paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Terminator Barrel / 32 Degrees Terminator Barrel / 32 Degrees Terminator Barrel

32 Degrees Terminator Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Terminator Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Terminator Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 181
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes in 12,14 and 16 inch lengths. It comes standard with a muzzle break and air rifling down the sides. It is lightweight & very accurate. Available in aluminum or chrome plated for the Maverick, Spyder, Tippmann models, Autococker or Raptor.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Terminator Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
jedipaintmaster Wednesday, July 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months37 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
lapco bigshot, dye boomstick, smart parts teardrop
Marker Setup: PMI piranha VTL G2, 12in 32 degrees terminator, trigger job, drilled out low pressure chamber, drilled out asa filter, heavyer hammer spring
Recommended
Paintballs:
i liked powerballs alot but anything works
Strengths: its awesome it shoots compareable to a boomstick, teardrop and a bigshot (couldnt tell a difference in the way they shoot) get this i was target shooting once and i hit a 4 inch pole from 125 feet away on the first shoot!!! and from 107 feet away it hit it 5 times out of 5 its just a little bit lauder than the boomstick but quieter than the bigshot
Weaknesses: um................ nothing as far as i can tell. its the same as the other barrels ive shot... its just awesome
Conclusion: best barrel for the price .... period i love this barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JesseC. Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years24 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JJ ceramic,Boom stick,All american,32 degrees Carbonfiber,
Marker Setup: Piranha EXT pro 2K3,12in 32 degrees Terminator barrel,45/3000 PMI nitro,Eveloution2
Recommended
Paintballs:
this berrel is not picky, it will take pritty much anything, All stars, Bigball, hellfire i don't know they all worked well
Strengths: Accurate,LIGHT,looks,Doesint break balls,VERY QUIET
Weaknesses: None that I could really find and i have had this for a long time
Review: ITs a good barrel and the price is really good, i have had no problems with mine,My dad has the 14in JJ ceramic, and this is a lil more accurate then that, and far less picky with balls and it looks great, Very quiet, Im not sure what else you need in a barrel besids that it shoots pritty far but any barrel wit the right paint will do that so, yeah get this its probly one of the best for the price

:::UPDATE:::

I have recently bought a Nightkast Autococker and a 32 Degrees Carbonfiber barrel, the terminator is lighter, more accurate, and half the price. get this barrel
Conclusion: Yes I would reconmend this to anybody who wants to save some money, and it does what its suppose, to its a great barrel for the price and Im not jus saying that, ill give it a ten because I seriously can't find anything wrong with it .
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 20th, 2005 at 6:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

USAF_Sniper Wednesday, November 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year11 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custum with Remote kit and 14" Terminador Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
32 Degrees Compotiton, View Loader I-Ballz, Dabblo Dust, and Nightmare
Strengths: Read the review
Weaknesses: Read the review
Review: Now I know I haven't tried out alot of barrels, but ive seen alot in action. And let me tell you this is a keeper. Even thought the barrel can bee picked up for about 36 bucks and don't get me wrong that's a good thing, its dependable. The paint on the inside of the barrel easily is buffed out by continuous usage. And this translates into smooth and accuracy. The grooving on the outside is pretty cool looking to, and lets be honest, looks are not everything but its nice to have a good looking gun. It leaves a cool plum after the gun gets extremely cold, but other then firing upsidown this wont happen. the barrel also quiets the gun down ALOT, from the back you cant tell but from the front you can only hear the mechanics of the gun. And the Biggy its accurate as spit, most of the time you can just point and shoot and you'll be dead on. But if you like to aim the barrel also si good. At walking stance i can hit a 2'' by 3'' peace of medal at about 15 yrds. and about 30 yrds if I aim. (i hot " stands for inches if sry i ment inches)

The only problem Ive had is that the end of the barrel is thin and easily scratched on cinder block, but that was a stupid idea to hide behind and shoot out of (hey i can make a few mistakes in my life). The end cutouts, because of the thin ness of the end of the barrel dirt is easily smashed into the barrel. But is usually dislodged after a couple shots. Other then that its fine.
Conclusion: Its a great barrel and a must have for 36 bucks. It will out shoot Armison barrels if the right paint is used. And a barrel squeegee, or a speed mop is a must have. The barrel is also reliable to the almost end of the tank. And if a paintball is broken inside then the barrel remains accurate to an extent to get you to safety. Sry but i have to give it a ten, no major flaws here, except the tub it comes in, kind of hard to opean.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 13th, 2005 at 2:35 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel for the griffin isn't all that bad...i just wanted to spend money..haha
Marker Setup: Griffin TP
ACI H.V.C.
Gas Thru Grip
32 Degrees Terminator Barrel
Daisy E.P. Sight
20 oz On/Off Co2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
So far all I have used is BIG BALL and Any RP SCHERER balls work awesome...great range...above average accuracy
Strengths: Range...increased my range by about 15...20 yards...

Accuracy...made it a lot better than the stock barrel which wasn't that bad in the first place...

Sound...makes the gun sound a lot cooler...more like a thump thump kinda sound...quiets the gun down a little bit...but hey no barrel is absolutely stealth
Weaknesses: I thought it would be a little quieter than the stock barrel but it wasn't...oh well no biggie...its an upgrade for a begginer to intermediate player...definetly not a tourny barrel...which i don't play in
Conclusion: One of the few good products that 32 degrees gives out from the factory...if youre looking for a semi-quiet, accurate, and range increasing barrel then buy the Terminator...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mastehmuh Tuesday, November 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
basically everything availible for tippys
Marker Setup: 98 custom w/ lapco direct feed, response trigger and 14 inch terminator. 98 custom with act, cyclone feed, and 14 in terminator, spyder pilot acs w egg 2, dye sticky 3 grips and a 14 in terminator barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything around .690-.692
Strengths: Does what it claims.
Weaknesses: uhhhh..... A little noisy...
Review: Firstly, for everyone who claims this barrel sucks.... barrel technology is a proven thing, there is no cutting edge technology when it comes to barrels. It has been proven that the first 8 to 10 inches of a barrel builds the balls speed, the next 2 to 4 will give it maximum spin.

If you have any experience with real guns you know no projectile flies straight, they all lift then drop, its up to the person shooting to compensate for physics... I E, learn how your rounds lift and fall at various ranges.

now with paintball, you have to keep in mind, there are a few factors that weigh in on your ball, spring tension, air pressure, blah blah blah, learn to compensate for all this...

The fact of the matter is at teh end of the day there is no MAGIC barrel. No barrel thats an answer for it all... you could waste your money on a flatline, but even though you get added distance, you can still only shoot so far cuz the ball wont break....

the fact of the matter is I have put over 6,000 balls through my tippy and my terminator, and I have outshot flatlines, boomsticks, you name it. I KNOW MY MARKER.

So to the actual review... does this barrel do its job, yes, its a great barrel, I can shoot through anything, dirt, paint, no problem, the porting ont he end helps alot too, it releives pressure when there is a build up, so I maintain enoug velocity to shoot through these things. Plus, if its speed you want, this barrel is always up to the challenge.

Accuracy, perfect, this accuracy has given me an edge in woodball, It can let someone with a small budget play with the bigboys in the woods, with a little know how and practice.
Conclusion: I say go for it, this barrel is an asset to me, and even with the finances to buy much more expensive barrels, this is all I want and need, I know my marker, I am comfortable with it, and thanks to that I can run the gauntlet and come out on top more often then not.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chibbs Friday, August 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
just the stock barrel, and now the stiff
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 with a 14inch stiff
Recommended
Paintballs:
any medium bore size balls
midights are good
Strengths: Accurate
Never brakes balls
cheep
overall a great barrel
quiet
Weaknesses: When the barrel is dirty it fails (about the same as anyother berrel)
Review: This barrel is awsome for woodball good barrel for everyone even beginners and great for people who are cheep. Increases accuracy considerably. It is cheep I picked mine up for 40 dollars. it increased my accuracy making it so i could make a small cluster about 25 feet away. Great buy segested for anyone.
Conclusion: I think its a great product and very much worth buying for woods-ball players but if ur using it to snipe get a 14 or a 16 in and maybe that will decrease the sound and increase the accuracy even more.for the price 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 21st, 2006 at 7:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beenjamin Sunday, June 10th, 2001
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Well, for starters, you cant really beat the price. I got mine for a little over 40$ (thats with S&H) online. I played my first game with it yesterday, and here are the advantages it had over my stock barrel:
It was much quieter. Instead of the ussual pop pop I got outta my stock, this one had move of a 'wump-wump' low sounding noise to it(which is very cool)
It was a little more accurate
It was nice'n light
It seemed to be well constucted, no nicks or chips in the anodiziation(Is that even a word?), and it fit on the gun nice'n tightly.
And of course, it looks a lot cooler.
Weaknesses: Bad? Well, I dont really know if this is the barrel's fault, but after readin all the reviews on this site sayin this barrel is as accurate as 100$+ barrels, I was kinda dissapointed with the performance I got out'a mine. Im not complainin or nothin, cause the accuracy is definitely sufficient for me, but there were some balls curvin occasionally and my guess (GUESS) is that I was gettin about a 10" shot group at 50' feet. Still, thats a definite improvement over my stock, and Im not really all that dissapointed, but I think some of the reveiws hype you up a little too much for this barrel.(note: I've only shot one kind of paint through this barrel though, so its might just be the paint to barrel match thats throwin things off a big...)
Conclusion: Barrel length?: 12'
What kinda gun?: Sypder compact 2000 w/expansion chamber
What paint works well?: Dunno yet, but Ill find out. So far I've only shot generic stuff through it, Ill have to try some more expensive brands though...
Worth the price?: Heck Yeah, this was definitely one of the best upgrades I've added to my gun, and it was also one'a the cheapest. Great bargain if you ask me.
How does it compare to similar barrels?: Hmm, I only have this barrel and my stock. I guess it shoots about the same as my brothers PMI 14" barrel(but mine is quiter, hehe), and if definitely out-shoots my stock.
Would I recommend it to someone else?: Hehe, what am I doin right now? Of course! I think that it is a GREAT deal for the price. I think that if you just bought a gun and are lookin for a nice'n cheap barrel that'll kick some a$$, buy one'a these. Great value, and good quality. Hard to beat.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxtdotxx Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used Stock Barrels, Teardrops, and the Whisper
Marker Setup: Compact Body, M3 Electro Frame, 14" Terminator, Kingman X-Chamber, Kingman Dropforward, 12 Ounce Co2, 12V Revvy w/ xboard
Recommended
Paintballs:
Chronic, Anything but the brass eagle ones
Strengths: Good accuracy, Good price, Durable
Weaknesses: Shots can be off at time
Review: Compared to the stock barrel this barel is amazing. Its a good barrel and deserves respect. Now i know people might not take 32* barrels too seriously, but this one is great. In my opinion better than the whipser, its accurate... its got a nice look and design, and has pretty good range.

Conclusion: A good barrel that is always overlooked. Try it out to believe me. Its a good barrel!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 2nd, 2001
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This is a sweet upgrade for not a lot of money. It has helped my ball breaks and ball accuracy. I love it and only wish i could have found it in 12'
Weaknesses: Nothing bad just not different colors, which doesnt matter at all.
Conclusion: I use a Spyder TL plus. I have found any paint works well but i usually use marblizer. This is a barrel that is under priced if anything.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eugene123 Sunday, April 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder barrels, chop more

stiffi, it is pretty good... but I would go with the terminator, if you are on a budget.

Evil Pipe Barrel kit: for and additional 15 dollars, you can get an evil pipe barrel kit. I would recommend that people get the Evil Pipe Barrel kit.
Marker Setup: spyder pilot/Spyder vs2

Hopper: Torque loudmouth

Co2/ans compressed air

Trinity clamping feedneck

Virtue board
Recommended
Paintballs:
DO NOT USE ALL STARS! OR PREMIUM PAINT!!!! UNLESS YOU WANNA SPEND 10 min cleaning your barrel/or gun(depending how bad the chop) after every 6 min. The problem with tournament grade/fragile paint is that it chops very easily in the barrel. The terminator barrel doesn't do too well with chops. Try to use recreational balls with this barrel or not too fragile tournament grade balls.

Paint that I would recommend:

Tournament Grade: marballizer, Diablo Formua 13

Recreational: Sports Chalet
Strengths: For the price, it is a pretty good barrel!
Weaknesses: LOTS OF CHOPS with many different types of tournament grade paint.
Review: I was with my team a couple of days ago shooting a trash can at around 150 feet. On my first try, I hit the trash can. This barrel comes in a couple of nice colors, and looks very good with many guns, but if you have an extra 15 dollars to spend I recommend you get an Evil Pipe Barrel kit. The terminator barrel it is very accurate, pretty quiet, and it is very cheap. I would recommend people to buy it if they are on a budget.
The accuracy of the barrel is really good, if you ask me to hit a branch on a tree that is 40 feet away, I can hit it at most 3 shots. The barrel is around 14 inches and projects the paintballs shot out of it pretty well.
The barrel is very quiet too, you can not hear the shot from the gun if you are 100 feet away from it.
The barrel cost around 15 dollars. With a price like that, it might seem too good to be true.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I would recommend this barrel, to those who are on a budget. This barrel is a lot better than a regular stock barrel, and is very low in cost. If you have an extra 15 dollars to spend, I would recommend that you get an Evil Pipe Barrel kit.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 21st, 2008 at 7:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media