paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Shocktech Super Fly Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Paintball A-5 Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Different from any other bolt we've ever built, all delrin, and no metal. The bolt also differs from other Tippmann Bolts....It works.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Super Fly Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
iman88 Thursday, January 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months11 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really
Marker Setup: A-5,e-grip,double trigger,jj edge kit,exp chamber,pycho ballistic drop forward
Strengths: Shoots straight
Looks good
Weaknesses: Nothing i can see
Review: I got this bolt for my birthday and it shoots like a dream, its much straighter shooting then the stock bolt and it sends the balls alittle further. It also seened to be alittle quieter and move through the chamber a little quicker. It is also black and looks really cool when you look down the barrel at it(when there is no air supply on it and it is un loaded and the safety is on)
Conclusion: I love it and you should definatly go out and buy one, come on there only like 25 dollars, not bad for what you get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Predator1117 Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock and dead on products aluminum bolt with teflon insert
Marker Setup: Tippy A5 with all the mods. Even rino lined paint too!
Strengths: Increased accuracy and efficency
Weaknesses: None
Review: This bolt rocks! Every shocktech product I have tried works! These guys really do their homework to make a better product not just to make a quick buck. It doesn't give much better performance than stock but it does definitely make a difference. I've shot em side by side with the same setup only the bolt changed. The delrin swells when wet to give it a good fit and is slicker than plastic. The o ring prevents blow back and the grooves give the ball straighter flight path I don't know how but it does. My fire rate is faster and it does not break balls like that aluminum junk bolt did.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this upgrade 3rd only to a barrel and HPA. It improves your guns reliability, fire rate, and efficiency not much though but is an improvment over stock well worth the 25 bucks
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 1st, 2006 at 7:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fox4 Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock bolt
Marker Setup: Tippman Custom98/A5 with flatline and with 32 Degree Nyte Stick 14"
Strengths: Pretty low cost, good improvement in consistency
Weaknesses: Had to make the link rod hole slightly larger
Review: I've had great results with this bolt. It's not going to give you instant one inch groupings, but it does improve the consitency of your shots. Other reviews I've seen put it at no improvement from the stock bolt, but I disagree- I have seen improvements, though not as dramatic as other reviews on this site.

I did notice that as I was installing it that the rod that links the front bolt with the rear bolt fit into the hole of the bolt too tightly. I used a drill bit to widen the hole just slightly and it then fit like the stock bolt. (Don't make the hole deeper though.... you might go through to the inside of the bolt.)

Installation is the same as the stock bolt. A Good addition to this bolt would be an aluminum replacement of the power tube. (see other reviews of these power tubes.)
Conclusion: Wait for one on sale (I got mine for $15) and you won't be sorry. I have seen them for $30 and I think you could get more of an improvement in accuracy by spending $30 on an improved barrel or regulator. But still, this did improve my shots.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mr. b10nDe Tuesday, May 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: A-5, GTA response trigger, GTA x chamber, GTA flatline barrel, dead on double trigger, shocktech supa fly front bolt
Strengths: Less ball breakage, improves accuracy somewhat, works well in conjunction with flatline.
Weaknesses: Should have been the stock bolt
Review: Shocktech has once again improved upon tippmann parts!! This front bolt by shocktech is worth the money spent. I was playing after I put this bolt in, and I shot close to a full case of paint and not a single break. As you can tell from my setup I run a R/T flatline which some people have called a paintblender, and it was somewhat at first but this new bolt made a considerable difference.
Conclusion: Wait and buy this when it is on sale! I bought this for a very cheap 16 dollars off of DOROPAINTBALL.COM and it has been worth it not having to clean my barrel as much/
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Raiders32 Tuesday, May 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DoP Powertube and Bolt
Stock
Star Fire Bolt
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-Grip w/ W.A.S Board
J&J Edge Kit
Macro Line Kit
BT Spring Kit
BT Fixed Sight Rail
X-7 Hopper
Shocktech SupaFly Bolt (white)
Core 11 Stage Expansion Chamber (for Co2 days)
TechT Vortex Mod
Palmers QEV
Tapco T6 Adjustable Stock
PMI Remote Line
Pure Engergy 72ci 3000psi
Strengths: Internal O-ring
Price
Shocktech's Reputation
Weaknesses: Top hole is a bit tight were rod goes in.
Review: Out of all the bolts I have tried, the shocktech one is the only one that I feel works as well or better then the stock bolt. I purchased mine online directly from Shocktech and recieved it in the mail within a week.

Install is easy, but the hole on top that the rod goes into was a bit tight. Just required a littile twisting to work it in.

Now, my friend had one of these about 1 year ago for his A-5, but mine is slightly different. Mine has 3 grooves on the front of the bolt. I assume this is an improvement on Shocktech's part to help direct the air more evenly around the ball.

I did have to clean a little "flashing" off the bolt when I got it.
Conclusion: Love it, looks great, internal o-ring is nice. I made sure to lube my internal o-ring to ensure smooth cylcing, and I recommend the same to anyone else. Shipping straight from Shocktech was quick.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 8th, 2007 at 6:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Furby87 Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5, JJ Performance 16", remote line, Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger
Strengths: Better accuracy, some what greater distance
Weaknesses: none that I found
Review: The bolt is I have is white. It is a bit pricey but you can get it cheaper, just shop around(i paid $21). I got this the day after Christmas. It shot allot straighter and it seems to help with distance. I was playing attack and defend and it was fun defending and being able to put down some accurate fire on people when everyone else was lucky if the could hit in the general area.
Conclusion: I do recomed this to everyone with a A-5. Just shop around and you can find it cheaper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sk8_nfr_punk Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the star bolt
Marker Setup: a-5, rampage board, hammerhead 12"
Strengths: Marginal increase in velocity stability
Weaknesses: None
Review: Nothing is different from this to the other star-fire bolt. The o-ring on the inside sits too far down in the groove to make a seal. In order to make a o-ring seal on a moving surface it has to be no more than 5% of diameter below the lip of the groove. This o-ring was way deeper than that something .035 of an inch making it null and void.
Conclusion: Buy the cheaper one you get the same affect
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

a-5 loverforevr Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock a-5 bolt
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, e-grip, shocktech superfly bolt, and 47 3000 psi compressed air tank
Strengths: More consistent
Shoots bit farther
More accurate
A little more shots per tank
Weaknesses: None
Review: The shocktech bolt i got for my A-5 is awsome it was so cheap and it can help everything down to more consistent shots, more accuarte shots, farther shooting, more shots per tank, and less blowback all that for $20. Just go out and buy one and see for yourself how the bolt is. hey whats to lose everyone else is giving good reviews.
Conclusion: Go out and get one. there only $20 bucks. i give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nstypick Monday, April 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5
dead on paintball frount grip
E-grip
Empire 4 piece barrel
shocktec bolt
Strengths: This bolt seemed to make my marker more accurate on full auto and turbo modes.
Weaknesses: If you have $35 to spend on a bolt their is no weakness
Review: At first i skeptical at purchising this bolt because i am restoring a old model 98 but the guy at pinnacle woods convinced me that if was a good investement, and i couldn't be happier that he did. this is one of the best upgrades in my opinion for the tippmann A-5
Conclusion: Get to you favorite paintball store or web site and buy it now!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

3442 Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt, aluminum bolt on my 98 (forgot the brand)
Marker Setup: A-5, boomstick, skeleton stock, egrip, polished internals
Strengths: Improves accuracy greatly
Weaknesses: None so far, it hasnt worn out at all yet
Review: The A-5 has always worked flawless except for a problem with the ratchet in the cyclone which was fixed with the ratchet. The accuracy however was never so great even with the boomstick and a decent paint/bore match(we use xball bronze at our field) so after hearing about the bolt i purchase it and instal in on my a-5, take it outside and shoot it. Wow, i had never seen the gun so accurate. I tested it out when my friend came over (had near to zero paintball experiance) and everyshot i aimed well at him hit him. when we sat down to relax after a few games ( the temperature was around -1 celcius) he was complaining about the accuracy of the 98 and i told him its a paintball gun and their not usualy very precise so i take the a-5, aim at a tree 20-30 feet away and 9/10 shots were on the tree (about 2-3 inch in diameter) much better than the 98 now.

keep in mind we were using whitebox paint i got free on boxing day when i bought a case of xball bronze.

Conclusion: Some say they have better air efficency but i couldnt care less since i get free fills at my field and i own a scuba fill station at home, however, the price and the performance increase are definatly worth it. simply makes me want to buy a second A-5.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media