paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker Board / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker Board / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker Board / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker Board / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker Board

Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker Board

Paintball Shocker Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker Board
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The board is now shipping Drop in board, uses the stock upper board, connections and eye (no need for drilling) Inverted micro switch for a smoother pull Scans the trigger over 100,000 times per second Unlimited rate of fire while the eyes are enabled ABS (anti bolt stick) programing prevents first shot drop off AMB (anti mechanical bounce) algorithms help eliminate mechanical bounce Power efficient software lengthens battery life Programming mode allows changes to debounce, dwell, and loader delay All settings are stored in non-volatile memory so they are not lost when power is disconnected One touch startup makes the marker ready to fire instantly, with the eyes on Automatic 10 minute power down prevents accidental wasted batteries Force shot function allows the marker to be fired when the eyes are enabled but no object in the breach is present
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
sic23 Friday, December 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months25 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock 2k3 shocker board
nerve board
Marker Setup: 2003 vision shocker
dynasty board
full freak
freeflow trigger
halo b
srail
crossfire 68/4500

Strengths: Extremely fast
Smoother trigger pull
User friendly
Many adjustments
Weaknesses: None ,other than im running out paint 2x as fast.
Review: compared to the stock and nerve boards the dynasty blows them away. In terms of speed, usability, and features this is the best out right now. all you get with the stock board is dwell, and recharge rate. with the nerve all you get is the same as the stock plus the nifty little rebound mode which isnt anything special.
with the dynasty board you get:
-dwell
-debounce - if you dont know what it is, then basically the lower you set it the faster the guns going to shoot without much effort.
-abs - (anti bolt stick) this raises your dwell (x) milliseconds ( you choose how many) from your current dwell. stock dwell is 10 ms and stock abs is 3 ms so your abs dwell is 13 ms. your first shot will be at 13 ms and the following shots will be at 10 ms. this eliminated fsdo completely for me.
-amb - (anti mechanical bounce) if you like those super short trigger pulls then this feature is great, although it doesnt seem to have any effect with the eyes off, i may be wrong though. still a nice feature that eliminates your gun running away.
-loader delay- this allows you to put a delay on the eye when using an agitating loader such as a revi, reloader, or ricochet to aid in prevent chopping ( you wont chop anyway)
- back pulse - i wont get into saying what it is, but it allows you to adjust the maximum rate of fire when the eyes are off ( with eyes on rof has no cap, aka unlimited)

With all of this the board also has a new eye logic which has proved to be amazing to me. i havnt chopped once with this board after using around 4 and half cases with it


Conclusion: Overall im 100 percent satisfied with this product, I would reccomend it to anyone who likes to tweak there gun in mulitple ways, or someone who just wants there shocker to rip like crazy. ( if you field allows bounce put it at 1 and mow some faces)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

RocRocFront17 Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board
Nerve board (which is also good but not as good as the Dynasty Board)
Marker Setup: Black Shocker
Max Flo 68/45
H.E. Bolt
Halo B w/ Victory Board
Dynasty Board
Freak
Strengths: EXTREMELY FAST
User Friendly, easy to adjust settings
Many settings
Eliminates First Shot Drop Off
Weaknesses: None really, except you use a little too much paint
Review: This is THE BEST Board for the Shocker. It's fast and very user friendly. The settings are Debounce, Dwell, Loader Delay, AMB (anti mechanical bounce), ABS (Anti Bolt Stick which eliminates First Shot Drop Off), Fire Modes and Rate Of Fire (ROF). The colors (in order) are Green, Purple, Yellow, Blue, Red, White and Teal. I would set Debounce to 2-3 (the lower the number the higher), Dwell to 12-14, Loader Delay to 1 if you use a Halo, AMB to 3 and ABS on 5-6. The Rate Of Fire settings are Semi with an uncapped ROF, Semi with a capped ROF and Ramp Mode. I suggest Ramp Mode if you want to shoot VERY VERY FAST. Also, MAKE SURE YOU HAVE THE NEWER MODEL BOARD WITH MUSASHI 3 SOFTWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: This is an excellent board good for anybody. It is well worth the money and will seriously improve your game.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 7th, 2005 at 4:06 pm PST
I found this review  
34 Comments - Add Comment

eminem3159 Sunday, November 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
sp boards (suk)
Marker Setup: shocker ~to long to list
Strengths: Fast
Bounce settings
ABS (fixes fsdo in every gun)
lighter microswitch
Weaknesses: Umm its green?? IDK I was hoping it would be red.
Review: Well what can i say? This is the best board out there for the shocker. even keeps up with the WAS board and a quarter the price!!! if u are having trouble with reaching high speeds on your marker i highly reccomend this. w/out bounce i pull 16 easily over the chrono and with bounce 19~20.
Conclusion: Get this end of story! this is the most important upgrade on anyones gun and should be the first w/or w/out the eye it performs good! u must have a halo if u dont buy an eye or limit ur ROF.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikillsuckas216 Thursday, January 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock boards on shocker,bko,electro spyders,matrix,e-bladeautococker,
Marker Setup: black ultimate vision shocker
halo B
new designz bolt kit
dynasty board
and soon to come an ultralite barrel or boomstick
Strengths: best overall upgrade you could get for the shocker
ridicuolsy fast
eliminates FSDO
Weaknesses: Its not stock.
Installation can be a pain in the butt.
Review: This made my gun rip! Before I got this the shocker's level of speed wasn't quite up there with timmys and such but when I put it in WHAMMO! Its the fastest shooting gun ever! And wait there's more! It eliminates first shot drop off! i would reccomend getting the fastest hopper you can get your hands on. It could easily outshoot a z-board evo 2 and I even outshot my halo! I'm thinking about getting a victory board for my halo just so my hopper can keep up with me! Plus I couldn't install the board because it was being a pain in the behind so I brought to my local shop and Angel Fragooza himself was there! He said he could help me out and installed it for me and then adjusted my pull so that it ripped even faster!
Conclusion: You must go buy this. Why are you still sitting there? Get off your butt and run to your store! P.S. anyone who has an xbox go out buy greg hasting tournament paintball right now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ToxicPaintballz Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vision board, custom WAS job, nerve board.
Marker Setup: 03 Shocker, Dynasty board, NDZ ASA w/ gauge, talon grip, RIP trigger, SP HE bolt kit, Freak barrel, Check-it clampneck, reloader b.
Strengths: FAST!
Great features.
Easy install.
Easy adjustment of settings.
Weaknesses: Battery harness
Review: Well I just got this board about a month ago, I played 1 tourney with it and it mows faces. I can rip so fast with this gun, all my teammates thought my shocker was a joke till I slapped this board into it. My teammate actually shot faster on my shocker then on his infamous'd timmy! This board really is a drop-in, all you do is tap out a couple of pins and pull a wire out! The settings are really easy to adjust, you use trigger pulls and a LED inside the grip to change settings. The features on this gun will also help you out. Tell you the truth I think this gun made my gun more efficient, because of FSDO I had the dwell way up there on stock board, but now I just put the ABS up there and my dwell is really low. Also, having a hair trigger with no mech bounce is always nice! The only beef I have with this board is that the battery harness is at the bottom of the board, unlike the top like on the stock board. It took me longer to get my battery put in properly then it did to install my board!
Conclusion: Great board, made my shocker a main gun instead of a loaner to teammates at training. Its the best board out there IMO(I love anything TADAO), so it gets a ten!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sirzapalot Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock vision board
Marker Setup: 03 vision shocker with dynasty board
Strengths: Extremely fast
fsdo is gone!
Effeciency is up!
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best board every made. There a alot of settigs that are very easy to change. It was super easy to install and when i did i put it on db1 and maxed out my reloader b. With other guns with aftermarket boards they still shoot 4-5 more balls after u let go of the trigger but not this board. It stops as soon as u let go.
Conclusion: Get this board, worth the 150 bux. Everything improves when u install it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Halex Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot Tadao'd Trixes, That's pretty much it for tadao boards..
Marker Setup: 03 Red Sh(((0)))cker
Red Aluminum Freak Back W/ BLUE INSERT
Black FreeFlow Gen 3 Bolt Kit
Dynasty Board *VISION*
Nasty X Trigger
Twister FeedNeck
Dye 3 Sticky Grips
Custom Guage Adapter
Strengths: All of the differnt modes, and LED colors.
Weaknesses: None (unless you have a non-vision shocker) cuz you have to buy the eye
Review: My experience with the tadao dynasty board has been a great one, I can find nothing wrong with the board, never chops, easy adjustments, Tons of LED colors, Fast, Really Fast.., Great Product.

( i need more words to submit, hmm what else can I tell you... it has better eye logic than the nerve and older style vision boards)
Conclusion: I recommend this product 100% for those who have non-vision shockers, and older style vision models. This is better than the nerve board, and its worth its money.
I recommend 100%
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluedevil Tuesday, January 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock vision, stock non-vision
Marker Setup: Blue Nerve #305
Dynasty board
Freak kit
SP Max-flo 68/45 lp system
NDZ blade roller trigger
NDZ 15dgr ASA
Smoke Halo b

Strengths: Easy programing
Super fast!!!!
Great eye logic
One push on
Super fast!!!!
Weaknesses: Spendy
Causes increase in kick after install.
Review: This board is a huge upgrade from the stock board! It is REAL fast, and I mean REAL fast(with no bounce!)! Programing the board is easy. If you can count then you can program this board. The eye logic on this is flawless! I used to chop a ball at the end of a fast string, but since I put this board in I have not chopped once! No more worries of a chop at high speeds!

The only down side is that when you install it you will notice an increase in kick. I have read that all aftermarket board will do this. You just have to find the proper setup again for your marker to lower the kick.
Conclusion: I would Highly recommend this board for any Shocker or Nerve owner. For the kick issue I will give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kavey Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nerve board
Shocker vision board
Virtue board
Speedy 2
Marker Setup: Blue Nerve Pro
- Inline Max-Flo system w/ 70/45 bottle
- factory upgraded LPR
- factory upgraded bolt
- NDZ wave trigger
- Dynasty board with M5 software
- Contract Killer 06 Hitman grips
- 16" AA tip
Strengths: Unbeleivably fast and very user friendly
Weaknesses: None that i've seen yet.
Review: Amazing board. The options it gives you is really cool. It allows you to adjust most of the key things to personalize your marker to you. The eye logic is fenominal. I've shot 5+ cases so far and not a single chop. Dynasty and Smart Parts really put their heads together when they created this board because in my perspective it's the best board on the market for Shockers and Nerves. It makes my nerve even faster than the stock board which is hard to believe because on full rebound she goes pretty quick haha. The ABS dwell option is a really nice feature. Although my bolt has never stuck on me it's still a good feature to have incase you need to get that extra velocity.
Conclusion: Awesome board. If you've only got a stock vision or a nerve board in your shocker or nerve look into this board, you won't regret a cent of the money you paid.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bikerballr Saturday, July 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
Marker Setup: 04 shocker, freak barrel, q-lock, he bolt, kila detents, cp roller trig,cp shorty reg., cp on/off, trinity micro drop, dynasty m5 board, hybrid contract killa grips, lp luxfer, angry halo
Strengths: Abs software, all firing modes in the m5 software. Fully adjustable settings.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Best up for anybodies shocker. Fully adjustable board. M5 updated software. Dynasty uses it. Cheaper than advantage. Good instruction manuel. Has leds for the settings. auto 15min power down. Better software to let batteries live longer. Lets you know when batteries are low. I found that mine doesnt allow the eye to read tranparent shelled paint. But that doesnt bother me.
Conclusion: Start saving that $150 because thats what it cost to roll with the big boys.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media