paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz Dark Pulse (Impulse) / Warped Sportz Dark Pulse (Impulse) / Warped Sportz Dark Pulse (Impulse) / Warped Sportz Dark Pulse (Impulse)

Warped Sportz Dark Pulse (Impulse) Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz

Buy Warped Sportz Dark Pulse (Impulse)

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz Dark Pulse (Impulse)
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $850

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Dark Impulse Features:
-Timmy Style Function Bolt
-Function Valve
-Function Hammer
-Function LPR Kit
-Function ASA on/off
-Function Clamping Feedport
-.691 Bore Impulse Lucky 15 Barrel
-Four Available colors Red, Blue, Black or Silver
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz Dark Pulse (Impulse) is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
speedy2k4 Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about everything
Marker Setup: dust black dark impulse, 70/45 crossfire lp, halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not much
Strengths: Speed, reliability, looks, accuracy, stability, comfort, customizability, efficiancy, low pressure, etc.
Weaknesses: Weight if you care
Review: Great gun. out of the box one of the best impulses. no need to upgrade anything. i loved the lucky 15 barrel, the lpr, the trigger, bolt, everything. if you want to max out, get a WAS and newe internals but it is 20bps capable with a nice trigger job right out of the box. the only thing is you can make any other impulse just as good for about the same price, so it all comes down to preferance. i personally chos a thunder vision with a nd promag, but this is probably about the same. your choice.
Conclusion: Pick it up, play around with it, and if you like it, buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 18th, 2005 at 5:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonah6616 Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
.68 Automag Classic, Nitro Duck Mega Reg. 88/4500, J&J Ceramic Barrel, Centerflag Hypertrigger, Halo B
Marker Setup: Dark Impulse, 88/4500 Crossfire HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE...Warped Sportz knows what they're doing
Strengths: Rips at 20+bps
Great Barrel
Easy to strip and clean
Lightweight
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I bought this gun because both Smart Parts and Warped Sportz rule. The combination of the two had to make a good product, and they surpassed even my expectations. The gun rips out of the box. With the vision system, you can throw 20+bps, and never have to worry about chopping paint. The custom milling is amazing. The Lucky barrel makes this gun a nail driver(for those of you wondering...it's accurate). You will need a fast hopper. I use a Halo B with no problem, but a Ricochet will make the gun chop like a lumberjack. Plus if you break the gun, ship it to warped sportz, and they'l fix it for free.
Conclusion: Great tourney gun. Easy maintenance. Good idiot proof e-marker. If you are a huge idiot, good lifetime warranty. BUY ONE NOW!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Twitch_Kamakazi Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Intimidators, Angels, Cyborgs, DM4's, E-Blade Cockers
Marker Setup: 2004 Warped Dark Impulse Ultimate Package
Warped Lucky 15 one piece barrel
Warped Dark Bolt
Dynasty Reg
Function on/off"
Function LPR
Empire Reloder-B
Nitroduck fiber-wrapped 68ci/3,000psi tank
Dye 04 Rhino cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definintally a fast hopper, Halo-b or Empire Reloder-B, or an Egg with a z-board
Strengths: Speed
Stock parts
Regs
Light
Very easy to use
Weaknesses: A little touchy
Review: I got this gun a few days ago, and it shot beautifully out of the box. I took it to chrono, and it took a bit of adjustments to get it down to a reasonable fps. I was given the advice to screw the reg all the way out, and screw it back in untill it is chronoing as desired. If that doesn't work, the dwell is very easy to adjust and that helps too. Once I got the gun working, I was able to rip with it. The trigger is very sensitive, comprable to a DM4's trigger. It is capable of 20bps with the eye on, 13.7 with it off. The gun is very light as well, a great gun for a backman or forward.
Conclusion: Its a great gun for the money, cheaper than a DM or Proto, almost as good. Great gun overall, wonderful stock parts. The only reason why I don't give it a 10/10 is because nothing is perfect, and nither is this. In order for for it to get a 10/10 in my mind, it has to fit my hands exactly, shoot 30 bps if I am thinking of shooting 30bps, refill my hopper by it self, never require charging, never bounce, etc. etc.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

dyepbfreak117 Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse Impulse, Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: Red-Black Fade Orracle Autococker, Eclipse E2, Dye Ultralite 14inch
2 Eclipse QEVs, Eclipse Ram, Stiffi, Carbon Fiber Bolt,
Air America Nitro, Dye Drop, Dye Air Port, Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop (if you want), Barrel Kit (for different Bores), WAS Equalizer Board, Trigger
Strengths: Accurate, Very Fast out of the box, not a lot of upgrades needed
Weaknesses: Weight (depends on person), Height (all impulses are tall!), Trigger
Review: I first got into Warped Sportz by buying a Dark Angel IR3. I loved it and had an Eclipse Impulse at the time. I decided to go with the trustworthy Warped Sportz and got the Dark Impulse (red). When I first took it out of the box, i was amazed. Warped Sportz and Function did an AMAZING job with the milling and externals of this gun. The barrel it came with, Lucky 15 barrel, was also pretty accurate. Since i already knew how to work Impulses, it wasn't too bad. So, i took it paintballin that weekend. WOW, it was definately a head-turner. Everywhere i went, people would be asking what kinda gun it was, if they could shoot it, how much, where they could get one... Immeadiately, i went to the chrono to test out the bps and velocity. Velocity was no problem and is as easy to change as all other impulses. Right out of the box, with no upgrades or adjustments, it shot 20+bps. I was amazed. And with the Vision eye system, not a single chop. However, for some reason, contrary to what everyone else says, i really hated the Function Blade TRigger. I couldn't keep a consistent sustained walk on it, and it just wasn't fast for me, so i upgraded to an Eclipse Magnetic Blade trigger. This baby rocks.
Conclusion: Overall, paintballin with the Dark Pulse was one of the best experiences (besides for my Dark Angel IR3). Everything Warped Sportz makes is top notch professional gear. So this impulse is up there with everything else. I give it an 8 becuase i thought the barrel could've been a little quieter and i hated the trigger. Great Job Warped Sportz.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbreview145 Friday, September 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything
Marker Setup: Silver Dust Dark Impulse,HaloB,ACI 68/3000

Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Light
Looks Sweet
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this gun recently at WarpedSportz KC for $300 off the regular price. So when I first got it, I was obviously very amazed just from the looks. I got the newer verson that comes stock with a shocker sft regulator. The color is great the bodie looks great and the Function parts are beyond words. When I shot this gun it was amazing. But actully that would be an understatement. This gun shot ropes of paint. It is so easy to walk and has great accuracy. It is impossible to feel out gunned with it. When I was at a local tournament I literally never had to clean out my barrel because it didnt chop 1 ball.
Conclusion: So if you are looking for the perfect gun, it is here
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 17th, 2005 at 7:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

genist Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing Like This
Marker Setup: Stock Dark Impulse
Halo Reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Reliable, ease of use, looks, just take it out of the box and shoot
Weaknesses: None (weight)
Review: I really haven't been playing for long, but here's my assessment of this marker. This thing really rocks. Straight out of the box it was shooting at a factory preset of 285fps. I wasn't able to wait to get to the field we have around here, so I shot a box of paint using my friends crono and it came out right on the money.

Now, I've been shooting it for around six months and the gun is still as good as it was fresh out of the box. I've never had a ball break in the gun. The Lucky 15" that comes with the gun is great and as accurate as your going to be able to find. It's also easy on the batteries.
Conclusion: I easily rate this gun as a 10 of 10. For someone like me who is tired of having to work on their equipment all the time to get it to work just right, this is a great investment for your money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KRaZy dAvE Tuesday, February 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 Species Timmy (brother's)
05 Proto Matrix (friend's)
Shocker (friend's)
05 Ego (mine :D )
Marker Setup: 05 Blue2Silver Ego
Dark Impulse
68/45 HP Air America Tank
Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger
Board
Strengths: Accuracy
Looks
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Weight
Size (very tall)
Review: I got a lemon, but it's finally working now.

When I first got it, it leaked from the reg because I was messing with it without really knowing what I was doing. I.D. 10-T error. I called tech support and they said the poppet was probably broke. I bought a CP reg and it worked fine. After maybe a month, the ASA started to leak. I gave it to my brother (who is still using it) and bought a CP ASA. Everything was great until I slid into a bunker and -without dropping my gun or jolting it too much- the feed neck broke off. The treads were completely stripped, and i was really mad. I put the vertical max flo (stock reg) and Function ASA (stock ASA) back on and sent it back to Smart Parts for them to fix it. The guy called and we talked and whatever and they sent it back. New poppet = working reg. They don't support the ASA because it's not their product = screw you too, CP still works fine. Q-lock feed neck WELDED on = better feed neck that will hopefully never fall off. They charged me for the part, not the service, which is kinda nice. So finally, it's working like its supposed to now. Almost.

I tried adjusting the trigger, but I think some screws are stripped somewhere because after about 20 shots, it wiggles it way back to the same place, so whatever, I just got used to it. Also, it just comes with the cricket board, which is "eyes on" and "eyes off". Hard-core semi only. Not too bad, but sometimes you just wanna shoot fast.

But what it lacks in ROF, it makes up for in accuracy. The things so d4mn heavy, there's literally no recoil, and the Lucky 15 (even though its .691) is really accurate. It's also a really tall gun, which I have a problem with getting hit in the hopper. It's a personal problem, so I'm not counting off TOO much for that.

At this point, I said screw it I'm buying a new gun. I looked at shockers and some of my friends have them. THEY ARE REALLY REALLY FAST. I ended up getting an Ego, which I haven't had a problem with yet.
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY THIS GUN. It's wwwaaaayyyy too expensive for what you get. Buy an Ion (I know, everyone has one) for half the price or a Shocker for like the same amount. They're smaller, ligher, and faster. And if you have the money, buy something else, like an Ego :D.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media