paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / GunHead Spyder-O Stock / GunHead Spyder-O Stock / GunHead Spyder-O Stock / GunHead Spyder-O Stock

GunHead Spyder-O Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount GunHead

Buy GunHead Spyder-O Stock

Paintball Spyder / Spyder Clone Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


GunHead Spyder-O Stock
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $66

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a stock for Spyders with external upper bolts or shark rails and round quick strip pins. (see compatability chart below.) The stock sits slightly lower on the gun, or Offset, than the other stock. It will not get in the way of the reciprocation of the bolt in its fully closed or open positions.
The stock is made of military grade abs plastic and aircraft aluminum able to stand up to any enviroment. From extreme heat to freezing, it will not fail.

This if for those who want more stability and accuracey on the field in those long range snipes and close range combat situations. The stock has a rear sling clip so you can carry your gun long distances with ease.

It comes with a new external velocity screw, a new strip pin, velocity lock screw, and stock adaptor. (Pictured Spyder gun not included)

Compatability :
For the following Spyder Guns
E-99 Avant
E-99
Flash
Flash w/LCD
Rodeo
Shutter
Xtra
Aggressor XT
Aggressor
TL-PLUS
Also compatible with Raven Nexion markers.
Product Availability 
The GunHead Spyder-O Stock is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Specter 0 6 0 Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a T stock, where the gas flowa right through the stock, but it kinda gets in the way "NO COMPARISON!"
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Imagine
- 16in Tru Flight Barrel
- Dye Sticky Grip
- Shocktec Low Pressure Chamber
- Viewloader Quantium Hopper
- Official Spyder collapsable stock
- With Velocity adjuster
Strengths: Very maneuverable easy for sniping, and close range combat. Has a great velocity adjuster cool!
Weaknesses: Needs a remote to get the full use of product.
Review: This is a great product, it plays a real role on the battlefield, especially with accuracy. I have noticed it is much more comfortable to hod on to the gun with the stock then without one. Speed ball is a different story. Easy setup, no problems putting it together, it just replaces the old piece that holds the spring in. And the velocity adjuster gos in much farther than the old one, +300fps definitely. Chrono your gun to check it out. i hit 310 and 325. Also the side Gunhead shows there product on is a very different site. Outdated but i took the risk of buying one and sure enough it was here in 5 days. You have to use Paypal. Make an account its easy. Good luck worth this stock it rocks!!!
Conclusion: Ah man this product makes your paintball gun look like a real M4 all spyder enthusiasts should get this product. Allso this product is made from the same stock used on military rifles. Don't be intimidated of the price. Exceptionally Good value
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

DrMUR Wednesday, September 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2 Buttplate, Modified Stock for Pump Markers
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder TL Current Setup:
Modified Stock Bolt
Modified VA
32* Turbo Valve
Maddman Springs
Dark Horizons Striker w/ OtterMod
Palmer Stabilizer w/ Phat Performance HP Guage (would rather have phatty, but I got this for HP, then decided to go LP)
32* MacroLine Remote
47/3000 Aluminum Tank w/ ACI Bulldog III reg (fixed 800psi output)
WGP 2-Piece Classic Barrel
Dye Double Trigger w/ LIGHT Trigger
Dye Stickies
ADCO Red Dot Sight
Laser Sight w/ Pressure Switch (custom-fitted by me. Helps w/ snapshots during nightgames)
GunHead Spyder-O Stock
Silencer Custom

Stock Parts:
SightRail/BeaverTail
Low Pressure Chamber
Barrel Shroud
Marker Body
Strengths: Fairly durable construction
Looks absolutely awesome
Somewhat lightweight
Very Solid after a few mods
Weaknesses: Needed some additional modifications for strip pin to fit
Certain modifications restrict adjusting the stock
Review: I must have spent about 45min drilling out part of the piece (that doubles as the velocity adjuster) for the strip pin to fit, so I could attach this thing to my marker (drill, then double check the fit, repeat) ...The pin that comes with the item still won't fit, but the stock one fits just fine now.

Just like the stocks for the Tippmans, this one wobbles. It's inevitable when you use a plastic casing around an aluminum bar (that's pretty much the construction of the stock). I've heard of people removing the plastic stock from the aluminum bar, taping laminated paper to the aluminum bar, then replacing the plastic stock -- apparently this will give you a solid stock. All I did was: instead of using laminated paper, I used electrical tape. This will also give you a solid stock, but (in both cases) it will also help prevent you from adjusting the stock, but now the stock is rock solid.

Once all the mods were done, I was astonished how the realism of my marker changed. It's solid, so I don't feel like I have to worry about breaking it. I can concentrate more on my game.

The Spyder-O Stock drops down a bit, so if you use a sight rail, you'll have more than enough mask clearance.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a decent stock. It looks awesome, especially since I'm going for as much realism as possible to get the most out of playing...but if you're going for something that will be more effective with snapshots, I think you'll have better luck modifying a Pump Marker Stock (straighten out the bend so you don't have to raise your head as high to see over the sight rail); however, I havn't had a chance to take it out in the field yet.

I give it an 8 since I had to spend so much time doing modifications.

Pissed off that you got this stock since it's not quite what you expected? Wondering what I did to mine that made it so much better? Go here:
members.cox.net/apako/gunhead/ostock.htm

I will also put updates on how the stock performs in the field...when I get the chance that is.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 12th, 2004 at 9:45 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

pb_king Sunday, November 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: E-99 factory setup.
Rodeo factory setup.
Strengths: It's high quality. It is tight, not wobbly. Looks good on Spyders.
Weaknesses: Gas through option might be useful.
Review: This stock is the best I have seen. Most stocks I have seen are either wobbly or really cheap. The Gunhead stock, on the other hand, is extremely high quality and is tight. It just doesn't rattle around. Some other stocks I have looked at for other guns, ie tippmann, were made of toy like plastic. The Gunhead stock just does not have the impression of a toy. I could pound nails in with this stock. It is very solid, in other words. Even with the stock off the Gunhead adapter is way better then the original plug. It doesn't rub on the gun at all. It uses super hard o-rings that stop it from moving in the gun. The stock balances the gun perfectly at the grip. It is a very high quality and durable product.

It's awesome to be able to switch the stock between my two guns too.
Both of my guns have external upper bolts, and the stock does not interfere with the bolts. The stock was designed to sit lower on the gun. Awesome idea.
Conclusion: Everyone should have one of these stock. Just having the option to use it or not with barely any stripping of the gun is great. Whoever is into the military look or realistic look should definitely get one. An awesome product for all Spyder owners.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Vital Wednesday, October 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing on this type of Spyder. However, have tried a Black Point Engineering folding stock on a Tippman 98 and used a MR-1 Spyder with the fixed stock.
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon
16" Smart Parts Progressive
Dead On X-chamber
ACI High Volume Cell
Remote Coil
Check-it Anti-slip feed neck
Kingman Anti-chop Derlin bolt
Gunhead M4 Style Adjustable Butt Stock (the Point of this review...lol)

PMI/ACI Trracer Tagmaster
14" J&J Ported Barrel
32 Degrees Gas-Thru T-Stock
Remote Coil
Strengths: -Realistic looking
-Multi-position for max. comfort
-Easy install
-Retains velocity adjusment
Weaknesses: -Gunhead's Customer service
-Thumb screw does not stay tight
-Replacement striker plug damages easily
Review: First Glimpse:

I've had a chance to use this stock for a full season now. Out of the box, I would have to say the looks are incredible. It is very true to an actual M4 stock. Despite being plastic, I do not think that it feels cheap. The slider is aluminum and has a durable matte finish. The parts supplied were easy to install and were a perfect fit. It also allowed for velocity adjustments to still be made.

Installation:

The stock attaches to the gun by using a replacement striker plug (part that would usually house your velocity adjustment screw). The replacement is essentially 2 aluminum cylinders fused together: one to replace the striker, and a large one to act as a reciever for the stock. This part is held into the rear of the gun using the factory pin. Gunhead has allowed for a velocity adjustment srew to be mounted , but it requires that you remove the stock to turn it up or down (no tools, it's a thumb screw). The M4 stock slides over the larger (exposed) cylinder and is fixed into place using a thumb screw. During gameplay, this screw does come loose due to movement from you and your gun's internals. I added a lock washer, this seemed to help somewhat. I still find myself checking the stock between games, just to be safe.

Function:

Once installed, the stock slides to approx. 3 levels of extension. I found the middle setting suits me best, but everyone should be able to find a comfortable setting. Besides looking pretty bad @ss... the stock is really quite functional!

Problems:

About a month ago, my striker buffer blew apart without my knowledge. This has happened before, and I'm sure everyone has experienced this at one point. This is normally not a problem, and i would simply replace the part during gun cleaning. HOWEVER, unlike the stock striker plug, the Gunhead version is softer material. The result? Upon getting home, I tried to remove the new striker plug and was unable to...the impact of the striker against the plug had deformed the plug and caused it to flare...making it near impossible to remove. I had to carefully tap it out using an awl and hammer. Upon removal, I found that the spring guide pin was now stuck within the striker plug...

I emailed Gunhead (as that is the only option) and requested a replacement striker plug for whatever the cost. I also offered to send the old one back for R&D purposes if desired. 1 week, no answer. I emailed again, using different account (in case of server error)....still no answer. I allowed 3 weeks to go by and took matters into my own hands.

I was able to sand down the newly formed lip using aluminum oxide paper with about a zillion test fittings. I then used a Dremel too to sand away the interior of the striker plug and was able to get my spring guide back. I then cleaned up the inside of the striker plug, gave it a good lube, and reinstalled it.

Purchased a new striker buffer... and things are back to normal. I do take responsibility for not checking the striker buffer earlier (though it shouldn't have been needed)...but was unimpressed with the customer service.



Conclusion: Above all else, I found this stock to be extremely functional!
This is also one of the very few stocks available for the Spyder (especially M4 style). I just wish Gunhead would up it's customer service a little. I understand that they may not run a full blown shop and do not have a phone number (internet businesses are fine), but ANSWER YOUR EMAIL!!! I had no trouble with paying for the item, or having it shipped on time, and was contacted then by Gunhead staff...so why not for troubleshooting??? I mean afterall, I was willing to pay for a replacement, I was NOT asking for a refund.

End rant.

Get one if you like the look and feel you need some support, but perhaps knowing someone with a machine shop would be a good idea...

Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BadKarma01 Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
manufactured my own collapstable stock and rigid stock systems.
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG LCD (recreational gun)
Psyco Delta 68 (sidearm)
STO autococker (tournement gun)
Strengths: Excellent ballance and durability. Easy installation and overall increase of appearance.
Weaknesses: Some shimmy in the sliding stock wich can be overcome with some effort and determination.
Review: Leaning more towards the realistic look and feel of a paintball gun to play scenario and rec. games, I thought I would try this collapsable stock to see how well it would play on the field. I have manufactured a couple of different stocks for my guns and found that adapting them to fit the end of a paintball marker, especially a Spyder was difficult and ended usually in frustration and disaster. This Butt Stock goes on tight and feels sturdy in rugged play. With excellent balance and the look to detail that most advid paintball players want, I highly recommend this purchase to any recreational paintball player. For tournements, the less you can have on your gun for play the better. This stock doesn't add that much wieght, but any more wieght than is completly neccisary is just a hassle.
Conclusion: For the weekend player and the backyard warrior, you are sure to have alot of fun and turn alot of heads with this Stock.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ernos Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JCS Folding Stock
Taso Gas Thru Stock
Marker Setup: Black Spyder Compact 2000:
-14" J&J ceramic barrel
-AKA Lightning bolt, beavertail assembly and dust cover
-GT volumizer
-32* Turbo valve & spring Kit
-Check-it 15* assault block & unimount
-Q-loader
-Trinity AK47 6 stage expansion chamber
-Benchmark Raised Sight Rail
-Integrated Front Sight
-Kingman Aluminum Single Trigger w M-16 Grip
-Modded Autococker Shroud
Strengths: Completes a great Mil/Sim look and steadies your marker.
Weaknesses: Contacting Gunhead is impossible if something is wrong.
Review: Okay, I ordered this part in mid JUNE and it's now AUGUST and I still can't use my marker!

The problem is that the adapter plug to attach the stock that they sent me isn't made for the compact, but for the model that requires the fatty striker. So, the plug is too big. To furthermore add to the problem, I'm using a rear cocking setup; so even if the stock could be attatched I wouldn't be able to cock the marker.

Took me forver to initially to contact gunhead... they don't have a live person for the phone (voice mail only) and they never reply. I had to email every department listed on the website before I got any form of communication.

First they said that they knew it wouldn't fit (but sent it anyway) then told me to send the plug back and they'd make me a custom one to replace it... well, that was in mid July. I sent the plug, but guess what? It was sent back stamped "Attempted-Not Known". Just Great.

So I've been trying for the past week to try and get some sort of response from these guys AGAIN to see what the problem is. At this rate It'll be faster if I take a machine shop class and learn how to make the part myself.

If I had only known it was going to be this much trouble I would've saved my money and went with another company.

Update: It is now APRIL of 2006... Yes, I am wasting my time again to see if they will fix the problem. No they WILL NOT take the old plug back, I have to order a custom made one from them. After trying repeatedly to find out how much it will cost... I'm being ignored. *Big shock*

Screw it... I'll have it made locally. It's just not worth it.

No problems with customer service? BS!! You're full of it!!

Conclusion: It's a good product if you can get it attatched to your marker.... but dealing with gunhead and their lack of customer service is what'll get you pulling your hair out in frustration.

Product gets a 9 if I could get it attatched...But customer service earns a -400.



Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 25th, 2006 at 6:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mayvik Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
T-stock, tank, tank w/buttplate
Marker Setup: Main1 -Spyder TL; Boo-Yeah ELCD frame; Evil bolt, On/Off, Detonator, Pipe kit; 45ci/4500 N2 tank; Cyclone vertical ASA/xchamber; DH Ti hammer; Shocktech spring kit/shim kit; Q-loader; Gunhead O-stock
Main2 - Phantom SC; 45 grip; 18" barrel; T-stock
Backup 1 - Tiberius 8; RHS leg drop; LHS leg drop mag pouch
Backup 2 - Crosman 3357 (x2), vertical shoulder holster, 2 spare cylinders
Backup 3 - Sidekick Semi, short barrel, modified load, tweaked valve
Backup 4 - Pending

No, I don't carry all of that at once.
Strengths: Adjustable
Lightweight
Realistic Look
Minimally Intrusive to Marker components
Weaknesses: Manufactuer is e-business only
Adapter may require significant rework to fit
Review: I have owned this product for 2 days now. In that two days, I have managed to open the package, install it, destroy it, and do my best to rebuild it. This review comes in two flavors; the stock, and the adapter. A note at the beginning, I've read that Gunhead has awful customer service, and while I don't want to be impatient, it is annoying not having a phone number to call. I have sent an email, and am waiting to see if I get a response..

My woes:
So I crack open my box..and run to grab my marker. I slide in the adapter fitting, which I notice is a bit snug, but I manage to push it in with thumb pressure only. I test fit the stock and am quite pleased with the look and fit. I attempt to insert my quick strip pin, and alas, it doesn't fit because the slot in the adapter is not quite cut enough. No problem, I figure I'll just sand it down a bit. Except I am now unable to remove the adapter. Apparently some combination between my Spyder's internal tolerances, the machining tolerances of the adapter, or the presense of o-rings (which I don't understand..as the stock part doesn't have them) rendered the fit waaaay too tight. One day, some pretty major damage to the adapater (velocity channel cracked and crushed, deep gouging/galling on both adapter plugs) and minor damage to my marker (a couple of anno chips and some minor scratching in the rear lower tube), and the adapter is finally removed with the assitance of a bench vise, the largest pair of vise grip pliers I have ever seen, and a rubber mallet. Despite the damage, I have been able to repair the part enough so that it will perform it's intended function, with only minor cosmetic damage which is covered by the marker and stock tube..but it was iffy for a while, especially due to the damage to the thin adjuster tube.

The stock:
The stock is wonderful. It's a nice, very light (ABS stock form over a metal tube), realstic M4 style carbine stock which shouldn't materially affect the balance of your marker. It's offset slightly low so you should have plenty of mask clearance to still get a good sight picture. It also won't interfere with your beavertail if your marker has one. Rear sling stud is greatly appreciated (although a clip would be a nice cheap enhancement for those who already have a 2-3 point sling with a clip attach). Three position adjustment should be sufficient for most people, collapse it all the way for tight situations such as urban games/indoor (probably don't want to use a stock for speedball..), and extend it when you have some room.

The adapter:
This product NEEDS to come with a warning that some assembly will likely be required. And by assembly, I mean minor machining.

How to install the O-stock adapter with minimal agony. note that any time you're inserting or removing the adapter, if you haven't done any sanding and polishing, do not twist it. The slot for the quick strip pin may or may not have burrs which will gall the aluminum of the adapter, the inside of your marker, or both, and effectively swage the adapter inside the body.

Step 1: Remove the O-rings from the adapter. The small o-ring on the velocity adjuster can stay.
Step 2: LUBE THE ADAPTER GENEROUSLY. Use oil at a minimum.
Step 3: Strip everything off the marker. Remove the internals from your marker; bolt, hammer AND valve. You want a clear tube from front to back just in case
Step 4: Attempt to GENTELY insert the adapter into the lower tube on your marker. If you have to use more pressure than you can exert with your off-side pinky finger, STOP and go the special instructions
Step 5: Test fit yuor quick-strip pin
Step 6: If everything fits OK, basically exactly the same as your stock velocity adjuster/plug, remove the adapter, insert the internals, then reassemble. If it's loose, try adding an o-ring. Use the forward first, in case it gets stuck you'll have something to grab onto to try pulling it out. If it's still loose, add the second o-ring. If it's loose after that, buy a lottery ticket, and hope you can get Gunhead to send you the proper item. Once it fits, set velocity, add stock, enjoy

Special Instructions:
So your adapter doesn't seem to fit. First thing to ask is does it seem close? That is, do you not obviously have the wrong adapter for your marker? Gunhead does make several similar products that may or may not have gotten to you because a) they sent the wrong part or b) you hosed your order. If you have an older Spyder, Piranha, etc, make sure you got the part you ordered.

A semi-convienent "feature" of this product is that the velocity adjusting rod is a) thin and b) stiff. This is good because it means you can just chuck the rod into a regular old hand drill, and now the body section of the adapter is now on a mini-lathe. Do so, grab some sandpaper (I started with 320 grit then went up to 600 because my part was obscenely large), wrap the paper around the adapter in a U, and spin up the drill. Take off a little material, wipe/rinse off the dust, re-lube, and repeat the steps above until it slides in nicely. Remeber how your stock plug fits; this part is effectively exactly the same, so you should be shooting for around the same fit. The difference is you have a stock hanging off the other end, so remember that wobbly stocks are bad, and that's what oversanding will get you. Also remember that this is alumnium, so it's going to cut/grind/sand off pretty quickly..and it will also be damaged very easily if you have to hammer/plier it.

It may also be necessary to sand, or possibly even grind or drill, the slot for the quick strip pin. Mine required significant grinding in order to allow the pin to slide through. Remember that if you do any adjustments to the pin slot, you should at the least try to deburr the edges around the OD of the adapter. One more quick pass with very fine grit paper around the entire OD of the adapter would be preferable, just to ensure no material will interfere with your marker tube.

OH NOS IT'S STUCK!:
So you got your adapter stuck huh? Way to pay attention! Now what do you do? Well if you followed at least a few of my instructions, you stripped down your marker and removed the internals. Grab a dowel, slide it into your lower tube, and hammer that bad boy out. You may want to use a striker buffer or other piece of semi-rigid material as a buffer between the dowel and face of the adapter, so you don't end up deforming it and making it stuck worse. If you don't have internal access to PUSH the adapter out..it's time to grab some pliers and pray to your diety of choice. Grab onto something that looks sturdy, and start yanking. Things to note The adapter that fits into the stock is ONLY attacked via the set screw which locks down the velocity adjuster rod. If you start twisting it, you're going to do very bad things to the adjuster tube, like crush, twist, and crack it. Yuo may have no choice, but if you absolutely need to grab on here and not the part of the adapter that sticks into the body, pull STRAIGHT OUT and do not twist if possible. This will also just give you gouging from the wrench, but no galling. As I mentioned, once mine was stuck, I had to find a shop with some hefty tools to remove it; worst case you may end up drilling it out or worse, cutting your body to salvage internals. Go slow and try to think of what you will do next if what you're doing now doesn't work.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a "plug and play" stock, you might want to search around for something else that you can just screw on. If you have a tinker spirit and don't mind doing a little minor fit checking and machining, I recommend this item. The design is great conceptually, albeit implemented a bit poorly. Form and Function are good..Fit leaves a little to be desired.

Stock 10/10
Adapter 4/10 (sorry, but anything that can get stuck and permanently disable a marker is well below average)
Overall 7/10
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whteglve Friday, November 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder classic
Strengths: Its a stock and thats about it
Weaknesses: THe customer service
Review: Avoid gunheadguns.com their customer service sucks and they aren't in a hurry to get you your goods. I ordered a stock and sling from them on Oct. 6 and today I got just the stock (Nov. 4) and NO sling. They won't respond to emails at all, I've emailed them at least 5 times other the past month. Only when I threatened to turn them over to paypal for non-shipment did they send part of my order. AVOID THEM DO BUSINESS WITH SOMEONE ELSE!!!!
Conclusion: Do not buy from this company, or you will regret it when you don't get what you ordered.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

The Boss Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 05' Blue/Black 14in. Teardrop Barrel, gunheadguns stock, Shocktech low pressure cell, Q-Loader
Strengths: Looks
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: When i got it i was a lil mad cuz the sling they gave me was a brown belt with hooks on the end. But other than that its a pretty good stock. The velocity adjuster dont work like i thought it would. Im trying not to say somethin dont work because it might just be how it connects to my gun and the certain stock i got.

The adapter peice for my gun was the real velocity adjuster. you have to take off the stock to adjust it. The bacl screw on the bottom is not the velocity adjuster it just hold the stock the adapter. And the stock i got had the whole drilled terribly big so it dont always stay sturdy and it loosens quite often(not enough to worry though) But it does make your gun look alot better and it still is a stock.(I got the adapter for a gun with a beaver tail so the stock sits lower)
Conclusion: If you want a stock that looks cool and dont find any other one than this one then get this one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

killer spyder Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" Freak Barrel
Dye 3 sticky grips
Delrin anti-chop bolt
Clamping feedneck
Halo tsa backman hopper
gunhead stock
In yo face sight offset
30mm Simmons red dot scope
remote

Strengths: Looks cool
Steadies your aim
gives you a place for a sling

Weaknesses: Shipping was a little slow but worth the waite.
Review: I first saw this on pbreview and had never seen any other stock like it for a spyder, so I ordered it with a sling. It took about two weeks to get here but I found that the sling was backordered and they had gone ahead and sent the stock anyway. The stock instalation was easy and all the parts fit perfectly but the sling took two months to get here. All in all I think it was worth the wait. When ever I take my gun to the field now at least a couple people ask me where i found a stock for a spyder like that and some can't even tell my gun is a spyder anymore. The performance is great too. It definitely helps me use my red dot scope for sniping.
Conclusion: If your are looking for a stock for a spyder this is the best and coolest you will find. And the price isn't bad either for around fifty bucks right now.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media