paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS

Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS
[ View Photos (26) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 106
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The revolutionary Anti-Chop System (ACS) is the world's first true anti-chop bolt. Simple and affordable, the ACS bolt delivers the same results as expensive markers with eyes. The ACS precision spring tension recognizes obstructions before crushing balls and jamming the marker, so the action never stops.

Features:
Second-generation CAMD (Color Access Display Mode)
Sensi-tough straight trigger with multi-adjustment points for enhanced rapid firing
ACS venturi bolt
Reactive response trigger, capable of up to 20 shots per second
Sleek, custom designed receiver
Special ACS edition body engraving
Tournament lock switch
12" aluminum stock barrel
Anti-double feed
Expansion chamber with foregrip
Tournament velocity adjuster
Vertical ball feed
New style drop forward
New two-finger trigger with regulation trigger guard
Adjustable trigger pull
Low pressure chamber
Bottomline with stainless steel hose
Top-cocking bolt
External recharge port
Quick disconnect pin
Adjustable rate of fire
Battery power indicator
Operates on CO2 or compressed air
Includes JAVA 9.6-volt rechargeable battery, indoor battery charger and spare parts
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
pballer4587 Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1334 of 1379 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a spyder Victor and Spyder Victor 2 and they both suck compared to this gun. I've use and evil omen 2.0 an icon z and a dye matrix this is way better than the icon Z and the evil omen and dye matrix dont even compare they are way better but they cost wayyy more.
Marker Setup: Ion
ANS Frame
ANS Body
ANS Trigger
Q lock
CP Razor Drop forward
CP On/Off
72/ci 3000/psi Compressed Air Tank
Black Halo B W/ Rip Drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
ELECTRONIC HOPPER is a must with all electronic guns.
Stock barrel is a little loud so a new barrel might help but it is not a must have.
And i have heard that the regulator stinks so maybe a new reg. too
Strengths: See reveiw
Weaknesses: See review
Review: GOOD THINGS:

1. THE SIMPLICITY OF THE GUN
The Spyder Pilot is a very good gun and very simple to use. For instance all you have to do to adjust the mode or BPS (Balls Per Second) is press a button. Next is charging it. Ever had an expensive electro that you have to open up the grip just to charge the thing well your hassles are over with this gun it is external. On the trigger frame and it is right above the little button you use to change the modes but far enough away from the button to easily know the difference.
Field stripping is also a breeze just remove the top cock pin. Then just remove the bolt from the gun, clean and put it back in the opposite way you took it out. Also the trigger pull is very easy to adjust all you have to do is get the small alan key that they give you with the gun it comes in the box, flip the gun over and looke for this little thing that you can stick an alan key intoand then you turn and adjust.
This gun is ready right out of the box all you need is paint and co2 and your on your way to play paintball.

2.ITS SO EASY TO USE

Like i said before this gun is ready to go out of the box and the trigger pull is very short the picture lies and the trigger is good for trigger walking again the picture lies.

3. OTHER THINGS THAT DONT REALLY FIT INTO ANY GIVEN CATEGORY

Well for one thing the wieght of the gun it is not too heavy not too light.

Next theres the spacing between the trigger frame and the grip or reg. it is not too spaced out like the A-5 and not to cramped like the angel 4.

No chops. There is no chops at all but when there is a break its hard to clean up.

BAD THINGS:

Well it had to come sometime but theres not much to say about the bad things for this gun.

I have thought of a couple of bad things and here they are:
- Barrel is bad on it.
- The battery is a pain to get in and out so you should have a rechargable one.
- The grips are trash so I reccomend some dye stickies.
- You really might want to lube it after every use, this helps it from getting jammed alot.
- If you don't get a light enough air tank, the part where you put the tank will start to come loose. this can be very annoying in a game.
- If you have a heavy air tank this will off balance the gun causing your aim to be distorted.

Conclusion: I love this gun but nothing is perfect, there are better guns out there but in a larger money class. This gun is by far the best in its class except the fenix an older brother to the pilot. this gun is good for what you pay for i give it a 9 because nothing is perfect and it is the best in its class.


PLEASE DONT FORGET TO PUT IF THIS REVIEW WAS HELPFUL TO YOU .
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 30th, 2007 at 3:35 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

PB_own45 Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years254 of 298 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Fenix ACS
Tippmann 98 Custum with FLATLINE barrel
Marker Setup: JT quadra
-Evil Driver Barrel
-EVO2 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a SMART PARTS Progressive or Teardrop barrel, the gun suddenly becomes very accurate.
Strengths: ACS bolt, i guess
Weaknesses: Not too good accuracy.
Review: The ACS bolt isnt exactally ANTI CHOP. it will, though chop less than most guns without eyes or other types of flexing bolts. MAKE SURE YOU GET A NEW BARREL!!!!!!! it would be nice if it was a little lighter. other than that, very reliable doesnt brake often (at least not for me) and quality for a low price.

I have used that same gun for three years while all my budz kept buying a new gus each year. It kept me satisfied for that time, then i just wanted a better gun.
Conclusion: If you dont want to spend money on a too expensive gun, buy this or any other electric spyder, or get a suited up tippmann 98 custum. Also, please say if you find this review helpfull or not.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 10th, 2006 at 3:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballisticpball Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month103 of 127 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Victor II-
Not electro so the Acs beats this marker easily

Tippmann 98 Custom-
Same thing not electro plus I don't like Tippmann markers to begin with

Fenix ACS-
I prefer my Pilot to my brother Fenix. The Fenix has much more kick and much more side to side slack than the Pilot
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
J&J Ceramic
EvLution II
Evil Barrel Condom
JT IZE Mask
PMI Twin Pod Harness
And lots of Evil Stickers
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel- J&J Ceramic
High End Hopper- Egg II
Better Grips- Dye Stickies
HPA
Strengths: ACS Bolt-No Chops (see review)
Good Board-Capped at 20bps
Adjustable Trigger
CAMD Display
Weaknesses: Tall Feed Neck-Too Tall of Profile
Grips-Too Rough
Aluminum ACS Bolt Not Derlin
Review: I have not yet tested this product on the feild this will however come later.

Okay, To begin with I would like to talk about the bolt. The Piloyt as an aluminum ACS(anti-chop) bolt. Does it work you ask? My answer? Yes it does work. To test to see if it did work I first removed my feed neck (Thanks Kingman for this. Now I can put a lower profile feedneck on) I then cut a piece of tape into a fine strip. i then attach the tape to a small piece of fishing line, then attached it to a Big Ball paintball. I lowered the paintball halfway into the chamber and pulled the trigger once. The ball did not chop. The bolt simply stopped I simply pulled the bolt back once again cocking it and the ball dropped into the chamber. Note I did not pull the trigger again because a piece of fishing line was attached to it. If you wish to perform this test please wear your paintball mask. One comment I do have to make about the bolt is the fact that it is aluminum. Kingman makes a derlin ACS Bolt why not put it in the ACS? I would sure prefer that.

Now lets go on to the trigger frame. The first thing I noticed was the CAMD display. In case your wondering what this stands for it Color Access Mode Display. This thing works very well. The Icons light up very well and its very easy to tell what mode your in. Alos there are many different modes to choose from as well. The second thing I noticed was the trigger. Not much side to side slack. A hell of a lot less than my borthers Fenix ACS. The stock trigger settings however do not cut it for me. I adjusted my trigger so its less than 1mm pull much less. Too do this was a snap. I also like the stock trigger too. Straight and in my opinion relatively easy to walk. if there was no side to side slack the ease of walking the trigger would improve vastly.

Now as i stated earlier I have not Feild tested this product yewt I have however put about 200 balls through this marker. Shooting this marker is nice. I hardly notice any kick when I'm shooting it. On the Fenix ACS there is a lot of kick. Okay so shooting at a target 60 feet away with my J&J shooting the worst Big ball you could ever imagine, Imean dimpled offset seams, ugggh the stuff was terrible, anyway shooting that junk at a target 60ft. away with mild winds was quite interesting. A lot of the paintballs were hitting and when they did hit they were landing very close some on top of each other. When the paihnt would miss it would wing majorly go figure. It was the paint not the maker. Walking the trigger is easy. i haven't chronoed it ye to see how many bps I can get but I'm pretty certain that I can do more than 13bps.

Well what else do i have to say about this product? The stock feed neck is terrible it sticks up way to high I'm going to ge a Lapco clamping feed neck. Thats all I really have to say about this product....Color Nice, Milling not that great, Stock barrel haven't tested it , Very loud however( we shall see how large of a factor this plays in a game), love the top cocking, no sight rail which is good for me..Thats about it.


Okay Update: I sold my Pilot ACS and bought an Ion. I know a lot of peope who might be in this predicament f buying an Ion or Pilot ACS. Well I have not wrote a review for my Ion yet (waiting until after my tourny) but I some points about these markers. Ion: much faster, much more accurate, NO kick. MUCH better than the Ion. Since these markers are in the same price range there should be a comparison between them. Now which should you get? Well it depends. Its going to sicken me to see a bunch of little kids on the field shooting Ions just because they CAN buy them. If your skill level matches that of a Pilot ACS then I think you should buy a Pilot ACS. Now if you seem to know what your doing. Maybe getting ou of rec ball and looking for some tournys. Practicing your skills, then buy an Ion. Wait for my Ion review. I wil be more detialed in my comparison to my Pilot ACS. That is all.

Conclusion: I really like this marker. Very easy to use, light, etc etc etc. personally i would rather have one of these than a Fenix ACS, and if someone asked me which to get i would tell them the Pilot thats basically it. The price is awesome and this is a great marker buy it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 13th, 2005 at 5:50 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

piper2893 Friday, November 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month95 of 111 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E99 Avant, Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot Running 4500/68psi compressed air.
Stiffi barrel
Evo hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, compressed air.
Strengths: Light, fast shooter, good looking, pretty accurate, easily upgraded, easily repaired. Probably very durable!
Weaknesses: Barrel.
Review: I have not used it that much yet because I just bought it. The reason I bought this is that the A5 is great for woodsball, however, I wanted a faster firing, more nimble marker, that had some of the same qualities ( low or no chops, durable, easily maintained) that the A5 has, for playing speed ball. So far this thing really rocks. I have only fired about 3000 rounds through it, however, they were as fast as I could shoot. NO CHOPS! Not bad. Accuracy was not bad even with the stock barrel. It did lack the distance that a flatline provides but was no where near as picky with regard to paint. So far I really like it, and would have to say, it is well worth the money. I still can't get over the fact that I shot as much, and as fast as I did, with no chops. ACS must really work.
Addendum 1/12/05. About another 6000 shots through it and it just does not chop.....Maybe a total of 4 in the 6000 I shot. About 3 of those were when I somehow forgot to turn my hopper on and out shot gravity........Really impressed with this thing. Have not used the A5 since I got this. Even for Woodsball
Conclusion: Buy this Gun! It is very reasonably priced and really performs! I will update this after I use it a little more but so far this performs very similarly to my son's E99 Avant and that gun has been very durable.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 12th, 2005 at 6:11 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

CorsairX Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months63 of 66 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL Prodigy- No comparison
PMI Evo- Almost as good (see below)
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
16" J&J Ceramic
PMI 200 rnd hopper
20 oz. Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Electronic hopper if you want to use the fully automatic mode
Grips
Strengths: ACS - NO CHOPS! *
Simplicity
Accurate
No kick
Reliable
Weaknesses: Cheap grips
Review: This marker is the best I've used so far. *It can chop though, if you use an Avalon Spin Loader and the bent elbow hopper adapter. But if you use the elbow the Pilot comes with it works fine. I've played at 2 paintball wars with the Pilot, and because of it, I was the star of the wars. It simply out preformed every other gun there (the other guns didn't cost more than 250 though). Its combined excellent accuracy, ACS system, and perfect reliability make this gun my all-time favorite. I have run 4000 paintballs through the Pilot, and haven't had 1 break. I have never had the Pilot to stop working, shoot out the CO2, or have a break in the parts, and i have put it through good use. If you buy this gun online, it usually doesn't cost more than 250, the price on this site just isn't right. The only thing I don't like, are the grips. They seem like cheap rubber and are flimsy, although I haven't had much of a problem with them, I just don't like the feel. The adjustable trigger is awesome, you can get it just the way you like it. Make sure to tighten the CO2 line and the drop forward screws before you use it, they were kind of loose out of the box.
Conclusion: This is an excellent marker, for a beginner, or an experienced player
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 10th, 2005 at 1:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

indy00088 Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months42 of 46 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra, Syder Imagine, Tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
12 Hopper
Stock Barrel
20oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Metal vertical feed
Strengths: Accuracy
Weight
Speed!!!!!!!
Electro trigger
Once Again Speed
Absolutly no Chop
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well when i first was looking at a new gun i checked out everything that syder had to offer and i was impresed. There is a lot out there that you can go with. I waas looking at the fenix acs and then n i found the pilot. I feel in love, the feel of the gun is amazing, there is a little bit of every feature that a begginer to expert would want to have out of a gun. Its got the best speed that there is in a Spyder, yes even over the fenix acs. Now lets talk about the acs system it eliminates chops 1000 percent i shot a fully charged battery life witch is 20,000 paintballs in a weekend ad there were 2 chops only because it was a crap brand of balls but it works and it works andis worth anybody investing in. People keep saying that the gun needs a new barrel but it dosen't it is fine for anyone. The speed is Godley it can hang with the big boys like a dm5 no problem I love it everything about this gun is great. But really read all the reviews you will see that everyone pretty much loves it to. Good job Kingman. Read and find the best gun for you then ask your local pros what they think they no what they are talkin about.
Conclusion: Great gun for any one!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Anglikupstartt Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month30 of 38 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E99 Avant, Spyder Fenix ACS, Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS, 14" Empire Twister Barrel, 20oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Electric Hopper
Grips
Strengths: Accurate
No Chop
Cool LED
High ROF
Weaknesses: Flimsy Grips
Review: The gun is probably one of the best guns ive ever held in my hands. The marker has a nice feel to itself and comes in a nice dark blue. The anti chop bolt provides well no chop. The adjustable trigger makes the 20 bps seem realistic. I would highly recommend this gun especially for this price.
Conclusion: The marker is one of the best ive seen and doesnt chop at all, i once agian highly recommend this marker to anyone on a budget or not.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 11th, 2005 at 4:50 am PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

almost_element Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month25 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Fenix
Marker Setup: Spyder ACS Pilot
Ricochet 2K hopper
12 ounce CO2
12 inch barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Strengths: No chops
Great aim
FAST
Light weight
Nice trigger
Nice look to it
Weaknesses: Nothing but barrel (get a 14 in)
Review: VERY nice FAST gun. Good for experience players. Easy to get use to.No problems. Just be sure to oil it after every use. Overall just great. I couldn't find a problem with it.
The only thing is ........you will use a lot of paintballs cause this gun is FAST.
Conclusion: I think this is a great gun. Fast light-weight. No problems. Not to expencive if you can find a good site. I spent $208.77 on it and it was really worth it .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crazyballer16 Friday, March 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99 ( E-99 avant as well)
Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts Shocker
Tipp 98 C
Evil Omen
02' Matrix
Tl plus
Spyder Imagine
....as you can see ive shot and used a lot of guns
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS, Evo II, 16 oz stubby pure energy tank, Smart Parts Tear Drop Barrel, dye clothing n 3 pod set up
Strengths: ACCURATE
NEVER CHOPS
FAST
comfortable
LIGHT
TRIGGER
Weaknesses: None that i have found its an awesome gun
Review: Ok as you can see i have used a lot of guns... first and foremost, i put it up to the ultimiate test ..... i used brass eagle balls... yes i kno..... on full auto ( keep in mmind these are the worst balls i have ever shot they are not circular and they chop like mad) and i did not chop one single ball yeh. Its fast acurate and reliable.
Conclusion: This gun is good for all experiance groups it does a hell of a job but i must say...dont make this gun a noob magnet. The gun is accurate and w/ the acs you will save money on paint as well as never chopin again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Owen90 Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month20 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Victor II- It totally annihilates the Victor II
Spyder E-99- Avant- Similar, Pilot much faster, No chop, C.A.M.D. trigger frame, sexier
Piranha GTI- Pilots faster, No chop, multi fire modes
Marker Setup: Pilot ACS 2005
Lapco Feedneck
Quick Strip Disconnect
Evolution 2 hopper
Pure Energy 20oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
Air tank
Electronic Hopper 15bps +
Barrel (more accuracy)
Strengths: No Chop (with ACS bolt)
20 bps (easily adjustable trigger)
Easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Loudness
Review: The Pilot ACS is a great choice of gun for the price. For 180 it comes with alot of features.
The trigger frame is an awesome piece of equipment. The tigger pull is very easy to change, you can change the pull externally with an included allen wrench. The trigger is very easy to walk. The multiple firing modes on the C.A.M.D.(colour access mode display) 2.0 tigger frame are definitely an asset. You can change the ROF easily from 6bps to 13bps on 3 burst, 6 burst and full auto.
The ACS bolt basically eliminates chop. It works just as a high end marker would with eyes.
The Pilot ACS is very upgradable. Therefore if you want to make more improvements in the future, you can easily.

Overall the gun is great, good looking gun It is definitely worth the $180 and is an awesome investment.

There is a few videos we put on www.putfile.com , just search for pilot ACS
Conclusion: I would recommend with gun to anyone that enjoys paintball, but may not have the money for the high end electronic pneumatic markers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media