shooting gun when it's shooting! I've just had a crap load of problems that I've had to address. Sometimes it's just nice to play and not have to fix the darn thing...
Conclusion: Save you're money and spend it on something more dependable in the same price range. They no longer make this gun and other than being the only one at you're field with one; it's not worth you're time and or frustration.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media