paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Tank Cover with Pod Holder / Empire Tank Cover with Pod Holder / Empire Tank Cover with Pod Holder / Empire Tank Cover with Pod Holder

Empire Tank Cover with Pod Holder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Tank Cover with Pod Holder

Paintball Tank Covers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Tank Cover with Pod Holder
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Velcro zipper cover ensures a good fit to your nitro tank
Molded logo padding makes this one of the most comfortable tank covers
Raised Empire rubber logo
Pocket for storage or elastic pod strap
You can put your pods under the tank
If you don't want to use the pod holder, you can easily zip it up to where it is hidden.
Product Availability 
The Empire Tank Cover with Pod Holder is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
b_lockwood Saturday, November 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Rhino(2004)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
90 ci Ntiro Duck Plasma 4500 psi HPA tank
Response Trigger
Double Trigger
J&J Ceremic Barrel
Rocket Cocker
Dye Stickie Grip
CP Flame Drop Forward
Hyperstar Bolt
Quick disconnect
A black satin finish from http://www.kpcustoms.com/
Evi2 black hopper


Strengths: It fits very snug and tight
Has great proection
Has the awsome pod strap
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great tank cover. I think that is is just as good as the Dye Rhino 2004, I dont know about the 2005 Dye covers though. This cover does not have a rubber non slip pad on the back but it does have something there that makes it not slip. The pods srtap is awsome, it makes a extremely small profile for fast fills on the go. great for tight sopts and fast fills. You can also zip up the pod strap if you dont want to use it. You would think that the strap would get in the way but it doesnt at all. One thing that I do recomend if you can find a small pod like a 100 round instead of a 140 it is easier to play with but not that big of a difference. Also when you have the pod strap zipped up you can use it to put small things in. I use it to put my thread protector in it, and sometimes small loose change so it wont jinngle in my pants.
Conclusion: A great looking cover that will protect you tank very well with the think material, and it has a pod strap for extra paint and great tight spot fills. If you have ever tryed a Dye cover and are looking for a new cover try this one before going back to Dye.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

JD-Fuel Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Psycho Ballistics Lightning:
32 Degrees Duckbill
Bob Long Torpedo
PMI 48ci Nitro Tank
Empire II reloader
Macroline
Strengths: Strong Material
Sticks on shoulder nice
Snug
Weaknesses: None
Review: Allright this is just as good as pretty much any other dye tank cover. Thing is the pod holder is only nice if you cut it off and put your keys in there so you dont lose em lol. The way you should lean out and snap shoot effectivly it just gets in the way. I keep it in for the extra padding on the bottom. I suggest not trying to ply with a pod in there I can almost assure you it will open unless its a dye or JT speed pod.
Conclusion: Good tank cover just as good as dye ones. Pod holder is very cumbersome with pod in it. Nice to have that little pocket to pust stuff in though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

AngelofAnarchy Monday, January 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye tank
redz
crown royal cover
Marker Setup: Pimp
68/4500
halo b
Strengths: Strong
Pod holder
Weaknesses: Extra fabric
Review: Well the Cover its self is nice all around but the little pouch of extra fabric make it extremley difficult for you to keep a low profile. One of the good things is the pod holder which i like because im a back man. Also the zipper on it seems to break apart. That could just be mine. I do like the ability of the pod hollder to be zipped away but it still has that extra poof of fabric
Conclusion: I said get it i think it is better than the dye or redz but not as sweet as my crown royal one i did
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ase Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
System X tank cover.
Marker Setup: Matte Red Team Strange Vision Impulse
Diamond Red Empire Reloader B
System X Hyperflow 68/4500
Red CP On/Off
Red Freak Barrel Kit
Black Dye Sticky 3
Chrome Custom Products Twist Lock Feed Neck
Xball Paint
WAS board
Shocktech Mini-Drop
SP LPR
NDZ RIP Valve
NDZ Slik Shot Ram
NDZ Titanium Bolt Pin
NDZ 15*ASA
NDZ Blade Trigger
NDZ Equalizer Stubby Bolt
Strengths: Looks
its empire
everything a tank cover is supposed to do.
Weaknesses: Hard to put back in the pod loop when you dont want to use it.
Review: This tank cover does a great job. it fits tight, its tough, and it looks good. what more can you ask for? The pod loop does come in handy quite often actually, espcially playing front on 5-man Xball, when you dont want to carry a pack. my only complaint is that when you dont wanna use the pod loop, it is a bit hard to zip it back up. no big deal though.
Conclusion: If you want some high quality, sexy protection for your expensive tank investment, this is the way to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_toph Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Tank Cover
Marker Setup: 2004 Black BKO, Empire Reloader, 32 Degrees Flame Drop Forward, and 70ci CF HP Tank
Strengths: The looks and the pod holder.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: The empire bottle cover is the bes looking bottle cover l have ever seen or used. l ordered mine, and now all my friends want one. l also got it in black so it is all one color and it still looks great. lt comes in many sizes, so it will fit mostly all hp tanks, and it also has a variety of colors to choose from.
Conclusion: It is better than any DYE or JT cover out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

pbtx07 Thursday, June 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other empire and some dye.
Marker Setup: PMR, Custom grips, NDZ feedneck, ndz backcap, proto eye cover, proto trigger, and virtue eyes. With freak barrel kit B2 hopper with custom shell and 48/45 DXS tank.
Strengths: Good quality and strong.
Weaknesses: Pod holder to cumbersome for small tank
Review: My tank is a 48/45 so its pretty small, the only reason that i have got this cause it was the smallest one that they had but i'm not to upset about it i like it, except for the pod holder cause with a small tank the pod is just as long as the whole tank and just shakes all over te place when you play also makes the back a lot heavier so i wasnt really used to that. I just dont use the pod holder but i really like it other than the big selling point of the whole tank cover.
Conclusion: I would get the cover but would not recommend putting a pod in the holder cause it makes it back heavy and it sways like crazy when playing
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eggface Wednesday, March 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock ion (ups to come) =)
blue shocktech long drop w/ shocktech on/off
trinity clamping feedneck
Strengths: Looks cool
Protects your precious bottle great!
Weaknesses: Zipper doesn't work all that great
I found no need for the pod holder
Review: so i got this tank cover for my PE 68/45. i found out later that is had an additional pod holder too (COOOOOL!) but personally i found no need for it and it was kinda difficult to put back in when u pulled it out. also, it makes a funny looking bulge when you put it on your tank.....but good idea though Empire! it came in plenty of colours which was good.......when i zipped mine onto the tank the zipper wouldn't connect" properly. i would need to pull the teeth close in order to zip it properly, otherwise it'll rip open and jam. but other than that it protects my tank, so i couldn't be bothered. overall good product
Conclusion: great cover for a great price.....i gave it a 9 cuz of the zipper and the pod holder but since it does the job.....MEH!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WilliamASigPhi Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
camo 16oz cover-used a long time ago, didn't really like it
Marker Setup: Cocker Trilogy Comp.
99 STO 2-Piece Barrel (12")
ANS Delrin X5 Bolt/Backblock
Shocktech Drop
Empire Reloader B
PE 48/3000
Empire Bottle Glove
Strengths: Protects your tank
Makes your marker easier to grip
Weaknesses: .......Some people might not like the pod holder?
Review: I bought this cover basically on a whim. I was in a "protect my investment" mood and bought it for my PE 48/3k. I actually bought a 68ci one, but it also fits the 48s too, in case you were wondering. The cover enables me to grip my marker better and makes it a more stable firing platform. The pod holder is an ingenious idea. If i didn't have a pack, i'd probably use it. Still, very cool though. My brother pointed something out to me that was kinda cool about the pod holder. He doesn't use a pack in woodsball because he prefers the one shot, one kill method of play. However, he does sometimes get in pretty fierce firefights and the extra 150 rds out of a pod could really help. So, if you're like him you'll like the pod holder.
Conclusion: Its a great cover for a 48-68ci tank. I find it to be better looking than the Dye and Redz covers. The pod holder is pretty cool too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wazzy Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Covers
Marker Setup: Ion
Ricochet Apache
Dye Ultralite
47 Ci Tank
Max Flow
Q-Lock

Strengths: Doesn't slip around
Nice lookin
Pod Strap
Weaknesses: Dunno
Review: Yeah I got this a couple of weeks ago and its pretty good. Its a tank cover, nothing to be excited about. I like the pod strap, i haven't used it while playing cause i was worryin about it slippin(im a front), but when i put a pod in their it was pretty tight.
Im givin it a 10 because somthing like this is either good or bad, there's no inbetween
Conclusion: Get it if you like empire
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 11th, 2006 at 7:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

charlie4486 Tuesday, April 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
redz tank cover. Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Marker Setup: O5 Superstock (Dust Black)
torpedo Drop On/Off
Evolution II w/ Z-board
ANS 68/4500 Tank
Strengths: Looks awesome, Really padded, the velcro tab seems stronger than the dye covers
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is an awesome tank cover. I don't know if it's just me but the dye tank covers just get uglier and uglier each year. This cover protects well and looks great. The pod holder isn't as bad as everyone makes it out to be. If you don't like it don't use it. It does come in handy when you are playing a quick speedball game and don't feel like carrying your harness. Also the cover is grippy, the back has the empire logo which stuck to my shoulder perfectly.
Conclusion: This is a great product. The best i've used.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 26th, 2005 at 11:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media