paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Chest Protector / Game Face Chest Protector / Game Face Chest Protector / Game Face Chest Protector

Game Face Chest Protector Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Chest Protector

Paintball Chest and Neck Protectors

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Chest Protector
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Designed to fit players of all sizes, the GameFace chest protector (DMCHP) is constructed of flexible ventilated nylon panels, suspended in a lightweight mesh vest and features adjustable hooks and loop straps. Machine washable. Great for abosrbing the impact of high-velocity paintballs
Product Availability 
The Game Face Chest Protector is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
hobbes287 Sunday, October 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Strengths: Light weight; good protection; well ventilated;
Weaknesses: None
Review: After being shot point blank in the chest the last time I paintball, my doctor said I'd better get some protection. So, I looked around and found this vest. I had to buy it online because my local store didn't carry the brand. The vest provides really good protection. I got shot up pretty bad but no pain nor welts on my body. It looks bulky but you won't have any problem moving around. The only time when I realized I was hit was when I felt a thud on my back (no pain either). Good vest.
Conclusion: Good product. Better than the other wimpy neoprin vests.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

RollingThunder Monday, September 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Doesn't matter
Strengths: Light weight
Covers both front and back
Breathes well
Weaknesses: None
Review: Purchased mine for $13.00. Vest has a mess interior and exterier which allows for good ventilation. Padding is contained inside mess and is cut into small plates that bend and conform to your body. I noticed no problem with mobility. I have noticed it takes all the sting out of being hit in those sensitive areas. But, you do know you've taken a hit. Does what it should!
It's only short coming is that it doesn't cover below the belly botton on the front and about 5 fingers above the belt in back (i'm a big guy), but you fanny pack or pod hauler should cover the open areas.
Conclusion: I'd buy it again, even at $34
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 29th, 2004 at 2:50 am PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

th3man Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None. (No chest Protector)
Marker Setup: -Spyder TL-X
-20oz/12oz Pure Energy CO2 tank
-Extreme Rage 200 round hopper
-J&J 16 Inch Ceramic Barrel
Strengths: -Fits
-Covers the right areas
-Can still breath
-Light
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I've played 3 days and probably 4-5 games each day with this thing, and it sure hasn't failed to protect me. I have to say, I can barely feel anything when I get hit on the chest or back, and its suprising because the chest protector is so light.
Conclusion: If you hate getting hit or you need an idea to persuade your parents to let you paintball (my case), get this chest protector...it's fricken sweet/
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

sniper35rem Thursday, May 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ACI Maverick with extreme rage 200
Strengths: Light, cool, easy to move around with, don't feel a thing.
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I love this little thing its great for when my buddys decide to go automatic on me. My friends called me a wimp for wearing it. but when they shot me 8 times in the back and I turned around and lit them all up, they told me they had ordered one from cabelas the very next day.
Conclusion: Great little thing, great for woodsball, a little big for tourney play though
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tom_D Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT neoprene chest protector
Marker Setup: Tippman model 98 all stock exept for a 16" 32degrees nyte stick and 32* drop big drop W/ on/off
Strengths: Breathes very well
conforms to your body
Weaknesses: Too small
Review: This thing is great in the summer. It is not made from a thick layer of neoprene like the other procucts. Instead it has one layer of mesh and another layer of cotton surrounding a bunch of thin plastic pannels. I only tryed it once beacuse as i mentioned im a big guy and this thing just is not big enough for me. It fits my wife and my 15 year old great. But the thing realy only comes down to just over my belly button so it realy isnt all that comfortable for me. This thing should come in sizes so big people can use them too. otherwise it just keeps riding up and you end up pulling it back down through the whole game beacuse it is pushing up on your mask
Conclusion: This is the best chest protector on the market. But do not buy it if you are over 200 lbs. Cuz it will not fit right.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005 at 2:27 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

TerribleTom Thursday, April 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Primary Marker: Tippmann 98 Custom, Pro Team Commando F/X kit (14 inch barrel, adjustable stock), Dark Horizon Titanium Lite Hammer, custom trigger sear spring, Cyclone Feed hopper, BossMan M16 mag kit - I've never had a ball chop in my Tippy.
Strengths: It is light and flexable.
Weaknesses: It can ride up at times. No camo option offered.
Review: I fall into the category of "better safe than sorry" when it comes to paintball. I'm well aware of those who are of the opinion that "real" players don't wear protection and only wimps can't take a hit.

Whatever floats yer boat...

This vest is well designed. The panels are flexible and allow for good movement. The "armor plates" have holes in them to allow the vest to breath. I have only used it on one occasion so far, since I bought it. On that particular weekend it was pretty hot out. I wore the vest the whole time and while I was warm, I was not so uncomfortable that I had to take it off. I had far more irritation from fogging goggles than I did the vest.

Oddly enough, that weekend I did not get hit in the chest or back! I had all shoulder, leg, mask or marker hits. Weird!

I will update my review when I get a chance to test it out more this summer. I never thought I would find myself wishing to take a chest hit lol!

My only complaint was that it can ride up on you a little when crouched down... give it a quick tug and it is back where it belongs.

The protector does not come all the way down on the lower back, but I wear my paintball pod carrier on my waist... so that doesn't bother me. Its actually a benefit because the vest would interfere with the pod carrier if it was lower, and probably would restrict movement.

One other thing I noted, was the velcro strapping is sized more for a bigger person. I'm not skinny, 38/40 inch waistline, and I still have to pull the velcro straps almost to the very end of their length, to get the vest snug enough on my chest. Not a real big deal, better than having them too short I guess. it did not hinder the fit or function of the vest, and I don't think someone smaller than myself would have trouble wearing it.
Conclusion: Overall I give the Game Face Chest Protector a "go get it and wear it" recommendation. It is very well suited for woodsball, and I will wear it every time I play. It gives me a feeling of confidence and in my opinion, adds to the realism of woodsball. It gets a 9 however because it does ride up once in a while.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 3rd, 2008 at 11:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darkterrin Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: GameFace Recon E5,
Night ops kit (comensator,Tatical light)
a red dot scope,Bipod
Strengths: Light Weight an ive never had a brak on it
Weaknesses: Dosent make much diffrance up close.
Review: I got mine from GameFace-long story-and when it came in the mail i called up my buddy an told him to get over to my hous and we would test it lol.so like the idot i am i stood in the yard 15 to 20 feet away and conrad shot me lol it dident dork much but surprizingly the paint dident break he gat me 3 rounds in the chest an they dident break and using the vest on the course hasent produced an breaks ither
Conclusion: Its a good vest an it looks really cool.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballflash Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash
Electric Hopper
Co2 20 OZ
Strengths: - dont feel sting
- light
- Still can breathe
Weaknesses: -Kinda... out there
Review: I love this vest. When you're playing, people do notice it, you cant really hide it under your Jersey. It takes away almost all of the sting of the paintball. Overall I think this is a great buy. I got it for 25 dollars. Not bad. And compared to other Sh***Y vests this one is great
Conclusion: Awesome product
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dday Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
teardrop barrel
Strengths: Takes sting out of shots.
Weaknesses: A little short
Review: Overall a very good product for its price, compared to some other expensive stuff. It is a little short, but your pack should cover that area mostly. It breaths great i never get hot, it doesnt restrict movement at all. The velcro straps are great for any size, and im a very big guy.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to all begginers.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shiro Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
14" eclipse barrel
rocket cock 2
gta double trigger
clicky pen mod
polished internals
anti-hopper wobble mod
ported feedneck
ricochet ak hopper
20 co2 tank
$5 ergo regulator
Strengths: -Light
-Breaths
-Takes the sting out
Weaknesses: Moves a little but not enough to hinder mobility
Review: I bought this chest protecter right after i started playing because the first time i was hit it hurt like hell (i later found out i was shot with the velocity set to 450). i found that this vest took all pain out of being hit but you still felt that hit. it is very comfortable and breaths easily. the only prolem i had with it was if you lift both your sholders it will move up a bit but not to much. also when you sit some of the platings stick outand make your shirt look all pointy.
Conclusion: I highly recomend this chest protect to anyone who feels that they need one. i give it a
9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media