paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel / 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel / 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel

32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 226
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It comes standard with a muzzle break and air rifling down the sides. It is lightweight & very accurate. The Nyte Stikk comes in 12,14, and 16 inch lengths and is available for Tippmann, Spyder, Automag, Angel, and Autococker.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
SharpshooterLP Monday, March 22nd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month51 of 59 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom Stock Barrel- just a barrel nowhere near as accurate and has no range.
Flatline Barrel System- Nowhere near as accurate, more distance though.
Autococker Stock Barrel- Very good stock barrel, not excellent accuracy or range, but blows most other stock barrels out of the water.
Ultralite- Decent range, Almost the same as Nite Stikk..accuracy takes a hit.
Boom Stick- 3 shots to clean a break? This barrel doesn't break balls at all.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom (Marker)
-16" Nyte Stikk Barrel
-20oz. CO2 Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything Medium size bore.
-Big Ball, Marbilizer (Dunham's CORE paintballs too! ~$30 for 2000)
Do Not use:
-Brass Eagle (It works, but not very well...better than most other barrels)
Strengths: -Very Accurate
-Good Range
-Great Buy!
-Silences gun some
-Silent
Weaknesses: -Had to wait for it to arrive
Review: Alright, This is the REAL DEAL for any paintball player. Maybe I should say any paintball player that is a money hoarder and dosn't see the reason behind buying a $100+ barrel. And it is an intirely good buy. Well worth the money.

This barrel is very accurate, 2 of my freinds and I were playing Speedball (one of the few times I've played Speedball w/ this barrel) and it was just the 3 of us gainst 10 others. with this barrel I took out 4 guys while supporting my freinds as they advanced. This barrel is one of the most ideal Sniper barrels too, of course it doesn't have the range of a Flatline (but it rings in at a good 120 feet consistantly without compensation by aiming up) Also how far do you have to be to snipe someone? With the flatline, you get distance, but the Flatline is so inaccurate, you have to take 5-6 shots and guide them onto the target.

This barrel will make your gun VERY silent. Of course there is some noise, but mostly the only noise you'll hear is the hammer and bolt firing. from 125ft. away my freind said he could hardly hear my gun go off, I could kind of tell becuse he shure did jump when I nailed him once in the chest and twice in the head.

The size I bought suits me fine, so I have no complaints. But I bought a 16" and I could imagine that someone could think that that's a little big. But I use my stock barrel (usually) for speedball, because the object is to shoot like crazy and book it. And in scenerio games and other games that are less cramped for space I use my 16" Nyte Stikk.

I love this Barrel because it's deadly accurate, has good range and doesn't come with the double/tripple digit price that I've seen on so many other barrels. This is definately worth the money and I would reccommend it to anyone. Wait, just kidding, I'd rather watch you guys gripe, while you're walking off the field, about how your barrel sucks. (Of course with a jersey covered by my paint)

P.S You guys need to stop saying all of this stuff like "good for the price" this barrel is not just good for the price, it is good, period. There is no way that this should ever be considered adiquit for the price, it is what you payed and much more.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel it's all you could want, for a good price. Great for any newb or any "expert" alike. It's top notch in price, range and accuracy.

Here are my rating:
Price: 11/10 very cheap,
Range: 9/10 excellent for price, doesn't compare to Flatline, but not many do.
Accuracy: 12/10 with right paint, better than a boom stikk or an ultralite.
Durability: 9/10 withstands bangs well, but It has a tendancy to scratch.

Overall: 41/40 this is the real deal, great price, awesome accuracy, nice range. A good buy for anyone. Buy this barrel and you won't regret it. Remember, buy your size wisely. Evaluate what you want to do with it (if you want to play primarily speed/hyperball, look at 12", want to play woodsball, open range, scenerio games, go with 14-16" barrel.)

I can't empasize this enough. this is a GREAT GREAT GREAT buy. I'm only giving it a 10, becuase there's nothing higher. it really diserves a 15
I love this barrel, it shoots far and accurate. The balls do curve a bit, up and Down, but it's all good, it helps me get more headshots. Buy this barrel it's awesome! To me, there is no better Barrel on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 25th, 2004 at 6:21 pm PST
I found this review  
28 Comments - Add Comment

pballterminator Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month20 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
j and j ceramic. Dye boomstick. GTA 14". Stock barrel. True Flight. PMI Razzor.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with x-chamber, electric hopper, 20 ounce,9 ounce(2) Co2 tanks, 16" 32*Nyte Stikk Barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paintballs except brass eagle. PMI, kick'n and Diablo work the best.
Strengths: Range.Accuracy.Lightweight.Cool Design.Dependability.Durability.Power.Quiet.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I love this barrel alot.
It is my favorite by far.
For only $40 you cant find a better buy.
It shoots just as accurate as a boomstick from dye.
Well not as good but really close.
I love all the strengths of this barrel.
There are no weaknesses.
I am suprised not many pros use it.
Favorite barrel by far.
Conclusion: Buy it. You wont regrett it. It adds more than 20 yards of range and is quite and user friendly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

bubbaspicier55 Sunday, November 16th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month18 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline- no consistency or accuracy, hard to clean
Stock- Short, loud, ugly, shorter range and less accuracy
Progressive(on impulse)- Shoots very similarly, not as far though.
12 inch Freak (on impulse)-This definitely compares with th nyte stikk. I am not lying, this thing has the same range and accuracy s a nyte stikk. The freak is a little bit louder, though.
Marker Setup: Pro/Carbine, Lapco trigger, 3 lb. trigger springs, trigger shortenning job, polished internals, sticky grips, 14 in. lapco barrel, combat feed

98 sniper (flatline, collapsible stock, remote), RT, Nyte Stykk 16 inches (yes, they do make it that big)

Stock impulse(my friend maxes, but i shoot it a lot)

Impulse with freak, flame drop, sticky grips, blade trigger, trigger job, front and rear caps (my friend Dave's, but i shoot this too.)
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have only use big balls. They are actually smaller than the inside of the barrel. There is about .3 mm all around the paintball that doesn't touch the barrel. Usually, if your paint is too small, the barrel doesn't shoot far or accurately, but in this case it does.
Strengths: Range: 350 ft.+
Accuracy: perfectly straight
Quiet
Easy to clean, accurate w/ break
Weaknesses: Scratches if you drop it on cement
Review: This IS the best barrel I have ever used. I have a 16 incher on my 98, and it shoots straight, and very far. I shot it at distances up to 364 feet, down the center of a road to test it out. I shot 30 paintballs. All of them landed in the road, and 19 of them were within 2 feet of the center line in the road. Trust me, if you are thinking of getting a flatline, don't. when you shoot it never hits the same spot twice. You would be better of throwing the thing at their head then taking a crap on their face and saying you shot them with brown paint, trust me. The Nyte Stikk (im gonna start calling it ns because im getting tired of writing it out) is awesome. I have an rt, with no electric hopper, so of course about 1 out of 100 of my paintballs break. I know, that is an unbelievably high rate of choppage. I think it is because i have my RT set all the way up, or im just stupid im doing something else wrong. The good thing is that with the NS, you can still shoot if you break a paintball ( most of the time {65%} it shoots straight, then curves, 25% it doesn't shoot and you have to take of your barrel and clean it, 10% it cleans itself out and shoots perfectly). When it shoots straight, then curves that means the balls go perfect for about 50-70 feet then curves away from the target. This is good on small courses and speedball because you usually don't have too clean the barrel if you chop. P.S.- if you chop a paintball it is almost never the barrels fault, it occurs when a pinball is only halfway in the chamber, and the gun fires. Then, the bolt shoots forward, making the paintball explode inside of the gun, causing a painty mess. The best ways to prevent this are as follows: 1). get a gun with and anti-chop eye or anti-chop bolt, 2). get a gun with and electronic hopper that can match the speed of how fast you fire your gun. If you have a slow semi-auto marker such as a tippmann or a non- electro spyder, I would recommend getting a 9v or 12 v revvy hopper with an x-board (this makes it so your hopper will only feed paint when it has to. Without one of these, your hopper will continually be on, and it will be very annoying, and chop paint inside of the hopper. These types have a tendency to jam more often.) 3). get a gun with a vertical , or power feed. This allows paint to fall into the chamber faster.
Back to the NS: It is quiet and looks cool. The inside of the barrel is very shiny, and polished. This is a sign of good accuracy and consistency. If you look at the inside of a stock barrel or a flatline, they are very dull. This makes them less accurate.
Conclusion: Buy it! When i had my98 sniper, I was planning on selling it and getting a dragunfly LED. Now that i got the nyte Stikk (bought it off my friend for 10 bucks because the store accidentally shipped him 2 barrels instead of 1. But, in all reality, he probably bought two on accident, then gave me one for 30 dollars off), I am keeping my 98. When I first shot th 98 with my NS, i ran up and gave him a hug, but then i started questioning my sexuality so I had to stop.This gun i so good now. It shoots almost as far as the flatline but 953294983242% straighter. It is also so much easier to clean. With the flatline, you could run the squeegie thru the barrel, but it still would shoot funny sometimes. This is the best barrel ever and
I would take it over a boomy or a freak any day. BUY IT
Buy It
Buy it
It shoots so straight, So...
BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballSonix8 Saturday, May 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years16 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, JT 2-piece, Shutter stock
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix w/ 12" 32*nightstik, 20oz tank, VL Quantum, Dead On 8-stage x-chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything but Brass Eagle
Strengths: -Excellent accuracy
-Very quiet
-Great buy
Weaknesses: -Nothing at all
Review: There is nothing wrong with this barrel....nothing. I've had this barrel for about 2 years and i have only broken 1-2 balls (out of about 20,000 balls ive shot with this barrel)....believe it or not! I bought this barrel of my friend for $25 so i saved myself $15. If u can buy it off a friend cuz 99.9% of the time theres no difference than getting a new one.
Conclusion: I would absolutely reccomend this barrel to any spyder player out there. This barrel works like a dream.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Mint Friday, February 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years14 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Model 98 custom with RT trigger, rear velocity control, x-core expansion chamber, 16" Nyte Stikk
Recommended
Paintballs:
JT Maxim or any RPS paintball
Strengths: Very accurate
Quiet
Looks intimidating
Weaknesses: Nothing - Many people have said the bad is cleaning out broken paint in the holes. I break a paintball for about ever 3000 i shoot, so I dont need to use this method often. To clean the holes, remove all paintballs from the gun. Use a rolled up piece of paper towel in the end of the barrel as a sort of barrel plug. Shoot the gun a couple times, and the pressure inside the barrel should get most of the paint out of the holes and able to be cleaned.
Conclusion: Buy this, its cheap and very good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Shiny40 Thursday, October 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
System X barrel, Tear Drop barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom w/ 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk 14" barrel, standard Tippmann double trigger, Dead On Pro Style drop, Tippmann vertical adapter, Dead On Gas-Thru grip, Pure Energy 20oz co2.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Almost any brand but BE.
Strengths: -Great Accuracy
-Very Quiet
-Consistent
-Sturdy, Reliable
-Great Price
Weaknesses: -Nothing
-Nothing
-Nothing
Review: I've used this barrel for about a year with my 98 Custom, and haven't had a problem yet. I've fired around 8,000 paintballs with this barrel and never broken a single one. It provides a consistent, accurate shot with little noise at all and great distance. I purchased this for around $30, which is well worth it for the excellent barrel I recieved. I reccomend this for any Tippmann user, and I've been personally told that it works well with Spyders as well.
Conclusion: With several strengths and no weaknesses, I recommend this gun to pretty much anyone. Don't bother with the 16", it's not any better than the 14" and it only makes your gun longer.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Babras98 Wednesday, February 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year12 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts All American Teardrop
Dye Boomstick
Marker Setup: Tippman Prolite
Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any Paint will work but PMI is best
Strengths: -As Accurate as the Boomstick (Ok maybe not as accurate, but darn close)
-Cheap, I got mine for $40.
-So quiet that almost every time I use it someone comments on it.
Weaknesses: -I don't have any complaints.
Conclusion: For anyone with an old Tippman lying around but don't want to spend a lot of money on upgrades, get this barrel it's the only upgrade you need
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Zinger Saturday, December 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock A-5 barrel.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 (ditched the fore grip, Krylon-camo'd the hopper)
14" 32* Night Stick barrel
Tapco car stock (sometimes)
IYF offset rail & high rise sight (with car stock)
some impacted dirt
Strengths: accurate, looks, porting sort of quiets things; good price
I like black.
Weaknesses: gloss finish
Any color you want, so long as it's black.
Review: After playing with this 14” Night Stick for 3 months, and being completely happy with its performance, I got around to marking off 25 yards in the side yard and putting up a target. Chronoed my A-5 to 280 fps for each barrel and shot 4 round groups at a black “X” on a sheet of poster paper, and took the the center-to-center distance on the tightest 3 of the 4 shots as the group size. Stock barrel could only get about 10.5”, but the Night Stick grouped at 5.5”. The balls were Draxxus Rec-Sports, for whatever that's worth.

A 5.5” group at 25 yards isn’t all that impressive in the world of real marksmanship, but it will reliably eliminate players at ranges to 200’, at which point a lot of (most?) balls are just going to bounce anyway. This is plenty of accuracy for rec play.

Besides, it was cheap and really looks cool! If want more accuracy for your A-5, like the black-with-flash-suppressor looks, and don’t have buckets of cash laying around, this is the barrel you want.
Conclusion: 25 yd spread with stock A-5 barrel: 10.5 inches.
25 yd spread with Night Stick barrel: 5.5 inches.
Cost of Night Stick: about $30.
Look on competition’s face when he’s been zapped at 150 feet: priceless.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

BSpyderFreak Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
AA barrels, carbon fiber, JJ seramics
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Black
Spyder night stick
20 ounce co2
32 degree flame drop forward
Checkit Spyder Icepick fullforce bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paintballs except cheap ones
Strengths: Balls don't burst, silent
Weaknesses: Not perfect accuracy
Review: This is a great barrel for its price. I have a 14 inch barrel. It has only ripped one ball.
It has fair accuracy. It's very silent. It good enough to compete with high priced barrels and i'm really lovin it right now It is also a good self cleaning barrel.If you ripp a ball wich doesn't happen a whole lot it'll clean out in 2 shots.
Conclusion: Great barrel for its price. Fair Acurracy. Competes great with high priced barrels.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shaneomac1632 Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with "Dead on Paintball" expansion chamber, 32 degrees Nyte Stick
Recommended
Paintballs:
Pmi pmemiums are the best so far!!
Bigballs arent the best but will shoot
Strengths: Very accurate and quiet!!
I love it!
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Well if you want to purchase a very dependable barrel that is cheap and gets the job done, Then the 32 degrees Nyte STick is for you. I love this barrel and will not sell it for any thing... What are you waiting 4 go and get one NOW!! The barrel itself works great and looks awesome, and has spiral porting to , make it very silent. Mine is a 14" and is deadly accurate. I hit my uncle square in the nuts(on accident) with one shot from about 40-50 yards I felt bad but was amazed by the shot. Go and get one!!
Conclusion: My conclusion is that t is well worth the $30 I paid for it. It hasn't let me down. It is very quiet and is extremely accurate. well worth the purchase!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media