paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armotech Mars LT / Armotech Mars LT / Armotech Mars LT / Armotech Mars LT

Armotech Mars LT Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armotech

Buy Armotech Mars LT

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armotech Mars LT
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 5
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
Semi Auto up to 13 BPS Rate of Fire
Double Trigger w/Wrap Around Rubber Grip
Anti Double Feed
High Rise Removable Vertical Feed
CO2 Ready
Compressed Air Ready
Quick Strip Bolt Pin
Thumb Velocity Adjuster w/Tournament Lock
Volumizer Chamber
Multi Stage Expansion Chamber
Adjustable Regulator w/Micro Gauge
Bottom Line w/ASA Adaptor
Sight Rail
Ergonomic Drop Forward
Top Cocking Quick Pull Venturi Bolt
Barrel Length 14"

The Mars LT offers outstanding performance and value, and is packed full of features you normally would find only in a markers costing much more. It's made of extremely high quality materials to withstand even the toughest punishment you can dish out. The quick pin bolt makes it easy to squeegee your barrel during a game without taking your eyes off the action on the field. We found this marker performs very well with either CO2 or Compressed Air with consistent velocity even under extreme rapid fire. The final touch is the durable Armoblast® finish that provides a totally unique effect and resists scratches and dings. This marker is an excellent value and is definitely one of the best choices we offer. Available in blue and red.
Product Availability 
The Armotech Mars LT is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
<Sch> Raven Sunday, August 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested30 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranahs, ZXS 1000E, Thunder Cat/Alley Cat, Puma
Marker Setup: little bits and pieces of Zap 1000E (salvaging for Raven Primal)
Recommended
Upgrades:
A reg for Compressed Air use, Longer Barrel (Preferance), trigger
Strengths: Fast for a blowback, Solid, Good Grips (Comparable to DYE stickies)
Weaknesses: I don't like the trigger pull, Needs a Spyder Drop forward, Price
Review: This is a great Gun for speed ball! Nice style, Not too heavy but still has some mass to it. Alittle expensive for a blowback without electronics but worth the cost.
You'll want a Regulator if you run compressed air/Nitro otherwise you'll end up with some serios trigger bounce, unless you have an adjustable tank, then you're fine. Runs nicely on CO2 and it quite gas efficient (could be better but isn't a monster).
Conclusion: A great entry-mid level speedball marker. But don't expect to out shoot Angels or Timmies
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

intense-3do Sunday, September 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra, Any spyder starter marker.
Marker Setup: 20oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Revy hopper
Strengths: Very accurate marker. Light weight for beginners to start up on.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I've used this marker on the speedball field and in woodsball. Very nice preformance, didn't have any troubles using it at all. Big bore barrel (0.689). The semi-auto trigger frame is great because it teaches players to how to shoot and play. Simple to maintain, just like any other spyder type markers. Can be upgraded with an electro trigger frame but I suggest leaving it with the machanical frame for new players. Very nicely designed bolt, evenly flow of air when ball is shot.
Conclusion: Great starter/mid range marker from Armotech. Excellent quality, well worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ibram_gaunt Saturday, March 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A-5, 98, and Pro-Carbine
Marker Setup: Armotech Zeus G2 (with Quick Cap)
That's it, that's my main marker, pistolier all the way!
Recommended
Upgrades:
It's just fine the way it is
Strengths: Excellent price
Easy to clean and maintain
No need for addons or upgrades
Weaknesses: Very loud
Heavy
Review: Excellent price:
- Since Armotech has discontinued production of this marker, I was able to purchase mine online for $119.99USD which was very sweet. The original MSRP was about $150'ish.

Easy to clean and maintain:
- The size and shape of the pieces that make up the bolt assembly are such that it's impossible to put everything back in the wrong way. The upper section that connects to the barrel, as well as the feed neck are both easy to reach and clean.

No need for addons or upgrades:
- It comes stock with a drop forward, a ported 14" barrel, an HPA regulator
- It comes stock with both a volumizer and expansion chamber
- The stock trigger frame already has a safety catch
- Other than maybe an electronic trigger, you don't really need anything else

Very loud:
- Yep, people can distinctively hear when you're firing on the field, this marker is very loud

Heavy:
- If you look up the net you should be able to purchase delrin bolts, that'll make the marker lighter

Other observations:
- The marker is very accurate up to the 60'ish feet range, that's when it's noticeable with the naked eye that the shots are falling significantly

- With a steady aim, I was consistently able to get 10+ shot groupings of 12" or less at fifty feet without the need for a sight or scope

- If I'm specifically firing from a downward angle, I noticed the paint likes to veer a tiny bit to the left; although to be fair, my friend didn't notice this when he fired it

- After firing more than one thousand rounds through the marker, I've had only two chops

- Definitely download and print out the detailed user's manual from the Armotech website because the little booklet that comes with the marker is not very well written

- The o-rings, the spring, and one of the bolt pieces are interchangeable with the Zeus G2 (not sure if this will apply with the G1 or the newer G+ series)

Additional Comments March 28th, 2005

- I've since let a few more people test fire the Mars LT a bit; and much to my own chargrin, it seems them paintballs will only veer to the left when I'm firing it. So I can only assume it must be an anticipatory reflex with how I hold the Mars when I'm firing.

- The stock ported 14" barrel is a single piece barrel by the way.
Conclusion: Next to a high-end mechanical/electronic marker, the Mars LT doesn't stand a chance.

But in the low-end mechanical marker category, for the price that you're paying, you're getting plenty of value. If you can still find this marker, definitely purchase it, you'll be glad you did.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 28th, 2005 at 10:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zippiot Wednesday, December 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi black maxx, tippmann 98c (flatline and non), m3 black dragun lcd, spyder shutter
Marker Setup: completely stock and a 16 oz chrome molly tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
if u wanna play in less than 60 degrees and ur local feild supports it go hpa.
Strengths: Accurate
Low noise
Low recoil
Short trig pull
Stock barrel
Weaknesses: Mine broke at first, but now its all gravy. See below
Review: I love this gun, but i got it when it was the first of the mars lt's, and it had a lot of problems (all of which have been fixed and the gun is flawless now)
First my asa adapter was defective, but armotech sent me a new one free, so that was fixed
Second my cup seal got scratched (i think it was my fault but i dunno), i just grabbed my friends xtra spyder one, and after 200 shots it was fixed
Third, the screw holding on the foregrip bent, causing the o ring int he grip to blow out (hurt my hand and scared my friend out of his pants, he was standing right in front of me at the time it first blew) I got a new o ring, but the problem persisted, and eventually it was screwed down so tight that nto enough air wa getting by, then the screw broke off andi saw how badly it was bent. I fitted a new screw and that was the end of my problems. Despite all this this is easily the best gun for under 250 bucks (of the non electronics). It is more accurate than my friend spyder shutter with a 16 inch barrel, and more accurate than my other friends m3 dragun with 18 inch barrel. i spent 150 on the gun, and it outperforms my friends guns at 200+ bucks (and it looks great).
Conclusion: Buy the gun if u dun wan to spend more than 200 bucks on a nice electro, dun get an electro under 200, the armo will outperform it. Or if u wanna good electro over 200 get the mars evo
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004 at 11:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bab Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none realy
Marker Setup: Custom 98 with rocket cock, madmann spring, palmer stab. reg. pure energy 68/4500psi and 14" progressive barrel.
Armotech mars LT stock as back up.
Recommended
Upgrades:
force feed loader
Strengths: Easy to strip
Weaknesses: Feed neck
Review: This was my first double stack blow back, took me couple of minute to figure it out and find out that it is very simple and straight foward. Over all this is a very good entry level marker wich can be use for both scenario and speedball.

One thing I have learned is, you do have to match your paint to your bore(basicaly use big bore paint) and a force feed hopper would be nice to avoid any chop. The mars LT is a fast marker and if you can work the trigger fast enough, your gravity hopper won't supply the paint properly.

Accuracy wise it good, reliability is also good if you clean and maintain it after every use.

I personnaly don't like the feed neck since it is not a clamp type.

Conclusion: Overall I realy enjoy mars LT and would recomand it anytime.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media