paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Pro-Team Products A-5 SAW f/x Tactical Stock / Pro-Team Products A-5 SAW f/x Tactical Stock / Pro-Team Products A-5 SAW f/x Tactical Stock / Pro-Team Products A-5 SAW f/x Tactical Stock / Pro-Team Products A-5 SAW f/x Tactical Stock

Pro-Team Products A-5 SAW f/x Tactical Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Pro-Team Products

Buy Pro-Team Products A-5 SAW f/x Tactical Stock

Paintball A-5 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Pro-Team Products A-5 SAW f/x Tactical Stock
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Our latest addition for the Tippmann A-5! The all new A-5 SAW f/x Tactical Stock is now available . With a dished out contour to offer more room for sighting with goggles, and flip up butt pad extension for added stability, this is the hottest stock in paintball, ever! *Please note that the standard A-5 bottom line configuration will allow clearance for tanks up to the size of a 9 oz. CO2. Larger tanks require drop forward adpaters or can be run with our Intruder Assault System, or remote. Available in Tac Black or new OD Green.
Product Availability 
The Pro-Team Products A-5 SAW f/x Tactical Stock is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
dzpMantis Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: A-5, Saw Combat Stock, ACI 6 stage exp chamber, JJ 14" Ceramic, 34oz co2 via remote w/slide
Backup - Spyder Elite with 12" 3D barrel, ACI 6 stage exp chamber, 20oz co2
Strengths: Sturdy, Strong, Well Made, Accurate, Looks Awesome
Weaknesses: Hard to install (tight fit) cant fit a 20oz on without DF
Review: All in all this is a great item. Perfect for those who want the look of a real gun / scenario. Really helps with accuracy, as it allows you to keep a firm hold on the marker, and sight properly. Need a raised sight to properly sight with goggles on.

It was hard to install, but is very sturdy because of that. It feels quite light, but is very strong. I've banged it around and have hardly managed to scratch it. As with any stock, it makes it a little harder to change hands. It easily makes up for that by increasing your accuracy. Allows you to keep the marker still while firing off as many shots as you need. Usually only a few if your marker is set up right.
Perfect for woodsball or scenario play.

UPDATE: I usually take the stock off for speedball, but decided against it once to see how/if it would hinder play. It did awesome. I was able to sit back a couple of feet from my bunker, and lean out and take some very accurate shots, many times needing only a couple of balls to take someone out. Because I could hold it steady and close, I was able to lean out just enough to get the shots off without sacrificing myself. I was still able to run, jump and crawl with it on. It gives the marker a very accurate "assault rifle" feel. I had such success that a friend with a A-5 put his stock back on for the next game (not a SAW stock though).

Weight = 1.0 pounds
Conclusion: Perfect for Woodsball or Scenario play. Very well made, sturdy and strong. Makes the A-5 look and feel more like a M4. Love it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 14th, 2005 at 5:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

$peedStick Friday, June 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Drop Forward
14inch progressive barrel
Double Trigger
Tapco SAW stock
Strengths: Very Sturdy
Solid
Great Fit
Light
Great look
Weaknesses: Tough to install
Tought to look down sights
Review: I bought this stock off ebay. I installed it in about 5 minutes. Very easy to install other then you had to use a lot of force. I actually had to hit the butt against a blanket on the floor. The stock is very sturdy and light weight. I was completely amazed that the stock has absolutly no wobble at all.

I really liked the flip butt plate because it actually does make it easier to reload. The stock is very well designed. Great design.

I only wish you were able to look down the sights though. I had a tough time trying to do so. I think with my new mask I order (flex 7) it may be easier because it has the flexible lower half of mask which would make it easier to get your cheek closer to the stock.

I have a 48cu air tank so i had to get a big drop forward in order for this stock to work. (I have included a picture)

I will include a picture of my marker setup. Its the marker with the Canadian sticker on the tank.
Conclusion: This is the absolute best stock for the A5. It looks awesome and works well. The only problem is looking down the sights which was almost impossible with a mask. (flex 7 should work well though)

I recommend this product to anyone that is interested in getting a lot stability. Awesome product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

P8nthavcmkr Monday, August 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
m4 stock some others
Marker Setup: A-5, 14" empire twister, saw stock, e-grip
Strengths: Strong and sturdy, looks great
Weaknesses: Its a realy tight fit into the gun
Review: This is the best stock i have ever had or tried. I its nice and sturdy. it dosent shack or move around at all. It feels and looks great makes for shooting very nice. It realy makes the A-5 look realy good looking. Its better than any other stock for the A-5 out there. Plus i got it for cheap on Ebay.
Conclusion: Great stock best stock for the A-5. Great price on ebay or some other sites.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sparkysvt Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: a5 special ops shorty front grip, ricochet hopper sling, lapco dual offset sight rail, more to come soon.
Strengths: Made my gun very sturdy, but it took some caressing and manuevering.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Put some goun oil on it to help it on, and don't be afraid to slam it on your bed room floor, I wiegh 230 and I stood up and pressed down with all my wieght and it wouldn't go on, I was going to trim it but there is an oring that you must put on. Its a tight fit but it will go on. I also went to wal mart and bought me a set of 9.00 swizels for my sling since I could no longer hang it where I had in the past. I took the butt plate off and drilled a hole and used the self tapping screw to secure it. The other swivel I installed in my shorty grip. But if you do drill it whether for that or any other reason go slow and let the drill work itself, don't push too hard, also if its a big bolt drill a pilot hole first.
Conclusion: great, A+. well worth the sixty bucks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

john10598 Saturday, June 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tapco T-6 stock, and JCS Combat folding stock.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, SAW Stock, R-5 Hopper, Flatline barrel system, 14inch. Smart Parts All American Barrel, 48ci. 3000psi tank, 2 20oz co2 tanks, remote hose.
Strengths: Light weight, looks awsome, fits good, improves accuracy/stability, puts less weight in your hands.
Weaknesses: None but you would need a raised sight if you use sights.
Review: I like this stock alot it is much better than the other stocks i have used although they were on a 98c but there isnt a diff between how they work it is much better than the other stocks i have tried and it looks really cool on the gun. Makes you be able to keep it where you need it pointed for longer, and just all out improves in play.
Conclusion: I would say if anyone wants a stock this is the one to get but you will need a DF or a remote if you are using a 20oz. tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mongo80 Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the tank on the shoulder.
Marker Setup: A-5 Flatline,Rufus dawg bolt and double trig., expansion chamber , saw stock, PMI remote.
Strengths: Very tough and durable, folding butt plate excellent for loading or even further stabilizing.
Weaknesses: Tough going, need raised sight rail. More bulky
Review: After much study on the saw stock and the CAR stock I decided on the SAW stock because it's a solid design and not collapsable like the car stock. Less moving parts the better. The folding butt plate is great for loading on the fly because you can keep the gun on your shoulder, which allows in my opinion for a more sturdy platform for loading in woods ball.
On the flip side, The non collapsable stock makes the gun signifigantly longer, so it may not fit in your duffle bag any more. And with goggles on it does take some getting used to sighting down the sights.
If I could go back and buy something different I would.
Conclusion: if you want to by a raised sight rail then buy the stock. It looks cool but there are better stocks out there.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 21st, 2006 at 3:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sneakyatpb Tuesday, November 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
car stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, blade trigger, E-grip, 14" smart parts proggressive!
Strengths: Very firm and sturdy, decently cheap.
Weaknesses: It doesn't come up to your face when you have a mask on.
Review: I bought a used A5 on eBay a couple weeks ago and it came with this saw stock. I used it a couple times and loved it without the mask on. Then when I put on a mask and started playing, I couldn't get it up to the side of my face due to my mask being in the way. This is a problem for me beccause that's how I aim. But other than that it was an absolute fabulous stock. Very firm and fits on your shoulder superbly.
Conclusion: Definitely giving this a 10 cause I only had problems with it cause I aim wierd! :P
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Terminator 2 Monday, September 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Hittmann collapsable stock, unknown collapsable stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, e-grip WAS, Saw stock JCS trigger, Qloader, Werks and Qloader barrel, remote disconnect.
Strengths: Great angle, better look down the sights, Great stability, verry solid, does NOT wobble.
Weaknesses: I have none but some may not like a fixed stock
Review: Once I first got my marker I couldn't wait to buy a stock since I hated the length and placement of where the tank is. The only plus to using the factory tank mount is you can use the sights. I've used two other adj stocks and I practically wasn't using them at all. I was placing them on top of my shoulder. These collapsible stocks still helped to quickly draw the gun. This saw stock is the BEST stock i've tried yet. Extremely comfortable and lightweight. Since I use a remote the tank connection was removed. Ah even less weight and getting rid of that unsightly braided hose is a plus also! Yeah this stock is a little tight the 1st couple a times but isn't that the way we want it? Maybe a type of drop foward would aid in tank placement if you chose to run your tank on the gun with this stock.
Conclusion: If you want/need a stock for your A5 and are running a remote , BUY IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vtTaco Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SpecOps A5A2 Stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 R/T
SpecOps A2-A5 Pro Foregrip
PMI Remote w/ Slide Check
Ricochet R5 Hopper
Crossfire 68/4500
Aka Sidwinder
Opsgear AK47 Folding Stock
J&J 12" S2 Ceramic
Strengths: Light
Strong
Better mask clearance than most stocks.
Enough room to mount a Stabilizer inside.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is a great stock. The fit is very tight. Don't be afraid to bang it on the floor to get it all the way into the marker. The pins are very hard to push in and almost impossible to remove without a light hammer. The plastic is very dense and just as strong and solid as the A5's plastic grip frame.

The angle made it point more naturally for me than the straight MP5 style stocks. I was able to convert it into an air-thru and It was also roomy enough to mount my Palmer Stabilizer inside.

While the stock is nicely modeled after the stock on the M249, the extra "bump" on the top and "hook" on the bottom get in the way when low crawling and just take up space. The stock still bumps into your mask but less than any other stock I've tried.

Conclusion: A great stock especially if used as an air-thru.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt6996 Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
MP5 Stock
Fixed Wire Stock
Marker Setup: A-5
Bt-16 barrel
Saw Stock
Strengths: It gives your gun more stability
Weaknesses: Makes A-5 heavier
Can't fit 20oz Tank
It leans down too much
Review: This isn't the wrost stock that I have ever seen, but it by far not the best. When I first got I installed i right away. It was pretty hard to install. Another thing is, was that I wasn't able to fit my 20 oz. tank on. That really annoyed me because I had to go get a 12 oz. The last thing is, is that it is not very comfortable. It goes down way too much for my likeing.
Conclusion: I wouldn't reccomend this stock because if you do buy it and like it, you might have to go out and buy a new tank aswell. I would reccomend getting an MP5 stock. It is a bit more money, but it wroth it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media