paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tiger TV Mission: Paintball / Tiger TV Mission: Paintball / Tiger TV Mission: Paintball / Tiger TV Mission: Paintball

Tiger TV Mission: Paintball Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Tiger TV Mission: Paintball

Paintball Paintball Games

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tiger TV Mission: Paintball
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Mission paintball is an electronic plug and play form of the extreme sport of Paintball. It uses a TV as the paintball playing field, and a physical plastic marker as the controller. The marker has working bolt action every time you squeeze the trigger and fire at the TV. In the game you start out as a beginner playing in single elmination in the forest. As you progress through the levels you advance through assaults, capture the flag, and play on tornament fields until you become a professional paintballer on the world circuit. As you progress in skill levels you can gain add'l ammo and advanced gear.
Product Availability 
The Tiger TV Mission: Paintball is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Menohl Monday, August 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month48 of 52 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber
GTA Double Trigger
32* Star Fire Bolt
Madmann Spring Kit
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Viewloader 12V Revolution w/ X-Board
JCS 6" Offset 3/8" Dovetail Sight Rail
Magnacraft 3-9X30 Illuminated Scope
Thunder Pig In-Line CO2 Gauge
JCS Combat Folding Stock w/RVA
Kingman Coiled Remote
PMI 20oz. CO2 Tank
Strengths: Easy to use
Challenging
great for young kids
Weaknesses: Cannot be used on Projection, Hi Def, or Plasma TV, must be Glass TV
Review: Since this game popped up on the new products added, i've been keeping my eye out for it, and yesterday i found it at W-Mart.

After getting it home i was kinda dissapointed when i read that it has to be used on a glass TV and not a Projection, Hi Def, or Plasma, because i have a 52" Widescreen TV and was hoping to play this game on it.

None the less, i hooked it up to my 29" glass tv and away i went. The game has you create players and it saves them as long as you dont' take the batteries out of the gun. (yes the gun runs on AA batteries). You start off with a barebones package of equipment and you build up as you go. As you finish each level you can upgrade your equipment. The equipment is as follows:

Marker:
Pump - One shot per trigger pull, and you don't have to pump or recock the marker (its really semi auto)
Semi Auto - Two shots per trigger pull (two round burst)
Full Auto - Three shots per trigger pull (Three round Burst)

Hopper:
100 Round Hopper
150 Round Hopper
200 Round Hopper

Tank:
8ox CO2 - 100 Shots per tank
16oz CO2 - 150 Shots per tank
32oz CO2 - 200 Shots per tank

As you play the game you will run out of air and ammo, but there are boxes, windows, tubes and crates that will break if you shoot them five times and you will discover refill pods and Air Refils behing them so you can continue in the game. You have a shot counter and a air counter that lets you know when you are getting low. To reload your marker you simply recock the gun (pull the fake bolt back) to refil on air you just shoot the refil tank, and your air is refilled. There are only a limited amount of these throughout each level and you must use them sparingly.

Also to add to the realism, the gun will jam occasionally if you are shooting real fast so you have to clear it (just recock the gun). Also there is a hide option if you are taking to much fire.

As for gameplay the levels get more difficult as you go and start off as simple elimination in the woods and move into Defend/Capture the fort, Hyperball, Capture the flag, and Airball.

I've found that this game takes a little getting used to, but after awhile you get the hang of it and its actually alot of fun. The game even has a 2 player mode, but its not at the same time, you both play seperatly and see who get the higher score.
Conclusion: All in all i like this game, it helps keep me in check all week untill the weekend when i go play for real. This game is also great for that little bro or sis who is always on your case to take them to play, when you know that they are still to young.

I'll give it a 8 out of 10 because you cannot use Projection, Hi Def, or Plasma TV's This game would be awsome on a big screen TV.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twiztid baller Wednesday, August 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
um nothing
Marker Setup: black with red sleeve empire timmy 71ci throttle hybrid hedlok aka sidewinder cp rail and cp on/off
Strengths: Fun and safe cheap alternate.
Weaknesses: Plastic breaks easy, gets boring after a while.
Review: i was in wal mart the other day when i came across one of these games and decided to try it out. it was a decent game that was actually kind of fun. u start off with a pump and work your way up to earn better equipment. it was real stic in the fact that you have to reload and use cover. its much like an arcade game but it plugs into the TV and is only $40. a good buy for younger kids who are to young but still interested, not much fun after 30 minutes for hardcore ballers
Conclusion: A good game for kids boring for adults.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jmonkey Sunday, October 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SPYDER IMAGINE
Marker Setup: MAC DEV CYBORG
Strengths: Great trigger mod
Weaknesses: None
Review: Overal the game is awesome. especially if you take it apart and remove the return spring. Graphic sucks but the accuracy was increased by some fluke when I put it together.

To do the trigger mod - remove all screws, then carefully take the frame apart. please note that the trigger will pop out. also the "macro line" will come off. remove spring and put trigger back and rebuild the game. Plug in, play.

Contributed by Monkey's Crackpot Baller Friends
"Please not monkey had nothing to do with this post aside from giving us permission to post."
Conclusion: Awesome. Very Awesome Although some things are wrong with it just play around a little.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OTEdge Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Greg Hastings Tournement Paintballed Max'd
for the PS2 and XBox. More Fun, But no hand holding marker simulation
Marker Setup: Black/Gold ETek
Smoke VLocity
Crossfire 68/4500 HP
Strengths: Fun For Kids
Challenging
Good Alternative
Half Realistic Marker
Weaknesses: Bad Aiming
Boring over Time
Review: Well I Got this about a year ago as a stocking stuffer on Christmas. Its great and all but it dosnt hold my attention and doesnt compare to real paintball in any way, shape, or form really. This is now used by my 4 year old brother who loves to think he is really in the action zone with the guns recocking and such.

Attention Hold
Well this is all personal opinion, for me.....Not so good. This game cant keep me playing for hours at a time not to mention minutes. Unlike me, my little brother (4 Years Old) Loves to play the game since the plastic "Marker" has a recocking action so he thinks hes shooting anyone, he finds this fun to play with for around 20 minutes so that still isnt to good. If you have a short attention span or arnt easily amused I wouldnt think of purchasing this product.

Difficulty
Well....As for the whole game plan, its pretty easy...Just like paintball with slower moving targets (I Have only been on like level 3 though) But with how terrible the aiming is I would say the game is pretty hard. I learned to just put the gun up near the TV and shoot because if you are more than 5 feet away you may have trouble tracking your shots.

Other Features
Well of course, this game comes with other guns and accessories as you progress in the game but that comes later on. Although their are choices, it is very limited to like 3 Markers, 3 tanks, etc. Their is much left to be desired in this area.
Conclusion: Overall, For me I would not recommend this game but my little brother finds it amusing so each person is diffrent. It works as advertised and nothing more. I myself find much improvment room to be made but thats up to Tiger Electronics or who ever made this product.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mitgolden Thursday, November 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: rental gun at the parks
Strengths: Strengths include pro shop and gun upgrades.
Weaknesses: AIMING!!!!!! It's aiming is horrible!!!!!!!
Review: It is a pretty fun game. It may not be as fun for adults, i don't know, i'm only 13. Some things i don't like about the game are, how close you seem to be to the other people, how bad the aiming is (it seems to be off to the right), and how fast it seems that you run out of CO2 really fast. Usually, when i play at a park, i don't run out of CO2 unless there's something wrong with the gun. But it is very fun. I like the gun cocking feature, makes it more realistic. I find this game worth $30.
Conclusion: Yes, buy it!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

volcan6 Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
The real thing
Marker Setup: on my dragunfly i have a Shocktech front regulator, CP back regulator, Delron anti chop bolt, CP spyder thred two piece barrel, CP on/of wiht cradle, and the evolution II hopper, and compressed air.
Strengths: Hillarious
Weaknesses: Dunno i only played for like 5 min
Review: This game is hillarious. im a chashier at wally-world. i see little kids buy this all the time. it good that they want to get into the game at that age. one of my friends bought it. i tried it. it is fun as hell. you just point and shoot. you are much more acurate than in the real game. beache you dont have to lob the balls, and there is no such thing as the air spiking. it is fun.
Conclusion: Get it. it fun and cheep my friend bought at wally-world (wal-mart) for like $19.99
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

STINGER556 Saturday, March 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: About To Get A Mongoose Reincaranation
Strengths: -Fun...at first
Weaknesses: -$40 for something that is useless
-Music Is Annoying
-Corny
-SO FAKE
-Boring
Review: I bought this game because I was bored and had $40. As soon as I went home I started playing it right away...O the horrors...The backround music is SOO repetitve and when people get hit, they say "Ouch" and "u got me" in really stupid voices................ do not get
Conclusion: Its seriously not good
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tf9 Sunday, May 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
GHTP
Marker Setup: tippmann 98
reloader
double trigger
tons of mods
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: The whole game
Review: the game relly it's that great. it is ok for the price. It is very good for lazy paintballers. the game would be better if the the levels were a lot clearer. the company that made it did a bad job in reseaching the sport of paintball. the game can't really function on the good t.v.s like plasmasand lcd's and flat screens.
Conclusion: Terrible
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bbboy657 Sunday, March 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ps2 with light gun, greg hastings, renegade paintball
Marker Setup: 1. Tippmann Custom Pro with R/T, Viewloader eVLution 2, '16 CP barrel, 48ci 3000psi pure energy tank

2. WGP prostock '04, eVLution 2, 48ci 3000psi pure energy tank.
Strengths: Cheap
Kind of amusing
First of kind
Can practice snapshooting
hopper mod
Weaknesses: horrible graphics
music
boring after awhile
accuracy is horrible
AI are dumb (like mentally retarted)
Review: ok, so when i saw this in walmart im like....wow, cool. so i buy and take it home. first of, let me tell you this is EASY! although the level difficulity is kind of random. for example, the first level is easy, the second wherr you take the fort is hard. they hyperball was SUPER-EASY, and the level im stuck on now where you defend the flag is SUPER-HARD (for me anyway).

GRAPHICS- let me just say, at a LOOOONNNNGGGGGGG stretch, there mediocre.

AI- well, there just dumb, period. they cant aim for sh*t, and poke out for 10 seconds at a time.

LEVELS- boring, if they were all speedball, then i would love it, but there mostly woods.

DIFFICULTY- random, goes from easy to hard to super easy to super hard

GUNS/EQUIPMENT- they are unaccurate, and slow. even a tippmann is faster then the best gun in the game. plus, the 32oz co2 is dumb. correct me if im wroung, but only HPA have guages, but the 32oz does. plus, it should last longer then 200 shots.

ok, so one day i lost the little hopper, and got out my old vl200. i simply superglued it over the feedneck and now it kinda looks cool.
Conclusion: I guess you should get this if you can only go paintballing once a month or so like me, other then that, its a waste of $30 dollars
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 30th, 2008 at 10:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ittalianstalion Monday, January 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom pro, longbow barrel. egg 2, response trigger,

ion max'd, Viewloader Vlocity, red and black freak barrel virtue board. sling blade trigger L6 bolt. contract killer grips
Strengths: Kool gun i guess
Weaknesses: Slow
Just didn't like it
Review: I got it for christmas and i really didn't like it at all.......it was really slow you couldn't shoot fast at all and i didn't no how to reload.......i didn't like it save ur money...i like speedball and this was a woodsball kinda things.....
Conclusion: Not very appealing to a speedballer like me
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media