paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor

Game Face Vexor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Vexor

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Vexor
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $39

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Semi-auto pneumatic
custom game face milling
light weight
ported 9.5" barrel
top cocking
rubber wrap around grips
custom-fore grip
rapid fire blade trigger with super light pull
deluxe volumizer
custom drop forward
bottom line setup with steel braided hose
velocity adjuster pin
vertical ball feed
operates on co2 or CA
Product Availability 
The Game Face Vexor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
paintball989 Tuesday, May 3rd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years359 of 433 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder extra,tippman98,electra,triad..........etc.
Marker Setup: 1.electra,halo b loader w/ rip drive,demon 14 in barrel(good barrel!),20 ounce co2(savin up for nitro.....im only 13!),all the other accesorie basics like springs,dropfowards,etc
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel!better screws......screws fell put first day(they suck)
cheap electric hopper(vexor dosent shoot very fast)
Strengths: Quick field stripping,easy thumb screw velocity,very accurate.
Weaknesses: Loud,stock barrel sucks,screws fall out,chops balls that are really crappy like seconds.
Review: Ok,im not going to give you all the crap like once I went to a field and so and so did..............................that crap. This is a review website not a story book.Anyways this is a great gun for starters.It is pretty lite,has a nice paintjob for looks and shoots well. I never had any trouble with it except with the screws falling out and the whole drop forward falling with the co2 tank attached to it.The whole flippin screw broke in half!!!!!!!!
The gun does scratch pretty well too. If you want this gun,.......go to www.gameface.com and go to there store.you will find the gun for only $38.00! It is definatly worth it for noobs to start off or to use it for a back up gun when your in the field and it breaks or for a gun to let your friend use.It is definatly worth buying it that cheap.The only thing that sucked about this gun is that you cant buy accessories!Who the hell makes a paintball gun with no accessories.Some spyder parts worked and some didnt. IT is chance if it works because it is basically a custom made gun.The barrel is spyder threads at least.
One thing not to do is buy crappy paintballs that are seconds.A brand name called "buzzballs" DO NOT WORK AT ALL! They always broke and so did the seconds.
The bolt they put in the vexor hits the paintballs with soft shells way to hard.Just buy the hard shelled paintballs and you wont have to worry about anything.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for noobs or people who want to try paintball without spending to much money. This is better than any brass eagle and better than some spyders like the extra,victor1 and victor2.Buy it for a backup or for noobs!This is a great gun for new people.It obvously isent going to compare to my electra but this is a great gun to get!!!!!!!!!!!!I have to give it a 10 for its performance,price and durabality.

PLEASE CLICK ON THE HELFUL OR NOT HELPFUL BUTTON ON THE BOTTOM RIGHT PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 15th, 2006 at 4:25 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

PAPAPaintball Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month91 of 104 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Strengths: Accurate ,
I had no problem with balls breaking,
Light and easy to use.
Weaknesses: I haven't found any yet
Review: This is a great gun for begginers it's lots of fun and works great.
it's easy to clean and maintain. When I first used this gun it gave me 110% even though it doesn't look mean it will get the job done. I also droped it fron high places a couple of times and I found it worken fine except for a couple or scraches.
Conclusion: This is a great gun so GO out and buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

drifter Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month68 of 71 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Orion
Spyder Victor II
Tippman 98C
F4 Illustrator
Marker Setup: Gameface Vexor
14" PMI Razzor Barrel
12 oz. CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrade the barrel
Bigger tank
Strengths: Light
Doesn't chop balls
Fairly accurate
Easy velocity Adjuster
Rate of fire
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I would say that this marker would be good from beginning to intermediate player. This would be a great marker for people who are trying to start paintballing or someone thats on a tight budget. This marker is pretty sturdy and can take some abuse.

Has pretty good accuracy with the stock barrel. Upgrade it to at least a 14" and it will be very accurate.

Also get a bigger tank because is you upgrade the barrel and adjust the velocity it will use a little more.

In my opinion it is better than the VL Orion, al little better than the F4 Illustrator and the same level as the Spyder Victor II and TM 98C.

I didn't get the kit, I bought the marker on its own for $60. It is a great gun for it's price.

The kit comes with a tank but it's not refillable and the mask isn't too great. I would suggest just buying the marker seperately.

Hope you all find this helpful.
Conclusion: This is a great marker for its price.

Good for beginning to intermediate players for maybe as a back up marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

pbvexor13 Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months44 of 45 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder aggressor xt
Marker Setup: vexor,16" smart parts progressive barrel,Game Face hopper,20 oz. co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel,new trigger frame(spyder fits), e-hopper
Strengths: Doesn't chop balls, accurate,powerful,good for the price,lots of upgrades,light weight
Weaknesses: Loud(with stock barrel)
Review: This gun is a good gun for beginners and intermediate players. x chamber and drop foward are good stock features on this gun. like a said above this is an exceptional gun for the price.want the gun go to Gander Mountain.it's a good rapid fire gun cuz it won't jam. It's an overall good gun and would recommend it to anyone who's a beginner, over any other beginning gun.
Conclusion: Good for beggining and intermediate paintballers.overall good gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 21st, 2005 at 10:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

etniesk8a16 Wednesday, August 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested37 of 50 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Strengths: Doesnt break balls much
Weaknesses: If you shoot to fast balls break and it jams
Review: I was using my friends vexor in his back yard. I was shooting it and it jammed because i shot it too fast. One reason it jamed was because the hopper didnt load it fast enough so it broke and the paint shell got stuck. It has good accuracy but you need a new barrel. 14'' inch would be good. the paint job and frame is cool.
Conclusion: I would recomend this gone to beginers and intermediate players.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

killer4u Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Avenger, piranas(3 different kinds)all are now broken
Marker Setup: I got a 20 oz tank, because the package only come with a throw away tank. I kept all of the origional things that came with the package and I still use them. They all work fine. I also turned the velocity up one full turn clockwise for better power.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You will want a new barrel if you care about noise. Noise is the only reason you really need to get a new barrle, because the gun is pretty accurate stock.
Strengths: Very cheap. I got the package for $80. light, comfortable, easy clean no barrel breaks
Weaknesses: The only weakness is if you get a trigger finger, you can jam the gun.
Review: I will be honest about this gun, so far I have had no problems with it and I only have good comments about it so far. I also consider this gun to be very well put together, because I had a friend roll backward of of a 7 foot drop with my gun and it didnt break.

I suggest these guns over any avenger or pirana, because thos things are pieces of crap. All they do is break, and they are impossible to fix because they are so hard to take apart.

So far I have 1 friend who I convinced to get one, and I have 3 other friends who are waiting for more to arrive at sportmart. You really can not beat 80 dollars for a whole starter package.

I would not suggest that you play with this gun in the rain because for some reason I had alot of barrel breaks.
Conclusion: I recomend this gun to anyone who is a starter or an intermidiate player, because so far in my 10 times playing with it, it is one of the only guns that has not broken out of my group of friends. I even convinced one of them to order my gun after their pirana broke.
For the money you just cant beat it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

shadysniper Wednesday, August 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: stock vexxor
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel - (stock is ok, but could always use a barrel)
Strengths: Light-weight
Durable
Never chops balls
Solid feel
Weaknesses: Little on the weak side
Review: Its overall a decent gun. Nothin broke on it or jammed up. Havent chopped a ball yet. The only downside is that its a little weak, powerwise. I'd recommend this gun 2 beginners only cause of its little lack of power. But overall its a good, solid, reliable gun.
Conclusion: Its a good gun for the weekend wars but nothin 2 serious.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Draken91 Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98c
Marker Setup: 98C, Empire Twister barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
for the Vexor, have to say the 14" PMI Razor and a 16 - 20oz tank
Strengths: See body
Weaknesses: See body
Review: Strengths:
PRICE! kit for $90 at dunhams
pretty accurate
easy to clean
pretty fast cycling for a gun in this price range

Weaknesses:
Not super fast
------------------------------------------------------------
-----------------------------------------------------------
Great gun for any beginer, and good backup for the intermediate player. Also just a fun little gun to play with. Has nice looking machining on the body, easy tear down *pull out one pin and pull the bolt, thats it*

For a beginer gun, have to give this a 10 out of 10, can't beat it for under $100, comes with spare air so need a tank, and like most guns, needs a new barrel, but uses spider threads to those are easy to find, pretty lightweight, came with a soft rubber mask instead of the hard plastic...over all, GREAT VALUE!
Conclusion: See above
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Opteron_FA Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Esprit
WGP 01' Cocker
Odyssey O3e
Spyder AMG
Odyssey Torid X
Warsensor Zeus
Marker Setup: Gameface Vexor
Empire Reloader 2 (Revy Version)
Odyssey Twist Feedneck
Odyssey 12" Barrel
20oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
Barrel
Electronic Hopper
Strengths: Accuracy, Short trigger pull, Light, Cheap, Fore grip.
Weaknesses: It's a Mechanical (Not really a weakness though)
Review: Well I was at academy today shopping for some bb's until I saw this gun. 35 dollars! I don't know if it was on sale or not but I bought it because I wanted to experiment around with it since it was cheap and all. As soon as I got home I upgraded some of the parts on the Vexor that were compatible with some of my spyder spyder parts. Odyssey barrel, odyssey twistclamping feedneck. I took it outside and gave it a test.

Test:
The test was conducted under 70* weather, none to little wind, Super Swirl paintballs (perfect paint/barrel match), 20oz Co2.

50ft - excellent accuracy at this range, ball on ball to about 3 inches apart.
75ft - very good accuracy, ball on ball to about 5 inches apart.

I was able to actually fire roughly at about 5-7bps with my finger at 280 fps with +/-8 deviation.

I took the gun back inside and opened her up. The internals are very nicely made, I would have to say the quality a little better than most of the guns in it's class. I would say it's on par with kingman's standards. A unique thing about this gun though is that the velocity adjuster isn't like the spyder that requires a quick strip pin, but its screws on and off. Yes, you can't really quick strip it but the bolt pin comes off so you can clean the bolt area without taking out any of the other internals, really smart I must say. The placement of the foregrip is what really impressed me, the foregrip gives it a sort of Timmy feel in a blowback. The milling is really unique as well nothing you will see in any of the clones out there.

Really I am impressed with this marker and I will enjoy using it despite the fact that it's a mechanical and a blowback. for a mechcanical blowback its fast, its accurate, and it's cheap!
Conclusion: I am very impressed with this blowback, with a price tag of 35 dollars! I really recommend this gun to anybody looking for a gun with performance at a very affordable pricetag. I'm giving it a 10 for being the best marker I have ever tried at this unbelievable price tag.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

HOTSHOT1956 Friday, May 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I own 2-VL Orions, 1-Piranha R-6, and just picked up the Vexor the one with the box full of extras.
Marker Setup: I own 2- VL Orions, great markers for the money. The Piranha R-6, and now the Vexor
Recommended
Upgrades:
The marker is great right out of the box, I don't see the need for upgrades.
Strengths: Looks fantastic, light, great satin blue color, has lots of power.
Weaknesses: None I can think of as of yet.
Review: First off ,let me say before I make any purchase I do lots of research, lots of reading, lots of web surfing,,,reading reviews has helped me select all my markers. Todays purchase was a good one, the Vexor is a wonderful marker, not loud at all and once you zero in on a target its all over but the crying, Out in the back yard I have a metal coffee can hanging from a wire on a tree branch, I loaded some paintballs into the marker and took aim, lets just say the coffee can is as dead as a door-nail, all I heard was ping, ping, ping the Vexor is dead on, I thought my other guys were great and they are, but the Vexor just seems so right.
Conclusion: The Vexor is proof, there is no need to spend a fortune on a paintball gun, so far this gun is awesome, tomorrow i'll do some more testing, Today I was ready to purchase another Piranha , one of there top of the line guns, but I seen the Vexor and it came with lots of extras and with a price tag I couldn't ignore, Im glad I made this purchase, now i'll start putting money aside for the Piranha.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media