paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Striker / Brass Eagle Striker / Brass Eagle Striker / Brass Eagle Striker

Brass Eagle Striker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Striker

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Striker
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 5.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brass Eagle unleashes the Striker, A new rec-ball field grade marker in the Ageis series.

Top cocking, Wih quick strip pin for fast maintenance at any time.
Gas-Thru fore grip that helps steady you're shot.
Custom "Blade Double Trigger" that makes it easier to achieve higher rates of fire.
Built in Drop forward/bottom-line that centers the tank under the gun and allows for a lower profile during play.
Vertical high rise feed port to allow taller ball stacks for faster rates of fire.
Ported barrel for increased accuracy and less noise.
Built in gun safety.
The Striker is capable of firing 5 BPS.
With the Striker's stunning good looks you'll be sure to turn a few heads.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Striker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
PB4841LVR Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested23 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other Miscellaneous Markers made by Brass Eagle and Spyder
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom

Upgrades:
GTA 14 inch Sniper barrel
GTA Double Trigger
InnovativeWrks Wild Viper Trigger
Dye Sticky Grips '04
Shocktech Super Fly Delrin Front Bolt
Response Trigger
Comp Air Kit
Air America Messiah Regulator
Dye Mini Guage 750 psi
Lapco Bigshot(coming soon)
Dead On Bullet Drop Forward
CrossFire 90 ci 4500 psi High Tank
Parker Macroline

Loaders:
Viewloader Revolution with Xboard
Halo TSA LCD Backman
Recommended
Upgrades:
On the one my uncle bought, I don't think you could upgrade anything except a new loader.
Strengths: It came with this "Carbon Fiber" barrel
Cheap
Looks Alright
Works
Light
Cool Trigger
Weaknesses: Slow
Can be innaccurate
ASA was positioned weirdly
Review: My uncle bought this because we were going to play one day but he didn't have a gun and it was the only thing left at Wal-Mart due to the Christmas Rush. The marker he got was a bit different than the one pictured. It had a carbon fiber barrel that could not be removed, and even if it could, there would be no barrel you could find to fit it. The whole gun was plastic except a few of the internals which made it very light. The gun seemed to be very durable. It actually looked alright for a Brass Eagle Marker. The trigger was a blade trigger and loooked pretty nice, but it still shot extremely slow. The gun was accurate for the most part, but we noticed that if you shot constanly for a while the shots would veer off or chop. The ASA is also positioned a long ways down but is metal which is a plus. Virtually had no problems all day and the gun was pretty air efficient.
Conclusion: For 60.00 and the fact that it came with a mask, hopper, squeegee, barrel plug, and "game flag" (who wants to use a flag with the Brass Eagle logo on it?) I have to say it did exactly what it was suppose to and I was actually surprised to see that Brass Eagle had actually made a working product. I hate to say it but I think that it deserves a 8 because it still had a few flaws and cheapo barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
18 Comments - Add Comment

freehand Wednesday, October 20th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested11 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL Orion
Spyder Victor
Brass Eagle Stingray Ice 2
Spyder Agressor
Vl Prodigy
Marker Setup: Dragun Tes, Halo B, Check It Low Rise
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stiffi
Strengths: Super Light, Looks Cool
Weaknesses: Plastic, Barrel, Gas Through,
Review: I don't actually own this, but i did get a chacne to shoot one at the field i go to.
Normally i wouldn't ask anyone to shoot their Plastic gun but this one looked so cool.
When i grabbed the gun i was really shocked at how light it was, with a Revy full of paint and a 9oz this baby dosn't weigh any more than 3.5 pounds.

The blade trigger is actually pretty nice for a brass eagle gun, i actually got the max 5bps on the chrono.

The only real upgrade you can get for this gun is a barrel and i would reccommend a stiffi, now i know you think i'm crazy for saying a stiffi on a plastic brass eagle gun but because the gun is so light a stiffi would be the best bet, it would be really un even for you to put an aluminum barrel on this.

Conclusion: Might buy one cuz it looks cool and dosn't suck too bad.
Could be a fun one for rec balling and woods play,
but i'll buy my high end gun first
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
31 Comments - Add Comment

Master Sniper22 Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested10 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98
VL Triton
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
None(Can't take useful upgrades)
A Spyder (What am I saying, I hate Spyders?)
Strengths: Cheep
Weaknesses: Plastic, Barrel, Gun
Review: I tested this gun, and I found that it just horrible, I filled up a 20oz CO2, screwed it on, and fired, It fired, but didn't re-cock. So I took it apart, checked the O-Ring, all that stuff, I put it back together, and tried again, it still didn't re-cock. So I just figured no use in wasting my time, and returned to Wal-Mart.
Conclusion: Don't buy this gun, you'll be made fun of at a real field, but if you're really good, you may be able to beat them, and look insanely good, but most likely it wouldn't matter, and just be a waste of time and money.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005 at 1:15 pm PST
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment

mrpigeonman Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
be stingray- not as good as striker/raider
be saber- do not buy
Marker Setup: be raider/striker (stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
can't find any but a rail sight would be nice
Strengths: cheap
light
doesn't breaK balls
fairly accurate
comes with almost everything you need
Weaknesses: Accuracy is a little off.
No sights
Loud
5 bps
Review: This is a good gun for its price it costs sixty dollars and comes with a buncha junk you need to play.it is a great gun for people who only play every once and a while.It's mostly good but would be better it had some kind of sight other than the one it came with.It only shoots 5 bps ,but that helps you save paint and most people can't move fingers that fast anyway.It is kind of loud but some people like loud guns.
Conclusion: I recomend this product to anyone is new and doesn't have much money,cause its great for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

CHCKilgore Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL Triad - better, but still average
Spyder Victor II - much better for $10-$20 more
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1
16" Custom Products One Piece Classic barrel
Remote Line
Recommended
Upgrades:
A 20 oz. tank because you'll be shooting a lot
Camo paint if you are a woodsballer
Strengths: Cheap
Works
Easy to clean
Low maintenance
Weaknesses: Not upgradeable
Barrel feels flimsy
Not very accurate
Review: I recently bought this marker for use by guests with little/no equipment. The marker is made almost entirely of plastic and the barrel cannot be removed. The marker works well enough, but can not be upgraded so it must be used as is.

The Striker comes with a maroon colored body with a black front grip and trigger frame. There is a slight dropforward molded into the trigger frame. The non-removable barrel is composed of a black carbon fiber material. Unfortunately due to the length of the barrel and it's composition the marker is not very accurate, but no gun shoots perfectly all of the time.

The only upgrades that would work with this marker would be a new loader and possibly a gas-through stock that can be screwed into the ASA. I don't know why anyone would want to upgrade this marker in the first place when they could just buy a far better marker for $10 more.

Out of the 1,000 rounds my buddy put through the marker, there were surprisingly no breaks. I expected at least one break due to the cheap components, so when it worked smoothly I was shocked.

As it stands the Brass Eagle Striker is an ok starter gun, but for a few bucks more one could get a cheap Spyder or Mokal marker. If you are not sure that you are going to stick with paintballing and you don't need the best gear or you want to get a cheap guest gun, this marker is for you. Anyone seriously into the game, move along there are far better markers for a few bucks more.
Conclusion: The Brass Eagle Striker is an average starter/guest gun and it works well enough. It's not upgradeable and the accuracy suffers due to it's cheap components, but it works and comes through in a pinch. Those unsure of their future in paintball would do well to give this marker a go to see if they enjoy the sport; others should look elsewhere.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 7th, 2006 at 11:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball Rob Sunday, December 18th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman A-5
tippman custom 98
smart parts ion
spyder fenix
spyder fenix ACS
black maxx
angel LCD
game face e-rex
Marker Setup: brass eagle
16oz co2 bottle
thats it!
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun
Strengths: I did'nt find anything
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: This gun is a cheap made gun that you would fing like at Wal-Mart or Target. This gun isn't a gun that you would want to use for paintball. I don't even think this gun is worth the money and its like 50 bucks (lol). if you want a good gun at a cheap price buy a Smart Parts Ion. they are only 290 bucks (i think). And they shoot 17 bps. THAT'S A GOOD DEAL!!!
Conclusion: Don't buy this gun!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

BostonRL Tuesday, November 21st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SL66-heavier, WAY slower, and doesnt look as nice
PM6-Im not even going to comment
Marker Setup: brass eagle striker
v3 cheetah halo with ST speedwheel and delrin cone
Crossfire 45/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
HALO is a must
New board-stock one is alright but I say a virtue
thats about it
Strengths: SPEED-06 cyborg got nothing
LIGHT
LOOKS
CONSISTENCY
EYES
Weaknesses: Sells for too cheap
Review: So finally I get my BE striker after trading my SL66 and adding a few hundred of course. I took it over the chrono to see how many BPS I could, I let a string go, 9bps, hmmm but my friend got like 10bps when he first got his oh well, slow fingers I guess. Over the chrono I was getting 302,258,101,80,235, perfect. Now we head over to the field of the break I emptied my Halo in like 2 seconds easily. The Halo is too slow for this gun though because the little fan that keeps the paintballs from getting stuck is too slow. Ref's checked me for ramping but I was cleared, theyre just jealous of this beast. Also the angle that the ASA is in is perfect for when you put your tank on top of your shoulder, I love the feel. This gun is sooooooooo accurate the barrel is carbon but wayyy better than the st!ffi and I was sniping people from the behind the start box.
Conclusion: I dont know why this gun doesnt have like a 15. I hear that they are going to make a version for the world famous dynasty player Chris Lazoya.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 at 7:31 pm PST
I found this review  
20 Comments - Add Comment

William_Duh Thursday, August 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
samuri and tippman A5
Recommended
Upgrades:
???? cant find any
Strengths: Cheap
Durable
Looks nice
Weaknesses: No upgrades
Cant change barrel
Mostly plastic
Review: I was looking for a gun to mess around with and i saw this.
I shot it a couple of times and it worked great.It doesnt shoot that fast though.
the trigger on this thing looks cool. I thought that this marker was pretty good.
this is a great gun.
Conclusion: over all this is an all right gun. I would reccommend this for begginners. not good for speed ball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PixelBoy Thursday, September 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2002 Impulse With Stock Bolt (bought gun used, not sure on everything)
Improved Board
Vertical Max-Flo system
14" All American Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
There is nothing really that you can upgrade
Strengths: Is easy to field strip
Cheap
Is suprisingly accurate
Weaknesses: Barrel Is integrated (attached to gun)
Can't be upgraded
Review: I know it says in the top box that i have an impulse, but lately, it's been crapping out on me. So i needed a cheap gun until I can get my new Toxic Impulse. This gun is my backup in case my current impulse craps out on me in the middle of a game. Now that that is said, the Striker, for a $40 dollar gun, has impressed me. It is amazingly easy to field strip, the stock barrel isn't bad (and it better not be since it's integrated) and it seems to shoot good (notice how i didn't say amazing). It is the perfect begginer gun. Now, it is a C-02 hog, and is obnoxiously loud (though I've been told by my opponents it scares them, so that could be a good thing ;) ) Unless if that barrel is squeaky clean, the balls will curve as well. Also, if you use any cheap paint other than scorches, you will have many chops. It is made of plastic mostly, which u can decide if that is a good thing or not. Personally, I love how light it is.
Conclusion: If you are a begginer or in need of a cheap back-up gun, buy this. But do not expect it to shoot a Tippman 98 :D nor an Impulse.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HANZO78 Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
marauder
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
not really worth putting too much into a rec gun.
Strengths: Low cost
Fairly well made (m.h.o.)
a good rec level gun
Weaknesses: slow rate of fire
Poly body (not to be abused or it could break)
Review: A friend got it for rec style woods ball........... before taking it out we put it through the "back yard test" and it was fairly accurate. (now remember im looking at this from a rec ball point of view). all in all it was alright. About a week later we went out to play. Iv got to say against other Rec guns it more than held its own. There were no chops leaks or any major complaints from my friend using it.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a minimum investment for REC woodsball Its a great deal. If you are looking for a gun to hold its own on a speed ball or even most arena style comercial paintball fields save your $$$ for something a bit better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media