paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel / 32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel / 32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel

32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made from high polished aluminum and then nickel plated, this air rifled, two piece quality barrel performs as great as it looks. Available in 12 and 14 inch lengths, there is an ICE COLD barrel for the Model 98, the Spyder and for Tippmann models.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
JLeabo Saturday, July 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years29 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
16" Whisper (Medium Bore .689-.691) and 16" Quiet Riot (Medium Bore .688-.690).
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98 Custom 32 Degrees Special Semi Automatic with standard open blowback bolt and 12" 32 Degrees Ice Cold (Medium Bore .691) Barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
At 285 fps Diablo Blaze paintballs perform the best in these barrels.
Strengths: It's a great barrel for the price.
Weaknesses: Can't think of any.
Review: I recommend that you upgrade your stock barrel. The longer the barrel, the more friction occurs between the barrel and the paintball. And consequently more air pressure is needed to force the paintball out of paintball barrels. I use a 12" 32 Degrees Ice Cold Medium Bore Barrel which is just that, Ice Cold!!! With your velocity set at 285 fps and the use of quality (Diablo Blaze) medium bore paintballs this barrel shows no mercy. Don't waste your time trying to hide because with this barrel you should dominate the field.
Conclusion: I recommend different barrels for different field conditions. So buy a barrel that you won't miss with because you may not get a second chance.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 21st, 2004 at 10:45 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

L2m3d Monday, August 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Jr, Nice barrel, not worth at least 50$ more
Lots of stock spyder barrels, none of them shoot very well.
Marker Setup: Black Dragun compact, Ice cold barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've only used Diablo midnight with this barrel, it worked great! Nice paint to bore match. I also have to believe that 32 degrees would be good, cause after all they make the barrel.
Strengths: It is very accurate, I get tight groupings of shots when I use it. Also it is very quiet. Black draguns are notoriously loud, but this barrel shut mine right up.
It is also very light and seems to have good balance to it.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing I can think of is the fingerprint marks other people have mentioned. They actually dont show up as well as other people claim. And if you actually care enough about that sort of thing, you better buy something totally made out of black or whatever. Performance always comes first for me.
Conclusion: BUY THIS BARREL! You will not be dissapointed if you are looking for a reasonably priced, well performing part for your gun. I somehow managed to get mine for 20$ on ebay and for that price you just can lose. Overall, I give this a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

doc_awesome Friday, June 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98c stock, dye boomstick
Marker Setup: 98c
-x chamber
-RT
-Sight Rail
-Rear cocking bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
32 degrees
Strengths: The good...well, there's alot of good in this barrell, to start off, it's dirt cheap-i think everyone can agree cheap things are good.
Secondly, i believe this barrel shoots just as accuratly and as far as the boomstick, I tested both of them one wasn't really different from the other. also this barrel is very quiet-which is good, I've chopped about 2 balls in it, and i actually cleaned it out fairly well with 4-5 shots, I really like this barrel, i play with it alot more than i do with my boomstick.
Weaknesses: It's a little long for my, and perhaps other people's liking, but aside from that, I can't really find anything wrong with it.
Here's a bad thing-people who dis on 32 degrees. I have many 32 degrees parts on my marker, and I shoot their paint, and NOTHING is wrong with them, i actually find them to make very good products, at a reasonable price.
Conclusion: This barrel is well worth it's price, and performs well. and LAY OFF 32 DEGREES!!! It's a great company.
I'd give a nine just because it could be a little shorter, but it's other features REALLY make up for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mark00A-5 Thursday, December 12th, 2002
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
TLight 2 in 1
Marker Setup: Tippman custom 98, 14" 32 degrees whisper, 9v revy hopper, Low Pressure Kit, 3000 psi Compressed air tank, Double trigger, Phycoballistics dropforward. Very cool :)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Just about anything other than cheap paint as usual. Its not very picky on paint so thats a plus.
Strengths: This barrel is fairly decent for what it cost me. The shots somtimes curve on my gun and the distance is limited compaired to some other barrels I've tried. The shots are surprisigly quiet! Almost as quiet as my whisper. That was always a plus. Nobody I played with had ever seen one, so they would always oo and ahh when I walked onto the field.
Weaknesses: As I said, the balls somtimes curve and go all wonky on you. Occationaly chops paint... and the distance isnt all that great.
Conclusion: This barrel is a better than average barrel, but... not the best barrel. Because of that, I'm giving it a 7
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI Zero Gravity Combo
Marker Setup: Tippman Model 98, 12v Evolution Hopper, Botton line.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything but Nelson Proball or Brass Eagle
Strengths: Really durable, plays good in cold, wet, dry, hot, or basically any kind of weather or playing circumstances. Lasts a while. I've had mine for about a year and it has really stayed above most other barrels. It's fast, accurate, and quiet, which is everything you need for a silent attack. Back when I still had my Tippman, I installed the new Flatline Barrel System and chopped one out of every 3 balls. The Ice Cold didn't chop one. Needless to say, I sold the Tippman and upgraded to a F4 Illustrator Tp with the works.
Weaknesses: The chrome really stands out, so even if you are hidden well, you will still be seen. I have been sought out and many times because the opposing team was able to see my barrel.Scratches, tarnishes, and stains really easily. Mine no longer looks good even though I took the best of care of it.
Conclusion: This is an all over decent barrel. I would recommend this barrel to beginners, however, I believe that expierienced players would look to a better quality, accurate barrel. This worked great on my Tippman, not to mention lasted me well over a year. Now, I have not seen this barrel used on any other type of gun, due to the fact that none of my paintball buddies own one of these 32 Degrees.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DuckMan29 Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used a system x type x stock, a BKO stock (now my back up) and a CP 1 piece (its nice)
Marker Setup: System x type x 'Cocker, (not 2.0) REloader-b, drop forward, crossfire HPA tank with cover, 32 degrees 14 in. ICE COLD barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
any really, its not picky, i like nitro duck and dusk
Strengths: Accuracy
Quiet!everything!
PRICE!
Weight&durability
range
Weaknesses: pssht NOTHING!
Review: This barrel rocks. It costs anywhere from 40-55$. I am a new player but for some reason i know alot about paintball. I havent used this barrel in any actual game, only test shot in my back yard at trees. It is absolutely silent! no joke! I was about 30 feet from a tree, i just raised it up, aimed for like a second and shot, nailing a tiny branch up high off the ground. It never breaks a ball, i have shot like 3 hoppers out of this thing and have had no problems. I was incredably surprised by the range on this thing, its insane! It looks really hot and is very light and durable. I cant wait to use this thing for the first time this weekend!
Conclusion: Accurate, break free, Q.U.I.E.T, long range, great price, EVERYTHING IS GOOD JUST BUY IT DANGIT!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 6:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Danman69 Thursday, December 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Ricochet AK, 32* Ice Cold Barrel, System X sticky grips, modified stock bolt.
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premium or Blaze
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Looks Good
Easy to Clean
Weaknesses: Scratches Easily
Review: This is a really nice barrel if you are looking to upgrade from your stock barrel. It is very accurate and has a nice range. It quieted my marker down too. After a few woods games it will have scratches on it, but it won't affect the performance at all. I got my barrel of ebay for 35 bucks. It is cheap for the quality. It is easy to clean as well.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel for the price. It is accurate and quiet, it also looks very attractive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann flatline barrel shoots far and is somewhat accurate but me and my friend had a test. He shot his gun at a wall and i would have to match it. He shot his at about 30ft away and my paint landed right next to his, just overlaping it.
Marker Setup: I use the custom 98 with a 16oz tank and a 32 degrees ice cold barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
ZAP definitly ZAP they go through tippmanns nicely especially with this barrel ive shot close to all the balls in my case with only uno break ( 1 break ).
Strengths: Everything- spiral porting, smooth inside, 2 peice barrel, cheap, cool looking.
Weaknesses: A lot of idiots say it is bad because it leaves fingerprints, yes it does leave prints but if you like to play paintball and are not out for the looks of the barrel to impress your friends but for accuracy, no breaks, and far flying shots then this is the barrel to get. Those people are just plain stupid and i wish they would shut the hell up, my god your complaining about PRINTS!!??
Conclusion: Great barrel its accurate, shoots straight for a long time ( bout 3 times as straight and as long as stock ) looks cool, even with prints!! and its cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eastwood2 Wednesday, May 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ACI Zero Gravity 13.5" one-piece Spyder threads
Marker Setup: Black Spyder Imagine
200 round hopper, non-agitated
20 oz. CO2
ACI Zero Gravity barrel, 13.5" or
14" Ice Cold barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Almost any paint will work with this barrel since it has a large bore
Strengths: Rugged
Looks great
Quiet
Very accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is an excellent barrel for woodball and/or sniping. Probably not so good for speedball due to its 14" length. It's made from aircraft aluminum and nickel plated, which makes it incredibly durable and nearly abuse proof. It's medium-light (weighs about 5 oz. compared to my Zero Gravity's 2.75 oz.) yet offers great dent/bend resistance. Excellent spiral porting and medium thick material make this an extremely quiet barrel. Of course, it's also very accurate. Can turn a so-so gun into a macho marker.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel. You won't be sorry. Rugged, accurate, great looking, quiet. Large bore accommodates just about any paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 at 7:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lance9001 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
98c stock barrel
Marker Setup: 98c
rico AK
lapco powerfeed
gta double trigger
and much more.
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbs are good... its a 691, so any decent medium paint should be ok.
Strengths: quiet, reasonably accurate.
Weaknesses: highly visible, finish gets slightly scuffed no matter how careful u are
Review: I don't have a lot of experience with barrels, but this is a lot better than the stock barrel on my 98c. i got it with a package of stuff. its accurate, quiet(er), and adds a sense of bling bling to your gun.

on the other hand, depending on what you play, bling bling may not be desirable, and the finish always gets little blemishes. there are better barrels for the money, i think.
Conclusion: not the best barrel, but a nice one all the same. i'll give it an eight.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media