paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System / CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System / CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System

CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CenterFlag

Buy CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
4500psi in 68ci, 88ci and 3000psi in 68ci and 88ci.
Product Availability 
The CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Chris Saunders Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year9 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nitro duck tanks(all)
angel air
crossfire
those heavy steel tanks
Marker Setup: karnivore, egg w/ z board, 45Ci centerflag
Strengths: Weight
consistency
Weaknesses: It doesn't do my homework for me
Review: i bought this tank when i switched from my speed w/ an angel air(freakin heavy) to my karnivor. this tank is awesome. I play front, and weight matters to me most. this tank barely weighs a pound, and doesn't slow me down a step. I get about 1200 shots a fill. that's plenty, given that i dont even carry that onto the field with me. As a matter of fact, no one does, not middies, not backmen. Ever. no none needs a 114 monster, it just weighs you down and makes you look stupid. This tank i think would even work for scenario gamers, you could win the game before they get thier big stupid looking guns up. Anyway, this tank is consistent, light, and durable. Go buy one.
Conclusion: this is the best tank iv ever used. light, consistent, and dourable. call it co-insidence, but iv been in the top three of every tournamint iv played in since i bought it. So go buy one and start winning!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

QuickDrawMcGraw Thursday, September 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nitro Duck
Crossfire
Pure Energy

CO2 (gag)
Marker Setup: Ninja Proto
CP Roller Trigger
CP '05 Rail
CP '05 On/Off
CCM No-Rise
Reloader B
Centerflag 68/4500

Ion
CP Roller
CCM No-Rise
Dye Gauge
Lucky 15
Strengths: -Excellent recharge
-Fairly light
-Consistent
-Nice regulator milling
-Inexpensive
Weaknesses: -Hard to find
-Leaks from the factory
Review: I would like to start off by saying that this review is for the Centerflag 68/4500 tank with a 420 regulator.

Prior to owning my Centerflag tank I had a Nitro Duck 68/3000. My Nitro Duck tank worked flawlessly, but I needed something that could hold more air. Like any good consumer I looked into different tanks such as: Crossfire, Centerflag, Nitro Duck, Pure Energy and Mac Dev '05 Legion Air. At first I wanted a Crossfire tank because of their excellent reputation and reliability. However, there was one problem. Crossfire tanks tend to be very pricey and being on a fixed income that simply was not an option.

Therefor, I was forced to look at other options. I happened across an Ebay seller auctioning these tanks off for $150 brand new. I read the reviews on PBR and it sounded like an all round good tank. Two weeks later it arrived at my front door.

The Nitro Duck tank I owned before my Centerflag tank leaked out of the gauge and fill nipple right from the factory. I figured that this would also be a problem with the Centerflag tank so I was prepared! With plumber's tape in hand I got my tank filled to see if there were any leaks from the factory. Sure enough, it leaked from the gauge and fill nipple just as my Nitro Duck tank had. I bled the tank off, removed the gauge, fill nipple and mended the leak with a little plumber's tape. Problem solved!

To test the recharge I threw it on my Ion and fired away. The tank kept up with my Ion just fine and I did not notice and shoot down. Now for the crono. Over the crono I was only getting a +/- 5 FPS. Not too bad, not too bad at all. I then put the Centerflag tank on my Proto to really test the recharge. I shoot it at an easy 20-22 BPS, no shoot down what so ever and my gun wasn't starving for air!
Conclusion: All in all the Centerflag is an excellent tank for the price and you will NOT be disappointed! It is a great alternative to the spendy Crossfire and it works just as well. I would recommend this tank to anyone who wants to save money and not sacrifice performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f2f4 Friday, March 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other HPA screw-in tanks... Crossfire, PMI, etc.
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Strengths: - Consistent
- Made by good company
- Light
Weaknesses: - Has a slight leak (even after sending it back to Centerflag)
Review: This tank works very nicely, is very consistent, and is nice and light. There is, however, a slight leak out of the pressure-relief vent... it's not that bad, but it will completely empty a 4.5kPSI fill within 5 days. Even though I bought it used, I was able to send it in to Centerflag, where they fixed it... kinda. Within a month, the leak had started back up again. There's not much else I can say about it, since I bought it used.
Conclusion: All in all, it's a very nice tank. I'm sure my problems were caused by the fact that I got it used, and not the company's fault.

Between this and the Crossfire, get whatever is cheapest in your area.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballisticpball Monday, April 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
No other HPA tanks. Just CO2 which is terrible compared to HPA
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
J&J Ceramic
EvLution II
Lapco Clamping Feed Neck W/ Out Ears
Redz Marker Cover
Evil Barrel Condom
JT IZE Mask
PMI Twin Pod Harness
And lots of Evil Stickers
Strengths: Very Consistant
Very Good Company
Cheap
Weaknesses: Heavy
Slightly Uncomfortable (See Review)
Review: To start with I have a Centerflag Hyper Flow 400 on a Catalina 47/3000psi Steel Tank. I'm not sure if this is normal but thats how canadianpaintball sells them. I'm quite happy with this product. It is a huge change from running CO2 on my marker. No more billows of gases shooting out of my barrel or inconvienant fills. I use the Scuba Fill method unless I'm at a field which fills HPA. This works very good. Much better than CO2 Just take of the fill nipple cap, attach, turn vlave on, turn valve off, bleed line and your done. It's so simple. One thing that I dislike about Steel Taqnks is that you get avery heavy and somewhat large tank but only get 470 shots from it when a much smaller, much lighter 9oz CO2 tank will provide 450. HPA is a much better performer though. I really like my Centerflag Valve and I hink instead of buying a completely new tank I'll just buy a bottle and install my Centerflag valve on it. I have never had any problems with my tank and I don't think I ever will. One concern I do have though is the way the fil nipple is posistioned, It makes it very uincomfortable to tuck. I contacted Centerflag about perhaps switching the fill nipple and guage. This is just a mild irritaion though and should not prevent you from buying a tank similar to mine. I doubt this occurs on all tank as well.
Conclusion: I;'m giving this product a 9 simply because its a great, but has one minor flaw, the fill nipple. Everything's not perfect though.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 13th, 2005 at 6:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cheesemaster Monday, February 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
114/4500 nitro duck
Marker Setup: 2k dark angel blue
hyper flow 68/4500
rase tank cover blue
kaap dropn zone blue
kapp low rise blue
kapp 15 degree asa blue
kapp breech blue
dye ultralight 16" blue
shocktech supa fly bolt
omega titanium hammer
12v revy
Strengths: adjustable output psi
on/off right on it
light
pretty cheap
good quality
great tank
Weaknesses: mine is five years old so it kinda has a leek (700psi in 24 hours)
Review: this IS A GREAT TANK. dragonTESdude a couple below me has no clue what he is talking about. he said this tank is heavy. no way it is light for a compressed air tank. angel air is heavy. this is about half the weight of angel air. don't get pure energy like he said hyper flow is dragonTESdude's first tank, so how the hell would he witch tank is better. hyper flow is a good light tank and worth the money. mine is in need of a hydro test and has a small leak and i still like it.
Conclusion: hyper flow is a great tank and worth every penny. buy this tank. but if you have the money and don't care about the extra weight i would recomend angel air or max flow.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 2nd, 2004 at 5:18 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Ghost 00 Sunday, July 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 2003 Black Autococker
Halo TSA
Black Magic Flame Trigger
Centerflag Hyperflow 68/3000
CP On/Off
CP Flame Drop
Dye Stickies
Strengths: Weight. uhh..Looks? Consistency
Weaknesses: Read the Review Body.
Review: this is for the Centerflag Hyperflow 68/3000

ok for the weaknesses.

when you screw it in all the way the gauge is on the bottom and you cant read it unless you like hold the gun up and twist your head under the gun. so i thought that was kinda annoying. well i have a CP On/Off so maybe its only with that adapter but i dunno. awesome consistency. NO drop off until like 30 psi but thats normal. lol. i love this tank. buy it if you want. Crossfires are off too.
Conclusion: its a good lil tank and good price. i say get this or Crossfire if you're new to nitrogen.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

murdermonkey Sunday, July 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire 88ci/45k
Marker Setup: STO autococker
Ultralight 2 piece
Eblade w/ Zero bounce board
Samurai blade 2 trigger
Eclipse DART full delrin bolt
Palmer Stablilizer reg
WGP Tickler lpr
Belsales evolution ram
Eclipse QEVs
Eclipse supercharger valve kit
Eclipse rex dialer kit
3A Delrin back block
Eggy 2w/ z-board
Centerflag 68/3000psi nitro
CP rail and on/off
Strengths: LP
No drop off
High flow
fiber wrapped tank
Weaknesses: Screw in
huge gauge
Review: I got this tank with a used gun i bought for free (kind of awesome) and i've never needed to replace it with a better one. this is an excellent reg with a LP output (i think you can get it in HP too). Anyways, you can get it in any size pretty much and the tank comes fiber rapped which is the lightest of all the materials. I've also seen a major difference in drop off from my last tank. less of it.
The weaknesses that i put about the part of it being screw in is fully just mu opinion. i, personally would rather have an attachable reg.
Conclusion: This is a great tank with a great high flow and LP output. its worth every penny i didn't pay :D
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jcsjws Sunday, February 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy 20 oz. - doesn't compare
Marker Setup: -Impulse (blue)
-47/3000 centerflag hpa
-Dye Rhino Cover (black)
-Empire Reloader (smoke)

Soon to come...
-NDz Blade (Black
-Tapeworm
-CCM Lo-Rise
-Halo B
Strengths: Consistent, Has a nice little guage, Nice weight
Weaknesses: My 47/3000 only holds around 500 shots
Review: When I first got my nitro tank, it was for my 98 custom. I didn't need it, but I figured that the ease of filling it when playing would make up for the extra 500 shots. It is much more consistent than my 20 oz. . The guage also helps alot in now I know that my tank is full/not full. The weight of the tank is nothing special, but not bad. Now that I have my impulse, I have to have hpa and it is still as strong as ever.
Conclusion: Get one. Yes, you. Go out right now and buy one. Oh, and if at all you can afford it, get a 68/4500 instead of a 47/3000. You won't regret it. They are all great nitro tanks!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JBuddy Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure energy 48/3000, 20oz c02
Marker Setup: WGP VF Autococker & WDP Angel SE, VL Revolution(soon getting HaloB), CenterFlag 68/4500 fiber wraped HPA, C5 adjustable drop with on/off, 14" Dye Xcel
Strengths: Mine is fiber wrapped, light weight,never had consistancy problems,4500psi
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This tank is all you really need for about any gun, you can find for a pretty good price and its light weight. No use in pending $100+ more on another tank when you can grab one of these and equal results. I have used this on my autococker and angel, never had any problems.
Conclusion: I would recommend this tank to anyone looking for a nitrogen tank(I believe they make them in HP and LP) for the outstanding price and performance
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, July 5th, 2001
 
1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Very consistence pressure.I have only used it 3 times. I kinda like it(when it is not leaking air).
Weaknesses: Mine leak and I have found out that the problem is easy to fix but it can leak again at a bad time. When I went to the shop where I have purchase the tank,they knew what was happening and they greased the valve where you adjust the tank pressure with grease from ( I think it was for the angle gun).
I have gotten home and tested the gun out again and it worked fine. I fired about 300 rounds ( dry fired) and it leak again. I just adjusted the pressure of the tank and it worked fine again. I hope this tank won't be too much of a pain but this is ridiculous.
Conclusion: I wanted a tank that was good and is easy to maintain. It is not that this problem isn't hard to fix but imagine if you're in a fire fight and this gun starts to leak. When this gun leaks,it leaks out fast and for the price,it is not worth it. Maybe I got a lemon or I should find airplane grease like Eric is trying to do.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media