paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TC Paintballs Drakula Pro-Series Paintballs / TC Paintballs Drakula Pro-Series Paintballs / TC Paintballs Drakula Pro-Series Paintballs

TC Paintballs Drakula Pro-Series Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TC Paintballs

Buy TC Paintballs Drakula Pro-Series Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TC Paintballs Drakula Pro-Series Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 6.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Do not try to wipe, the fill is designed for those special tournament events, and those players that try to wipe. This brittle paintball is a quality competition ball that gives you the assurance that once you hit your opposition, you will be leaving one bright thick glob of paint seeping through their shirt, making it almost impossible to wipe off.

Top accuracy, consistent over the chrony, and easy tracking colours.
Product Availability 
The TC Paintballs Drakula Pro-Series Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Terial Monday, November 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS All Star
GAP
Marbs
Marker Setup: Red Bushmaster 2004 with PDS
-Egg II with z Board
-QD Custom products feed neck
-Custom Products Regulator
-Custom Products Barrel Kit
-Trinity Drop
-Dye Sticky
-4500/68 tank
And a whole lot of paint


oh man... here we go...
Tippman A-5
Flatline Barrel
E-grip
JSC duel Trig
Pure Energy Regulator
Black Macro
red hot tube
Lapco Drop
Lapco Universal Mount
Fit Grip
Laser Point ( great to mess around with, not legal most the time)
4500psi 68ci Nitro tank

And soon to have, and looking forward to get a NAUGHTY DOG FREESTYLE!! WOOOHA
Recommended
Barrels:
C.P simply the best....
Dye are ok
Flatline work well in them as well.. a-5 flatline i know for sure
Strengths: Hard to wipe
Best Paint our team has ever used
Weaknesses: I cant find any,
Not a bad case we have ever had
Review: Simply the best paint i have ever used. I wouldn't take any other paint over this... u have to get them and try them out for your self. i was simply amazed.


Tested with C.P Kit and with the right bore its deadly.

Tested with A-5 Flatline and works good as well

This paint was tested in a high pressure gun, and in a low pressure gun, works good in both no breaking problems.

Its not greasy, never dimpled, and i never had one problem with this paint ever.

TC is the future of paintball... We are very happy with them.

-Team Pressure
Conclusion: Great job T.C. Simply the best paint, we have used it in all of our tourneys that we can. Go buy a case and see for your self!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 16th, 2004 at 12:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Desertfox582 Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Great American Paintballs, X-Ball Gold and Bronze, and Some Marblizers.
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98 C, Flatline, Quatum Viewloader Hopper, REDZ pod harness, 3 Fatboy pods, and a partidge in a pear tree
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline ( Didn't work so well with my 14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel, but did good with my 16" Teardrop)
Strengths: Accuracy, Consistancy, Tracking Colors, Perfects Breaks on the Enemy, and Nice Splatter.
Weaknesses: VERY Limited Availablity ( I can only find at one store, and impossible to find online)
Review: I happened to be forced to buy this paint because at Mike's Paintball field, which is beloved, and tragically missed, you must buy their field paint. My experiences with field paint have been akward to say the least. The balls are usually the kind of crap that you must be FORCED to purchase to sell at all. However, I was suprised to find that these Drakula Pro balls were wonderful. I actually managed to eliminate an entire 5 man teams with only about 30 shots, which is a miracle. This paint is without a doubt the most accurate paint I has ever had to honor to use. I also love its thick paint, which annihilates any chance of wiping. I cannot understate how much I love this paint for its accuracy. It is THE paint for the Tippmann Flatline system. Unfortunately, this paint is ****ing impossible to find. I moved recently, and now Mike's is more than a hour away. So, I searched all my local stores, and even the internet. Alas, I could not find any, except for at a website based in Australia. I didn't even want to guess the shipping and handling charges.
Conclusion: Well, those reviewers above may have problems with their guns, but this is THE paint the the Tippmann Flatline. If you own the Flatline, go and search for this paint, and enjoy the near-perfect of this paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sprintguy Tuesday, March 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all of them
Marker Setup: numerous
Recommended
Barrels:
dye
Strengths: there never was a drakula pro series made. Only a pro series
Weaknesses: The drakula was a different brand all togther.
Review: And to the guy that said that I would not return his paint. I have never been at an event where I brought Pro excluding world cup. And I can assure you if the bags where not opened and there was a problem with it, then it was exchanged. The problem is that when you have 13 teams using the same paint but only one person has problems with it. It makes you wonder how the other teams make their markers work with it and the one can not.????
Conclusion: Other than that the paint has always been good
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

irshpnkrckr Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other TC paints. they're in a class all their own.
Marker Setup: Lasoya Intimidator
Halo w/ Victory board
68/5000 Pure Energy
'99 All American onepiece
Recommended
Barrels:
Trash bags, it'll save you some time.
Strengths: They're round-ish
Weaknesses: They're made by TC
The paintball
Review: This is rediculous. The Manufacturer Description should read:
"Don't bother trying to wipe, the fill is designed to soak into your jersey and pants. This paintball is a ball that gives you the assurance that once you see your opposition shooting it, you will be leaving the field with a win, while they look confused and throw the rest of this randomness away.

Top heavy, consistent over the chrony (+/- 20), and easy tracking coloured shells (We're not sure about the fill, we cant get it back out)"

Bad, bad, bad. For 70+ a case, I expected way more. Sorry TC, this doesnt cut it. Maybe I got your white box in a Drakula Pro case.
Conclusion: If you want to try this, instead of spending 70 bucks on a case, get on the field and just squeeze a couple balls into your breech. Then, slap some pebbles into your hopper and go. You'll get the same accuracy and number of breaks as this.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

vertigoness Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many other brands of paint including XO paint, RPS, PMI, etc...
Marker Setup: Ironmen Timmy with all up's
-45ci 4500psi tank
-reloader B
Recommended
Barrels:
None because your better off throwing it.
Strengths: None that is all I should have to say.
Weaknesses: TO be blunt and honest about this product, EVERYTHING.
Review: I have shot bad paint in the 3 years that I have played but this has to be some of the worst paint that I have ever shot. I wish I could have bought something else but the person I bought it from (Riley from TC) would not let me return it because I opened the box, I had not opened a bag at ALL. THis stuff is about as bad as the staff working for TC and the stuidity that the company itself is part of. I would rather quit paintball than spend more money on this paint or anything involved with TC.
Conclusion: IF you didnt read the review it pretty mcuh said"BAD PAINT NEVER BUY." THis stuff is crap and would much rather go for something I know works like XO or another brand.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JWtipmn Tuesday, March 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
TC venom
XO menace
Anarchy
Marker Setup: O3M
Revvy 12V
Freak barrel kit
Torpedo Reg.
Lapco drop forward
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesn't matter
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Breaks
Can only get 1 out of 5 balls to fly straight
Review: The paint I am referring to comes in a coffin shaped box. I tried this paint about two months ago and it was the worst paint I have ever shot. I broke like 200 balls out of the case I shot. I decided to give it a second try because I thought maybe it was just old or something. The second time I tried it I could not hit the side of a barn from 75 feet. Almost ever ball curved and I was using my freak kit with the correct size insert. This paint just sucks. Do not waste your money, I would choose white box over this stuff.
Conclusion: Do not waste your hard earned money on this paint.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buffaugust Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Strengths: Very thick paint, impossible to wipe, straight shooting, good price
Weaknesses: It hurt when i got hit with them... but is that really a weakness?
Review: I refereed a tournament last saturday and a supplier brought in some TC paint to sell. When they say thick paint, they mean it! Thick, bright paint that wouldn't come off with a blowtorch. The entire line of TC paint was represented, and considering that the cheapest was $45 per 2000 and the highest was under $70, you could be certain that the price is right! Since i didn't play, i didn't get to see how they shoot, but from what i could tell they were going where the people wanted them to, and all except the low-end TC paint got rave reviews from all the players and the other refs, who have more experience than I. Overall, this is probably one of the nicest tournament-grade paints that i've experienced so far. if this is available, check it out!
Conclusion: Pick this paint up if you get the chance, and you will no doubt be impressed!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007 at 8:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media