paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Component Concepts Inc. Trigger Shoe / Component Concepts Inc. Trigger Shoe / Component Concepts Inc. Trigger Shoe / Component Concepts Inc. Trigger Shoe

Component Concepts Inc. Trigger Shoe Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Component Concepts Inc.

Buy Component Concepts Inc. Trigger Shoe

Paintball Phantom Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Component Concepts Inc. Trigger Shoe
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Component Concepts Inc. Trigger Shoe is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
ariade Friday, August 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well, my carbine has a trigger shoe...sort of.
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom, not much else, why would I need it?
Strengths: Adds area to your trigger.
Looks very sharp.
Weaknesses: Reduces area for your fingers if your hands are large.
Review: Picked this up because I found that the stock trigger for my beautiful phantom was a tad slim. It was more than useable, of course, but I like a nice fat, meaty trigger to play with, just in case my fingers slip or something crazy like that. I'm quite happy with my purchase too. Installation is dead simple, simply fit the shoe over your existing trigger and tighten the small screw with the key provided. Doesn't move around at all and fits the trigger area perfectly. It also looks very good.
It is also made from high quality stainless steel, so don't worry about putting a low quality product on your gun.
That's about it, there's not much to hate or love about this, but if you want a trigger shoe, it's perfect.
Conclusion: If you want a shoe for your phantom, here it is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ir0nExpress Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom
PGP2
Strengths: Comfortable.
Increases surface area.
Weaknesses: Make sure you tighten the screws every now and then.
Review: More cushion for pulling the trigger. Makes the pull seem smoother since it distributes the pull throughout the pad in your finger as oppose to pulling the trigger without it. I had it for a while without the trigger shoe (which was fine) but with the shoe, it feels much better. It's like two chairs, one's leather and the other is wood. You can sit on both, it's just the leather is probably just a bit more comfortable.
Conclusion: Buy it, it just feels better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JimboDrofxo Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Phantom SC,
trigger shoe,
ball detent
Strengths: Widens trigger
Weaknesses: It doesnt come with the gun, you have to buy it separate
Review: The trigger shoe is the only upgrade you need for the phantom, and you really dont need it. All it does is make the triiger more comfortable- witch it does. You may also want the ball detents if you are using small paint. the trigger shoe does it job well and it is cheap.
Conclusion: Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CCI Friday, September 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None like a trigger shoe.
Marker Setup: Phantom Gravity feed(soon a 10 rnd feed)
brass eagle 50 rnd pocket hopper
12 gram adapter
trigger shoe
Strengths: Makes the slim stock trigger comfortable.
Weaknesses: None that I can think of.
Review: This is one of the few upgrades you will ever need for The Phantom. I only paid 4.50 for mine. What else can i say. Im trying to make 50 words so it lets me post this, so bear with me. The only other upgrade you would need would be a set of detent rings.
Conclusion: Buy it if you own a Phantom
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 18th, 2004 at 2:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Milky Spore Tuesday, July 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: SC Phantom
Trigger shoe
Detent rings
Strengths: Much more comfortable than without it. Cheap.

Weaknesses: None.
Review: I've opted for this when I bought my Phantom, and it was a good choice. It makes the trigger much more comfortable, I don't know why anyone would like the stock trigger without it, but some do. It's easy enough to install, although mine came pre-installed from Wevo.
Conclusion: Tired of the crappy feel of the Phantom's trigger? Get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fuzzyllama Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: -Silver CCI VSC Phantom
-Silver Telescopic Stock
-Silver Trigger Shoe
-Detent Rings
Strengths: Comfort
Looks
Weaknesses: Screws
Space
Review: I got this for free from MC, and tried to put it on, when i realized i didnt have the right sized allen wrench to do it. This is a negative, as i had to go out and buy a hex key (same thing) just to install this, even though i had several hex keys in my garage. FYI, it is sized 0.050, which is very small. when you tighten the screws, the shoe has a tendency to slide up a little bit due to the nature of how it stays in position, by tightening the small screws onto the trigger (imagine, the screws are being tightened while being in contact with the trigger, and as the screw rolls in a circle it slowly pushes the trigger shoe up). Honestly, i loved the stock trigger, albeit the pictures make the stock trigger seem like it will cut your finger, but since i got this for free i use it. Honestly i dont really care on if i have one or not, but i keep it on since like i said, i got it for free. Also, in terms of appearance, i feel that it looks much better with a shoe, as it can match your color scheme. Another positive is that it allows you to grab the trigger easier, since the shoe makes the trigger wider. However, this being said, it does make less room for your fingers, so if you use gloves or have fat fingers, it might be a problem. it isnt for me though
Conclusion: This wasnt something i was overly impressed with. People say that this is just incredible and completely necessary, and for alot of people it probably does feel great, but for me i honestly dont care either way. If you have one great, if not, dont panic and rush to order one online. Honestly I like the stock trigger as it is but use this since i got it for free (incredible customer service by Mike Casady, thank you) with all of these reasons, i give it a....
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HungryHippo7735 Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: CCI VSC Phantom w/ M-16 style grip
14 in. Stock Phantom Barrel
CCI Trigger Shoe
CCI Detent Kit
CCI Mounting Block for M-16 Style Grip
CCI L-Stock
CCI Rear Air Adapter w/Guage
CCI Spring Kit
Tasco 38mm Red Dot Sight
Strengths: Makes the trigger a lot more comfortable.
Improves the look of the trigger.
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Its a really nice upgrade. Its really cheap, i got it for $5 and makes the trigger a lot more comfortable. Its really easy to put on, and it makes the look of the trigger alot better. Its a nice, cheap, and good looking upgrade and you should buy it.
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sharpfitz Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Silver Pump with Back bottle, 3.5 oz tank, CCI T-Stock, DYE Sticky Grips.
Trilogy Pro with CP Rail and CP On/Off, 12" Lapco Big Shot
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: The Trigger shoe really makes your trigger alot more comfortable, i recoomend this to anyone who doesnt have one yet...they are expensive,

i dont know where else to go with this since theres a 50 word min. so...
pumpity pumpity Pump.....Pump pump pump pump pump pump pump
boo yea
Conclusion: Get this for unltimate comfort
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media