paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt

Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 120
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The revolutionary Anti-Chop System is the world’s first true anti-chop bolt. Simple and affordable, the ACS bolt delivers the same results as expensive markers with eyes. Just replace your existing bolt with the ACS bolt…simple as that! The ACS precision spring tension recognizes obstructions before crushing balls and jamming the marker, so the action never stops.
Product Availability 
The Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Sniper15 Monday, October 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months53 of 56 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have never used any other "anti-chop" bolts.
Marker Setup: ***Review has been edited***

Spyder Imagine, 12'' Teardrop, ACS delrin bolt, Crossfire 68/4500, Rico AK, Smart Parts tank cover, Java alluminum feedneck.

*I now shoot an Impulse*
Strengths: Delrin for smoother operation, no venturi, it seems to do as it advertises.
Weaknesses: Nothing as far as I can see.
Review: ***Review edited***

I have edited my earlier review now that I have had a chance to use this bolt for a while.

~Preformence~ This bolt does what it's supposed to do. Before my ACS bolt, I would chop and jam quite often. I would always have at least one major jam per day forcing me to sit a game out while I cleaned out the breech. Not with this bolt though. The ACS bolt has cleared up my problems dramatically. I have only had one chop with it (and that was because I was using old crappy paint, so it was my fault). Also, it's great that the bolt is made from delrin (even though there is an alluminum version), because it lets the gun cycle smoother and it helps reduce kick. Delrin is smoother than alluminum for less friction and it does not require any oil or lube, ever.

~The Test~ One day I decided to put this bolt to the test, and see how it really preformed. I used my Imagine setup that you see up above and was shooting PMI Premiums. First I ripped it in semi-auto mode. No problems whatsoever. So I switched to 3 round burst and full auto and ripped long strings of paint. I didn't have a single chop. There were some misfeeds but thats my hoppers fault, not the bolts. Next I decided to use a regular Vl200 hopper to try and make it chop. I again went back and shot on all three modes of fire. This time I had many misfeeds (and understandably so), but still no chops. I was impressed to say the least.

~Quality~ Many people say not to get the ACS bolt because it is made by Kingman, and their quality controll isn't the greatest or whatever. Well, I'm here to tell you that that is not the case with this bolt. Mine has worked flawlessly. The delrin shows no signs of swelling or damage of any kind, and the bolt has a nice fit with the inside of the body. Another nice feature of the ACS bolt is that is has no venturi, so it is high flowing. Thats good because most people remove the venturi from their stock alluminum bolts anyways.

One more thing I will point out. In some reviews and on the forums, people are saying you need to "break the spring in". Mabey this is the case with some bolts, but with mine it was not an issue. I took mine from the package, slapped it in the gun and it worked just fine without having to be broken in.

~Price~ At around $40 this is a good buy. Most nice bolts cost around $35 anyways, so the price isn't bad at all considering how well it preforms.
Conclusion: This bolt is definatly a good buy. It does what it's advertised to do (and that is to eliminate chops) and I am very happy with it. If you are looking for a new bolt and also want to clear up your chopping and/or jamming problems, then this bolt is for you. Kingman has definatly made a step in the right direction.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 21st, 2005 at 4:41 pm PST
I found this review  
18 Comments - Add Comment

Dlitz Tuesday, March 8th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months34 of 61 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Stock Bolt
-Some After-Market Venturi Bolts
No real comparison. They all do different things.
Marker Setup: -Spyder Fenix, mostly stock
-ACS Delrin Bolt
Strengths: -Doesn't chop in conventional manner
-Light?
Weaknesses: -Chops in a special way
-Parts break
-Delrin swells
-Hates cold
Review: Alright, I bought this bolt after reading the reviews here, and while it impressed me at first, I am completely dissatisfied with this product. I know I'm going to get, "Not very helpful," pushes on the buttons below because my review deviates from the standard 9.5 reviews, but I don't care. Mine has been completely useless.

I guess the good things about it should be posted first.

Firstly, the spring is nice and it works very well to prevent chops in conventional manners: That is by the paintballs falling on a firing bolt. It does what it advertises, it doesn't chop like that. But that doesn't matter, because it will bust paintballs anyway. That will be posted below.

It's a light bolt, so it reduces the recoil on your gun seriously. This would be considered a quality advantage of delrin bolts, they lighten the gun. But if you really want that benefit, buy a decent after-market delrin bolt yourself. Just know what Delrin can do to a gun.

Now, the fun part. The part where I rail on this thing.

It's an ACS bolt, but using a name the forum people have indicated to me, something known as the 'mystery chop,' the bolt will chop a paintball about every thirty rounds or so. No matter how quickly you fire the gun, your paintball will be broken. I stood outside and fired as slow as I possibly could for about thirty rounds before a paintball exploded inside the gun. This happened with quality paint and bad paint alike, it has absolutely nothing to do with the paintballs.

As far as I can tell, this is because the delrin does not confine completely to the paintball marker chamber. If you hold your mouth up to the firing end of the gun, with it unloaded and uncocked of course, you can blow air clean through this bolt and up into the feed neck of your gun. Using my stock aluminum bolt, I was unable to do this, thanks to the o-rings that aluminum bolts require. The extra space in the delrin acs bolt allows the air to go in crazy directions inside your gun, thus bursting a paintball regularly. This is probably the answer to the mystery chop people who use this gun get. I'm not the only one who gets this.

I broke off two of the cocking rods on this bolt, where the bb inside of it was of poor quality and held too tightly to the cocking rod. The cocking rod being the part on the outside of the gun you cock to put air in it. Had to get it fixed each time.

Delrin, when wet, will swell. Do not oil your gun. I did not, but after all the paint that got on it all day from the spontaineous busting, it swelled up really big. I had to rip the bolt out of the gun to clean it, leaving a nice gash in it. Most people say it won't affect performance, but I still don't like having to do that.

Cold weather will cause chops as well. I don't need to go into details about this, but below 40 degrees is not your friend with this bolt.
Conclusion: Junk. If your gun can get an aluminum version of this bolt, I recommend it. Mine does not, so I'm going to spend my money on a decent hopper and just use the stock bolt. Not recommended for anyone.

[Edit: Check comments. Kingman re-released the bolt to fix abovementioned problem.]
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 4th, 2005 at 11:04 pm PST
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

hillbilly PB Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month21 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt... doesn't compare
Marker Setup: (imagine) 14" teardrop barrel, kingman acs bolt, 32 degrees ex-chamber
Strengths: Delrin, very light, doesn't chop
Weaknesses: Cost
Review: I got this bolt the other day, & immediately went to test it. I used a gravity fed hopper that I knew couldn't keep up w/ the bolt. I was trying to make it chop a ball. I wanted to see if my $45 was invested into a good product. Immediately I noticed much less vibration when the gun was on full auto, because of the much lighter bolt. I noticed a tighter grouping, & last but not least not a single chopped ball... Oh... I forgot to mention... The balls I used were very old, swollen, & brittle... I'm a cheap skate & was making sure it was worth that $45.
Conclusion: Well... It did exactly what it was supposed to...I was very impressed w/ product. It's made by kingman so you know it's made well. It was well worth the money & may actually be a better & just as simple upgrade as my tear drop. would buy this over a super fly or bandit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

m4rine Friday, October 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Modified Stock bolt (venturi removed)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14'' CP Barrel
ACS Bolt
47/3000 PE HPA tank
Check Sweet-Spot Trigger
12v Revy
Strengths: Delrin
No chops
no orings
no oiling
no venturi
Weaknesses: Maybe price
Possible wear on the spring over time? (not sure)
Review: When I got it I immediately put it in my imagine and stuck my finger down the feedneck and fired (without air), it worked perfectly. I then played around with trying to get paintballs chopped/jammed in there and it still worked like advertised. Then I aired it up, put on a VL200 and let it rip, zero chops. If I do this with my stock bolt I get chops galore. You can hear a distinctive noise when the bolt prevents a chop, sounds like a muffled shot, and the bolt continues to cycle like normal, you hardly know you almost chopped. The bolt does not dent the ball in any way. The bolt fit my spyder well, about the same as the stock bolt. The delrin bolt worked fine without oiling too. There is also a slightly reduced weight, so there might be slight velocity increases, however I did not test it over a chrono.
Conclusion: Very good bolt, good for the price considering other bolts cost about the same. Zero chops what so ever. I highly recomend it as a cheap way to stop chopping.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 10th, 2004 at 11:30 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Spyte Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot
Stainless Freak w/ 16" Freak Front
New Designz Clamping Low Rise Neck
Kingman ACS Bolt
Machined Trigger
Halo B
Strengths: Lives up to it's name.
Delrin.
Lightweight
No Venturi
Weaknesses: Cost
Spring may weaken
Review: I purchased this bolt on somewhat of a whim. My marker has been having trouble re-cocking after playing for about an hour. This usually means chopped balls in the middle of a match. While I've been working on the problem and testing solutions, I became tired to stopping to clean out my gun every match that I started chopping.

I decided to pick up this bolt to help ease the pain of my troubleshooting. I'll admit that I was skeptical at first because i felt the bolt compression and I thought that for sure it would still chop.

I of course tested it out on my finger but waited for a real game to pass judgment.
Lo and behold, my dreaded failed re-cock occurred. However to my surprise, when I re-cocked it myself and pulled the trigger, I did not have a wad of paint fly out of my barrel. When my gun flaked out 2 more times, same story.

I am very happy with it, and though I've complained about the cost, if you think about how much a bolt with no venturi or even a delrin bolt would cost, it evens out when you consider that this also stops the chops.

I am a little concerned about the spring weakening. In my mind, if it becomes too weak, the very act of the bolt firing may cause it to compress reducing the efficiency of the whole firing process. Only time will tell.
Conclusion: If you were considering buying a new bolt, pay a little extra and pick this up. It's worth it.
You get a delrin, high flowing bolt that will reduce or eliminate chops.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

4tene Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra 2004(TL-X w/ rear cocking) w/ Spyder Rocking Trigger, twisted volumizer, CP Medium Regulator, hybrid choke neck, check it uni-mount, Dye sticky grips, macroline fittings, and Delrin ACS bolt. Evlution II w/ Z-board, Bulldog 47 c.i. 3000k.
Strengths: Chops much less.
Weaknesses: Still chops though.
Review: Well, when I first started, I didn't think I'd be getting into paintball seriously. I had a gun, and the necessary equipment to shoot paint, but then.... I got addicted. Upgrades, clothing, magazines, etc. One of these upgrades included the Kingman Rocking Trigger. Now... shooting at 30 bps compared to the 6 bps I was shooting.... I knew there would be chopping on a massive scale. And.... there was. Whenever I'd shoot above 15 bps, I'd be chopping like mad. So I bought this bolt. I probably only chop one in a 1000 balls now. With the exception of when I outshoot my upgraded Egg. Other then that, it almost never chops. Makes a HUGE difference. Pick this up, whether or not you shoot at 20+ bps.
Conclusion: Saves alotta busted paintballs, and cleaning. Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 15th, 2005 at 11:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb-enforcer Monday, October 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Modified stock bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot
ACS delrin bolt
14" Teardrop
Egg II w/Y-board
20oz co2
Strengths: Delrin
Anti-chop
No venturi
Nice fit
Weaknesses: Cost
Review: I bought this bolt from my local paintball shop. When I say cost is a weakness I mean I paid $49.00 for mine, Although I have seen them on the net for less. I just played with this bolt yesterday, and I must say the initial performance was very good. I shot about 1500 balls, and I did not have any chops. I even forgot to turn on my loader, and shot on full auto.....no chops. I even noticed the gun was a little more efficient with co2. This could be due to the bolt not having a venturi. As you are shooting if you have a ball that does not load all the way, the bolt will collaps down. You just recock and go. No chops, No mess. I have not owned it long enough yet to comment on swelling, but so far so good. It fit very well in the marker, and the weight if the bolt reduced the kick. It's made out of Delrin so it will not scratch the inside of your gun, no o-rings to replace, and it is self-lubricating. All in all I am very happy with it.
Conclusion: I have not used any other Anti-chop bolts before. So I can't say this is better than any other, so I am giving it a 9. However, it did exactly what it was designed to do, and I was not disappointed in it's performance. If you are in the market for an Anti-chop bolt for your Spyder. I would recommend you take a look a what Kingman has to offer.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RedrumChef Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant
Kingman Derlin ACS
14" Smart Parts Teardrop
Ricochet Apache LED
Strengths: - Easy to install
- Never chopped a ball
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love this bolt!! I have never had a problem with it and it does exactly what it says. I would shop around on some of the websites, I would not pay anything more then 40 for it. I have heard some people say they got there's for 25 so shop around!!!
Conclusion: It is a great upgrade and I highly recommend getting this bolt
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 2nd, 2004 at 9:28 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Nexster Saturday, November 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: WGP 04 Pro Stock Vert Feed (uppies)
Spyder Imagine 04 (used with bolt)
Palmer Stab. Male Output
Check it Assault block
DYE Ultralight
Strengths: NO CHOPS!
Delrin (no need to lube)
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this bolt for my back up Imagine, and it exceeded my expectations by far!! Some people might think 40 bucks for a bolt, but trust me, it is worth it. Even if it is your backup, it is a great feeling to know that what ever u shoot, wheather detent is messed, ball sucks, anything, it is great to know that break is impossible. If this were my main gun, i would not even bother bringing a squeege.
Conclusion: Worth it, if decision is pending, go through with it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 22nd, 2004 at 12:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpilotmon Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot
crossfire nitro tank
extreme rage overdrive hopper
freak jr barrel
jt nvader (thermal)
Strengths: Doesnt Chop
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I bought this boly just to see if it really worked. I didnt have my hopper (electric) so i had to use my freinds hopper which was standard and I shot one nothing happened , shot 2 at a time and with the stamdard hopper it normally woulve chopped but I kept on shoolting really fast and it didnt chop. the bolt recognizes the ball before it shoots it is amazing. When the boly works you may here a really loud sound but thats the bolt not chopping so you can keep on shooting
Conclusion: its really goood and better than eyes BUYY IT it may be pricey but its worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media