paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Roller Trigger / Custom Products Roller Trigger / Custom Products Roller Trigger / Custom Products Roller Trigger / Custom Products Roller Trigger

Custom Products Roller Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Roller Trigger

Paintball Impulse Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Roller Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
CP Roller Trigger for Impulse Guns. Trigger turns on roller bearing instead of pivoting on pins. Bearing spacer locks trigger into freak completely eliminating any side-to-side slack. Post Travel can be set while gun is completely assembled. Will work with any Impulse.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Roller Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
miniature-art Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
New Designz Pro-Mag Trigger
Marker Setup: 2004 Impulse Vision
Cricket Board
Smart Parts Vertical Max-Flow Reg.
New Designz Slik-Shot Ram
New Designz Equalizer Delrin Bolt
New Designz Custom Hammer Cap
New Designz RIP Valve
New Designz LPR/ANS
Smart Parts Titanium Pull Pin
Shocktech Long Drop Forward
Custom Products On/Off
Custom Products Roller Mag-Trigger
Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
CCM Low Rise Feedneck
Evolution 2 Hopper (Z-Board)
Centerfire 68/4500 N2 Tank
Mac Dev LPR Gauge
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
Strengths: Very smooth, almost friction free operation.
Weaknesses: No screw to adjust the micro switch sensitivity.
Review: Pros: The trigger attaches to one roller bearing screwed to the left side of the trigger frame. Tolerences is extremely tight, there is no trigger slop at all. It is extremely smooth, no other trigger has this unique frictionless feel.

The best feature of this trigger is the swept forward shape. This allows me to walk much faster using the tips of my finger, and it feels more natural to me. Also, you can place your middle finger behind the trigger, and shoot with just your index finger, like an actual firearm if that's your preference.

In comparsion, the New Designz Pro-Mag has a "swept back" shape that is very close to the grip. This makes it very difficult for me to walk the trigger quickly.

Cons: There is no screw to adjust the micro switch sensitivity. As is, my tiggger pull is about 1.5mm before the micro-switch is activated. Also the set screw, behind the trigger can leave a scratch mark on your trigger frame eventually. I covered it with a small self-adhesive rubber pad.
Conclusion: If you prefer a SMOOTH pull and a swept forward style, purchase the CP Roller Trigger.
Newest version come with magents for a reverse polarity tension.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 23rd, 2004 at 3:38 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

BluePaintball8 Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
blade, stock, otb
Strengths: Please read below.
Weaknesses: Please read below.
Review: let me tell you this trigger is by far the best trigger i have ever felt. i used it for 2-4 weeks but i put only tested bc i only shot it like behind my house. i regret selling my Impulse bc this trigger will never be as good on any other gun. i have shot tons of guns and this trigger is the smoothest softest ever

Pros:
smooth
perfect shape for fast pull
made by a good company
no sprrings or magnets
Cons:
long, has to be set far due to the ease of the roller bearing, but i never cared bc it felt really smooth
Conclusion: SP should make a deal with this company bc this trigger is alot better than the blade. really im not lieing but this trigger is absolutily the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

an_asian Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2k3 impulse with cp trigger 45/45 nitro tank tapeworm horizontal max 32 degrees grip egg 2 hopper and cp feedneck.
Strengths: Fast, smooth, light, cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: The cp trigger is a light trigger and a cheap one to. This trigger is dependable and very fast its better than a blade trigger, and its better than a magnetic trigger too. People buy the blade trigger because they think it is the best and the fastest but the cp trigger is a lot faster to walk than the blade trigger.
Conclusion: Get the cp trigger intsead of the blade trigger because the cp is cheaper fasater and better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

impulseffr Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blade Magnetic Trigger. That was a piece of crap compared to the CP Roller!!!
Marker Setup: 05 Impulse, Shocktech feed neck, Shocktech bolt, Blackheart board, CP roller bearing trigger, Max Flo reg. Flame drop CP on/off 3000 psi Crossfire tank, Halo b
Strengths: Easy trigger pull and smooth,and good shape.
Weaknesses: None that I've found so far.
Review: The CP roller bearing trigger is one of the most easiest smoothest ang reliable trigger on the market for th impulse. On my impulse when i had my blade trigger i was shooting like 8 bps now with the roller trigger im shooting 12 to 13 bps its a way easier trigger pull han any other.
Conclusion: Awesome!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

S/C Splinter Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Stock Impulse Trigger (only tested)
-Planet eclipse Blade trigger (1-year)
Marker Setup: Freak Factory Impulse#99
Evo,ultralite,vert MaxFlo,stock cricket w/vision
Custom VSC Mini Phantom
8" carbon fiber barrel
Various feed tubes
12gram / 4oz co2
Strengths: *Unique swept forward shape (Comfy IMHO)
*Smooth
*Better contact to the microswitch
Weaknesses: *I ended up needing a faster hopper
*I use too mutch paint
Review: It's a trigger.
Nothing magical about it, but as far as triggers go this thing is the smoothest I have ever had.
The part that contacts the micro-switch is a nice wide chunk of aluminum. Not like the tiny set screw on my old blade trigger. The pre pull adjustment can tale a while to dial in, since the "return" spring determines the resting position.
I don't use any type of CHEATER board, or ramping chip so my rate of fire has never forced me to upgrade from my revy12x.
Until now.

The first couple of games I played with this trigger I noticed chops left and right. After cleaning and checking everything I still couldn't find the problem. After trying a eVolution w/Yboard the chopping stopped, and has not been a problem since.
I have never been one of those B.P.S. guys, I have no idea how fast I can even shoot. I judge myself on GOOD shooting not my markers speed. Since installing this little $40 trigger my shooting speed and ease have gone through the roof. Nothing else has had such a huge impact on the way my marker shoots and feels. Not to mention the lack of trigger slop helps eliminate misfires (good for everyone).

Forget about cheater/ramping boards, play with skills.
Conclusion: More than worth $40 unless the shape/feel doesent work for you.
Worth a 9 (Maybe a 10 if they made one for my phantom).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tbz Tuesday, November 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger, eclipse magno trigger, new designs trigger, toxic trigger
Marker Setup: blue to black 2k2 timmy
WAS 2.6
the good stuff
Strengths: It is very fast and Smoothe
Weaknesses: It leaves little space for your fingers in the trigger guard
Review: the trigger is very fast, it is as smoothe as my old matrix trigger. I tested it out on an imp with WAS board, it ripped hardcore.


The ball bearing is very nice feature to have, it makes the trigger so smoothe. The adjustment is very nice on it, you can make it any way u like.

I think it is the next best trigger upgrade from the I-frame
Conclusion: It is an awesome trigger, the fastest ive seen on the imp besides getting a whole new after market trigger frame.

I definately reccomment it and you should get one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hotrods Wednesday, August 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: 2k3 impulse
norise clamp feed neck
cp trigger
voodoo bolt
15 angle for maxflow
Strengths: Easy to put on.
Shoot faster.
Smaller trigger pull.
Shoots beter then stock.
Weaknesses: Angle of trigger (but i like it now)
nothing else.
Review: I have this trigger for about a year now and when I got my new trigger I had a revvy so I started to shoot and I started to chop vary bad. It was cool all you would see is paint flying out of the barrel. It was a big mess to clean but it was cool.
Conclusion: Get this trigger it is a rolling trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 30th, 2006 at 5:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shred_07 Tuesday, July 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
eclipse blade
Marker Setup: Impulse Vision (factory freak #5452)
Max-Flow gun mounted reg.
Custom Products HPR
Smart Parts LPR w/tapeworm
Custom Products twistlock feedneck
Evolution II hopper
Custom Products Roller Bering trigger
Blue Cricket Chirp Board
Custom Products razor drop
3A Paintball 48/3000
Smart Parts Voodoo bolt
NDZ ram housing assembaly
Smart Parts Smoked Grips
Strengths: Very smooth light trigger. very Fast!!!
Weaknesses: Sticks every so often
Review: This Trigger is a very nice trigger. It uses close to no effort to pull. that enables this trigger to move quickly for very fast cycling. over the stock trigger, you will easily gain 5+bps. this trigger is easy to install if you have had you gun apart a few times. im sure you'll fall in love with this trigger the first time you play.
Conclusion: Buy This Trigger
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spkid259 Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
freakin NONE!!! Nothing compares to this trigger!
Marker Setup: milled smart parts vision impulse
vert reg
cp roller trigger
tapeworm
freak barrel
voodoo bolt
trinity feedneck
hybrid contract killer grips
egg 2
45/45 pmi
Strengths: Fast
light
o yeah, did i mention fast?
cool looking
custom products=reliable
Weaknesses: None!
Review: This trigger is great and quick. I've used it for about 2 months and I am ubsessed with it. It's extremely fast and looks great on an impulse. The trigger works great and is reliable, but what can I say its Custom Products! This trigger can be adjusted so you can make it your favorite style!
Conclusion: Everyone with an impulse should get this trigger!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 15th, 2006 at 6:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yooitsgreg Sunday, November 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Magnetic Blade Trigger
Marker Setup: 2k3 Python Impulse w/ vision
Redz cam-lock, hybrid bad boy grips, cp roller trigger, 14" AA/ Freak Barrel, system x slider uni mount, Pure Energy 68ci 3000psi, evo 2 with z board
Strengths: Fast, Fast, Fast
Weaknesses: None
Review: The Custom Products Roller Trigger is one the best, if not the best trigger i have ever shot. The key element to this trigger is the speed. The fact that this trigger is based on a bearing allows the trigger to be pulled in and out with minimal friction. Also this trigger is very easily installed. It should only take 20 minutes tops to put it in. ANother strong point to this trigger is the versitility. It can be altered to fit any ones needs. Meaning if you like a lose sloppy trigger it can be obtained, or if you like a more solid tight trigger it can be done. And finally, the trigger has a very nice feel and look to it, all at a reasonable price.
Conclusion: If you are serious about the sport of paintball and want to up your game to the next level, purchase this trigger. It will give you the speed you never ahd before at a reasonable price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media