paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel / 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel / 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel

32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 138
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It is as strong as steel but only 1/3rd the weight. The air rifled carbon fiber gray barrel is attached to an aluminum base or a micro-polished stainless steel base. Available for the Spyder, Autococker, Automag, Angel & the Prolite. Available in 10, 12 or 14 inch lengths.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
vudumonkey25 Sunday, May 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months23 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees terminator
32 degree quiet riot
dye broomstick
smart parts progressive barrel
Marker Setup: spyder imagine electric marker
32 degrees carbon fiber barrel
12v view loader revy
32 degrees drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI premium
Strengths: quiet as any thing
accurate as hell
looks great
light
Weaknesses: haven't broke a ball yet with it put at least 60,000 shots through
Review: it is awesome great barrel you will love this barrel its so light and accurate ive never used anything like it it adds a great new style to any gun this barrel will make your day ive had people tell me they were scared to play against me because this barrel looks so nasty and they so how accurate it was
Conclusion: buy it you'll love it guaranteed its the best barrel ive ever used and its just great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
21 Comments - Add Comment

autococker0344 Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used wisper barrels it doesnt compare
Marker Setup: 03 red autococker, system x beaver tail, 12 volt revy, all american 02 barrel, flame trigger, flame drop foward,on/off, 68ci 3000psi bull dog 2 nitro.
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo works best but any of them work fine.
Strengths: very accurate, self cleans, very light
Weaknesses: there is none
Review: this barrel is one of the best for the price. it is very accurate. it shots almost any type paint well. it is very light. when a ball breaks it self cleans about after 3 shots. i bought mine used for 30$. it was very accurate when i bought it used. i could shot about 2 cases without breaking paint.
Conclusion: it is very accurate.it shots almost any type paint well and it is very light. you can probly find a used one for about 30-39$. i would buy one if u want a good barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

TBlanchard Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick
Marker Setup: Icon z marker, Carbon fiber barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Blaze
Strengths: Very quiet, No broken balls, looks cool
Weaknesses: Chrome at the end is shiny
Review: I could spend all day telling you all the good points about this barrel. First this the quietest barrel i have ever used. We play in the woods and my friends cant believe how quiet this barrel is. This is one the best priced Carbon Fiber barrels on the market.
Any one thinkin of getting a boomstick dont the carbon fiber barrel is a lot better.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel you wont be sorry. It is a great barrel. All those people dissin on 32 degrees dont know what they are talkin about this is one the best barrels i have ever used
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Transformer Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
J/J Pro 1 and Dye Xcel
Marker Setup: Old School Genie (Before they became Rebels) w/ Custom Built Aliminum Drop Forward, Black J/J Pro One (12") Dead On X-Core 8 Stage Chamber (Green)

Old School Classic Spyder One with Carbon Fiber (14"), Bob Long Cyclone Force II, Shocktech LP Chamber (Blue) (Debating the Omega Valve and might do a Black X-Core 8 Stage )

Phirana E Force EXT PRO 2K3 on the way (Dye Xcel 12")
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premium or Marbs
Strengths: Cleans easy (Ceramic Insides)
Accurate (one on top of other at 50 ft)
Light
Weaknesses: Mine is the stainless steel back and that adds weight
Review: This barrel was given to me, and I currently have it on my Spyder One. Cleans easy, accurate, but if you can get the aluminum back, do it cause it's less weight, and I know that can be a factor for smaller players. To me it's about even with the Pro One and the Xcel, of which I all consider good barrels. So yeah, if you find a diecent price, go pick it up.
Conclusion: I'd rate this as a good barrel, so go take a look, but always research a peoduct before you buy it, cause it's safer that way. Happy hunting to all. You might even want to take the shiny back and paint it black.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 23rd, 2003 at 6:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

motherfu Sunday, February 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick and stock barrels for my tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom with PMI nitro, 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber barrel and 18' Dye Boomstick.
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Big balls or Diablos
Strengths: 1. Very accurate
2. Beats the crap out of the stock tippmann barrel
3. lite
4. durable
Weaknesses: 1. well the decreased weight really is not necessary, you don't notice the difference much
2. kind of ugly
Conclusion: Well I have this 32 degrees barrel and a DYE boomstick and honsetly, the 32 degrees wins on all close - medium range shots and it is tied for long range shots with the DYE. Buy this barrel! You won't be dissapointed. PS buy nitro or quit...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

H-TownPaintbal Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
too many to list...
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
VL Evolution 2
32* Trigger Electronic Trigger Frame
Derlin Bolt
16" 32* Carbon Fiber Barrel
more comin...
Recommended
Paintballs:
most paint BUT that zap rec series junk...
Strengths: Sexy
Accurate
Light
Strong
Self-Cleaning
Price
So many more...
Weaknesses: None what so-ever... that I can think of...
Review: This is a great barrel in general. First of all, it is a beauty, and we all know looks are important. Next, its light, which helps balance your gun. It's accurate, well, at least mine is.... gotta love them 16inchers... but most are accurate, I have also used my bud's 10" and it was accurate as well. The insides are like..... ice.... they are so smooth, the balls will just glide right on through, and if you chop a ball, no worries, it will clean itself within 2 shots. Its strong and very durable, me, being my dumb self, once dropped my gun barrel down onto a wooden bridge and the barrel was not even scratched. There are so many pro's to this barrel, and I can not think of 1 con.... its great
Conclusion: Because of its great qualities and its extremely low price for the quality you get... I gave this barrel a 10. I love it, and I'm sure if you got one, YOU would love it too...
(wow i jus realised i sounded like a sales person there haha)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 16th, 2004 at 8:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AznRevlAzn Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE UltraLite 2 Piece 14"
Marker Setup: Psychoballistics Super Bolt
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator Chrome
32 Degreees Macro Line twin right elbow kit
Halo B w/ Rip Drive and Z-Board
32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel 14"
PMI PureEnergy HPA Tank 88ci 4500psi
Smart Parts Bottle Armor
Teflon to further seal the threads
New Designz Micro Rail Combo
Slik Lite Cocking Kit
CCM STO NoPro Chrome Feedneck
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paint with a size of .689 to .690
RPS
Diablo's
Strengths: flashy design
bore finish
reliable
Good groupings with a break in barrel
Weaknesses: Tip may chip *read review*
Stainless steel back
Review: Well i found this item on ebay for 30 bucks for us 5 that were lucky enough to find it and order it :D

Anyways back to the review. This barrel is very very nice. The first thing i had noticed was the weight. I just couldn't believe something so light was in my hands.

The back bore was made of polished stainless steel. For some of you you might discourage the fact of a heavy metal on your gun. But do not fret, the weight of the CF and the steel evens things out. And with the weight closer to you you can flick the gun at any direction with no problems.

When i shot this barrel it was very nice. Though it was pretty loud due to a lack of porting. But when i had a barrel break the grouping was actually still very on target. From 50 feet grouping was about 5 inches and grouping was a 2 feet for the first few shots and then 1 foot when shooting through a break in the barrel. IMHO, this is a very good barrel when it comes to shooting and shooting through breaks

Though there was one discouragement with my barrel. Some might not notice this but upon very close inspection the clear protective coat protecting the CF began to chip at the front of my barrel. It's nothing too serious as it was a tiny chip but i'd might as well include it in this review.

Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this barrel to anyone as it is stylish and dependable.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 21st, 2005 at 6:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wildbill2 Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Ice Cold, All -American, Lapco Bigshot, Smart Parts Teardrop, Knockout, J&J Ceramic plus others I can't remember...lol
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, Expansion Chamber, Double Trigger, Polished internals, Rocket Cock, Maddmann Spring kit, Crossfire 88/4500 nitro
Recommended
Paintballs:
Not picky, I have used several brands, shoots PMI Premiums well
Strengths: Accurate, quiet
Weaknesses: Doesn't self clean as advertised, a bit heavy if that matters
Review: I ran this barrel through the mill and overall it is a great shooting barrel. Very accurate and pretty quiet as well. The self cleaning part is questionable. I chopped a few balls when my finger got faster than my hopper and the barrel HAD to be squeegied to make it semi accurate again. Basically, like any other barrel, if you break a ball, you will need to completely clean it to bring it back to full accuracy.
It is better about recovery when you do break a ball, but not enough to make it a selling point in my opinion.
Do I recommend it? You bet. This is a great barrel and I have tried a bunch of them. Shoots great, overall very quiet. This one is a keeper, and I am picky on my barrels too.
Conclusion: If you want a great barrel for a good price, I think this is worthy of picking up. I have used many different brands through the years and this one ranks at the top of the heap. For the price you won't find a better performing barrel and the little advantage of the advertised self cleaning is better than none. Get one, you won't be dissapointed. Give it a 9 because I can't give it a 9 1/2.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

1Speed Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tested a boomstick that's all either than stock barrels
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/ 14" carbonfiber
Recommended
Paintballs:
It doesn't really matter, it seems to do well with any kind.
Strengths: -Very Accurate -Light weight -Looks good -Doesn't chop many balls if any.
Weaknesses: Nothing serious, but maybe a little too pricey.
Review: I think the one in the picture may be an older model or somethin because I haven't seen any with the ridges. Without looking closly, this barrel can look like a boomstick too(you'll understand when you see the other design). Really, I haven't broken a paintball yet with it, and if you do, I would say the marker is at fault. That being said, I haven't had a chance to see how well it shoots after a ball break or if it is possible to turn upside down and clear out by "dry" shooting. I would rather it to be a 2 piece as well but that's not a weakness by any means. I have heard about people saying that this barrel isn't very strong on the carbonfiber end and that it can break if dropped or hit hard.
Conclusion: I would recommend this aftermarket barrel to anyone that is in need of accuracy. It is lightweight in comparison to other barrels and is very strong. Carbonfiber holds it's name as being lightweight and tough. I'd say the only jump from this barrel would be a freak set or a boomstick but they are considerably more to buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 28th, 2003 at 3:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NYRChaoS Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, boomstick, ultralite.
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 Vertical Feed Autococker Green
- Barrel: Smart Parts Full Freak 14" AA Black, 12' FRT Green
- Bolt: Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt
- Grip Frame: Kapp Reflex Black
- Grips: Dye Stickies Green
- Drop Forward: Custom Products Flame DF Green
- ASA: Custom Products On/Off Green
- Vert ASA: Kapp 45º Vert ASA
- Cocking Rod: Kapp Twisted Green
- Ball Detent: Shocktech Rebuildable Green
- Hose: Macroline
- Beavertail: Kapp Green
- Pumping Arm: Kapp Green
Recommended
Paintballs:
I havent found any.
Strengths: Good barrel for the price.
Weaknesses: Feels and looks cheap.
Review: This an ok barrel. I personally dont like it but some people that i met love it. I dont like the feel of it. It feel and looks too cheap. The carbon fiber end feels kinda loose i feel as if i can break it. The accuracy is pritty good, not the best but by far not the worst. Well this a a great barrel for the price, you get what you pay for.
Conclusion: I really dont like this barrel. I would get a freak but if you dont have the money go for a boomstick.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media