paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / AJP Paintball Podloader / AJP Paintball Podloader / AJP Paintball Podloader

AJP Paintball Podloader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount AJP Paintball

Buy AJP Paintball Podloader

Paintball Miscellaneous

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


AJP Paintball Podloader
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The podloader holds a case of paint at one time and clamps to just about any table with the clamps provided. It fills your pods fast and perfect every time. Breaks down for easy storage.
Product Availability 
The AJP Paintball Podloader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
cuglanica Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rocketloader
Marker Setup: BL Ripper Intimidator
BL Lasoya Intimidator
Strengths: Strong, Easy to use, Reliable and FAST Loading of Pods
Weaknesses: Honestly can't think of a weakness.
Review: Having used one of these from the 2003 season all the way into the new 2005 season, I have had extensive experience with them. With few exceptions, they have filled pod after pod after pod of paint reliably with little wastage that could be attributed to the podloader.

Having played X-ball at the World Cup, I can honestly say that these things are essential for any team who wants to load pods fast. And I mean FAST. Holding a full case of 2000 paintballs, two people can load some 15 or so pods in less than a minute! Try that with your current system of loading.

You'd probably pay for the thing in a matter of 1-2 months, just in saved paint and time. An ESSENTIAL item for any paintball field, and any serious team. Even the not so serious team.
Conclusion: HIGHLY recommend it. I doubt that you'll be disappointed in its purchase.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Will2 Thursday, September 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paintball Rocket
Marker Setup: Strange Impulse
Strengths: Light weight, well made, easy to use, clamps on almost any type of shelf / table.
Weaknesses: Could use a better guide for pods, hard to handle if not clamped down.
Review: NRG has used this loader for several tournaments now side by side with our Rockets. The Podloader breaks down for easy transport which is great when we are flying to NPPL or Milenium events and it assembles quickly without fuss. The construction is solid and not easy to break.

With its large paintball capacity, it allows us to dump a case of paint at a time and then consentrate on getting ready for the next game rather than filling pods while trying to not spill too much paint.
Conclusion: I recommend this pruduct as it allows for fast filling of pods and can take a whole case of paint at a time which speeds up filling.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SpydersETJ Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't had the opportunity to use any other podfiller
Marker Setup: AGD Emag
Ricochet Apache
Warp Feed
Strengths: FAST!!!!
Well made
Holds a whole case of paint
Weaknesses: Size
pods must have flat top for optimum effect
Review: Ok. Let me start by saying that I LOVE this thing. Filling pods was always my least favorite thing to do. I would always end up going out on the field with less pods than I wanted or skipping games. Either of those options is BAD. I have noticed that if you have pods that follow the standard format of a flat lid with a tubular body the filler works extremely well. If you have APP SNAPP pods it is much harder to fill them because the SNAPP pods have that goofy opening. Just remember to put a box under the podfiller to catch the ones that fall out and dump them back into the top. The biggest drawback is how big it is. If you have a small vehicle, it takes up quite a bit of room, even when it's broken down.
Conclusion: Buy it. The convienience and the speed of fill are WELL worth the cost of the filler.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr_Beefy Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Not Applicable
Strengths: Durable, easy set up, easy use, fast disassemble, simple and easy to use.
Weaknesses: Haven't found one yet.
Review: AJP Makes amazing pods, and one very cool Pod Loader. They have thought out its construction well and made sure that it was practical to use for teams that are playing in fast paced tournaments. I did see someone post a comment that this is for professionals only, And this could not be more inaccurate. This can be used by anyone who plays paintball, more specifically if you play speedball. How many times do teams have quick torn around times? ora team mate says i'll go file guns you guys fill pods, this just makes it fast and easy. and the price isn't bad at all ($39.99 Canadian that's close to $32.00 USD approx). If you play Big Games what better way to fill up the 10 pods you carry on your back for the big battle. This product is to get your team ready faster so you can focus on whats really important, winning the next game.
Conclusion: This is a great product and its a great price ($39.99 Canadian $32.00 USD approx), its durable, easy to use and makes life a little less hectic in those crunch moments in tournaments. This is not only for the pro's. Everyday people can use it to make your practice faster, so you can make you game better. T his is an amazing and simple idea that really works. And its the only paintball product out there that can guarantee it will make you and your team faster.......it might be at filling pods, but it works and it works good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBDarren Tuesday, August 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pod Rocket
My Hands
Marker Setup: 2k2 Intimidator, Angel A.I.R., Empire Halo Reloader
Strengths: Very easy to use!!!
Fastest Pod filler on the market!!
Weaknesses: Can be tough to mount on different tables.
Review: We have used the Pod Loader for the 2004 MR Series and love it, it is by far the fastest and most reliable way to fill your pods and loaders!

We used it in the 2003 World Cup when we were the Pit Crew for MR Factory Div I X-Ball and this PodLoader saved us, because of its speed and reliability!

I do not know how we/teams did it before the POD LOADER!!!!
Conclusion: If you don't have one, you need one!

Every Filed should have one for ease of getting renters moving!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

primetimejr Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pod rocket
bag thing
Marker Setup: in my sig
Strengths: Disassembles easily
Good construction
Easy to operate
Made in Saskatoon
Weaknesses: Mounting on some tables
Review: I decided after a long time of fighting with filling pods with the bag that i needed to use one of these new style funnel pod fillers. i tested out the pod rocket and found that it was a pain in the @$$ to fill your hopper after filling your pods. i had to set my marker down between my legs and fill my hopper. then i went to mr in s'toon and saw the podloader. i immediately bought one and haven't had any problems besides mounting it onto some tables. not that big of a deal. it works as advertised and has held up to a lot of abuse from me, i throw things when i'm mad,lol.
Conclusion: Buy this, you won't be disappointed and all of ajp's products are great quality, including their pods. i would give it a 9.5 due to the problem of having to modify how to mount it to different tables but 10 is the closest.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yfzr1der Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Not anything else around like it
Marker Setup: Electra dx
hybrid hedlok 2
sp linear barrel 16"
cp 1 piece 12"
cp reg
Strengths: Loads pods fast
easy to use when u get the hang of it
Weaknesses: Big if you are traveling with it in a econo sized car
not much else
Review: The paintball field i always play at uses one of these and its super easy to use. allyou do is take your 500 bag if paint (or whatever paint you have left) and put in the large funnel top but make sure that the bottom is closed first ( not too much fun picking ypur paint up of the ground and also looking like a noob doing it..... But between game just throw your paint in and put a pod under it and let it rip.
Conclusion: All in all if you are really in need of a fast loader between games and dont have any podb!tch3$ around then go for it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

vaportech Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 2005 Alias
Strengths: Fast loading of pods.
Weaknesses: How the main body is kept together with cheap plastic tabs.
Review: Convenient and easy to use. My only gripe is with the way the two halves are meant to be kept together. The retention tabs that keep the two main halves together are horribly weak. If it weren't for the fact that two mounting loops were added in the new version I'ld have no way to keep my halves together. I used nuts and screws through the hook loops to keep my halves together. The retention tabs should be done away with a sturdier system. A hinge on one half with a metal locking mechanism on the other side would have been sturdier.
Conclusion: If you don't mind modifiying the design with some nuts and bolts if the tabs break go for it! I do love the convenience in loading pods.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media