paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Impulse Vision Upgrade Kit / Smart Parts Impulse Vision Upgrade Kit / Smart Parts Impulse Vision Upgrade Kit / Smart Parts Impulse Vision Upgrade Kit / Smart Parts Impulse Vision Upgrade Kit

Smart Parts Impulse Vision Upgrade Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Impulse Vision Upgrade Kit

Paintball Impulse Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Impulse Vision Upgrade Kit
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $175

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Make your Basic Impulse into the famous Vision Impulse. Drop in kit.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Impulse Vision Upgrade Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
paintkid208 Sunday, September 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really
Marker Setup: Smartparts impulse
12 volt revvy
3A 68,3000 psi nitro tank
vision kit installed
14" All American barrel
Strengths: You can never ever chop a ball.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: If you have an impulse you might want to buy this product. The vision eye system is a electronic system that makes it so you can never ever I mean never EVER!! Chop a ball!!!!! This system makes it so your impulse will not shoot unless the ball is secure in the chamber meaning it won't shoot!!! This means that even though other guns (like autocockers) they can use the e-blade system with the anti chop eye. I owned a e-blade with anti-chop eye it sucked!! The vision eye is waaaay better!!!!!!!
Conclusion: I say if you own an impulse and you are chopping balls get this vision eye system!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Impplaya Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cricket board and graffiti board
Marker Setup: Smart parts rat jr. which is for sale just go to my post under electronic markers
Strengths: Well i got the board and eyes read very well
Weaknesses: Can't plug into computer to change settings
Review: I bought this product from a user on pbreivew for 30 dollars because he was parting out his impulse. The board wasn't hard to put in but to find the allen wrench for the screw that holds the eye in involved me to buy another allen set. I went to the field the following weekend and ripped the crap out of my rat which by the is for sale. I didn't chop a ball since. With the graffiti board i would chop. Also the board came with really good ball detents
Conclusion: I strongly recommend to buy this product used
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dyeman15 Friday, April 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
just this cause it all u need
Marker Setup: empire b, extreme rage feed neck ,super fly bolt, freak barrel,lpr,hsw 3 i frame, dye sticky grip, inline max flow, shock tech drop and on and off, pure energy hp tank
Strengths: Doesn't chop!
Weaknesses: The price could be cheaper.
Review: i got this in 2004 from woodys paintball and it is sweet. when i first got my imp i was chopping like crazy. i was pissed that the paint stopped up the barrel and the balls would go any ware but stright. so i got the eye and i don't worry about chopping. one time i was made at the thing was when i was using some crappy paint and a shell piece covered the eye and i was chopping like crazy. but i got the problem fixed... So use good paint and it is bright like orange or yellow balls and just clean out the breech after every match its worth it.
Conclusion: This is the best i think i don't no what happen between 2003 and 2004 but i have not have any problem and its only gave me on problem with the dark paint but that's it i use evil paint anyway so it works kool with me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wafflesx Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tested equalizer, tadoo board, dm4 eyes ( don't know what they are)
Marker Setup: 03 Black Shocker, ndz V3 stinger bolt, Horizontal Maxflo, ndz Clamping No Rise.
Strengths: Works Mostly
Weaknesses: Doesn't see all paint
2 modes
price
Review: Well i geuss all i can say is i have been playing with imps for a long time. without vision. I have never chopped once in the breach without vision. I geuss my only complaint is i have played with this imp using marbs (green adn black) and half the time it doesn't see the paint. I have to shake the marker then it shoots fine. Other than that it works just like it is suppost to. Don't really see the need for vision on an imp if you have a fast enough hopper that is fine. Just spend 150 on reloader B instead of vision. If you need vision get a WAS board it sees all paint and is about the same price.
Conclusion: I gave this a 7 because its nothing special and the eye isn't amazing but isn't horrible. But it does prevent chopping.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 21st, 2005 at 5:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

misfitofnh Saturday, November 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shot friends angel,bushy (PDS), and Intimidator w/ eyes and
Marker Setup: Nasty Impulse, Tapeworm, CIP no rise, voodoo bolt, titanium pull pin, slick shot ram, eclipse magno trigger, vision, unimount
Strengths: It sees the ball! eliminates chopping
Weaknesses: Nothing other than having to clean out eyes when you double feed
Review: Probably the best part about the Impulse is that it's a low budget wonder of a gun and with a few upgrades you can make it into something that is in the same league as a timmy, angel, suped up cocker, or any other accurate fast shoot marker out there. If you have a good trigger in the impulse it's easy to rip on it so you definitely need some sort of eyes. Thats why smart parts came out with vision for the gun.

When i first got my gun (i ordered it with vision) and fired it i forgot to turn on vision and ripped on it and seeing as i have a revy it shot 3 and then chop chop chop chop, ect.... So when i cleaned it out and gassed it back up i switched to vision and it worked like a charm. I was ripping and with a revy i'd get burst of 3-6 shots and then a pause and another burst. After getting a better hopper and shooting about 7-8 cases through the gun i've probably chopped 50 balls, 25 when i first got it and the rest from barrel breaks, double feeding from worn ball detents, and human error in forgetting to turn on vision.
Conclusion: In all i highly recommend vision, the only bad thing is you have to change out your eyes every now and then from wear and tear but so far i haven't had one problem, i give this a 10 out of 10 b/c it's one of those essential upgrades for the enthusiastic player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Impulsive011 Thursday, August 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Um...My Impulse without Vision?
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse (w/Vision), CCM Low-Rise Clamping Feed Neck, Shocktech Superfly Bolt, 12" Custom Products Barrel, Sticky Grips, Eclipse Blade Trigger, Smart Parts Max-Flo Inline 4500 Regulator, Empire Reloader
Strengths: Ease of installation and use, increases the rate of fire to 20bps
Weaknesses: Expensive, an eyesore on more colorful Impulses
Review: An Impulse without Vision: Good mid-priced electronic marker.
An Impulse with Vision: Great mid-priced electronic marker that shoots amazingly fast and doesn't chop balls (well, most of the time).
The Vision Eye is a very necessary addition to any Impulse that is used in a game of speedball, and a welcome one for those used in the woods. Although it sometimes misses a beat when shooting at a hopper's maximum feed rate, an eVLution II, Reloader B or HALO B will be right at home with the speed brought by the Vision Eye. The only two other problems I've had besides that is that it is an expensive item (easily the most expensive available for an Impulse besides a Max-Flo System) at $150, and that is doesn't really look good next to some colors, like green, for example. Personally I like the eyes of all other markers (especially the 03 Shocker and DM4's, all you see is a screw and a small metal plate), as the Impulse's is really the only eye that advertises its presence.
Conclusion: Great upgrade for the Impulse, a little pricey though, so you're better off just getting an Impulse with a Vision Eye right off the bat and save a few bucks. However, the fact that it'll save you a few chops and increases your rate of fire at the same time.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fixxius Monday, August 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WAS equalizer board
Marker Setup: 2k2 impulse WAS, custom Oracle LPR, Freak kit
Strengths: Fast, easy to install, reliable
Weaknesses: Expensive!!!
Review: I bought the vision upgrade before i heard about the WAS, after having a ton of chopped balls and a gun that couldn't keep up w/ my performance level i decided to purchase the Vision board. I felt it was easy to install and the instructions were very clear i had it done in around 30 mins. My first opinion on the board came later that night when i played. I noticed that i was shotting a lot faster and breaking no paint. Although there were a few times that i would get shooting so fast that the vision couldnt keep up and i chopped. But that only happened a few times
Conclusion: Honestly, a great product but if you want something faster and cheaper go for the WAS i enjoy it more than the Vision. Im giving this product an 9 out of 10 based on the high price a little to no chopping.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

twizdidpbfreak Thursday, May 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: freak factory impulse, voodo bolt, vision eye , magnetic trigger , freak jr back barrel, all american front gun-gold black
Strengths: Helps to prevent chops
Weaknesses: Dosent always do job, can break easy
Review: Ive used this eye for about a year and in that time it might have worked about 5 times
i cant make this thing work . it shuts off durring games , it gets dirty , it chops even when its on this product is a waste of money thats about all i can say :( just get a proto trix like i am:)
Conclusion: Dont buy the vision get something else
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Maytherman Tuesday, November 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Non-vision?
Marker Setup: 04 Vision Impulse Vert Reg,
Eclipse Blade Trigger,
NDZ EQ Bolt,
Freak Barrel System (Freak Back, A.A Front),
Halo low-rise,
Evil respirator,
Evil valve kit,
12v Revy,
System X drop,
68/4500k Tank
Strengths: Looks cool with the chrome eye
NO CHOPPING
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I used to have to shoot about 5 bps or use just one finger before not to chop i bought this. First time i used this, I was poorin paint. My team noticed that I am now a more agressive player and can hold my own. The board also makes it so you can shoot 20bps insted of the stock cricket at 13. I have a 12v revy and I don't chop.
Conclusion: Buy this dam thing if you dont have vision. It may cost a pretty penny, but it's soooooooooooooo worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

WILDCHILDC1 Wednesday, October 5th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: GREEN FADE IMPULSE VISION W/ MAX FLOW REGULATOR, BLUE LIGHT BOARD, TAPE WORM, MAGNETIC TRIGGER, , VOODOO DELRON BOLT, TITANIUM PIN, AND FREAK BARREL SYSTEM
Strengths: I cant think of any.
Weaknesses: Very unreliable... Doesnt detect dark balls, My Impulse works better without it!
Review: I purchased my Impulse vision about a year ago, soon after the original vision board quit, So I purchased this new set up.. After about 2 hours of tweeking it it worked OK, But I soon found that if I didnt shoot all the same color paint it presented a problem and it doesnt work well with marbalizers, and the green/black wont work at all. The eye comes loose from the tape quite easily, and if you bump or move the marker enough after the eye has seen the ball and it moves, then it wont shoot. I have much better luck with my eye turned off... Ive never chopped a single ball and when I pull the trigger.... The marker shoots !
Conclusion: I personally feel that if you have a properly set up impulse, and run good paint.. that this vision kit is a total waiste of $$$. I dont normally give negative reviews.. This is my first one! Ive spent alot of money on the 2 cricket boards and have now gone back to the stock board and leave it turned off.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media