paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube

Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tapco

Buy Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube

Paintball A-5 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tactical, Practical and Economical. The T6 adjustable stock… just like the ones used by military special operation forces.

Priced well below many lower quality alternatives, this T6 adjustable stock is virtually unbreakable. Manufactured from the same heavy-duty composite plastic used in military stocks, the tube is made specifically for paintball markers. You will never have to worry about rusting or screws coming loose.

Improve your shooting accuracy – the T6 adjustable stock quickly and easily adjusts to 6 different positions. This insures each individual gets a perfect fit, even when wearing protective gear.

The T6 adjustable stock is made in the USA by TAPCO and has a lifetime guarantee.
Product Availability 
The Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Rocker21202 Wednesday, October 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrel System/ SmartParts Teardrop Barrel
COKRO Barrel Sheath
GTA double trigg
Dead On Bullet Drop Forward
Dead On 8 stage X-chamber
Tapco Adjustable Stock
(more to come soon)
Strengths: sturdy, GOOOD
Weaknesses: Heavy, slight wobble.
Review: Very sturdy, i was a bit skeptical of the plastic construction before I received it, but it's defanently a high quality sturdy peice of equiptment. Honestly does improve acuracy as long as are a person who actually trys to aim, (not just shoot 98275896 balls and hope one lands) I only use marbs, and they are pricey, but when teamed with a flatline they are lethal, so you can see why I'd like to conserve paint. This stock really improved my shot to shot accuracy by making my gun a whole lot more steady. By grounding it to your body you mostly eliminate all the wobbling you'll normally do. Makes an A-5 look twice as cool too.

As Zinger stated before me, there is no chance in hell you are gonna be looking through your stock sight with a mask on, its even difficult to do without one with one of these unless you are used to trying to scrape out the inners of your ear with a stock. I got a Lapco Dual mount sight rail on which I mounted a laser sight and a custom made sight spacer, on top of which I mounted a red dot sight. So now I have no problem. But if your not willing to add an extra part for use of your sight, or dont care about aiming to begin with, dont buy this unless your just trying to fancy up your gun. Oh yeah, and im not complaining, but if you would about the weight of your gun then dont get this cause it does noticabley add weight. With all my current mods my gun weighs 9.2 pounds with an empty tank and no paint. Also it wobbles a little, the back end anyways, the front fits nice and snug, I fixed the wobble with a little tefflon tape, no prob.

Conclusion: If you actually aim, get it. If you snipe, defanently get it.
If your a wuss who cant hand 2 extra pounds on your gun, forget it, you shouldnt be playing anyway.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

genovagen Friday, October 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
havent used and stocks till now
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5, Empire twister barrell, lapco offset sight mount, sight,
Strengths: STURDY, Military grade, adjustable.
Weaknesses: The stock wobbels alittle on the adjuster.
Review: When i ordered the stock i dint know what to expect but after getting it im convinced on tapcos products. the stock fits PERFECTLY to the a-5 back and they include a O ring,
also its 6 position adjustable so you can get that perfect length. I really do recommend this stock because of its price and quality.
Conclusion: I wont give it a 10 because it does wobble slightly, but not where it connects to the gun just the adjuster. It IS VERY STABLE, and as for sights and mounts--you need a raised sight, but thats already known to anyone that owns a a-5. if you want to AIM get the stock, also if you just want the a-5 to look awesome then get a stock, if you just a shoot and pray don't bother.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zinger Friday, October 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Sometimes use a 20 oz. bottle as a stock.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-4 (ditched the fore grip, Krylon-camo'd the hopper)
14" 32* Night Stick barrel
Tapco car stock
IYF offset rail & sight
some impacted dirt
Strengths: Good quality hardware & price. Drop-in fit. Ball speed still OK. No wiggle. Helps aiming.
Weaknesses: You'll need an offset rail to use sights while wearing a mask.
Review: Got the latest Tapco catalogue in the mail last weekend and saw that they’re making paintball gear now. Cool! Double cool, because I KNOW that they make quality stuff for guns, so their paintball hardware has got to be great. I mean, it’s just their regular AR-15 rifle stock with a new tube. If it can hold up under .223 cartridges, CO2-driven .68 paintballs ought to be a cinch. And I wasn’t disappointed when I pulled it out of the poly bag and pinned it into my A-5. Some of the other carbine-style A-5 stocks require all kinds of fitting and Dremel tool contortions to get them to fit and to get the right internal spring tension to properly shoot, but not this stock. It was spot on from the get-go. No wiggle where it pins to the marker, no hassle, installed in mere moments.

Then I shot it, and it was great. Steady, accurate, comfortable, and --best of all-- adjustable. I like to play toward the front and want to be able to tuck in, and this stock collapses in just right. But sometimes I’m called on to snipe from the back, so the full-length pull is nice for accuracy. Doesn’t interfere with a 20 oz. C02 tank at all, in any of the positions short to long, and a big lever makes it easy to adjust. Man, I was thinking “this thing’s a solid 10!”

Then I put on my mask and tried it. Couldn’t get the cheek weld to look down the sights, couldn’t even get close to the sight line. Extended the stock: no go. Collapsed the stock: no go. Tried every position in between: no go. Grrrrrr. And it’s not like my VForce Profiler has some kind of chipmunk-cheeks that hang way out. It’s one of the more narrow masks on the market just now. Argh.

Not being one to give up easily, I looked around for some kind of offset sight, found one from In Yo Face. Two weeks to get here, 10 minutes to put it on (and I took my time), and a couple of minutes to try it out. It works and the stock's a keeper now. But be warned, even with the offset, I really have to snug up to the stock to get a proper sight line. If you have a wide mask, a 1" offset may not be enough.
Conclusion: To really use this stock you'll need an offset rail & some kind of sights or a scope for it. Overall it deserves an 8: 10 for the solid construction & drop in fit, -2 for requiring the extra hardware & hassle of an offset to be able to make aimed shots while wearing a mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 22nd, 2004 at 3:32 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

slingshot66 Monday, August 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Pt Extreme Jr.
Air chamber mod
bolt mod
striker o-ring removed

Shoots 285- 300 fps

Tiberius T-9 Covert

A5
E-grip
Tapco stock T6
OPS Gear barrel shroud
Empire Barrel Kit
Red Dot Sight
Remote

Tiberius T-8 Pistol
5 Clips
Leg Holster

Tippmann 98
Motorized Trigger
Empire Barrel Kit
Apache Attack Hopper
Remote
M4 Stock

Tippmann 98 Custom

Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline
Remote

Tippmann 68 Carbine

Viewloader Surge

Last a Piece of crap Plastic Eagle
Loaner for Newbe's
Strengths: Lifetime replacement
Weaknesses: Breaks about every 3 games
Review: Don't buy this stock unless you like to keep waiting for Tapco to send you a replacement front piece. They seem to be good so far about sending the replacement part. But I was hoping they would refund my money.

I guess I have to write a few more words to reach the 50 words.


This stock is JUNK


UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I finally got a replacement that has lasted 20 games. And still seems to be running strong. I guess I just got a bad batch. I CAN SAY TAPCO IS GREAT ON REPLACING PARTS FREE OF CHARGE.

I wont delete this review because of the trouble I've had. But If you are looking for a stock and a company that stands behind it for life. Try this stock out.
Conclusion: Tapco has great customer service
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 4th, 2007 at 8:07 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SEAL34 Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tapco SAW stock
A5 MP5 stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
flatline
GTA inline expansion chamber
Dead On drop forward
Java remote
Tapco T6 stock
Strengths: Looks
Comfortable
Adjustable
Weaknesses: Installation
Slight wobble
Review: This a pretty nice stock. It makes your A5 look wicked awesome and it is fairly comfortable. I like that it can adjust, so if you are sniping you extend it out and if you're charging a bunker, you slide it back in. It was kind if hard to install, but I managed. THe o-ring they send doesn't work, so dont put it on. I had to force mine in beforw it finally went. It wobbles a little bit, but I don't really mind it that much. There's more good things about thsi stock then there are bad.
Conclusion: Get this stock if you like the scenario look and feel to youe A5 or 98c.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spectre8605 Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive only used the butts you put on your tanks but this is much better
Marker Setup: tippmann a 5
flatline barrel
response trigger
CAR stock
ghillie covers on hopper and tank
Strengths: Steadies the shot, more accuracy, very sturdy
Weaknesses: Slight wobble when pulled out all the way but its very miniscule
Review: the benefits really out weigh the faults and if you go on eBay you can get a brand new one for 30-40 bucks which is much better than getting it for upwards of 80 bucks

good to help you steady the shot, feels more like a rifle would and there is something to rest the gun on (shoulder)
much more comfortable for me to hold especially when i only have one free hand to put on the gun like when im climbing over something or whatever

plus it looks really cool
people say my gun looks like a special ops rifle with a silencer
and i also have ghillie covers on the hopper and tank so that makes it look even more special ops style
Conclusion: if you want your gun to look cool and you like the feel that real guns have then I would get it,
to some people it may seem that it is heavier and a bulky, but its not really
i would definitely recommend it to anyone who likes to actually aim as the other reviews have said
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 5th, 2005 at 3:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Samos Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Solid Stock, Ben Tippmann CAR stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline barrel
E-grip
CAR stock
remote line
C02
Strengths: Adjustable
Sturdy
Doesn't wobble
Looks awesome!
Weaknesses: Can't aim with the guns sights while wearing a mask
Review: This stock is one of the best on the market in my opinion. I've played countless games with it and it has never let me down. I've even played speedball with it on my A-5 and it didn't hinder me very much (though i wouldn't suggest it).

To start off, its great because its adjustable. If you need a long shot and have the time to aim, pull it out to full length and go at 'er. If your running up lines and you need to be able to duck in cover, compact it in and and get running. And anything in between, just set it to your preference. Its also very easily adujsted, you just push up the little lever and pull or push it out to preferred length. Its so much nicer then a solid stock which you have no controller over.

Despite all the rumours I have heard about a wobbily stock, this one does not, well not mine at least. It is very sturdy and dependable through any situation.

The only problem that I found with this stock is that while wearing a mask, you cant use the sights on the A-5. This doesnt really effect me as i am a front runner, (ya ya i know, i use a flatline, but i like the best of both worlds) and this problem is easily solved with a raised sight rail.
Conclusion: If you own an A-5 and primarly play woodsball over speedball, this stock is awesome. I strongly suggest the purchase of this product. The only suggestion id give is to purchase a sight rail for easy aiming.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lefty92 Wednesday, March 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5 with flatline, E-grip, T-6 stock, 20 oz CO2 coil/remote BSA 42mm red dot sight
Strengths: Adjustable
Helps balance my gun
Weaknesses: Can't use sights without a Flex mask
hard fieldstripping
hard to install
Review: When I first got it it wasn't installed it took me fifteen minutes and a lot of patience to get it on. When I tested my gun with it I couldn't use my sights! I was so angry. I waited until Christmas to get a new mask. When I got the mask (A JT ProFLex) the flex material allowed me to get my face to the sights. When I first went to the field with it it scared my friends. It made them really nervous, they were all thinking "we're gonna die!". It helps you hold your gun steadier.
Conclusion: Get it if you want to intimidate or play woodsball. DON'T get it if you play speedball, its dead weight for speedballers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lseguy Saturday, December 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Response Trigger, Tru Flight 14 inch barrel, Tapco adjustable Stock
Strengths: Fits well, substantial quality feel.
Weaknesses: Slight wobble at the end. VERY slight.
Review: Purchased this for feel and look. Feels good, it fits well, the adjustability is a great feature. It feels as if it will give me a bit more stability, in allowing me to use my shoulder when firing now. I Have not had a chance to use it on the field yet, but I predict it will work well. I paid $29.99 for it on Ebay, and its worth every penny
Conclusion: I recommend it mainly due to its low cost, but also becasue of the quality of the product
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gwan Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
C02 or hp tank butt
saw stock
other adjustable stocks
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5 w/ E-grip(WAS board), remote to 3000psi centreflag nitro, T6 adjustable stock, JCS double trigger, DOP front grip, Lapco snapshot 14inch barrel, M4 weaver Handguard, R5 sniper hopper, lapco offset sight mount, E-Dot red dot sight, Red hot powertube, shocktech bolt, maddman spring kit, QEV
Strengths: Sturdy, military grade, adjustibility, steadier aim
Weaknesses: VERY slight wobble (see review)
Review: This is an amazing stock for the A-5! with 6 position adjustibility it can be customized to your needs. to change position of the stock you simply squeeze a handle and push the stock froward or backward depending on your position. for long balling or precision shooting I pull the stock out all the way for CQB I push it in all the way.this can be done on the field in under a second or even while you are firing or running. the stock has a very slight wobble on the part where the stationary part (connected to the gun) and the part that is adjustable but it is unnoticeable on the field.
Conclusion: I recommend this stock to any woodsball player looking for a sweet looking and functional shoulder shooting support to steady their aim and add a item that makes noobs wet themselves(no diss meant. i was once one) by far the best stock for the A-5!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 27th, 2005 at 12:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media