paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Impulse 3.5 / Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Impulse 3.5 / Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Impulse 3.5 / Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Impulse 3.5

Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Impulse 3.5 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Wholesalers

Buy Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Impulse 3.5

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Impulse 3.5
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $670

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Nasty Milling
Nasty X Vert Max Flo Reg
Matching Freak Barrel w/ one insert
Smart Parts Mini Max Flo Lpr
SS Ram Shaft
Brass Hammer
Titanium Pull Pin
Delrin Bolt
Eclipse Magnetic Blade Trigger
Product Availability 
The Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Impulse 3.5 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
JRtippmannpb Friday, October 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Nasty Impulse 3.5
Vision
extreme rage low rise adjustable feed neck
Dye sticky 3's
NDZ Pro EQ Derlin Bolt
NDZ RIP valve
NDZ Hammer Housing Assembly HE
Phyco Ballistics drop foward
HALO B
68 ci 4500 PSI Cross Fire tank

Tippmann 98 custom
response trigger
double trigger
expansion chamber
rocket cock II
Rear velocity adjuster
14' and 16' AA barrel
32* flame drop foward
3-9x scope
egg II hopper
trigger stop
20oz c02
Recommended
Upgrades:
vision
some freak inserts
NDZ internals
low rise feedneck
a halo or an EggyII
a drop if u want
Strengths: Fast
fairly light
nice anno
cool milling
air efficient
awesome trigger
nice LEDlights
nicestock barrel
Weaknesses: A .693 insert comes with the freak (very uncommon bore size)
Review: I received this gun 2 days after i had ordered it. i originally ordered the regular nasty but mike , the owner, said he sold his last one and i could get the nasty 3.5 if i wanted. with some deleting of some secondary items from what i had ordered i was able to get the nasty 3.5. paintball wholesalers will install any parts you order with the gun if u call them up and ask. The gun came in a heavily padded box to ensure no harm would occur to the marker. the gun also came with 2 manuals. one on the max flow regulator and one on the gun. next i looked at the 3 parts i had sitting in the box, the LPR and the freak barrel. the lpr took about 30 seconds to install and the barrel just screwed right in. i pushed the button on the back of the gun and held it in until i heard a beep. u will see a blue light go on and every time you pull the trigger the light will blink(this is with the vision off). i pressed the button again and the light started to blink, i pulled the trigger once and this turned the vision on. now when u pull the trigger the blue light wont blink because of the vision eye. i started to play around and get a feel for the new gun and i noticed that the trigger on the gun was perfect, it was very adjustable and had a great feel. next thing i noticed was the nasty max flo regulator, i liked the shape and feel of the nasty reg more than the regular smart parts max flow reg. i took the gun out for its first day of testing and my first 5 shots at the chrono were 285, 286, 284, 287, and 286. ok for the first 5 shots (will get better as the reg gets broken in). then i shot for accuracy and the nasty put 15 balls right on top of each other from 30 ft away. i decided to fire for speed and i had a line of paint going that emptied the rest of the hopper in seconds. a fast loader is definitely recommended for this gun but not necessary because of the vision eye. finally i took it out to play. it preformed great and i had no fsdo or anything like that the whole day. i did have one break but that was because i set the dwell wrong and it exploded in the barrel (not because of the bolt) don't set your dwell any higher than 100. this gun is light but it sorta gets "weighted down" with a 68 4500 tank and a halo hopper. a 45 4500 tank and a revvy with turbo revvy board and JMJ impeller (gets about 16 bps) would be perfect for this gun. a few things i would recommend are vision, NDZ internals, a fast hopper, obviously nitro, dye sticky 3's (the smart parts gel grips feel like plastic), and definitely a low rise feed neck cause the stock one makes ur hopper look like its a blimp flying over the field.

EDIT: i aired up my gun for the 2nd time since i got it and the hose for the LPR blew out of its socket. i got a new, thicker hose and stuck it in the adapter it just blew out of and it stayed in very tight. then i had to get the old hose off so i took a pair of pliers and moved the metal ring back and pulled the old hose off then i slipped the new thicker hose onto the 2nd adapter (took a while but i did eventually get it on without the help of tools). then i tried to move the metal ring back over the hose so it would stay on adapter #2. this did not work because of the thicker hose. i used pliers and put alot of force into it but it would only go half way but it worked fine anyway. i didn't have a problem with it the rest of the day so i think i fixed it. ill edit again if i have any more problems

EDIT: Contrary to my first review i have been experiencing first shot drop off.
EDIT: FSDO is gone i just had to fine tune my regs.
Conclusion: This is a great gun and would be good for anyone. with the proper tuning and upgrades it is easily a tourny marker. make sure u use nitro for this gun. a fast hopper is recomened but not necessary because of the vision eye ;) if ur looking for a new gun i would seriously recomend looking into this marker. there are too many good things about this gun to even describe. get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 4th, 2005 at 4:12 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

tdk521 Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A few Spyders, Both Tippmanns-Not as fast, compact, air efficent, or accuarte
Marker Setup: Nasty 3.5 Pewter Polish Impulse
Halo TSA Backman LCD
CenterFlag 70/4500 Stubby Nitro
Silver Q-lock Feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak Insert Kit
WAS Equalizer board or ECS Vision
New Designz Internals
Strengths: Comes with nearly every upgrade stock, nice milling
Weaknesses: Tall like all impulses, FSDO (just shoot one before each game)
Review: I emailed Paintball Wholesalers to ask them how many more Nasty 3.5 Pewters they had left because I wasn't sure if I really wanted it. The guy said that they only had one left and he didn't know when he was getting more in. So I ordered it but after I got it the website said it was still in stock. The guy tricked me into buying it. I didn't know if the guy was lying or not and I didn't want to have to wait a long time if someone bought the last one. So if I could rate Paintball Wholesalers I would give them a 2 or a 3. The gun itself is awesome though.

I ordered this Tuesday night and it came Monday night. Not bad for standard shipping. Only charged me $6 instead of the normal $8 most other places charge. Came in the regular Impulse box with a lot of padding. Perfect Condition. The reason the LPR doesn't come attached is so it can fit in the box.

The gun's milling and color is probably one of the nicest out of all the custom Impulses. Even the inside of the gun's trigger frame is painted so you know it was a good job not just a quick spray . It was heavier and taller than my old spyder but much more compact. The trigger has a little side to side movement but the trigger pull is very light so it doesn't really matter. There weren't any upgrades on this gun that I wouldn't buy. It saves around a hundred dollars from buying them all separate. Plus you get free installation. What the description doesn't mention is that it comes with the shocker drop forward with on/off and a delrin voo-doo bolt. The on/off is good so that if you chop, you can just turn the air off and clean it instead of taking off the tank and losing air.

I attempted to shoot my Impulse on Sunday. I followed the instructions airing it up slowing and all of that. But when I turned the air on, the air came out the barrel like there was no bolt. I figured out that the spring in the valve assembly was missing. I emailed Paintball Wholesalers telling them about the the missing part and the problem from before. The guy said that you don't need the spring if you have an LPR and that his owner replied before and he is a little weird.

I finally shot this thing. I don't know what went wrong before. I think the bolt has to be back all the way before you turn the air on. I did not set dwell at all. When I turned it, on the pressure was at 210. So I lowered it to 130 and it shot beautifully at a good velocity. I didn't have a chrono so I can't really tell. I used Blaze paint and their was no curving whatsoever. It put every ball in a 2 foot area from over 100 feet away while shooting very fast. I broke one in the barrel probably because my dwell is not set. I chopped two because I only have a Halo TSA and the speed was on medium.

Now, whenever I use it, i get bad breech leaks. I recently blew both valve o-rings for some reason and had to replace them. But the leak happened before that anyway. I'm currently trying to fix it.
Conclusion: This one of the best custom impulses out there. Saves a lot of money in the long run. Milling is very clean and the anodizing is also very good. Comes with nearly every upgrade you can get stock. Will add more later...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 29th, 2005 at 6:43 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

opsballer Thursday, August 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothin compares ;p
Marker Setup: -Freak Barrel
-Max flow syst.
-Vsion
-magno trigger
-Dye Sticky grips
-lowrise feedneck
-Egg O
Recommended
Upgrades:
The Nasty Imp basically comes with most available ups
Strengths: Acurate
-triger is crazy light
-barely chops
-fast
Weaknesses: -Very, very tall
-with everything on it, heavy too
-airhog
Review: Well, I cant say to much about the impy cuz I havent used it enough.
Overall, if looks could kill, the Nasty slaughters the Smart Parts Impulse. But its still crazy tall, which can really be a b**ch. The vision will not chop, and the Max flow works nicely. But I find that even with the velocity set at 130-150, the imp still blows air. If anyone knows why, please reply. Im not sure if the tapeworm is installed, but whatever. Another thing I noticed is the lack of firing modes. Basically all youve got is semi and thats it. Great for tourney play i guess but auto would be nice when your just out there foolin around.
Conclusion: Overal, great look, great acuracy and sweet, whisper quiet sound
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

indrul1.0 Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
e cocker, dm3
Marker Setup: nasty impulse 3.5
ndz ram assembaly
mid weight hammer
rip valve gen 2
gen 2 nasty maxflow
cp uni
cp roller
splpr
halo b
tape worm
voodoo bolt
ti pull pin
equilizer
freak barrl sys.
talon grip
ccm no rise feedneck
sp stickies
nitroduck 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
equilizer, ndz internals, lpr, cproller
Strengths: the gun NEVER breaks paint,
good eficiency
no double feed
Weaknesses: I admit, its heavy but im not sure its as heavy as my ecocker
Review: when I first got the gun I was like meh, its all right. then I upped the heck out of it and now I use it instead of my e cocker. the thing never lets me down, its not a battery whore like the ecocker and I get a lot better efficiency also (1300-1400) spf. I really cant complain about this gun, theres no fsdo, double feed, crazy fps pattern. I think its one of the best sp guns they made.(unlike the ion). the body style is great and the anno is flawless. I even like it better than the matrix, not to mention that I have yet to see another one like it, so its cool to have a unique gun. Im giving it a ten and I think it deserves it.
Conclusion: Great gun, great price 400$? fun to customize, what more could you ask for
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts11k Sunday, September 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion shocker
Marker Setup: if u dont have vision get that also a was board new triger nd triger job
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything you can
Strengths: Shots fast could be an marker to play wit in tournaments.
Weaknesses: Ball breaks in barrell.
Review: I played with this last night it was working fallesy at future ball theres this guy called crazy dave he was sticking out just a little lit him up had white all over his legs get this gun as fast as you can. the only thing i had wrong wit the gun is that i put the bolt upside down so the ball would just fall out but it was an easy fix and for free
Conclusion: Its a really nice gun and i only payed 350 for it with everything on it i would buy it if ur looking to enter in tournaments or just 2 make little babys cry cause they got shot 20 times in 1 round i had a blast with this gun and you would 2.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer25 Wednesday, October 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rat Jr, which sucked compared to this
Marker Setup: -Voodoo delrin bolt
-Ti pull pin
-Stainless steel Evil hammer
-Eclipse blade trigger
-Smart Parts "sticky" grips
-Hallo No rise hopper with o-ring groves
-High volume front cap drilled for LPR
-Vertical Maxflo Reg
-New version of the cricket board
-ANS LPR
-New Designs LPR adapter
-VFF
- CP drop foward with CP asa
-clamping feed neck
-evo II with y board
-68/4500 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo,
clamping feed neck
Strengths: -Fast
-accurate
-light
-tight to the body
-not an air hog, or any fsdo
Weaknesses: None, just get the halo and clamping feed neck and ur set
Review: Basically this gun is ready to use out of the biox, u just need a tank and hopper. But once youve taken care of that, save up for the clamping feed neck. the origional feed neck sucks and u will need one. it is extremely fast, acurate and looks cool too. compared to the rat jr which i use to have, its night and day. the nicest gun ive ever used. if u got the money, buy it now!!
Conclusion: if u got the money, get it, other wise, SAVE UP FOR IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

NastyImp Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock Impulses - really don't compare
Marker Setup: Pewter Nasty Impulse 3.5, Smoked Halo B, PMI 68/4500, SP S-RAIL, Shocktech Clamping feed neck, SS Freak Kit...
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get it with Vision obviosly..
Strengths: Its very fast, the best looking Impulse in my opinion, accurate
Weaknesses: Kind of pricey 770 with vision, mines an air hog
Review: It is light for an impulse and comes with a voodoo bolt, freak, magnitic blade trigger, LPR, silk shot shaft, brass hammer, nasty milled SHOCKER REG, the coolest Impulse milling, and so on. I really like shocker reg. because it is small and light. My nasty seems to be an air hog im not sure if its just mine or if they are all like that.
Conclusion: I love my nasty it is the fastest Impulse I have ever shot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media